Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Action Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX TS25 DMC-TS25K Black 16.1 MP 2.7" 230K Active Lifestyle Tough Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery was junk
Pros: It looks and feels durable
Cons: Camera battery wore out within a month. tedious rma process. Would not buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 12:49:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX TS25 DMC-TS25R Red 16.1 MP 2.7" 230K Active Lifestyle Tough Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Watch for leaks!!!
Pros: Waterproof (for 7 months), great for documenting some fun times at the pool and lake! Took great above water pictures, underwater pictures were also good and comical with a 3 year old! Great deal at Christmas with free 8GB card. Battery lasts much longer than our Fujifilm ever did.
Cons: Leaked after 7 months. NEVER taken more than 2 feet underwater (rated for 23ft) and we ALWAYS make sure that the battery door is closed and locked! Have never opened the battery door unless we were home in a dry environment. Opened battery door to charge the battery before a pool trip and noticed moisture. Tried turning on camera and screen is white and has a streak across it. Not happy...
Other Thoughts: Will be calling Panasonic for a replacement on Monday. Will update review if all goes well.
Reviewed By:Nateman,7/12/2014 8:09:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > AEE TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > AEE ACE S70 Black 16MP 2" Action Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wonderful for Mild use.
Pros: Beautiful picture quality, easy to use, and extremely versatile.
Cons: The water-proof housing was not entirely effective. The first time that I attempted to film under water, the housing was compromised. Since I was only using the camera for the occasional underwater picture of me and my friends, I don't think my use of the product would count as especially taxing. Nevertheless, upon leaving the beach I discovered that some water had somehow leaked into the compartment holding the camera, rendering it nonfunctional.
Other Thoughts: Obviously there are people who have better experiences with the camera's waterproof feature judging by the many videos uploaded to youtube demonstrating the camera's strengths, but I am also certain that I did everything by-the-book to avoid this exact situation (my university-student budget makes any investment of this magnitude a big deal)
Reviewed By:Zak,6/16/2014 6:00:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > ICVEO > ICVEO R300 Black 5MP Full HD Dash Cam DVR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1080p? Really?
Pros: Looks kind of cool.
Cons: No way in h*** this video is anywhere near 1080p. Looks like it was shot off a camera phone from five years ago. The second lens is directly under all of the buttons, meaning you're literally going to have your thumb on the lens ALL THE TIME. Whoever designed this thing was not a very clever person. Overall this camera is just complete junk.
Other Thoughts: If you're going to claim your camera is 1080p, the picture should at least look some what HD....
Reviewed By:GreenGreen995,6/10/2014 4:38:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > PAPAGO > Papago Gosafe 330 (US versions) 2" LCD Dash Camera, Car DVR, Full HD 1080p30 Video Resolution 142° wide viewing angle - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High Quality
Pros: This dash camera provides GREAT quality video. It was easy to install and select all the settings. The instructions provided were very clear and really helped to understand the wide range of options. I have owned five different dash cameras in my search for the best, and this one is definitely worth buying. I will be buying another to replace my rear window camera.
Cons: Price, but I think it's worth it.
Even though the video is high definition it's still difficult to see license plates at more than 20 yards.
Other Thoughts: This came with a free 8GB SD card. This camera does NOT use SD. It uses SD Micro. Average file size for a 5 minute video is 330MB. Eight hours of video should be easily attainable with a 32GB card, which is the biggest size it will accept.
Reviewed By:Mort,5/28/2014 5:55:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > AEE TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > AEE ACE S70 Black 16MP 2" Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Excellent product. So easy to use in every way. Packed with all the features you need and none you don't.
Cons: Wish more accessories was available.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2014 7:04:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > FUJIFILM > Fujifilm FinePix XP60 16.4 Megapixel Compact Camera - Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NewEgg is GG, Fuji not so
Pros: Can work underwater for short-medium periods of time
Sturdy build
Cons: Seal shrinks when exposed to saltwater, thus letting water in
Batteries die very quickly, and once it dies, USB doesn't work anymore
Fujifilm repair is disfunctional to say the least ...
Other Thoughts: Sent in my camera for repair as the tech might think the HDMI hookup broke, which stops the USB from functionning and charging the camera ???? Sent it about a month ago, haven't heard back. No invoice, no receipt, no confirmation of reception. I emailed their tech crew after 4 weeks, they said they received the camera and it's in a repair queue .........
Reviewed By:THC,5/9/2014 4:18:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > AEE TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > AEE ACE S70 Black 16MP 2" Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great action camera kit
Pros: Very small, especially when you take the viewing screen off. Very good video, nice wide angle, which gives a much more fun feel than the still photography focused cameras I use. A good set of accessories to get started mounting the camera and shooting. Lots of functions - take some time to learn how the camera works before trying to use it to capture memories. This camera is much more functional than a GoPro but you need to learn how to use it first.
Cons: I would like to buy some of optional mounts mentioned on the product page. The folks at AEE said they will be available soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2014 2:13:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > AEE TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > AEE ACE S70 Black 16MP 2" Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than Go Pro
Pros: Much better images and color saturation than Go Pro. I like how many accessories comes with the camera. I don't have to go out and buy a ton of stuff. The camera is bigger than Go Pro but it feels more substantive.
Cons: I dont like how it blinks red when its charging and a solid red when its done.
Other Thoughts: This is a great camera and I chose this over the Go Pro Hero Black.
Reviewed By:Bad Boy Blue,5/1/2014 11:38:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Action Cameras > AEE TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > AEE ACE S70 Black 16MP 2" Action Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 First Review
Pros: Overall the camera is very competitive with the competition. It's case mounts on to any of the other mounts out there. Generally has the same features. I have used it twice now on the track inside my car. Once I figured out the settings it performed fantastic so no complaint. Awesome little camera
Cons: The only issue I have with the camera is the lack of accessories specific to the camera. For instance, I want an extra battery. Well I contacted the service team and they responded within 24 hours. Awesome!. Asked for a spare battery and they provided a price. Asked if a came with a charger... Nope.. So what good is an extra battery if you can't charge it while using the other battery... The good news is they were receptive and told me they are working to have one available within 30 days. So if I can get an extra battery and charger I am overall happy. I would assume most users would want an extra battery to charge while using the camera. For me I can use it, record laps in the car, charge spare battery, then switch when it's dead... Not complicated...
Other Thoughts: Overall a quality camera, excellent customer service and a supplier that listens to the needs of there customers. If I can't buy an extra battery and charger by June my review will take a turn for the worse....
Reviewed By:Pat,4/28/2014 10:40:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau