Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Shenzhen Lanlin Technology Co., Ltd > PCI 4-digit Pc Mainboard Post Diagnostic Analyzer Test Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described
Pros: Does everything that you'd expect out of a POST card and the manual is very descriptive on what each result means.
Cons: I would have expected a cable attachment to come with it. Having to mount it to have it work is annoying.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 12:47:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Jingxinhong Model Co., Ltd > ATMEGA328P ATMEGA8U2 Development Board w/ USB Cable for 2011 Arduino UNO

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Arduino
Pros: Fantastic microcontroller suitable for education venues.
Cons: I hate shipments from China. No more of that. Picked up one from Radio Shack while I was waiting so I could teach a workshop.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 6:58:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > 10pcs Common Anode Triple Pin LED RGB for Your Experiment

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Product
Pros: None.
Cons: After trying to determine the current forward and voltage, I open the bag to find they are the wrong kind of LEDs. These are 2 prong, 3 color LEDs that cycles through the colors automatically on a set pattern. YOU HAVE NO CONTROL of the colors.
Also, they are the same color changing pattern, but not at exactly the same rate. After about 30 seconds, the 3 that I tried were out of sync, by about as much at 1/2 second.
Reviewed By:Eric,4/24/2014 12:24:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > 10pcs Common Anode Triple Pin LED RGB for Your Experiment

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Needs info
Pros: Unknown
Cons: Needs info. Forward current and voltage drop would be helpful.
Reviewed By:Eric,4/23/2014 9:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Arduino > Arduino Uno R3 Authentic Made in Italy 5 Volt 16 MHz 32KB Flash 1KB EEPROM Development Board for Electronic Device Development, Design, and Classroom. C++ Coding & compatible with hundreds of shields.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Arduino Uno R3
Pros: Hundreds of compatible shields, thousands of tutorials on the web. A great way to learn hardware programming and the ins-and-outs of the Atmel ATmega microcontroller.
Cons: The Arduino IDE, while simple and usable for pretty much anything you throw at it, does leave some things to be desired for a guy who programs Windows applications for pay (like myself). More advanced debugging features would be nice, but with sufficient knowledge of programming and the project you're working on, there's nothing you can't do. The IDE won't stand in your way, but it won't offer you a hand, either. Plug ins (both free and for-charge) exist for IDEs such as Microsoft Visual Studio for more advanced features, but this may be beyond the understanding of some users.
Other Thoughts: Simply put, the Arduino Uno is the IBM PC of microcontroller boards. It is the standard by which all others are judged and strive to be. If you need a small, inexpensive, flexible platform with which to automate and manipulate electronic components, this is your answer. The Arduino is the board that made microcontroller programming available to the masses.
Reviewed By:nerdenator,4/6/2014 8:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Baaqii > Baaqii CB048 USB 3.0 Motherboard 19-pin Internal Adapter to 2 Male 3.0 Type A Cable External

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Spoiled American
Pros: Well, it's a pretty cool cable for those of us with MOBOS that only have 1 19/20 pin USB 3.0 connector. I haven't received my cable yet (see cons) but it's really only been a week or so and this thing is coming from China.
Cons: Well, It's coming from China. I was careless and didn't look to see where it was coming from before ordering. For the sake of convenience I probably wouldn't have ordered this cable had I known that, simply because it's literally a crapshoot when you order something from so far away.Lot's can happen on the way, not to mention it is a very common occurrence that things simply get lost and are never received.

China is an extremely busy place after all, and an $8 cable just isn't going to be on the top of anyone's priority list in the big picture. Anyway, I just didn't expect that when I ordered something on Newegg, it wasn't at least already within the country..lol. Maybe a little disclaimer would be cool for international items. I am willing to give 3 eggs for now, and a whole month of waiting before I worry too much. If it comes in reasonable time, I'll bump the eggs up.
Other Thoughts: When I use the tracking number provided, it only tells me the Chinese city that it has been sitting in since I ordered it, and hasn't seemed to move since.... hence my growing concerns. It's only 8 bucks, and I really need that cable. :P
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2014 3:58:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > Original Genuine Arduino Uno R3 Board New in Box from Italy Sold by Distributor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Aggravated before I even opened it
Pros: This is a genuine Arduino Uno R3, No problems, HOWEVER here was no BOX! i purchased this item specifically for the sole fact that it was "New In Box." This item was shipped in a parcel and only contained a single 1' USB A to B cable and a bubble rapped Uno Board. NO BOX or any other documentation, DVD-ROM or anything.
Cons: NO BOX, False Advertising
Other Thoughts: The product works as advertised however is not packaged as advertised.
Reviewed By:BigWillyMiles,1/17/2014 11:24:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Baaqii > Baaqii A149 Internal 2-in-1 PCI-E Express Fax Dial Up Fax Modem V92 56K Conexant Win7 64

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Buy
Pros: Cheap. Comes with drivers, including drivers for Win 8.
Cons: Did not fit well mechanically.
Other Thoughts: I installed the card, fired up the computer. Got ready to instal the drivers only to find that Win 8.1 had already done it. I did check for a driver update and one did download and install.

I only use it to fax.

It took about a week to get it from China.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/5/2014 8:10:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Baaqii > Baaqii A058 2Pin 2 Pin Video Graphics Card HDMI SPDIF Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid SPDIF Cable
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: Little short, but perfect length for me.
Reviewed By:dark_duke,12/26/2013 11:43:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engineering Development Tools > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > Iduino Due Pro Compatible with Arduino Due

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unless you like airwires, it's useless
Pros: Small size
Mega16U2 is off the board, so it consumes less power
Cons: The layout of the board significantly differs from original Due. The connectors are offset from Due positions. I have emailed tech support at Geetech and they claim they don't have brd, gerber or library files for this board.
You cannot create a shield to connect to this one unless you manually measure the dimensions. Very frustrating.
Reviewed By:EEngineer,12/26/2013 6:23:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau