Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > Bose > Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III Wireless & Bluetooth Music System - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bose SoundTouch 30 series lll wireless & Bluetooth Music System
Pros: I have purchased Bose products over any other brand and this has been my favorite. The sound quality and the wireless streaming is outstanding. It was very easy to setup and it only requires an electrical outlet bye bye to all the extra wires .
Cons: Wish it had a portable travel bag to take to events like my Bose music system with 6 disc changer has,
I would love to carry alone the wireless system instead less to keep up with
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this system it's a power house without all the bulk
Reviewed By:Rochelle t.,8/28/2016 5:38:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > Bose > Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III Wireless & Bluetooth Music System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product. Easy to use!
Pros: Very good product. All good so far
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 6:22:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > Bose > Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III Wireless & Bluetooth Music System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: Sounds wonderful. Very easy to set up, there are apps for your phone and for your computer. It happens to be close to a switch, so I just plugged in a cable and it is ready to go. Set up internet radio and had it playing in 1 minute. Added my Pandora station a day later. Plays the music library from the wife's tablet. It's very nice, I am pleased as punch.
Cons: None, it is excellent.
Other Thoughts: If you are thinking about getting one, stop thinking, go ahead and order it, you won't regret.
Reviewed By:James S.,4/10/2016 12:38:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > Bose > Bose SoundTouch 10 Wireless & Bluetooth Music System - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looking for internet radio? Forget it!
Pros: Sounds great!
Cons: I bought this mainly to listen to the internet radio. The Internet radio on this Bose is useless. If it manages to connect, it then drops out. It may, or may not come back. The same stations that iTunes plays all day long will drop out constantly on the Bose. And, yes, my wifi signal is strong.
Other Thoughts: No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed By:Patrick W.,3/26/2016 1:33:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > Bose > Bose SoundTouch 30 Series III Wireless & Bluetooth Music System - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Product!
Pros: Perhaps the best singular wireless speaker that Bose produces. Amazing sound quality even at the highest of volumes and pitches. Never detected any sign of sound breakage. Bass is magnificent, any other brand would require a sub-woofer the same size as the speaker itself in order to produce the deepness of these speakers. If you're looking for a speaker that can resonate throughout your entire room, even your entire home, these are the way to go!

Really enjoyed my purchase, I don't think any other speaker model can compare to these.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: Of course, it is on the more expensive side, however I believe that it is definitely worth every penny. The technology and efficiency of space really reflects onto the price, and quality of the build is also reflected by price. In short, you get for what you pay!
Reviewed By:Han K.,1/7/2016 5:26:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > SAMSUNG > Samsung WAM7500 Radiant 360 R7 Wireless Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Samsung WAM7500 Radiant 360 R7 Wireless Speaker
Pros: Nice design
Cons: To use these speakers in a surround sound mode you have to connect them to a I Phone or a Samsung Phone first with Android app. Samsung Wireless Multiroom APP. I have a Samsung Smart HD TV. You can not connect them any other way.
I would not spend the money on these speaker if I had known you could not use the Smart HUB to connect.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend these speakers for surround sound setup.
Reviewed By:Wilber G.,12/27/2015 6:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > Bose > Bose SoundTouch 10 Wireless & Bluetooth Music System - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not great for the money
Pros: Sounds ok, based on the size. I was expecting better for the price and brand.
Cons: Have to keep reconnecting it to the wifi and my phone. Very annoying.
Other Thoughts: Not sure I would buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2015 11:16:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > Bose > Bose SoundTouch 10 Wireless & Bluetooth Music System - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mid-range sound, simple controls, but limited music services
Pros: Loud
Good build quality
Easy to use once setup
Cons: Limited music services
Buggy software/app
Other Thoughts: This Bose SoundTouch provides a compact solution with modern connectivity to a variety of music libraries. But how does it hold up?

░░░░░ MUSIC SERVICES ░░░░░

I would have liked more music services offered, such as Rhapsody, Amz MP3/Prime, Google Play Music, Slacker and SoundCloud. As a workaround, you can connect your smartphone or tablet via Bluetooth and play those services through your device, but you can't connect to them directly on the Bose SoundTouch internal tools. This means you won't be able to assign these to buttons on the device for quick-play.

Music services it does support:

❖ Internet Radio: Access a wide verity of internet radio stations that constantly stream (so, not skipping or adding songs, just listening as it is played)
❖ Deezer: Currently not available in the US for standard customers (as of 9/25/15), but you can sign up using your Bose's serial number. Current cost is $4.99 a month (then goes up to $9.99). There is no free plan.
❖ iHeartRadio: Free access to live radio stations coast-to-coast
❖ Pandora: Offers free and paid (removes ads, better quality, etc.) access to music stations
❖ Spotify: Offers free (shuffle only +ads) and paid ($9.99/mo - access to individual songs) subscriptions

You can also add music that is on your own home network using your computer's iTunes or Windows Media Player. Additionally, there is the ability to add a network attached storage NAS drive. I added my music through the Windows Media Player and created some playlists.

░░░░░ SOUND QUALITY ░░░░░

Bose makes the statement that they strive to reproduce the musical sounds as closely as possible to those of the original performance, and that, while manufactured "flashy" sounds may be initially attractive to the novice, they are not real and enduring. By "flashy" they are likely meaning equipment that increases the richness of the base and crispness of the high notes. I agree that they are staying true to this statement. You don't get really deep or punchy bass nor do you get really crisp notes, but for the size of the unit you do get pretty balanced sound. There's no rumbling walls, but the sound is smooth and pleasing. If you put the speaker in

░░░░░ DEVICE USABILITY ░░░░░

While setting up the device initially takes a bit of time -- installing software/apps, connecting to Wi-Fi, creating and signing into accounts, assigning the one-touch buttons -- using the device is actually quite simple. My wife, who is less tech savvy than I am, was thrilled when I showed her that all she needs to do to start playing her Pandora station was to press the #1 button. And #2 for Disney station for our daughter. She hates the complicated setups I have used before, such as having to turn the TV on, then the Blu-Ray player, then navigate to the music menu, then select the music service, then wait for it to log on, and then navigate to her music list. Bose really took out the complication when it comes to everyday use. Very simple,
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2015 7:38:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > SAMSUNG > Samsung WAM7500 Radiant 360 R7 Wireless Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Love This Speaker!!!!!!!
Pros: This is an excellent speaker. Fantastic sound quality. Audio comes out of the speaker crystal clear with no static. The egg shape design looks really modern and can go well with any decor and it can be placed any where out taking tons of space. It can be connected over wireless network or Bluetooth.
Cons: I couldn't get the speaker to work over my wireless network and the mobile app although would detect and speaker it would immediately un-detect it. I haven't given up so for now I am using the Bluetooth connection.
Other Thoughts: There is a firmware update out for this but I have no idea how to update it. Samsung's website does not give any instructions on how to do that. Samsung if you are reading this please help me :-)
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2015 9:00:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless & Streaming Audio > Scosche > Scosche BTRHRCA Bluetooth Home Receiver w/ AUX & RCA Cables (3 or 6 ft cable length)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Bluetooth Home receiver
Pros: Plug this thing in and it just works! I am streaming from PC via Bluetooth to speakers with no skips or lag. At this price point you can't beat it!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great product and will buy other Scosche products based on this item. 5 Stars all the way!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 1:11:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.