Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Bose > Bose SoundLink Mini Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy it!
Pros: This item is well worth the money and will do circles around Beats Pill 24/7. I looked all over the place for a decent bluetooth mobile speaker and this does it all. It's the same cost as the Beats Pill, but this has the best sound out of all the mobile bluetooth speakers I've tested. Easy to connect, great acoustic sounds, decent battery life.
Cons: Price is a little high, but well worth it if you're comparing the Beats Pill and if you are about sound quality
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:08:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Coooling S113BT Portable Bluetooth Speaker-Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price
Pros: The battery life on this speaker is amazing. I've used it every day (about 4 days) for varying amounts of time and have yet to charge it after its initial charge. It is also light and small, which makes it very portable.
Cons: I was under the impression that the speaker would get a little louder after reading some of the reviews on Newegg. And honestly, in most scenarios it probably gets loud enough, but I purchased it specifically to velcro to my motor scooter to listen to music while riding around town. I can still hear all of the songs I play, I just wish it was a little bit louder. It is definitely loud enough to use as a shower or picnic speaker though.
Other Thoughts: I know that was a long con section, but that is only because the speaker doesn't perfectly fit my niche use. I'm sure most people would be very happy with this speaker.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:58:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > iLive > iLive ISD582 Play and Charge Speaker Dock for iPad/iPhone/iPod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it works
Pros: Great sound and compact fit. Easy to use. My daughter loves it
Cons: does work with newer Ipods or Iphones without an adaptor
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 12:32:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > NYNE > NYNE TT Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Power Bank (Black/Red)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I give it 3.5 stars (read for pros and cons)
Pros: Build quality
Easy to access buttons
Loud - can be heard outdoors
Multiple international adapters
Waterproofing
Cons: Carrying case feels awkwardly like a purse
White noise
Poor bass
Cannot charge through USB
Poor Bluetooth range
Other Thoughts: I have mixed feelings about this unit. The build quality is good, with a rubbery skin to help keep moisture out (amplifying the "beach" quality of the unit). The buttons up top are easy to access, even without looking directly at them since they stick out -- you can tell what they are by touch alone (which is nice if you are laying back and relaxing with your eyes closed).

The stand works good and there's no jumping/bouncing of the unit even when the volume is maxed. Speaking of which, the volume goes fairly high and the sound can easily be heard outdoors.

The multiple international adapters truly make this unit a great choice for the world traveler. As for myself, I only need the USA version, but it's nice to know I have other options in the future.

For guys like myself, the carrying case feels awkwardly like a purse. In fact my wife got a good laugh out of me carrying it around. I've never been a murse kinda guy, so this didn't quite fit my style. That said, I can toss the speaker into a backpack and leave the case at home.

Now, here's my more negative findings with the device. Firstly, when turning the device on, there's a steady flow of white noise coming from the speakers. It reminds me of the sound cassettes would make when playing a blank spot on the tape. It's not super loud, and mostly gets covered when music is playing, but if you are in a quiet room trying to get a peaceful rest with soft classical music playing, you may find that noise annoying.

The speakers produce a fairly full midrange sound, but the bass is pretty weak. It's also a bit lacking in the crisp high pitches, but is better than other units I've tested. A lack of deep bass is to be expected in a device of this size, but I do feel as if it could be a little better.

It's true that the international adapters are nice, but it also means the charging cable is specialized. Meaning, you can't just plug the speaker into the same standard micro USB adapter you use to charge your phone, tablet or headset. In fact, you can't charge the speaker through a USB adapter of any kind, which means [when traveling] you need to carry the specialized power cable around with you in addition to the speaker itself. I personally prefer to declutter cables and use something that works with multiple devices.

Finally, and this is what I consider the biggest negative, is the limited range between the connecting device and the speaker. I used my Samsung Galaxy S5 to connect, which should produce a fairly strong signal, but when putting my phone in my pocket and walking to another room, the connection breaks in and out (the song stutters so to say). At first I questioned my phone, but then I connected to another bluetooth speaker (RND Ripple) and put my phone in my pocket and left the room, the connection didn't hesitate at all. Which means the NYNE is at fault.

Overall, the NYNE is a decent device, but not quite worth the price IMHO.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 11:05:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > JLab Audio, Inc. > JLab XBASS-BLK-BLISTER X-Bass B-Flex Laptop Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great external speaker for Surface Dock
Pros: much better than internal speakers
higher volume
better bass
Cons: not great stereo separation
Other Thoughts: I wanted an invisible solution and this usb speaker fits the bill - not as hifi as powered separates but suitable for my office what I wanted a bit more - happy with purchase
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 10:37:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Beats Electronics, LLC. > Beats Pill 2.0-White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beats Pill
Pros: Volume and sound quality is amazing! Very clean portable speaker. Love it
Cons: Short battery Life. maybe 4-6 hours of continuous playing.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 9:33:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Coooling S113BT Portable Bluetooth Speaker-Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Buy
Pros: Sturdy and easy to set up and use. Syncing was a snap with my iPhone. Good sound for a small unit.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: Great buy with the promotional prive.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 6:30:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > URGE Basics > Urge Basics Soundbrick Bluetooth Stereo Speaker with Built-in Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Excellent sound for the price. Nice build quality. Pairs easily.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:shootfire,6/15/2015 12:52:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Bose > Bose SoundLink Color Bluetooth Speaker-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome Product
Pros: Simply put, this product is awesome. if it wasn't I would be the first in line at the post office to return it. It offers an incredible portable sound. And while it is not to be compared to any of its relative such as the BOSE ACOUSTIMASS 6 V or the high end Lifestyle® 535 Series III. The Bose Sound Link fills the room with quality sound coupled with its sleek design and feathered touch control buttons its 8 hour battery and reasonable price makes this item a FIVE STAR purchase.
Cons: As far a CONS are concern, I have purchased Bose product for over 30 years and Bose held true to their reputation with Bose Sound Link. Haven said that, I can find no CONS with this unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 7:29:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > URGE Basics > Urge Basics Soundbrick Bluetooth Stereo Speaker with Built-in Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty Decent
Pros: Overall general good design of unit (look, placement of buttons, nice sticky rubber feet, etc.). The price. It works!
Cons: Does not handle bassey music past 50% speaker level (but that's expected with it's small size and price point).
Other Thoughts: Caught this on sale for $19. Been wanting to buy one of these for over a year but could never part with the money. It connects to my device in a few seconds. No delay in streaming audio (was within 10ft.). Includes a micro USB cable to charge (it's real short) and line-in auxilary cable for direct connection to your device (also really short).

The sound like other reviews have stated, is surprisingly good for this price. I was expecting something tinny and weak. It delivered and the quality is just fine for me (mostly listen to trance, hardcore, chillout, chillstep, etc.)

Once you push the volume past 50% the bass gets choppy, I don't recommend that. It works great indoors. I have not yet used it outdoors with typical outdoor noise. Nor have I had it long enough to comment on the battery life, but I'm happy with what I've seen of it thus far.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 7:53:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.