Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Bose > Bose SoundLink Mini Bluetooth Speaker II-Carbon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Bluetooth Speaker
Pros: My ear is happy. Excellent Bluetooth Speaker.
The balance has been stable.
Cons: Woofer sound is smaller than the mini1.
Other Thoughts: Thanks Newegg!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 8:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Sony > Sony SRSX5 Portable NFC Bluetooth Speaker System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing speaker
Pros: Sleek/ small form
Solid = heavy = contributes to good sound
Great sound quality. Good balance base/ treble.
Excellent speaker phone. Other side can hear me well
Fabulous value for money when refurbished
As good if not better than that other B brand
Cons: It is heavy... so not as portable as its size suggests. But for me that is a Pro. IF you want light you will generally sacrifice sound quality.
Other Thoughts: My refurbished came in non- original packaging. Bubble wrapped. But no scratches/ dents/ dings. A prior version did have some scratches. but thats the deal with refurbished.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 9:37:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Logitech > Logitech 984-000318 UE Mini Boom Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small size, large sound
Pros: Amazing sound, easy connect, can connect two of them at the same time for stereo separation, long battery life, absolute best frequency range including deep notes, has a microphone and aux wired input.
Cons: a little pricey
Other Thoughts: You can connect directly using a 3.5mm patch cable and can use it as a speaker phone. Great for business meetings.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 6:27:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch GiG White Portable Wireless Music System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Work great for 9 months
Pros: Work great for 9 months
Cons: After the 9 months period the bluetooth stopped working and speaker was blown. Never left the speaker out in the rain. The battery though still works great.
Other Thoughts: I have a Klispe sound bar that still sounds amazing and had it for 2 years now.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 8:37:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 GroovyW Bluetooth Speaker with Wireless Charging Station and APP - AD-SPK-PCXCBK-00

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok bluetooth
Pros: Works Good.
Decent sound.
pretty
Cons: Battery life is not all it is suppose to be. does get up to 18 hours unless you turn it off. it will probably give you about 8 hours with the battery in standby, 4 hours in use, unlimited plugged in.
Other Thoughts: this is one of the best I've ever owned, but I can't say I was super disappointed when I wasn't able to get the 18 hrs of single use before a recharge out of it .
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 5:24:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Logitech > Logitech 984-000318 UE Mini Boom Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazingly large sound for tiny speakers
Pros: bluetooth, aux sound input, long battery life, rich bass sound. You can add more than one set of these together for better stereo seperation
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 2:24:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > URGE Basics > Urge Basics Soundbrick Bluetooth Stereo Speaker with Built-in Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little speaker
Pros: Great size and battery lasts a long time. Good sound
Cons: The beep squelch when it connects is kinda annoying but not worth taking a star off
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 10:56:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Accessory Power > Accessory Power GGSVCRS100CLEW GOgroove SonaVERSE CRS Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Accessory Power GGSVCRS100CLEW GOgroove SonaVERSE CRS Speaker System
Pros: Compact, chic design with powerful sound with a nice price.
Cons: The volume control is awkward
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 8:53:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Simple Audio Ltd > Simple Audio Listen Stereo Speakers with Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke after four months
Pros: To my dismay both of the Simple Audio Listen speakers recently ceased to output audio via anything other than headphones. I plugged my Sennheiser HD 380 pro headphones into the auxiliary out port on the speakers (not for the first time). A few minutes later I unplugged the headphones and audio playback stopped. I plugged the headphone back in and audio continued but only through the headphones.

They were gently used, never dropped, water damaged, played at an extreme volume or otherwise ill-maintained. They were also plugged into a surge protector that was less than one year old. Lastly, the speaker is recognized by my computer when plugged in and set as the default audio device.

I gently cleaned the auxiliary out port. I went through extensive troubleshooting including using new cables, installing new bios audio and usb drivers and connecting the speakers to four different computers, two monitors and two phones. The issue remained constant even when input was switched to auxiliary in, bluetooth and usb.

I contacted Corsair who own Simple Audio and handle support for the speakers. A very helpful technician confirmed that I had attempted every possible test to validate the issue was not fixable on my end. I was then informed that Corsair no longer produces or repairs these speakers. I am in the process of receiving a refund which is expected to take four to six weeks to be wired to me after I pay for the shipping of the speakers back to Corsair. Incidentally, what are they going to do with broken speakers that they no longer sell, support or repair?

Even if you can find these speakers for a steep discount I would strongly advise against them.
Cons: To my dismay both of the Simple Audio Listen speakers recently ceased to output audio via anything other than headphones. I plugged my Sennheiser HD 380 pro headphones into the auxiliary out port on the speakers (not for the first time). A few minutes later I unplugged the headphones and audio playback stopped. I plugged the headphone back in and audio continued but only through the headphones.

They were gently used, never dropped, water damaged, played at an extreme volume or otherwise ill-maintained. They were also plugged into a surge protector that was less than one year old. Lastly, the speaker is recognized by my computer when plugged in and set as the default audio device.

I gently cleaned the auxiliary out port. I went through extensive troubleshooting including using new cables, installing new bios audio and usb drivers and connecting the speakers to four different computers, two monitors and two phones. The issue remained constant even when input was switched to auxiliary in, bluetooth and usb.

I contacted Corsair who own Simple Audio and handle support for the speakers. A very helpful technician confirmed that I had attempted every possible test to validate the issue was not fixable on my end. I was then informed that Corsair no longer produces or repairs these speakers. I am in the process of receiving a refund which is expected to take four to six weeks to be wired to me after I pay for the shipping of the speakers back to Corsair. Incidentally, what are they going to do with broken speakers that they no longer sell, support or repair?

Even if you can find these speakers for a steep discount I would strongly advise against them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 11:49:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Coooling S113BT Portable Bluetooth Speaker-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for podcasts, pop, 'puters and phones
Pros: Bluetooth 4.0 with aptX
USB audio
Analogue audio
Rugged
Three button operation
Cons: Occasional audio breakup
Other Thoughts: For the price,especially the sale price, this little speaker performs way above its class. For two little 3 Watt drivers, the sound quality is impressive with decent (not boomy) upper bass.

One feature which isn't explicitly mentioned is USB audio, which means that you can plug it into your computer's USB port and use it as a "digital" speaker better than your laptop, tablet, speakerphone. As if that isn't enough, it also charges at the same time.

In seven month of ownership it has worked in steamy bathrooms, traveled well (in its carry bag), been dropped, used as a speakerphone and used as speakers for a Raspberry Pi (a small computer with no audio device).

On rare occasions while on BT, the connection will break up and require a pause/resume to fix. Range is fine for my use (and depends on both devices, not just the speaker) and I have yet to run down the battery.

I'm about to buy a second one.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 7:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.