Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF721000 Black / Green / Orange AR Drone 2.0 Remote Flying Drone w/ HD Camera - Green/Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Fun!
Pros: I've really had a blast with this thing! The drone market is on the cusp booming in a major way, so it's important to note that this drone is purely for hobbyists. With that said, I used my nVidia Shield Portable as my controller, and after switching between that and my iPad, I can't imagine using anything else. If you plan on getting one of these bad boys, seriously consider investing in an nVidia Shield Portable as well -- it makes a massive difference. It is SO much fun.
Cons: The AR Drone can be a bit finicky at times. DO NOT plan on using it in a confined back yard. You need a wide open space with PLENTY of space to fly.
If you're a videographer, this probably isn't the right drone for you. Parrot is starting to see serious competition from DJI's Phantom Vision 2 in that department. But they are different beasts -- the AR Drone is for piloting and having fun, and the Phantom is purely for videography. Their price points also reflect that.
If you pilot the AR Drone in windy conditions, it can become a bit unstable and nonreactive to controls.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed my time with the| AR Drone 2.0. This is a drone for hobbyists looking to have fun with piloting. If you plan on purchasing, you should seriously consider getting an nVidia Shield Portable with it -- it makes a massive difference in the controls.
Reviewed By:Steven Dry,8/5/2014 4:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF721802 Jungle AR.Drone 2.0 'Elite Edition'

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A.R. Drone is awesome
Pros: The A.R. Drone's controller is easy and intuitive to use. It has a great camera with the ability to take stills or record video.
The flying range is awesome and the drone's responsiveness is excellent.
Cons: The only thing I can say is I wish the battery life were better.
Reviewed By:precarioussanity,7/2/2014 8:19:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset Kevo 99250-001 Polished Brass Smart Lock with Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone 4S, 5, 5C & 5S

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works as promised.
Cons: As with any motorized dead bolt lock, the mechanical alignment of the parts must be perfect. The drive motor does not have enough power to open or close anything but perfect alignment.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2014 7:41:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > iblazr > iBlazr PII-903553B Black Multifunctional LED Flash

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Idea, Fair Implementation
Pros: Small, lightweight
Good lumen output for such a small device
Cons: Requires a very special charging cable to charge. It is not at all lightweight to carry or easy to utilize.
Push button on-off switch easily activated and one finds the device out of power when it is needed
Other Thoughts: Wait for version 2 so the problems with the deice can be improved upon.
Reviewed By:UncleBob,5/15/2014 6:00:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset Kevo 99260-001 Black Smart Lock Key Fob Accessory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Technology
Pros: Easy to pair, works with multiple KEVO locks.
Cons: Need to be close to lock; requires you don't have other wireless fobs on keyring or may reduce signal quality.
Reviewed By:Lee,4/28/2014 6:32:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF721000 Black / Green / Orange AR Drone 2.0 Remote Flying Drone w/ HD Camera - Green/Orange

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing $100 GPS Unit
Pros: This is a very cool toy that we've had a blast with for the last couple of days we've had it. It is very easy to use once you figure out the controls (youtube has everything you need since this has squat for instructions) and get used to it for a few minutes. Seems pretty durable but getting some spare parts early is a good idea.
Cons: Biggest Gripe!! This did not come with the advertised GPS unit. I'm going to contact Newegg directly but I wanted to post this review first. Numerous places it is mentioned in the listing so I was pretty bummed to find it absent from the box. The GPS unit boosts the price of this guy by a hundred bucks so I expect to get one. I will update and increase the rating once I receive the unit.

The other small complaint is that there are practically no instructions for the Drone, how to control it, what each button in the app does, or specs on the flyer. This isn't a major thing because everything is available online with a bit of searching.

The camera is pretty choppy while flying so it seems like it would be pretty hard to fly it via the camera out of LOS. This really isn't surprising for the price, just pointing it out.
Other Thoughts: There are other, better yet more expensive Drones out there but I think this guy is the perfect entry level flyer. It's a ton of fun and the kids and I have had a blast with it so far. I look forward to getting the GPS unit and extending the usage/functionality of the Drone.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 8:10:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot AR Drone 2.0 Remote Flying Drone w/ HD Camera - Blue/Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nearly new and works great
Pros: I got a good one. The box was all beat up, but the internal packaging protected its contents. Upon initial inspection, I could not see any damage or even an indication that it had ever been used. If I had paid full price for a new one I would not have been able to tell it wasn't new.

I did telnet into the BusyBox O/S and had a look around. You would think that a factory refurb would completely erase and flash a new O/S image, but I found evidence of a prior flight in May 2013 using an iPod touch. There were little bits of prior use info in log files and config files. It seems than this model was probably flown a couple times indoors and then returned.

I have only flown this unit 5 times now, so I cannot comment on long-term battery life. The battery seems to charge well and the short flight times are consistent with reports from other users regarding the standard 1000mAh.

The AR Drone is not meant to compete with high-end multi-rotor copters, but for the price this is an amazing machine with good capabilities and very fun to fly.
Cons: The stock 1000mAh battery included with the quad does limit the flying time to 8-10 minutes. In order to get stable flight and good video, the blades must all be flattened and balanced.
Other Thoughts: Buying refurbished is always a gamble, and it looks like some here have not had the good experience I have. In this case I won, with an AR Drone that is hard to tell from new. Heck, even the protective plastic had not been removed from the outside hull.

I have saved enough money on a refurb to buy 2 high capacity batteries, upgraded props and prop bearings, and a WiFi extender, all for less than the price of a new AR Drone.
Reviewed By:Scotty,3/27/2014 6:50:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot AR Drone 2.0 Remote Flying Drone w/ HD Camera - Blue/Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 affordable and fun
Pros: Inexpensive
Built-in camera
Fun to fly
Cons: Battery life isn't great
Other Thoughts: Bought refurbished and had no problem.
Reviewed By:s2even,3/12/2014 7:45:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Square Inc. > Square A-PKG-0157 Credit Card Reader

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Really?
Pros: Awesome little device, very convenient for trade shows.
Cons: I've owned this device for a long while now so when I saw it was selling on newegg I had to laugh a bit. I don't know if it's still like this but square used to send you one of these for free if you asked for it; since they make their money back off transaction fees.
Other Thoughts: I don't see the point in having to pay for one of these.
Reviewed By:S3anister,3/9/2014 6:03:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot AR Drone 2.0 Remote Flying Drone w/ HD Camera - Blue/Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: Price is right
Android and Apple compatible
Fun dad toy
Lots of support from e-community
Cons: Battery Life
Durability
Other Thoughts: In my case, refurbished must have meant the box came pretty beat up and the directions packaged where completely Chinese/Turkish/Korean (just about every language but English). Not a complete bust since everything is published on Parrot's website.

Great toy so far, just need a little more practice with the controls. All the info from other groups online really helps if you are planning on making mods.

Shout out to Newegg Customer Support (one of the many reasons I continue business with them), the day after I ordered this, the price dropped 10 dollars. Newegg credited back the difference to me. That's a solid.
Reviewed By:stowaway,2/28/2014 11:03:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau