Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Coooling S113BT Portable Bluetooth Speaker-Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 S113BT Bluetooth Speaker
Pros: Sound: This thing isn't going to cause the neighbors to call the police, but it's great for a small get-together or when you just want some music while hanging out. The sound quality is as good as it gets from something this size.

Build: This unit seems pretty sturdy. I really like the rubberized outer shell. It makes you feel like this thing can survive a bump or fall.
Cons: None really. I wish they made a version that was slightly larger so it could produce deeper bass.
Other Thoughts: I'm very happy with this purchase. It's worth the money, and does what I expect it to do.
Reviewed By:Negative,2/27/2015 10:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Coooling S113BT Portable Bluetooth Speaker-Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Priced very reasonable
Stylish
Battery life
Pretty good sound
Cons: Bass suffers a little, sounds somewhat muted on the lows but only really expensive bluetooth speakers seem to pull off great lows.
Other Thoughts: Over all this speaker is great. Volume get very loud. And the battery last forever. My wife has used it multiple times for over 10 hours and still had battery!

For the price it can not be passed up.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 6:12:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > SAMSUNG > Samsung DA-E550 2.0 Channel Dual Dock Bluetooth speaker (White)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lacks any battery option
Pros: Strengths are the dual dock capabilities, the Bluetooth wireless connectivity and the unique design which helps maximize stereo separation for its size. Sound is pleasant enough, even if not loud.
Cons: This speaker loses at least a full egg for the utter lack of any battery or battery option. I never fathomed, when ordering, it wouldn't have a battery option! I guess the designers never anticipated anyone actually taking this speaker anywhere, but, rather, leaving it in one spot at home or in the office.

Up to another half egg goes to lack of volume. While not horrible, I was impressed with similarly sized Bose devices and, while I didn't expect this speaker to deliver quite the oomph as the more expensive Bose, I expected a sound impressive proportionate to its cost. Oh, and, yes, the Bose has a nice rechargeable battery.

The rest of the egg goes away due to things like the singular LED which doesn't communicate when a button is pressed, whether Bluetooth is connected or really offer any information.

It's worth mentioning that the auto-shutdown (an odd mandatory feature for a battery-less devices) renders it far less useful as an alarm clock, which might have been one of the main uses. Apparently there's a workaround app to keep the speaker awake, but it seems a shame to have to use such a workaround when there should have been a basic wake-up feature.
Other Thoughts: While I could have lived with such limitations as the lack of LED indicators and even the relatively feeble volume, the lack of a battery option really is a disappointment in this speaker, which could have been so much more with such a minor enhancement. Indeed, when I used it to play a little music for a small group, no one could believe it was battery-less. They really missed the mark on that one.
Reviewed By:StarMan,2/22/2015 2:29:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > BRAVEN > BRAVEN B710SBA 710 Silver Wireless Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound
Pros: I am very impressed at the quality of sound and the volume level this speaker can push. Long battery life,
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I got it for my wife as a present, and she loves it too.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 7:32:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Sungale > Sungale S-T1 Portable Teddy Speaker For iPod, iPhone, Smartphone, MP3, Media Player - Brown

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best for Valentines' Day
Pros: cute, nice design, elegant, cheap
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 9:50:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > RCA > Rca Speaker Wire 100 Ft 14 Gauge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thick Speaker Wire
Pros: Good Price, Good Wire. 14 Gauge Is As Fat As Electrical Cord So If You May Not Need This Unless Your Pushing Some Serious Wattage...
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mark,2/8/2015 4:32:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > RCA > Rca Speaker Wire 100 Ft 14 Gauge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Thick, Only Need For Serious Wattage
Pros: Good Thick Wire, Good Price
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mark,2/1/2015 10:44:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > HYPE > HYPE Aluminum Bluetooth Stereo Speaker - Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sounds Good
Pros: Sounds good at all levels, never chops or washes out the sound. VERY nice construction and seems very durable. PRICE
Cons: Cheap 3.5 stereo cable and usb cable.
Other Thoughts: Manual is a little hard to understand. Do not plug in the 3.5 stereo cable if you intend to use bluetooth. The "pocket" under the cap for the stereo cable could be a little bigger to help with the fitment of the accesiries. Needs USB charger. I know you can charge it with a PC, but it would have been convienient. Also, the top charging port could have easily just been a USB or micro-usb, making the need for a charger irrelevant...
Reviewed By:TheLawless,1/31/2015 5:43:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Coooling S113BT Portable Bluetooth Speaker-Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great speaker, not so great at making phone calls
Pros: Sounds good especially for its size and price. Very clear unless you max out the volume on the phone and the speaker. Feels very well built and is very easy to pair to the phone (I am using a Samsung Galaxy Note 3 which has NFC).
Cons: Using it as a speaker phone is a joke... the person you are talking to sounds great, but they will have a very hard time understanding you.
I used this with about 3 clients and my wife and all said the same thing... It sounds like you are in a tunnel. I tried moving the speaker but the results were the same.
Other Thoughts: I am happy with my purchase because I wanted to have a good sounding bluetooth speaker for listening to music and podcasts. This device does a great job at that. I was disappointed with the quality of the built in microphone as it is all but unusable. If you are just looking for a music player, this is a great buy. If you want to use it for making phone calls, look elsewhere or hope that I just had a bad unit.
Reviewed By:KrisJ,1/26/2015 1:42:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Beats Electronics, LLC. > Beats Pill 2.0-Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sound was good but didn't last 2 weeks
Pros: Sound was good - easy to pair - great range
Got this for my 12 YO son and he loved this. Very easy to pair to iPhone and iPad.
Cons: This quit charging in less than too weeks. Had to return it.
Reviewed By:Momarazzi,1/26/2015 8:23:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.