Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Speaker 2.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: -It's no full sound system but it is definitely 10 steps above playing music from your device alone
-Sound quality is surprisingly good even at louder volumes
-Pairing is incredibly simple
-While it won't shake the ground there is noticeable bass when close or touching it
Cons: -While not a serious flaw, it would've been nice to have some kind of indication of where the volume is it, you have no idea if it's maxed or on the lowest setting
Other Thoughts: You simply can't go wrong with this, it is cheaper and probably one of the best looking portable speakers out there. At the time of my purchase it was only $40 with a promo code, can't see how people spend $100+ on other speakers that are no better or even worse than these.
Reviewed By:Garrett G.,7/9/2014 11:06:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Philips > PHILIPS AJT600 Alarm clock Bluetooth Charge mobile phone/USB device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed
Pros: Allowed me to replace a Sony clock radio/iPod dock, power bar, and two USB power plugs. Charges a iPhone and iPad nightly. Clock is bright and easy to see. Don't use the alarm (I use an iOS app for that) or the Bluetooth (other than to try it) but nice alarm sound options and Bluetooth sounds decent.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 10:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > Blue Mini Hifi Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speakers for iPhone ipad Samsung Mic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 unhappy
Pros: none
Cons: the unit came with no box no instructions and was in french. the unit sounded bad had no way on how to turn it to english language, the thing is its vomming from a 3rd party. good luck on this one.
Reviewed By:froglayne,7/8/2014 5:18:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > XBOOM > XBOOM Mini Portable Capsule Speaker with Rechargeable Battery and Enhanced Bass+ Resonator - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wake up and smell the XBOOM
Pros: By the nine... Let's just jump right in to the meat and potatoes of this outstanding product. I received this speaker for free through a facebook promotion so I had absolutely nothing to lose. Below are my thoughts on the speaker.

Price: Hot diggity is this a good deal. They are practically giving it away for free(in my case, it was free) and for the low cost of the speaker I'm tempted to get another. Your wallet will be overflowing with cash money when you don't have to blow it all on some overpriced, bulky speaker from the competitors. If you get this speaker, you can use your leftover money to donate to charity and medical research, which could in turn cure cancer. You could be responsible for curing cancer. How does that sound hot shot?

Portability: Is that a portable speaker or a grain of sand? It's hard to tell the difference because that is just how small this unit is. Got a spare pocket? Put this speaker in there. Have scrawny weak arms? Not a problem. This thing is light enough for the weakest humans to handle. In closed ball form, this thing takes up less room in my pocket than my wallet. The same wallet that is overflowing with cash due to the savings of this extremely lost cost speaker.

Functionality: Would you rather have some bland, stationary desk speaker or this sweet sweet portable speaker with mind blowing, twist open expansion, like a transformer. Half the fun of this unit is opening and closing it. I can't think of anything more satisfying than squeezing the lid closed and opening it again. I wouldn't even be upset if it didn't play sound but instead doubled as a 'stress ball'. As if that wasn't enough, this little prized possession doubles, neigh, triples as a decent little led flashlight. I wasn't aware of this feature until I used it in a dark room but by the beard of Zeus, it works. The real question here is, what can't this thing do? First cancer and now this?

Sound: Here we are. The part of the review that actually matters. To put it lightly it's like hearing for the first time. The sounds and tones you thought you knew are reproduced in an even fuller, crisper, and richer sound than ever before. When I first hooked it up for the first time I was expecting something equivalent to a mouse fart but instead I was blown away by this superb modern marvel. You think it sounds good when you first power it on, but just wait... Open the bass chamber and be thrown into a beautiful soundscape that touches your ears blissfully but powerful, soft and yet crisp at the same time. It doesn't care what genre you throw at it. Your socks will be rocked.

If you don't care about loads of extra money, curing cancer, or pleasuring your ears until the fun comes out, don't get this speaker. If you are handsome man or a beautiful woman who loves living life to the fullest, this portable capsule speaker with rechargeable battery and enhanced bass resonator is the perfect fit for you.
Cons: There are no cons with something this perfect.
Reviewed By:AngelOfHavoc,7/8/2014 6:58:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Scosche > Scosche boomSTREAM Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Red - BTSPK3RD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Little Speaker
Pros: This small speaker works really well and sounds great. Much heavier than I had anticipated. The heavy duty magnet adds to its ability to produce wide dynamic range and plenty of volume. Very rugged construction and a nice sticky pad bottom to keep it steady.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Very well pleased with this purchase.
Reviewed By:elGatoVERDE,7/6/2014 5:03:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Philips > PHILIPS AJT600 Alarm clock Bluetooth Charge mobile phone/USB device

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Little Alarm Clock
Pros: This device connects to my phone via Bluetooth with just the press of a button on the clock. It works great for streaming Pandora. The alarms are easy to set and the buzzer suits me just fine. I love the 2 USB charging ports. This device helped me clear up a charger from my wall. It gets more than loud enough for bedroom use and even has a dimmer with 3 settings if you're light sensitive.
Cons: I'm not thrilled with the size of the wall plug. It is a small wall wart style and I would really prefer a normal 2 prong plug. Also, it would be nice if it had a radio built in, but I knew that was not the case when I ordered so no eggs deducted for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 10:40:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > iKanoo > iKANOO BT001 Portable Bluetooth Speaker w/ Speakerphone and Stylish Design (Metal Color)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for the reduced price
Pros: Good sound, much better than my Asus transformer prime speaker. Connects easily. Very satisfied for the $15
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 9:13:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Seiki > Seiki ST2103M Portable Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Very good bass, especially for a portable speaker. Sounds much richer than laptop speakers. Easy to set up and use. Long battery life. Looks sleek. High quality construction quality.
Cons: Could be louder, it's not as loud as another portable speaker I've heard. But that speaker cost 4 times more and didn't sound as good as this one.
Other Thoughts: One of these days I'll remember to look at the dimensions of portable things before I buy them. This is too large to pocket, good size to carry around, but much too large to pocket it and go.

Maybe look for a portable speaker with db rating over 90db if you want something louder.

For the price this thing is amazing! I'm truly shocked at how good it sounds, especially the bass response.
Reviewed By:The Engineer,7/3/2014 8:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Philips > PHILIPS AJT600 Alarm clock Bluetooth Charge mobile phone/USB device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 right for the price
Pros: works well, has battery back-up for alarm, good sound quality and USB charging for the price
Cons: may not keep up with I-PAD charging, states "tablet" but not always 2.0A for I-PAD available
Reviewed By:toolbill,6/30/2014 12:14:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Seiki > Seiki ST2103M Portable Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Toy
Pros: Easy to set up, Sounds Great, Good battery life! !!!!
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to anyone who wants better sound from a mobile device!
Reviewed By:Sandman,6/29/2014 1:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau