Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Bars > SAMSUNG > Samsung HW-H450 Wireless Audio Sound Bar

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Why Bother
Pros: Blue tooth connectivity
Cons: The sound was no better than my TV. It takes too long to "warm up". It required a separate remote control. Finally, after about 3 months, the HDMI connection went bad.
Reviewed By:Overtaxed,4/23/2015 11:50:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > SAMSUNG > Samsung HW-HM45C 2.1 Channel 290-Watt Soundbar & Wireless Subwoofer Speaker System w/ Bluetooth and HDMI Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Clear Full Sound, Packaged Like New, Easy Setup, Buttons on top of bar incase you lose the Remote
Cons: Not Very Very Loud
Other Thoughts: I bought this to complete my home theater solution. Being refurbished, I was concerned as if it would come with all the cables and documents.. AND IT DID! It was packaged like new with an optical cable and HDMI cable. Documents were obviously worn a bit but still was in good condition.

The only thing I found 'tricky' during the setup was syncing the subwoofer to the bar. The directions were quite vague but if you pay attention to detail and walk yourself step by step.. this will be no problem for those who are "non-technical".

Now the important thing: sound. As you see I said "not very very loud". It still CAN get loud. But what is so great about this is that it maintains clarity and the sound travels so well throughout my 2 bedroom apartment. I can have this set on 30-35 and hook up my tablet and listen to Spotify while in the shower and hear the music clearly. It more than makes up for the lack of "sheer volume."

Another great thing is that the Bluetooth can be switched so easily between my phone, tablet, and desktop. Not to mention anything I run through the tv.

It's pretty great. I gave 4 eggs instead of 5 because I expected more volume for the wattage. Highly recommended!
Reviewed By:vince,4/5/2015 10:48:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PSBV200BT 300 Watt Bluetooth Soundbar with USB/SD/FM Radio and Wireless Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good
Pros: Sounds great in my small living room and provides one audio output for numerous devices, TV, computer, Ipod, phone, etc. Easy to hook up and use quickly (with one exception noted below).
Cons: The rubber foot pads were installed on top of the unit, not the bottom. That indicates to me that these guys have no quality control whatsoever. I mean seriously, how does that happen? I had to peel the pads off, relocate them them to the bottom, and clean off the sticky residue off the top with a mild solvent.

The instructions for bluetooth did not work for me. The instructions say to put the unit in bluetooth mode then search with the bluetooth source. But my unit will not stay in the bluetooth mode unless my device is already searching for it. It took me a little while to disregard the instructions and figure it out but now that I know how to connect it isn't a problem at all and the bluetooth works fine.
Other Thoughts: It's came with a couple of quirks but overall a nice piece of gear and I'm very happy with it.
Reviewed By:Rich,4/4/2015 2:55:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S3821W-C0 38" 2.1 Home Theater Sound Bar w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Update
Pros: Sounded nice for a while.
Cons: Update: The sound bar ran and sounded good for a few days, then it stopped responding to remote controls, either its own or the remote from Suddenlink.
Reviewed By:Charles A,4/2/2015 5:12:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Surroundbar IHT 3000 Instant Home Theater (IHT)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Sound
Pros: Sounds goods easy hookup.
Cons: Additional remote hard to program (TV or cable remote).
Other Thoughts: I sent in for the rebate of 50.00 and never received it from Polk. Kind of feel mislead by rebates once again.
Reviewed By:wcm,3/31/2015 5:30:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > SAMSUNG > Samsung HW-H750 Wireless Audio Sound Bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Sound
Pros: Easy to setup. Sounds greats and has some serious output levels. A bunch of various sound modes let you customize the sound to what you're watching, though I just use Standard. You can also adjust the treble/bass/subwoofer independently The subwoofer being wireless is very handy.
Cons: Expensive. Even on it's lowest setting, the subwoofer is still pretty loud. When connected with a Samsung TV via the HDMI ARC port, it is supposed to turn on and off automatically with the TV, but it only turns off for me. Not a huge deal though to hit the on button on the soundbar remote.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 1:58:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG NB3530A 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LG NB3530A
Pros: - Great Sound
- Great Features
- All Out Amazing
Cons: - Nothing I Can Think Of
Other Thoughts: This sound bar is amazing i just bought a LG 70LB7100 and this sounder works so good with it. The 3D sound playback is amazing, and the Bluetooth my wife loves when she cleans the house. I couldn't ask for anything better thanks LG
Reviewed By:Anthony,3/22/2015 1:27:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S3821W-C0 38" 2.1 Home Theater Sound Bar w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best buy
Pros: This was a Consumer Reports best buy, and it worked out for us. The sound is good and solid.
Cons: No cons. So far so good.
Reviewed By:afterword,3/22/2015 12:23:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Energy > Energy by Klipsch Power Bar Elite Sound Bar w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: This is the 2nd one of The Klipsch Power Bar Elite.Sound Bar! I bought. The First was for my Girlfriend Last yea(2014), It sounded so good. I Had a whole year to shop around, in priced all ranges and for under $600. This one sound is Best! Especially the first one I got for $249 plus shipping of just $15....Then When I finally got High speed at home and some Real TV...I bought the 2nd one for me!. That one I really Lucked out at $199.99 plus $15 shipping. Cant go wrong. only thing is has only 2 inputs, 1 Optical, and 1 Set RCA. But sound nice, 10" side Sub Woffer and lots decent midrange and High's on the bar it's self!.
Cons: Would be nice to have possibly couple more inputs...
Other Thoughts: Can't beat the price great Deal, Great Sound!
Reviewed By:rdcsat,3/20/2015 6:37:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > Vizio 40" Home Theater Sound Bar With Remote - VSB200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Always trust your instincts
Pros: 1 out of 2 I ordered worked.
Cons: See Above
Other Thoughts: I ordered 2 Vizio VSB 200 Soundbars. These are discontinued and hard to find. Their sound is hard to match with more expensive ones being sold today.
The re furbisher should have easily caught the defect that caused mine not to work as it was a missing optical cable door. As soon as I opened the box it was the first thing I looked at and knew it would not work. Tried it just so I could answer Neweggs questions and it did not work. Newegg said return for a refund and I appreciate that but sometimes it is not that simple. I don't have a printer so I have to figure that part out, I am disabled so returning it to a UPS store is a pain, literally. All could have been avoided if someone on the refurbish line had of taken the time to look at the optical door and not sent out a defective unit. Seems we are getting too used to poor service these days.
Reviewed By:Unhappy,3/19/2015 11:17:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.