Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wearable Technology > Striiv > Striiv STRV010060A Fusion Band

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Middle Class Type Fitness Watch/ Lower Class Type Smart Watch
Pros: Style is very nice. Color selection is good too. Easy to manage with my Samsung Galaxy S5 phone - depending on your tech level.
Cons: Packaging is very irritable to unbox. Open the box from the top, for it is double sticky taped within the bottom of the black box. You have to double tap really hard to get it to respond. Cannot sync to dual devices at the same time. I have an Android as my personal phone, and an iPhone for work. Software is not compatible with tablets.
Other Thoughts: I will probably trade this in for the Samsung Gear Fit instead. This was a birthday present someone got me, or maybe pay the extra $100 for the Gear Live, or the Asus Zen Watch.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 7:16:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus Smart Watch – ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not ASUS quality.
Pros: It's stylish. It gets updates fast. Pretty nice watch faces. ASUS gets new watch faces every now and then.
Cons: After a while not charging fully, battery life going south, the bracelet gets ugly because of sweat. ASUS Zenwatch app pretty much useless. The wake up and move notification also useless. Not responsive to watch glances.
Other Thoughts: I bought this watch after I owned a Samsung (the best of them, but fugly), Sony (over engineered and badly implemented). This one was the most stylish of them. I got it before Christmas 2014. People were stopping me in the street asking if it was the Apple Watch. No, people, it;s the Other Watch! However, ASUS does not have experience in watches and it shows. First battery life is erratic. Sometimes it lasts for the whole day, most of the times, I need to re-charge by 7:00 PM. Because they choose to have the charger contacts open, they come in contact with your skin and sweat and I think it shorts the battery. Also, because they are open and of oxidation, most of the times I have trouble making the contact for charging. The bracelet, because of sweat it gets ugly. I do not sweat a lot and I live in a dry area. The gesture to look at the watch does not always activate the watch. The notification to stand up, it kicks in regardless if you are moving or not. The ASUS App is useless. I cannot set the steps goal, it always reverts to 7500 steps. The steps algorithm changed with each software update. The watch frequently disconnects from the phone, even if I have the phone in the hand near the watch. I was never able to do a heart rate. I contacted ASUS for a RMA. They answer but my customer rep, wasn't very sympathetic my problems. Quite frankly I would not buy a watch from ASUS again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 6:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus Smart Watch – ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect*
Pros: Bullet points to be short and sweet
- Long battery life (especially w/ Theater Mode)
- Frequent, quality updates (fantastic UI from last update)
- Huge amount of custom watch faces and customization. This is so easy as you can also set anything from the phone companion app(s).
- One of the thinnest smart watches, especially considering the large screen size.
- Very comfortable to wear all day, including while sleeping
Cons: - Would like to see a battery band option (ZenWatch 2?)
- Easier use charging port (Magnetic?)
Other Thoughts: I work with a group of developers and we all have different smart watches. So far the ZenWatch as been my personal favorite. It isn't as flashy as the iWatch but it is thinner and it's battery lasts longer. They both do mostly the same things as far as day-to-day usability.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 11:01:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little device for the money
Pros: low price, looks good, tracks sleep and steps
Cons: Doesn't do heart rate but I knew that going in
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 5:08:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > MyKronoz > MyKronoz KRZEBRACELET2-RED ZEBRACELET2 Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 KRZEBRACELET2-RED
Pros: I don't want to write how good is that product because everyone can find out what is good or fit for it.
Cons: connect to computer is....trouble. If you want check the time under the sunlight I will tell you forget it. It is very difficult to see. Right now moto 360 is on sale buy 360 or apple watch is better.
Other Thoughts: Think twice before you buy this
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 4:43:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Garmin > Garmin vivofit Slate Bundle Fitness Band That Moves at the Pace of Your Life, Includes Heart Rate Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesnt work
Pros: None, not Doa, but doesnt pair with phone or pc. comes with a dongle for the PC though
Cons: Nothing but Cons, Cannot get it to pair with my phone or my pc, followed instructions, did google searches, no responses from Garmin, no solution. Don't bother.
Other Thoughts: I cannot recommend this, it just doesnt seem to work at all the way it's meant to, might be fine by itself but will not pair with anything else.
Reviewed By:Lynkd34d,5/18/2015 7:18:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The fit is very nice.I have large wrists and the Nabu X fits fine.notifications from different apps are great. During work I don't always have my phone in a spot where I can here or feel the vibrations. The alarm feature is very nice. During your workout the main acelerometer can be popped out and placed in your pocket to keep tracking your movements.
Cons: Frequently disconnects from my phone/utility app. This is very frustrating, most of the time it requires me to restart my phone to get it to reconnect. I've had to Uninstaller and reinstall the utility app to get it to connect. I've tried resetting the device by following instructions found in an FAQ in the utility app, but it is very difficult to do this procedure right the first time or even 5 or 6 times afterwards.
Other Thoughts: I really like the potential this device has. Could be really big soon. We just need some more apps that are compatible and can take advantage of its full capabilities!
Reviewed By:c5killer,5/18/2015 11:28:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > MyKronoz > MyKronoz ZeFit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HORRIBLE software
Pros: + Attractive display
+ Comfortable to wear, even on larger wrists like mine
+ PC and Mac software; so no smart phone required
Cons: - Software is a fail on so many levels
- Reported battery life of 4-ish days
- Birthday is configured DAY / month / year which is fine in Europe but this isn't Europe and it can't be changed so be mindful on how you enter your information.
Other Thoughts: I have a Blackberry so as per the norm the device does not support my phone. After 30 minutes charging via USB I tried to setup the device using the family iPad Air but it was a fail. Why? Wish I could say but during the REQUIRED account setup I received the oh so descriptive error message: "Failed". After numerous attempts to not fail by changing username, password configuration, etc I gave up with the iPad.

The MyKronoz website vague and sparse help pages suggested I try the PC software. I downloaded the .zip file, unpacked it and installed the software. Computer reboot required, fine. Launch the program, plug in the band via USB and try to setup an account. Good news, no "Failed" error message. Bad news, all that it would do is state "Processing" for about 3 seconds then nothing. No screen progression, no error message, no nothing.

I let the band charge for 2 hours, and retried the account setup. Whoa, I got progressing then advancement. I guess the band needed to be fully charged? So I login, configure the band and the final pane of the process it sends me back to the login screen. Fine, it did automatically update the band firmware. The login screen remembers my email address and password, great. Error window that states, "This band is connected to another account." What? So I disconnect the band, plug it back in and wait for about 20 minutes. I try to login again and viola, I'm in and it syncs.

I'm going to use this band for the next few days and see how it pans out. At this point, I'm pretty sure I'll be returning it.
Reviewed By:Effigy3,5/8/2015 7:47:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > OAXIS > OAXIS HB1001SA-RR04 Star 21 fitness band color Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: The packaging it came in was very nice.
Cons: Multiple challenges with this product. Nothing can be downloaded from the manufacturer website, APP or manual. Website says page not found. Could not turn it on. Attempted to charge it, but it looks like two microscopic screws need to be removed in order to plug in USB cable to charge it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2015 12:24:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Ematic > Ematic SB312BL TrackBand Wirelessly track activity & sleep Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works but not on my phone
Pros: works great, on daughters phone
Cons: Does not work on mine
Other Thoughts: Purchased this for myself to help push me after spinal surgery and would not work on my phone and my phone is galaxy. so i was mixed between a 3 or 4 egg but my daughter plays with it and is happy with it so it got a 4 egg and I ordered a different one and now I am happy except it comes with foreign friends already in it and you can not get them out.
Reviewed By:Dean,4/29/2015 5:55:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.