Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Action Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix XP60 16318681 Red 16.4 MP 2.7" 230K Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Upon Receiving the camera it was great it took decent pictures if you didn't mind the limited zoom, or recording resolution.
Cons: Had it set aside, for 1 month until vacation worked 3 days then died. I check to see if it was just the battery, but sadly no the mainboard was dead.
Other Thoughts: I will say to any potential buyer avoid this product, and find one with a long list of decent reviews.

The warranty itself says a lot of they expect this device to fail. how did I get caught up well the price, and good reviews go top bad go to the bottom
Reviewed By:Fizzled,3/4/2014 4:43:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix XP60 16318681 Red 16.4 MP 2.7" 230K Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hit and miss
Pros: The Camera's versatile shooting modes, and smart 1080i resolution came through better then one could expect at 159.00.
Cons: Sadly that is where it end since it only last, for 16 minutes of video recording; and 3 pictures it sat idle overnight. The following day the mainboard would not even boot. Though I did see a minor flicker from the l.e.d., but after that nothing else.
Other Thoughts: I recommend buying this without recourse, of invest in the warranty they have available.

More to the point pass on buying this camera. your taking a 50/50 chance on it dying after one two months just after the basic warranty is up.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2014 4:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > JVC > JVC - Adixxion Full HD Flash Memory Camcorder, Black - GCXA1BUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Clean sharp video. just fits my grandchilds hand.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:trezzy,2/23/2014 10:52:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > Kodak > Kodak PIXPRO SP1 Yellow 1080p Action Cam, 14MP CMOS - with 1.5" LCD Screen and Explorer Accessory Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Little camera
Pros: Great little Action Camera for the price ($200 with accessories). I like the LCD screen when mounting to get it aligned. The App also works well for this and was pretty easy to setup on my phone.

It's nice that this comes with some mounts. The camera has the standard screw mount, so you can also buy additional mounts based on your needs.
Cons: Can't really think of any right now. This is my first Action Camera and thought it was a better value than Go Pro. This has been a pretty good purchase. I'll need to use it more to see if I can find any flaws.

Oh, I would like to see more mounting solutions, specific to this camera, but it does have the standard screw mount.
Other Thoughts: If you don't want to spend the money on a Go Pro, you should give this a try. Plus it's already waterproof where you need to buy the Go Pro waterproof case.
Reviewed By:G-Ross,2/19/2014 10:36:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX TS25 DMC-TS25R Red 16.1 MP 2.7" 230K Active Lifestyle Tough Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 underwater camera
Pros: bought for my wife. I HAD a high end Sony underwater camera tx 20. when snorkeling in Mexico was climbing/ ladder toget on the boat. The Sonymust had caught on something because the battery/card door was wide open and full of sea water. When I informed my wife she asked why I did not lock the door, Because Sony does not have a lock compared to the Panasonic. I went right out and a bought the same model but in blue to finish out our vacation. Both cameras worked underwater no problem.
Great underwater pictures. I would recommend to a friend
Cons: not as polished as higher price underwater camera if advance features you need this is not the camera for you
Reviewed By:T,2/17/2014 8:47:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS Tough Series TG-2 iHS V104120BU030 Black 12 MP 3.0" 610K Action Camera with PT-053 Underwater Housing

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome point & shoot diving combo.
Pros: Underwater setting is best I have ever used. Super Macro mode works very well with clear easy crisp focus at 4x zoom. Waterproof with depth caution alarm starting at 12 meters. Very easy to use. Solid small underwater case with good quality control of all functions. Housing buttons are large.
Cons: Video has too much camera noise and loses focus too easily.
Other Thoughts: Best point & shoot camera and housing value available.
Reviewed By:AvidOkiDiver,2/17/2014 1:59:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX TS25 DMC-TS25R Red 16.1 MP 2.7" 230K Active Lifestyle Tough Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Descent Underwater Camera
Pros: Easy to use camera that shines for underwater usage. We used a friends or snorkeling in the islands and liked it so much we purchased when on special. Still waiting to put this one through it's paces and check for leaks as others have said.
Cons: As with the rugged cameras the zoom is less than impressive compared to other point and shoot options, but that is not why you purchase this particular model...
Reviewed By:Matt G,1/24/2014 2:40:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS TG-830 iHS Red 16 MP Crushproof Waterproof Shockproof Freezeproof Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy!


Pros: Good still picture quality.
Cons: Loud hammering noise in video.
Other Thoughts: Good for still pictures but horrible for videos.

Called Olympus repair and they claim the noise is "normal" for an underwater camera and they can't fix this behavior. They said I could pay postage and send it in, but it would be returned without repair. I didn't recieve an answer when I asked how other manufacturers can have underwater cameras without this problem.

Newegg's return policy will only send me a replacement (defective) device and not refund my money because this is a refurbished unit. This is the last time I buy a refurb from Newegg and the last time I buy anything made by Olympus!

I'll attach a short clip that demonstrates the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2014 10:15:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TS5A Blue 16.1 MP 3.0" 460K WiFi Enabled Lifestyle Tough Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TS5 16.1 MP 3.0" 460K WiFi Enabled Lifestyle Tough Camera
Pros: Tough
Vertical Panorama
Control with Android Device
High Dynamic Mode, including in Panorama
Long Exposure
Cons: Price
Other Thoughts: I have owned 5 Panasonic cameras including the TS2 and TS3. The only problem I had was the HDMI socket on the TS3 which was repaired under warranty. It did take a while to get it back. Both the TS2 and TS3 survived a 12 day raft trip through the Grand Canyon while many of the other cameras failed.

I bought the TS5 the week they came out to take sailing and snorkeling in the Caribbean and I have taken it on a raft trip of the Salmon River. I found the vertical panorama a great plus for photographing waterfalls on Dominica. You can play the panoramas back as video using the camera.

You can use an Android device as a remote viewfinder and shutter control whether to take a shot with you in the group or to set up next to a bird feeder and trigger when you have a good shot.

You can take long exposures with this camera if you want a night scene with stars and moonlight.

Overall image quality may not be on par with cameras using larger lenses, but they look great on my 60" TV.
Reviewed By:will2sail,12/13/2013 7:41:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX TS25 DMC-TS25R Red 16.1 MP 2.7" 230K Active Lifestyle Tough Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Pocket Cam
Pros: Great size for a pocket, easy to carry around, a great supplement to a SLR. The upgrade from telescoping rings means fewer moving parts, and the sealed camera greatly reduces dirt and wear.
Cons: none really for 99% of the world. some prosumers / pros may comment about spherical abrasions with the lens while at max zoom, but such people would surely over a thousand dollars in SLR gear.
Other Thoughts: I owned the TS-10 before this and it too is great, both are working great and going strong.
Reviewed By:LumixGuy,12/12/2013 7:42:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau