Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DJ Lighting > Victsing > 3W RGB Voice-activated LED Rotating Crystal Magic Ball Effect Light For Disco DJ Stage Party KTV Bars Club

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice quality
Pros: Takes a hit and keeps going.
Cons: None that I can see
Other Thoughts: OK so this was purchased for a birthday party kids knocked it off the fireplace onto the brick step right in front of the fireplace. I picked it up and plugged it back in all is well. solid device.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2014 12:15:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > TOMOTOP > 3W E27 Full Color RGB LED Auto Rotating Lamp Crystal Stage DJ Party Light Bulb 85-260V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3W E27 Full Color RGB LED Auto Rotating Lamp Crystal Stage DJ Party Light Bulb 85-260V
Pros: Great little lights, my kids love them (bought 3) They call is disco party
Cons: none
Reviewed By:hello-motto,2/15/2014 8:39:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > TOMTOP > Voice-Activated Mini Party Stage Laser Projector Strobe Red & Green Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: nice little gadget and can be placed anywhere
Cons: short cord
Other Thoughts: it would be nice if there is a remote control to turn it on and off
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2014 1:59:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > TOMOTOP > 3W E27 Full Color RGB LED Auto Rotating Lamp Crystal Stage DJ Party Light Bulb 85-260V

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The default mode is neat, but that's all I can use.
Cons: Bulb looked slightly used...
Didn't come with the remote.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2013 9:27:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > CHAUVET > Chauvet Sppvwlens17 Optics for Slimpar Pro Rgba

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 "Slimpar Pro Rgba" optics - NOT!
Pros: This is indeed the correct optic module for the Slimpar Pro VW unit.

Shipment arrived rapidly.

The package was adequately padded for the item it contained.
Cons: This is NOT the correct optic module for the "Slimpar Pro Rgba" as was stated in the description. Contradiction between description and part number.

PLEASE FIX YOUR DESCRIPTION!!!

Since they make it so hard to find, the CORRECT "Slimpar Pro Rgba" narrow optic part number (listed as an option on the box I received) is:

SPPRGBALENS15


Another con: the price for this module is rather high for containing only 36 optics instead of the needed 42. The 42-optic module for the RGBA (now that I know the part number!) is available for less. However this deal would satisfy me had it been the correct part.
Other Thoughts: I bought this not really knowing what to expect due to the obvious contradicton between the description and the part number. I tried to search for modules for the RGBA but I could not even find the correct part number on Chauvet's website (nor in the Slimpar Pro RGBA manual), let alone any place to purchase it without having the correct part number. So this is partly Chauvet's fault :(...

I would have rated it lower if not for the fact I could switch the individual optics between the modules. Undoubtedly it is the same optic, but due to the phosphor coating on the die of the warm and cool LEDs in the VW the beam winds up slightly wider.

I would still come up six optics short though so I'll probably wind up having to RMA this :(...

PLEASE FIX YOUR DESCRIPTION!!! Thank you!
Reviewed By:ledguy,10/7/2013 7:16:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > TOMOTOP > 3W LED Portable Stage DJ Light Auto Rotating Bulb with USB Interface

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great!
Pros: Works as expected, decent light spread, quiet
Cons: rotation is a bit slower than hoped, usb cable is a bit shorter than hoped as well but nothing an extension can't fix.
Other Thoughts: Best nightlight ever. ;)
Reviewed By:Malone,9/29/2013 3:11:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > TOMOTOP > 3W E27 Full Color RGB LED Auto Rotating Lamp Crystal Stage DJ Party Light Bulb 85-260V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Does what you would expect. Makes the colored lights in a room. Nothing spectacular, but what it should do.
Cons: Shipping took a while, and I was impatient. Just need to wait on the shipping.
Other Thoughts: For what I wanted, just a party light on my porch, it is fine. Worked as I expected, and for what I wanted.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2013 3:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > TOMOTOP > Mini Red & Green Moving Party Stage Laser Light Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 laser light projector falls short
Pros: cheap and small
Cons: It worked for about 5 minutes out of the box. Then the green laser went out. So it was only red. It only did one pattern which was very disappointing. I think there are better products out there that surely would last longer then five minutes.
Reviewed By:mark,7/15/2013 10:44:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > TOMTOP > Mini Voice-activated LED RGB Crystal Magic Ball Effect Light Red-Green-Blue Changing Disco DJ Stage Lighting for Ballroom KTV Bar Stage Club Party

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cool toy
Pros: Bright, not complicated to run, lightweight
you get what you pay for. This light may not be top of the line but its pretty good
Cons: Strobe is almost overpowering, no manual control of lights
Reviewed By:ja_terrell,4/8/2013 7:28:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Lighting > American Dj > AMERICAN DJ MICRO GALAXIAN LASER EFFECT LIGHTING RED & GREEN LAZER LIGHT MIC604

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: I bought 2 pieces, one good and one bad. The bad part was the Green LED not bright enough.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2013 5:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau