Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Monster Digital > MONSTER DIGITAL CAMVA-1080-A Villain Black 2.00" HD TFT Action Sports Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Little Camera
Pros: Easy to Use. 1080p video. Comes with all the mounts you could ever need. I use it for recording my motorcycle rides.
Cons: Battery Life. You can get an hour to an hour and a half MAX. This would have gotten 5 stars if it would go for 3 hours.
Other Thoughts: I had to download the Old app, SYMAGIX. 2 doesn't work.
Reviewed By:Jragonboy,4/7/2016 5:27:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO4 Black CHDHX-401 Black 12 MP Action Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective Unit
Pros: Nice quality picture. 2.7k60 which is nice.
Cons: Device will not stay on for more than 20 minutes. Had to call into GoPro technical support and inquire about sending back the defective unit.
Reviewed By:Michael F.,2/13/2016 12:24:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO4 Black CHDHX-401 Black 12 MP Action Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 GoPros still have the worst microphones on the planet
Pros: Small size, easy to use.
Cons: Low battery life. The microphone on these things is just absurd. The sound quality captured on videos is dismal at best. Hard to justify $400 on a camera when the sound is so bad. By comparison, an older ~ $280 Canon HD camcorder has an excellent mic, and the audio won't get distorted even when recording VERY loud events, such as race cars or concerts. The GoPro sounds like it has a tin can and twine attached to mic. Very disappointing.
Reviewed By:Rob B.,2/4/2016 12:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO4 Black CHDHX-401 Black 12 MP Action Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Incredible product in a small package.
Pros: - I have taken this thing snorkeling, swimming, skiing and 4wheeling. It's small, extremely functional and easy to use.
- You can turn off all beeping sounds and leds that turn on while the camera is recording in the camera's settings menu so that if you're recording wildlife you don't scare them off.
- You can choose whether you want to record in 4K resolution at a lower FPS or if you want 1080p at a higher frame rate, or just take pictures.
Cons: - The batteries don't last very long at all. Feels like 20 mins to an hour tops. Do yourself a favor and buy an extra battery and an extra battery charger.
Other Thoughts: When you buy a microSD card for this thing, make sure that the little number the microSD card is a 10 or higher. 4K video requires a lot of bandwidth and I was getting messages like "SD error" a lot. It was the first I had heard that SD cards all have a numeric rating and higher numbers means better data rates. It's like an extra $3 but it makes all the difference.

These things are so small, they're very easy to lose if you don't mount them or strap them to you in some way. Probably a good idea to buy a brightly colored floating wrist strap.
Reviewed By:William B.,1/22/2016 1:48:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > AEE TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > AEE ACE S70 Black 16MP 2" Action Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good product.
Pros: Nice video wen it's not in the deep water
Cons: I bought one s70 in August, 2014 the first dive in 30 meters deep the water infiltrate in the waterproof case and also in the camera. I have manages to make it change for an other one.
The second when I received I dive again to 30 meters and the water infiltrate again in the camera case it’s not really waterproof .
I do not recommend this camera
Reviewed By:Bernard L.,12/30/2015 9:36:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Monster Digital > MONSTER DIGITAL CAMVA-1080-A Villain Black 2.00" HD TFT Action Sports Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blown away
Pros: Unbeatable Price
Comes with all the accessories
User friendly (I'm a noob and can work it fine)
High quality video
Cons: Not really a con but I guess they could include a selfie stick. It was only an extra $10 so no biggy
Other Thoughts: I initially chose this due to the price and the fact that it included most of the accessories, but was pleasantly surprised with the quality. 10/10 would buy again
Reviewed By:Brandon T.,12/29/2015 1:03:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO4 Black CHDHX-401 Black 12 MP Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GoPro HERO4 Black
Pros: Very easy to use. Nice 4k video. Love it. Nice pictures also.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2015 3:17:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition CHDHX-302 / CHBDC-302 Silver 12 MP Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera
Pros: I've had the GoPro HEro 3+ Black Edition for about 3 years now. I bought this one as a second so that I could take footage from the front and the rear of my dune buggy. I love these cameras!
Cons: No Cons!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2015 11:34:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Kodak > Kodak PIXPRO SP1 Yellow 1080p Action Cam, 14MP CMOS - with 1.5" LCD Screen and Explorer Accessory Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for hockey..
Pros: I mount this on the glass behind the goalie. With it's 160 degree angle of view it captures a lot of the ice. It is fixed focus, records until the battery dies or the flash drive fills up. Tripod mount, Great camera
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2015 9:10:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO4 CHDHY-401 Silver 12 MP Action Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great camera
Pros: Great camera..easy to use and edit pictures. Never had any problems.
Cons: Thr waterproof housing was so cheap..it lasted 2 uses before the top latch and the bottom bar holder broke...very cheap plastic pieces.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/4/2015 10:57:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.