Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S3820W-C0 38" 2.0 Home Theater Sound Bar w/ Integrated Deep Bass

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Sound Bar
Pros: This Vizio sound bar has excellent sound compared to the sound from my flat screen's built in system. It was very easy to set up and connect to my flat screen. Thankfully there are few customization to get things working. For the price, it fit my needs great.
Cons: Two cons. The sound bar accepts up to six inputs. The selection of the input is not quite what I would expect. The flat screen input ended up at input 4. While getting set up, it was puzzling until that was cleared up. I expected it to be input 1, but input 1 had no sound.
Second weakness is the available number of sound levels. My flat screen has 100 levels. This sound bar has 12 levels. It could do "headbangin loud" but I don't need that so I have 6 useful sound levels. I often find one level too loud but the next lower level too soft. It would be nice to have the same range as my flat screen, 100 levels.
Other Thoughts: This sound bar has (yet another) remote, but it will link to a Vizio flat screen so you can continue to use the Vizio flat screen remote to adjust sound levels. It doesn't work perfectly but is functional.
Reviewed By:Hulen Hawk,1/22/2015 8:27:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251W-B4 42" 5.1 Home Theater Sound Bar w/ Subwoofer & Satellite Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Loud, clear, wireless sub, rear satellites wired to the sub. Bluetooth, I can stream music from my phone to it as well.
Cons: Volume interval steps are a little big for watching at night in bed, 1 is just barely too quiet 2 is too loud, I would like a smooth volume curve over steps.
Not enough to deduct an egg though, it is a combination of my hearing and forced hot air heating.
Other Thoughts: What can I say, surround sound without running wires, sound is really good, goes way louder than I will ever use, and I got it for a great price.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 11:17:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Klipsch > Klipsch Icon SB-1 Soundbar with Wireless 10-inch Subwoofer (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like it!
Pros: Easy installation (using TOS Link). Works great with remote. Have not done (and will not do) any quantitative analysis. Replaces the speakers in my bedroom Samsung TV. Went from barely understanding audio to great (clear) in-your-face audio. Sub performs well. Not sure I perceive the "3D" audio option. Regardless, turns a sub-par audio experience to a really good one. Love the wireless sub!

FYI, I am an old school Klipsch fan - my living room 7.1 system is driven by a Yamaha amp and all old Klipsch speakers.
Cons: None other than not sensing the "3D' option.
Reviewed By:Happy newegg client,1/21/2015 6:07:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG LAP240 4.1 Channel Sound Plate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Definately worth a look
Pros: The item was advertised at a great price. I received it well within the timeframe listed. The sound is strong and the base is outstanding.
Cons: Only wired input is optical, however that was not a problem for me. The sub-woofers can be a little overwhelming, but they can be toned down a bit. The major difficulty is trying to determine what mode the sound plate is in. Small LED lights in front of the plate blink different colors as you toggle through the modes. It is difficult to see what colors are blinking and identify the mode.
Other Thoughts: Overall, once I set up the sound plate and made some adjustments, it sounds great. My major concerns, although not deal breakers, are the limited connectivity and the difficulty in determining what mode the sound plate is in. However, the audio/sound is great and the price was right.
Reviewed By:Sid,1/21/2015 10:13:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > YAMAHA YAS-201 7.1 CH Sound Bars / Digital Sound Projectors System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 wifi interferance
Pros: Easy setup and great sound.
Cons: The sub woofer is wireless and it constantly interferes with the wifi in my house. I have to unplug the sub woofer, reset my wifi then plug the sub woofer back in. Unfortunately, I cannot use a different channel on my wifi to "potentially" ovoid this.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 7:43:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Bose > Bose Solo 15 TV Sound System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bose sound bar
Pros: It does fill the room with good sound, easy hook up, looks good, had other sound bars that did not sound have as good and cost about the same, universal remote is nice, and that you can put the T.V. on top of it is a nice touch, solid construction, not cheaply made. Makes movies come alive!
Cons: (Not a Con)t would of been nice to have some of indicator LED to show volume level, that's just me.
Other Thoughts: Very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewed By:Chuck,1/21/2015 1:21:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S2121W-D0 21" 2.1 Sound Stand w/ Integrate Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound
Pros: This is a space saver, it really sound good. I bought this for my mother and she really loves it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:cugar1989,1/19/2015 9:03:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Bose > Bose CineMate 15 Home Theater Speaker System, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent & Small (Wired Woofer)
Pros: Small system but much better sound and base than my nuch bigger Pioneer system.
Cons: Subwoofer IS WIRED. This was a surprise and not described in the listing. The subwoofer has big wires about 6' - 8' long creating an installation challenge.
Reviewed By:Greg S,1/17/2015 11:50:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Klipsch > Klipsch Icon SB-1 Soundbar with Wireless 10-inch Subwoofer (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, upset with newegg though. .
Pros: Very loud, very clear. Music & movies come alive.
Cons: My only gripe with the unit is the volume control, one notch up goes more then it should.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 12:41:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Apex Electronics > Apex Digital ASB-900 40" Digital Home Theater Soundbar 250-WATT w/Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this Soundbar
Pros: Sounds great. Easy to pair.
Cons: So far, no problems.
Reviewed By:HoWu,1/13/2015 2:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.