Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DJ Accessories > Gemini > Gemini CDMP-6000 Dual CD/MP3/USB Mixing Console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO! DON'T DO IT!! YOU'LL REGRET IT!!!
Pros: n/a
Cons: Way too many problems to list!
Other Thoughts: The Gemini CDMP-6000 is absolute garbage! Gemini Sound is NOT the same company they used to be. The equipment they sell is horrible and their tech support & customer service is the worst in the industry!! I tried THREE of these units and all of them had major issues...static sound from the master out, CD player not working, CD trays not closing properly, etc., etc., etc. Do yourself a huge favor and don't buy anything from Gemini. Consider yourself warned!!!
Reviewed By:DJ Dale,8/19/2014 4:24:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro - 15 Amp Power Supply Conditioner Rack Mountable Power Strip Surge Protector with 9 Outlets

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Seems sturdy enough. Works like a surge protector should so far. Outlets are nicely spaced out.
Cons: Holes for rack-mounting are not spaced widely enough. I could only get one screw in on each ear. This is not an issue of the racks -- I tried it on several different racks in my projection booth with no luck.

Unit is shipped with four screw-on feet attached to the bottom. Not a bad feature, but you have to remove them before you (attempt to) add the unit to your equipment rack.
Reviewed By:JT,6/18/2014 1:26:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PFN41 19 in. Rack Mount Cooling Fan System with Temperature Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greate Product
Pros: Everything. I originally bought this product so we could monitor the temp inside are mountable wall cabinet that we bought. The temp is very accurate and fan's on there are very powerful. I was surprised. It does use a regular 110 volt plug in. You will NOT be disappointing. The fan does blow towards the side where the temperature shows. We have another building of are's that will be doing the same thing as the previous. And I will buy this fan again.
Cons: just the dust build up over time. Just like anything else. nothing to worry about.
Reviewed By:ITT,6/11/2014 9:46:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PFN41 19 in. Rack Mount Cooling Fan System with Temperature Display

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not for me.
Pros: Cheap.
When it worked it seemed to serve its function.
Four fans.
Cheap.
Cons: Rack mountable? Yes, but oddly. This device used approximately 2.5U so it was ever awkward to install.

The product was placed in a case to move warm air out. One of the fans became faulty within 60 days. The one fan would hum loudly, vibrate and run slower. That actually brought the temperature of the case up higher than it was without this cooling system. MUCH Higher.

Now that it is over 30 days, I am unable to replace or exchange the product.
Other Thoughts: I could not recommend this item for anyone wanting to cool anything. Faulty fans equals hot gear.
Reviewed By:EDWARD M.,5/22/2014 3:05:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Accessories > Hosa > Hosa YMM-232 Y Cable: Stereo 3.5mm Male to Two Stereo 3.5mm Males

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Split audio cable
Pros: Easy to install, works great!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2013 4:19:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Accessories > Technical Pro > Technical Pro drw2u Rack-Mountable 2U Drawer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 get what you pay for.
Pros: cheap 2u draw
Cons: cheaply made. showed up dammed.
Other Thoughts: vendor is hard to contact and is not to dependable.
Reviewed By:joe,3/22/2013 6:27:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PWMA860I 500W VHF Wireless Portable PA System -Echo with Ipod Dock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great product. Fast shipping.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2013 3:47:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DJ Accessories > CHAUVET > CHAUVET - Hurricane Fogger (1100)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 D.O.A.
Pros: Being the awesome company they are, Newegg took it back and refunded since they were out of stock.
Cons: I didn't bother to open and test for over a month since the outer and inner packaging were in immaculate condition and did not appear damaged. I finally got around to opening it and testing it out and NADA. Dead. Kaput. The heater element heated up, it said it was ready to go, but it would not draw fog fluid out of the tank. It just sat there and buzzed when you hit the button.
Other Thoughts: I've been through many foggers in my day. This is the first that was dead out of the box. I'm disappointed Chauvet. I know it's a "cheapie", but it should work for at least a few months before dying...
Reviewed By:DJ*Skyy,10/8/2010 1:27:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.