Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK > KRK RP5G3-NA Rokit 5 Generation 3 Powered Studio Monitor, Black, Single Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected
Pros: Much better than I had expected, good frequencies from both the lows and the highs. Built sturdy and will last. Very compact good to move around and carry if needed.
Cons: I know that yellow is the brand color, but if it could've come in more variations I would've been happy to choose a white case-red speaker, or white case - blue speaker, however the black and yellow will do just fine.
Other Thoughts: After doing a lot of research, I've come to terms at the truth behind these speakers, there is in my opinion not enough justice for these monitors. There is no true way of letting you know how good they sound, but I'll tell you they are worth so much more, and they price these around $150 a pop is ridiculous (I honestly think they should be sold at a higher price, however i'm thankful they're not as well). I'm a proud owner and I'll be happy to tell anyone that it's worth the investment, it's no wonder why you'll see these in studio's all around the world.
Reviewed By:Chris,12/15/2014 1:23:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK > KRK RP6G3-NA Rokit 6 Generation 3 Powered Studio Monitor, White, Single Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Sound, Relatively Inexpensive
Pros: I have two of these plugged into the output of my Yamaha Motif FX8 Keyboard. They sound quite good. I can purchase a sub woofer that goes with these speakers at a later time.
Cons: Lacking in deep bass, but relatively good for such small speakers. They are a little heavy. It would be nice if KRK made a carrying case for these monitors. Then I would use them when I go away to play.
Reviewed By:john,10/11/2014 9:48:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK Systems > KRK Systems ROKIT ROKIT Powered Mid-Field 3-Way Powered Studio Monitor, 10 Inch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speaker
Pros: Crisp, clear sound and flat frequency response (to my ears at least). The incredible bass extension and wide field tweeters provide an excellent soundstage. Stereo imaging is evident practically everywhere between the speakers, not just in the center.

I took advantage of the option (explained in the manual) to rotate the mid/high drivers 90 degrees so that they are vertically aligned while the speakers lay on their sides on my bookcases. As is a common practice with large speakers, I put foam isolation pads under the speakers, which prevents them from sending all that bass energy into the floor.

These are all around great speakers and I highly recommend them. They've given my music new life.
Cons: I ordered a pair of these and after one week of use one of them started failing. Four out of five times I turn it on the sound from it is very quiet, and even when it has all its power the sound is a bit distorted. Newegg is replacing this one because the problem became apparent within the 30 day return period. I'm not knocking off any points for this, because these things happen, and Newegg is taking care of it -- as they always do. If I could give a 6th star for Newegg's excellent support when things go wrong I totally would.
Other Thoughts: After looking at these for weeks online I finally bought them only because Newegg put them on sale. Thanks Newegg!
Reviewed By:peircean,10/6/2013 7:55:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK Systems > KRK Systems RP8G2 Rokit G2 Powered Studio Monitor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Faith in KRK is shaken
Pros: great sound
Cons: reliability?
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these, and about 36 days after I got them, one of them stopped producing sound. Since newegg only has a 30 day policy I now have to deal with the mfr. I've had the krk 5's for years with no problems. Has their quality gone down? Who knows.
Reviewed By:disappointed,7/27/2013 12:42:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > Alesis, LLC. > Alesis M1Active 320 USB Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding sound
Pros: I got these to connect to an old laptop in the garage, for my daughter and friends. Sound great, work with USB connected to PC straight out the box with no driver installation needed. My daughter loves that her and her friends can connect their mp3 players to it. They could not blow them up and had some great parties using them.
Cons: The cable connecting the L/R speakers could be longer.
Other Thoughts: I like these so much that I am going to buy three more sets and use them as 7.1 speakers for the PC i just built. The two original speakers will be connected as one center speaker. All I need is to get a subwoofer.
Reviewed By:Bill H.,7/2/2013 10:28:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK Systems > KRK Systems RP8G2 Rokit G2 Powered Studio Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Speakers but at a price...
Pros: - Excellent near field audio reproduction.
- Little to no coloring of sound other than a proclivity towards lower notes.
- Amazing sound for the price. These speakers offer a level of performance for <$500 that just isn't going to be found elsewhere.
- 8" drivers at 5" or 6.5" price.
Cons: Now the price you'll be paying mentioned in the title....
- If you're buying these for general music listening you WILL NOT enjoy your 128kbps .mp3s. Using these speakers you're going to hear the compression and the tracks are going to sounds absolutely horrible.
- Have to find 192kbps+ music or audio CDs for recreational music listening.
Other Thoughts: Protip: There are A LOT of used music CD shops in most towns and they are a good opportunity to find older favorites at a discount price.
Reviewed By:Dudeskis,7/15/2012 3:52:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK Systems > KRK Systems RP6G2 Rokit G2 Powered Studio Monitor - 6 Inch, 100 Watts

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WoWzErZ!
Pros: Best monitors for the price. Bassier than the rocket 5's and flatter sound than the rocket 8's. These 6's are the sweetspot for near field monitoring at the price.
Cons: I'm not a big fan of the color yellow, and that seems to be the only colored speakers besides limited editions. The option for black or grey would be nice.
Other Thoughts: I love the front firing bass port. Not everyone has an acoustically balanced room for bass port back-firing so this is an ingenious design for cheaper speakers. It doesn't push as much air as you would think either because the dispersement of the sound is wide. It's not overpowering bass drive on the 6's too. 8's are a little overwhelming. 5's just aren't enough. I've compared these to everything in it's price range on a huge wall of monitors at the store. Hands down best for the buck, but hey if you have money for adam ax7's, those are the true boomers.
Reviewed By:zakker,6/11/2012 7:13:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK Systems > KRK Systems RP8G2 Rokit G2 Powered Studio Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 KRK Speakers
Pros: All KRK speakers are decent for the price and make good NEARFIELD monitors. sef's Tech Knowledge is severely lacking. KRK's are used in many pro studios as are Adam's and Yamaha'a... older Yamaha's were special, the new are not. Adam's are overpriced and use a tweeter that was meant to be MUCH larger and used as a Dipole (invented by Dr. Oskar Heil as the Heil Air Motion Transformer).
Cons: Non really, I no longer own KRK's. They served well when I had them for what I paid. I gave them 4 stars for value. Hey SEF find someplace to listen to a properly set up set of $10,000+ monitors or Stereo speakers if you want to really know what good transparent accurante sound is. Even 1/2 that can buy some pretty amazing sounding spealers, then ther is the sourse and the amplification... Peace.
Other Thoughts: Monitors are NOT home stereo speakers and are not meant to be. All good studios have at least 3 or 4 kinds of speakers of all kinds and sizes to compare how the mix will sound out in the real world on speakers that real people buy and they always have a REALLY good set. To listen to the mix critically and get out any odd sound artifacts ans so the musicians they are mixing for can go WOW you did a great job on the mix to the engineers etc. Buy what sounds tru to you playing instuments or music that that you will be mxing or listening to and that you can afford. If you are on a busget then get a pair like one of the KRK's listed and buy a decent pair $300+ of closed back headphones for critical mixing, besides you will need them and more for at the very least the singer. Go to the library and read about sound production/mixing. And most importantly have fun.
Reviewed By:Rozeram,8/3/2011 3:52:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK Systems > KRK Systems RP8G2 Rokit G2 Powered Studio Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 To 'sef':
Pros: Other thoughts.
Cons: This'll be taken down if it ever makes it up.
Other Thoughts: Sef, you sound like a total wank. I was casually browsing the reviews on a few sites and I came across your review. Why would you shell out $500+ for something that's "the worst of the best"? Stop spouting what you read on some forum.

It's unbelievable how much of an idiot you sound like.
Reviewed By:Genze,7/10/2011 8:18:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Studio Monitors > KRK Systems > KRK Systems RP8G2 Rokit G2 Powered Studio Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for music
Pros: - Impressive front-ported bass. I'm currently not using a subwoofer with these, and it doesn't bother me in the least. The bass scales incredibly well when you turn up the volume, and I feel like there's never too much, nor too little.

- Cool yellow-woofer design and sturdy build quality.

- Good value for money. Sounds as good as my Hi-Fi tower speakers, which cost more than twice as much as these did

- High frequency adjustment proved to be useful.

- Incredibly clear and detailed sound.
Cons: - Harsh on the ears for the first 100 hours of use
Other Thoughts: I don't do any mixing or mastering, I simply bought these to replace my Logitech Z-2300 speakers for use with my basement computer. I'm using these speakers with DacMagic and nothing but 320-kbps and FLAC music. Any audio with a low bitrate sticks out like a sore thumb when being played through these. The best speakers I owned before these were the AudioEngine A5s, and these speakers are beyond comparison. They sound nearly as good as my Energy RC-50 Hi-Fi tower speakers.
Reviewed By:1337Dude,4/30/2011 5:04:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.