Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > PENTAX > Pentax Q10 12.4 Megapixel Mirrorless Camera (Body with Lens Kit) - 5 mm - 15 mm - Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fun camera
Pros: Light weight, interchangeable lenses, Fun to shoot with, compact, use this camera any time I dont want to carry the big Dslr.
Cons: No bokeh, battery life, no view finder
Other Thoughts: This is a great small compact camera you can take anywhere without wondering if you can lug it around. It does not tire you out. The capacity of the battery can use a boost but all in all its a great buy. Colors are great too.
Reviewed By:gitmesteak,3/26/2014 10:28:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M (6609B074) Black Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect B "SLR"
Pros: This thing takes better photos than my 50D and is much more quiet. I bought this specifically because it did not have a mirror. Perfect for taking more inconspicuous photos.

I laugh as the camera is smaller than an EF 50mm 1.8 and it's even more hilarious looking with an EF 70-300 attached with the adapter.
Cons: No viewfinder, but it doesn't have a mirror. Slow Auto focus, has more difficulty with EF and EF-S lenses than the M mount included with the camera.
You have to kind of fight with it if you want to AF + MF at the same time.

Need a really fast SD card to get acceptable write times.

There's no 60p recording or 4:2:2 color sampling, but what do expect for 300 dollars?
Other Thoughts: There's no warranty from Canon, but do you really need one? I have NEVER had a piece of Canon equipment to fail on me, except for an EF-S lens that I dropped on concrete; it's aperture finally gave up 5 years after dropping it. I'm expecting to get at least 300,000 clicks out of this since it's shutter and mirror-less.

If you're any kind of serious about SLR photography you MUST have this body with the adapter. I will never carry just one camera anymore.

You just can't beat an extra "SLR" body for ~450 bucks.
Reviewed By:Kozmo,3/22/2014 8:58:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM X-Pro1 16225391 Black 16.3 MP 3.0" 1230K LCD Digital Camera - Body

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Looks like a Leica M3. has good weight. Fairly user friendly
Cons: Firmware difficult to install. It has taken 2 months to get 3.20 to load. Lens firmware will not load after 15 tries, so I can't use any of the Fuji X mount AF lenses. I have tried every manual lens adaptor on the market and none will focus to infinity correctly. I have Zeiss 58mm/f2, Leica Summarit 50mm/f 1.5 and Nikon lenses, none of which give satisfactory results.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2014 6:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M (6609B074) Black Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm so happy I have this camera
Pros: Small size, low light capability, superb kit lens, and APS-C size sensor
Cons: No viewfinder, slow AF, no built-in flash and strap holder is proprietary. Also this item is a gray market product.
Other Thoughts: I'm coming from a PowerShot G7 so this camera is still an upgrade for me. The AF is on par with my G7, so I;m used to it. Newegg should have indicated that this is a gray market product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2014 7:34:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM X-T1 16421452 Black 16.3 MP 3.0" 1040K LCD Digital Camera - Body Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent upgrade from X-E1
Pros: Love the viewfinder and the feel of the camera.

The autofocus is definitely much more snappy than X-E1. In good light, with phase detection, it's very very fast. I will say that my E-P5 is still faster, but it may not be as accurate as the Fuji.

General snappiness is great and I don't feel the general slowness that I felt using my X-E1.

IQ is excellent, but same as X-E1 - not a surprise though.
Cons: The buttons are too recessed in - may be due to the weather sealing - making it difficult to press them in.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2014 8:53:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > PENTAX > PENTAX Q (15100) Black 12.4 MP 3.0" 460K LCD Digital Camera with 02 Standard Zoom Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice little camera
Pros: Nice little camera, takes good pictures, I hate taking my dslr, this is much easier to carry around.
Cons: none at this price point
Reviewed By:Mynorx,3/4/2014 7:33:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M (6609B074) Black Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Purchased from 1Sale but...
Pros: Provides ALL functionality of larger Canon DSLR, mounts ALL Canon EF lenses (EF-M, EF-S, EF) with optional adapter, picture quality very high, movie quality very high, accepts Magic Lantern firmware, stereo microphone input, HDMI and USB output. USB output supports headphones (under Magic Lantern) and allows remote monitoring/control via Android tablet running DSLR controller (Beta)
Cons: Fast auto-focus requires light, do not expect auto-focus to work well in low light.
Other Thoughts: Purchased because one of the least expensive cameras with microphone input. I researched this camera extensively and was STILL blown away by functionality.

Very robust.. 14 y.o. dropped it 4 ft. on concrete Day 1... no damage, no impairment. Another reviewer stated 'There is a bug in the design of the camera that often requires you to detach and reattach the lens before it will release the shutter. This is a known issue but Canon has not issued a fix for it. '. Have never heard of this before this review, have never experienced it.

Purchased the body, EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM and EF-M 22mm f/2 STM lenses, and EX90 strobe. Happy with everything, specially given price paid.
Reviewed By:Marcus,3/4/2014 12:33:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M Black 18 MP Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 22mm STM Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 High Quality Images From Small Camera
Pros: Excellent image quality for both still and video images. Many manual overrides, when desired, for the extensive auto functions and modes. Photo RAW; 2:3 format that is consistent with Canon's pro cameras. With 22mm lens it's a compact, light camera.
Cons: There is no effective rapid-fire of images as compared to G series or pro-sumer Canon camera bodies.
Other Thoughts: I regularly use Canon 1D Mark IV and 1D Mark IIN camera bodies. I also have a Canon G-15. I always shoot Canon RAW. I find the image quality from the M to be substantially superior to the G-15. I have adapted to the M's touchscreen-centric controls and find them to be intuitive and quicker to use than the G-15's. For shooting candid and sideline shots at sporting events, the M with the 22mm lens does an admirable job, and without the 5 pound weight and bulk of my Mark IIN with the short zoom lens I typically use with it. With the manual controls and high quality high-ISO output, you can shoot fast-action activities, but you have to time shutter release for the peak action. You can't "spray & pray" as you can with a camera body that shoots 3, 6 or 11 frames per second. The M's real world fps is about 1 frame per 3 seconds. Which is fine if you understand that limitation. In very low light I pair this with the Canon 270 EXII flash.
Reviewed By:NTexHiker,2/18/2014 6:53:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M (6609B074) Black Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A really great camera
Pros: Very light, compact, takes excellent low light photos, excellent video quality. I used the 22mm lens and the kit zoom lens as well. The camera is very light, fits in your pocket it, and is not tiresome like wearing a huge dslr around your neck. With the most recent firmware, the camera is very speedy. I really like the "touch to focus" method of tapping on the lcd screen. I also really like that when i record video, it does auto tracking on moving objects.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought this camera as a portable companion to when I visit amusement parks and concert venues. I found myself getting tired of carrying my dslr and at most venues, they wouldn't allow me to bring in my bigger dslr. I overall really enjoy this camera, because of its compact size, but also because it takes exceptionally well photos and the video is excellent too.
Reviewed By:RT1,2/17/2014 10:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M (6609B074) Black Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 This camera has some serious flaws
Pros: Cool little camera. Small, light
Cons: Horrible autofocus, it is both slow and inaccurate. There is a bug in the design of the camera that often requires you to detach and reattach the lens before it will release the shutter. This is a known issue but Canon has not issued a fix for it.
Also, the EOS suite of software is not fully compatible with the camera. Live View through the USB cable to a PC does not work at all, for example. Every other EOS has this function, but there was no mention it was disabled from Canon on this camera.
Other Thoughts: The vendor I bought this from through NewEgg is refusing to RMA it. They dont want to me spend more money through them on a more expensive camera. Avoid the seller Photo-4-Now if you value your pocketbook.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2014 9:03:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau