Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > TekNmotion > TekNMotion TM-AIRCBW Air Capsule Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Air Capsule
Pros: I picked this up because I have been a big fan of the Yapster headset that TekNmotion have been making for a few years and I have bought 3 pairs so far... needed a BT speaker for my desk and decided to go with TekNmotion again.
Great looking speaker with a heavy duty feel, looks like its made of metal and the mesh on top is a nice touch. Crisp clean highs and great bass for a speaker of its size, I didn't realize at the time of purchase because I wasn't looking for this feature, but it also has an answer button so that you can answer phone calls... did not know how handy this feature was till I started answering calls. I even used it in a conference call with my colleague. its very loud and you will have to turn it down in quite settings.
Cons: the only thing I see is that it does not have a volume control on the speaker it self... but I guess with most BT products, its better to turn the volume up or down thru your device so that you can have better clarity.
Other Thoughts: for the price and the quality, I dont think TekNmotion can be beat on this speaker... get it and see your self.
Reviewed By:Fad4u,11/24/2014 5:02:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > TekNmotion > TekNMotion TM-AIRCB Air Capsule Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ggreat sound, small in size
Pros: Great sound, loud and clear
Easy to pair with bluetooth device
Small in size, with heavy weight feel
Microphone works good
Cons: No volume control on speaker, but you can control volume with your phone or tablet
Other Thoughts: Great sound for such a small speaker, sound is very clean with deep bass.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 4:50:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > PuTwo > PuTwo BT058 Elegant Lightweight Portable Speaker with Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PuTwo
Pros: Looks good
Cons: I need a speaker to hear what is being broadcasted on this one. The sound is so low you have to place up to your ear to hear. A waste of money, but for the cost to send back would just add to my expanse.
Reviewed By:V J,11/23/2014 1:28:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > JLab Audio, Inc. > JLab Audio Bouncer Portable Bluetooth Speaker with 10 Hour Battery, Exclusive to Newegg - BOUNCERBATT-BLK-BOX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery never worked
Pros: Sound is good and loud enough for a metal fabrication shop.
Cons: The battery never worked. One of the speakers no longer works after 2 months with the audio cable...not sure about Bluetooth but I assume it is a problem with the jack.
All I get when I try to contact JLabs is a cookie cutter response with an RMA. I am trying to find out who covers shipping and I can't get an answer from them.
Reviewed By:Kydex,11/21/2014 12:55:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Aluratek > Aluratek APS01F Bump 3.5mm Portable Mini Speaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works for what it is
Pros: Fairly loud, charges quickly. Battery life seems ok, as I've not run it through one charge yet.

I use these for 30-60 minutes a day in teh bathroom during a shower or in the kitchen while cooking. They are loud enough to be heard over the other noise.

Sound quality is ok. about what I expected.

Lightweight.
Cons: If you are using a phone on cell data, these speakers WILL pick up the interference from the phone. Wi-Fi is a MUST.

There is no 'expandable bass chamber'.

Seems kind of cheaply made, but for the price, i wasn't expecting high quality.
Other Thoughts: I read Bluetooth somewhere on the NewEgg EXPRESS product page (not normal newegg product page), but there is no BT functionality. I doubted it to begin with, but to be clear, these are not BT.
Reviewed By:brokenearth,11/20/2014 2:25:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Aluratek > Aluratek APS01F Bump 3.5mm Portable Mini Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FALSE ADVERTISING
Pros: good sounding speaker
Cons: not Bluetooth as stated
Reviewed By:ERIC,11/19/2014 5:05:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Hercules > Hercules WAE Outdoor IP64-Certified Water and Dust Resistant Outdoor Bluetooth Speaker w/ microphone - BTP04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little speaker
Pros: -Loud and with nice bass
-Mobile
-Water resistant and dust resistant, it really is
-Loud
-Comes with the wrist strap
-Got it when it was on sale for $59.99
-Battery life is fantastic, full day of playing either at the beach, camping, gym, I use it all around the house too.
Cons: -If you crank up the speaker too loud with the source the speaker can actually bounce and hit so hard it moves off desks, it dropped a couple times while I was in the shower
-Not packaged with a wall charger
-Since I did get it on sale, it is not worth the regular retail price
Other Thoughts: Overall this handy speaker is awesome for camping, outdoors, gym, sporting events, and the best for the beach since it is dust proof.
It is small enough to fit nicely in a backpack but loud enough to be a force. Overall awesome speaker to have
Reviewed By:warmach1ne,11/19/2014 7:24:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > SAMSUNG > Samsung DA-E550 2.0 Channel Dual Dock Bluetooth speaker (White)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Form over function
Pros: It looks nice and operates well, has a remote
Cons: bass is bloated, no treble to speak of, and has some syncing issues
Other Thoughts: It looks nice and once it does sync it operates well, but the sound isn't the greatest, with loose, bloated bass and virtually no audio at all over 7kHz. Also, sometimes it'll reconnect with your device when you turn it on, and sometimes it won't. So if you don't mind occasional fiddling and just want something that looks nice for playing low background music, I guess it's fine.
Reviewed By:Jeremiah,11/16/2014 9:04:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Ematic > EMATIC portable Bluetooth speaker with accessory kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sounds OK, beware of DOA batteries
Pros: Cheap. Loud enough. Compact and light - it's smaller than I expected. Bluetooth works well with my phone.
Cons: Installed battery dead on arrival (it would not hold a charge). Sound is loud enough but lacks bass, reminds me of the sound from a small, cheap AM/FM radio. Uses older mini USB instead of a micro USB for charging.
Other Thoughts: Haven't tried playing music through the micro SD.

Because the battery failed I got an RMA from Newegg and was about to return it. I decided to search the internet about this model and it turns out many people complained about batteries that failed. Some opened them up and said it uses a Nokia BL-5C battery. So I opened up the speaker and sure enough it is a Nokia BL-5C. Rather than spend another $6 in shipping to return the speaker Newegg, I bought a $3 replacement battery. The speaker now works off the new battery.
Reviewed By:al,11/15/2014 8:59:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Hercules > Hercules WAE BTP03 MINI BLK/ORANGE Mini Portable Bluetooth(R) Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent choice!
Pros: The sound is so good, I think you can't get better sound quality for this price. The size is perfecto to keep it anywhere you go, and the battery last for days if you use it for a few hours a day with a volume level of 75-80%, in my case I use it almost only when I'm driving to my work, so its like 2 hours a day, It last almost a whole week without charging the battery.

I loved the desing of this speaker, pretty nice... Also, the hands free feature is very useful if you use your phone to listen music.
Cons: The only bad thing of this speaker is the App that it supposes to work better with the speaker, I installed it and the first thing I noticed is that, battery level doesnt work, so you just have to use the speaker till battery flashlight on it tells you to plug it in to your PC (It flashes red when battery is on 20% and when its on 5% it just keeps the led on)... Also the Apps is just useledd for playing your songs, sometimes it will just crash, so I uninstall it and use Google Play.
Reviewed By:Fenomenoide,11/11/2014 10:01:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.