Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > LG Electronics > LG Watch Urbane Wearable Smart Watch - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality from LG
Pros: Well built- steel case, leather band, and quite scratch resistant face.
Fast- very responsive to touch and the kinda funky but overall useful gestures that make one handed function possible
Great battery life- 2-3 days with light usage, 1-2 if I'm constantly on it. New androidware update did wonders
Comfortable- I feel naked without it, not to heavy but definitely well built
Compatible- I'm using this watch exclusively on my iPhone and have to say that it's a lot more useful than I thought it would be
Display- super bright, able to be seen even in the brightest sunlight and not blinding at night time
Cons: So pretty much all of the downfalls of this phone definitely stems from Apples "walled garden" when it comes to app development. There's only so much that google can do in making this compatible for iPhone. You can get notifications from apps, but they're the same ones that would otherwise be on your lock screen. You can change what song you're listening to and the volume, read messages, and dismiss notifications but that's really all when it comes to interaction between the phone and the watch.
One thing I think androidware could improve on for the app on the phone would be to allow the user to change the watches settings from your phone vs using the watches interface. And more customizable faces.
Other Thoughts: So I'm writing a review that could really find on many of the android watches. I wanted a smart watch and didn't want to pay so much for Apple's option that was proprietary in every way, but also was quite weary of buying an Android based watch because I wasn't sure how the compatibility would work out.
I got this watch a little over a month ago and I have to say that even with an iPhone, it's still worth the $150-200 you pay for this watch. The best way I could describe the way android watches work for iPhone is that it's like having it on your wrist, but you can only get to the lock screen.
Reviewed By:Max,9/24/2016 9:02:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei 55020538 Wearable Technology Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Love the display so crisp and sharp
Responsiveness is great
Being able to answer the phone as a bluetooth device isbgreat and the speaker volume is adequate in a normal setting.
Cons: Does not have auto dimming, therefore have to adjust the brightness manually to be ideal for your lighting environment.
Other Thoughts: Would befinately recommend
Manufacturer Response:Hi There, thank you for the review on your Huawei 55020538 Wearable Technology Stainless Steel watch! With a clean look, and sharp, responsive screen, the Huawei watch offers Bluetooth compatibility. Also, enjoy helpful notifications with more than 4,000 Android Wear apps available for download. We appreciate your comments and will forward your information regarding 'auto-dimming' to our product development team. (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/18/2016 7:34:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei 55020538 Wearable Technology Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Watch I've ever had.
Pros: This watch is absolutely Beautiful, and the build quality is excellent. I've had 7 different smart watches including the Apple watch, and this one is a clear winner.

- One of the only Android Wear watches that has a speaker.
- The speaker is very loud, almost louder than my phone. You can add custom sounds If you use the right apps (Feel the Wear)
- Waterproof.
- Bright and beautiful screen, for easy viewing outside, even in sunlight.
Cons: My cons are a little picky, but to be fair to the review, I will pick away. Just take my complaints with a grain of salt.

- The watch band uses pins to size it. You'll need to have a watch kit, or pay a jeweler $10 like I did to have it sized. There's no easy adjustable clasp or anything.
- Waterproof watch is nice, but the speaker gets crackly and silent when wet, takes 1-2 hours to dry and be full sound again.
- No control for sounds played without 3rd party apps. Even though it has a speaker, most apps like text messages, emails, etc have no sound at all. Use app (Feel the Wear) to fix this.
- updating the watch was annoying.
I had to do 7 consecutive system updates in a row to get the Huawei Watch to the latest version. This isn't an issue with Huawei or the watch, that's just the way Android Wear watches are.
Other Thoughts: Most of my cons are being picky for the review, this is the best watch I've owned, and I'd recommend it to everyone who is in the market for one. It works on both Android and Apple iOS.

I've seen horror stories online about screen burn when using the 'Always On' feature, but I personally haven't experienced anything while using it, but just keep an eye out for it.

I bought this Watch from Newegg as a Refurbished model, and I was scared I was going to get a used watch, all scratched up. To my surprise, everything was brand new. Despite the refurbished title, there was no indication the watch had been used at all, so don't let that scare you off like it almost did me.

This was my first purchase from Newegg, and I've become a fan. Thanks for reading, and I hope this was helpful.
Manufacturer Response:We are so happy to hear that you are loving the functionality of the Huawei watch! Please keep in mind that the Huawei watch is water resistant, not waterproof, meaning it cannot be fully submerged. The bright screen with countless changeable watch faces is great for matching the watch to your daily unique style. Thank you for shopping Huawei and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! (AI)

Reviewed By:Thomas G.,9/11/2016 8:17:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei 55020544 Wearable Technology Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Very good battery life. Better than a Moto 360
Snappy
Great band. Looks stylish
Packaging beats Disesel.
Cons: Week vibrating system. I can hear it but barely feel it
The charging puck dosen't always snap correctly in place resulting in a not well charged watch in the morning
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for the positive review, Martin. We are pleased to hear that you are a an of the battery on your Huawei Watch. with the 300 mAh Battery you are able to get up to 2 days of use with average use. As well we appreciate the constructive criticisms you have as well. We will forward this to our product team as we are always looking for ways to improve. (DM)

Reviewed By:Martin C.,9/2/2016 7:15:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model 55020533

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Watch with Android Wear OS. My favorite watch yet!
Pros: - Beautiful Design
- Quality Leather Band
- AMOLED Display
- Sapphire crystal used instead of Gorilla Glass
- Decent Battery Life (compared to others)
- Always-On Display
- Built-in Speaker
- Price versus Quality
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: First off, I'd like to say this watch is gorgeous. The AMOLED display looks great against the stainless steel frame. I like how the watch button is set at a 2 o'clock position, versus the 3 o'clock position.The leather band feels high quality and doesn't stain (my Moto 360 Gen 1 would stain and needed to be cleaned frequently). I love the always-on display. This is my 3rd Android Wear watch and I had the always-on display with the LG G Watch (the one that looked like a Casio wrist calculator from the 90's). I missed the always-on display when switching to the Moto 360. It is nice to have it back with this full circular display (something the Moto 360 lacked as well). The watch's Sapphire crystal is strong and much more scratch resistant that Gorilla Glass used on other watches.

I've owned Citizen, Seiko, Fossil, Bulova and Movado watches and I really think Huawei really put some time and thought into this device. Though Android Wear is still young, this watch is a definite win in my book. This is my first Huawei purchase and will not be my last.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for the feedback, Chad. We are pleased to hear that you are loving your Huawei Watch. Our goal was to craft it as a premium watch first, inspired by the classic designs of luxury watches, with cutting-edge technology, we wanted to take smart watches to the next level. Hearing such a glowing review from you lets us know that we are on the right path. (DM)

Reviewed By:Chad P.,9/1/2016 11:02:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei 55020533 42 mm Smartwatch for Android or iOS Smartphone - Stainless Steel - Black Leather Band

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Huwei Watch
Pros: Relatively easy to set up. I did have to reset the watch and start over once but the second time it worked perfectly. Easy to load custom watch faces and aps. Comfortable to wear. Love the feel and functionality of the watch. I loaded a weather ap that provides all sorts of up to date weather information. The watch easily switches from one display to the next within the ap with no perceptible pause as it acquires new data. On board stop watch is very useful to time student engagement. Discreet buzz when texts are received is wonderful as is being able to quickly check the message on my watch.
Cons: The blutooth link to my phone cuts out a lot and does not reconnect easily. Like cell phones the watch clearly "prefers" a wifi connection and runs the battery down trying to connect to wifi it has no password for. Turning off the wifi on both devices helps with the battery but not the blutooth issue. The blutooth connection is much more likely to be lost if there is unusable wifi present or the WiFi is turned off. The connection works best either with wifi or somewhere there is no wifi available. The school where I teach has strictly controlled wifi with which I do not connect so the watch is constantly loosing the blutooth link. This prevents me from using most of the watches functions at work which is a serious drawback.
Other Thoughts: I am looking forward to the Android Wear 2.0 update. I know a number of functions on my watch will instantly become available at that point and can't wait.

Yes, I would recommend this product!
Manufacturer Response:Hello, and thank you for the positive review on your Huawei Watch.

The Huawei Watch is ready to pair with any ensemble or occasion. With a wide variety of pre-installed watch faces to choose from, a full range of high-end templates, 18mm bands, and a display screen that is always on, you control what luxury looks like. Depending on your phone device, here are some troubleshooting steps regarding the Bluetooth. First, we recommend you re-establish a connection (either automatic or manually) with the phone (by turning Bluetooth off, then back on). If your watch does not reconnect for a long time, it could be due to the following reasons:

- The Android Wear app is not running on your iPhone.
- Your watch can only connect to the iPhone when the Android Wear app is running.
- Bluetooth has been disconnected for too long and the reconnect interval is now every 32 min.

In this case, touch the notification card to reconnect manually. If it appeared after first paired, please restore your watch to its factory settings and repairing: Press and hold the watch crown (side button) for 3 seconds, swipe on the screen, and select Settings > Unpair with phone.

If you are using the watch with a Huawei phone, ensure that the Android Wear app has been added to the protected apps list. Check whether any phone or power management apps are restricting Bluetooth access.

If you are using a Huawei phone, add the Android Wear app to the list of protected apps and the Doze whitelist as follows.

Hope that helps! (NS)

Reviewed By:MaryPatricia F.,8/28/2016 8:38:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Pebble Technology Corp > Pebble Time Smartwatch - Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not to bad
Pros: can see really well outside. lots of cool watch faces available. very thin not bulky at all. can read and respond to texts. I tested the Waterproof by swimming with it and it's amazing. always on display is great too. I get about 3 days of battery life with good deal of use.
Cons: my biggest complaint is that you can not answer your phone from the watch. all is does is tell you that you have a call and shows you who's calling. I think it's stupid not to be able to answer and talk on the watch.
I'm not a big fan of the band but it's nice I can change it out eventually.
Reviewed By:PHDisME,8/25/2016 12:05:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > ASUS ZenWatch 2 Android Wear Smartwatch with Quick Charge & Gun Metal Casing/Gray Metal Band ( WI501Q-GM-GR-Q)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted 33 days
Pros: Looks good. Comfortable.
Cons: Needed to re-pair with phone (Nexus 5 then Samsung Galaxy edge 7) once per week. This involves resetting to factory then re-downloading apps and redoing my settings. Once (at 21 days) did not charge even though properly connected to charger? Left in a hurry in am and discovered later... Had to reset on back with sim tray tool. Last night at 33 days wouldn't respond to charger cable. Battery life had been pretty good and I hooked it up at 18% charge. No change with resetting, powering down, restart. Reset hole on back, nothing. Will contact Asus support on Monday. Post my experience with them.
Other Thoughts: Had an LG G watch for about a 20 months before this. Ugly but only used to unlock Nexus 5 and for notifications. Reset it once in 20 months except for software upgrade. Died and thought I'd upgrade... Can't recommend this product but Newegg had good price and quick delivery as usual.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Daniel,

Thank you for sharing your experience with ASUS ZenWatch 2. I wanted to follow up with you to see if this issue was ever resolved. ASUS Customer Loyalty is available for warranty assistance or any technical related issues you may have. In regards to not charging, please ensure the contacts for charger & watch are free from sweat, dirt, grime, grease or any other types of contamination. If contacts are fine we recommend testing with another charger if possible. Sometimes the charger can cause no charge symptom. For more detailed product info, How-To Guides, and FAQs for ZenWatch 2, please visit the following support page - http://www.asus.com/US/ZenWatch/ASUS_ZenWatch_2_WI501Q/HelpDesk/?SearchKey=WI501Q/

If you have any questions, concerns, or would like warranty assistance please feel free to contact me at cl-frank@asus.com. Please include case # N160943693 as a reference.

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Daniel P.,8/21/2016 11:10:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model 55020533

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Huawei Smart Watch
Pros: Works as advertised. Nice watch. Great screen.
Cons: Sketchy connector on the charger. Hard to place it just right to begin charging. Also it came with a permanent connection to the USB cord. I ordered an aftermarket on that allows me to use a retractable USB cord. I liked the charger on on my LG Urbane better.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Daniel Z, Thank you for the positive review regarding your Huawei Smart Watch! Here at Huawei, we make sure the customer always comes first. Powered by Android WearTM, featuring iOS and Android compatibility, built-in Wi-Fi, and Google Now voice commands, the Huawei Watch is intuitive. See who’s calling, read texts, and receive emails as soon as they arrive without reaching for your phone. In terms of the charger, make sure you line up the pins correctly to synchronize and start the charge. We greatly appreciate the response and will forward the information to our product development team. (NS)

Reviewed By:Daniel Z.,8/21/2016 10:20:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model 55020533

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Huawei Smart Watch
Pros: The display of the watch is the best thing about this watch. Good interface and response. Not that weight and its charges in very fast. The size of the dial is not that big and fits very well on my wrist.
Cons: Nothing so far.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this watch to any one.
Manufacturer Response:Hello NandaKishore K, Thank you for the glowing review on your Huawei Smart Watch! The Huawei Watch is ready to pair with any ensemble or occasion. With a wide variety of pre-installed watch faces to choose from, a full range of high-end cases, 18mm bands, and a display screen that is always on, you control what luxury looks like. Take full advantage by visualizing your health in new ways. Track your movement and activities anywhere at any time with a built-in heart rate monitor and exercise pattern recognition. Again, we appreciate the review and thank you for being a valued Huawei customer! (NS)

Reviewed By:NandaKishore K.,8/21/2016 6:44:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.