Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wearable Technology > Ematic > Ematic SB312BL TrackBand Wirelessly track activity & sleep Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works but not on my phone
Pros: works great, on daughters phone
Cons: Does not work on mine
Other Thoughts: Purchased this for myself to help push me after spinal surgery and would not work on my phone and my phone is galaxy. so i was mixed between a 3 or 4 egg but my daughter plays with it and is happy with it so it got a 4 egg and I ordered a different one and now I am happy except it comes with foreign friends already in it and you can not get them out.
Reviewed By:Dean,4/29/2015 5:55:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buy a Fitbit
Pros: -Not a lot of smart bands vibrate for notifications but this does
-Super long battery life
-I shower with it everyday
-cheap price
-durable(not charger port)
-vibration is adjustable and is great
Cons: -band loses connection to phones every so often and is a pain to reconnect (tried iPhone 6, iPhone 5c and android still the same)
-charger port is very flimsy and easily damageable, I have to hang mine in a weird position to charge it
-Sometimes band does not vibrate for notifications even while connected to phone
-fitness tracking is terrible and often not there, usually doesn't even sync correctly with the apps
-Nabu X Utility and Fitness apps are buggy and Fitness barely ever syncs
Other Thoughts: This band is great for $50 (I've had it for 2-3 months now) but I am about to throw mine away because of how often it randomly disconnects even if the battery is at 80% and because of the flimsy charger port that makes it hard to charge it.
Invest in something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 9:28:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Meta Watch Ltd > META MW4002 M1 Smart Watch - Stl Steel Case - Stl Steel Bracelet Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not so smart watch
Pros: Stainless case and band. Water resistant. looks nice. Simple controls. battery life
Cons: only water resistant, not water proof. Distance for blue tooth connection not very far. hard to read screen in any light. Back light is dim at best. options for the different screens not to impressive. The price is a bit high. Charger
Other Thoughts: my first purchase of this watch, the charger or the watch itself did not work out of the box. They replaced it, but I'm still not impressed. Its very hard to read, and the signal range is very short. Its ok I guess but i wouldn't call it a smart watch. The price is a bit high to so something so simple.
Reviewed By:Drex,4/19/2015 2:07:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Ematic > Ematic SB312BL TrackBand Wirelessly track activity & sleep Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 don't waist your money.
Pros: lights up,moves thru 3 settings.
Cons: unless you already have the phone they speak of I wouldn't buy one! after 3 different tablets still no connection.called company,after website got me nowhere,still waiting for reply.
Other Thoughts: I just wanted to monitor the sleep for my wife and myself so yes I bought 2.such a waist.
Reviewed By:philhdtech,4/13/2015 7:44:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Striiv > Striiv STRV010030A Band Fitness Wristband BlkBlack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good.
Pros: None
Cons: Your step count will rollover and add up to your pervious day step count.

Ideally your step count should be reset from one day to the next day, so you can monitor your progress. Such a very basic function, does not work with this band.
Other Thoughts: Please fix this issue. If not the band is not even worth a paper weight.
Reviewed By:junglebook,3/29/2015 9:33:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Ematic > Ematic SB312BL TrackBand Wirelessly track activity & sleep Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ematic SB312BL
Pros: Simple to setup.
Cons: Non yet.....Just setting it up.
Reviewed By:Norboo,3/26/2015 5:36:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus Smart Watch – ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Watch
Pros: Great design, comfortable to wear, genuine leather wrist strap, great battery life that lasts me about a day and a half, great display and tons and tons of customization.
Cons: The only cons to this watch would have to be the occasional lag with responsiveness but it only happens maybe a few times a week. Next to that, the bezel is pretty big but I think it's just fine but some people don't like it.
Other Thoughts: This is an amazing watch especially considering the price compared to the moto 360 and the lg watch.
Reviewed By:Jackrad,3/24/2015 6:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > OAXIS > OAXIS HB1001SA-BK04 Star 21 fitness band color Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works ad advertised
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: the star 21 app for IOS works just fine, very similar to fitbit (my first fitness band). however the design is much better/stylish than my fitbit band.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 11:06:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > OAXIS > OAXIS HB1001SA-BK04 Star 21 fitness band color Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Battery Life
Pros: . Light weight
. Comfortable
. Price
Cons: . Very poor battery life

I bought 2 of these and one would not hold a charge and the other, after a full charge lasted 5 days��

I RMA the other one so we will see what that brings.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 8:45:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Pebble Technology Corp > Pebble Smart Watch for iPhone and Android Devices (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Notifications, Battery life.
Cons: Does not support other alphabets (e.g. Cyrillic).
Watch faces settings could not be opened (a bug).
Other Thoughts: These are not ready for production.
Reviewed By:Max,3/21/2015 2:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.