Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG5520 Black:ESAT (Black): Approx. 12.2 Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap Printer
Pros: Cheap @ $50. Compact size. Nice control panel. Easy wireless setup. Lots of mobile features. Decent color.
Cons: Slow boot time until ready to print & slow office printing. Not for heavy use. Heavy ink usage. WAY overpriced ink cartridges. Average color print quality. No USB thumb drive port nor memory-card reader.
Other Thoughts: Marked down from $150 to $50. I use at home. If you plan to use a printer for business office I strongly suggest paying more for a laser. If you don't need color perhaps get $400 office quality monochrome laser and use this or another inkjet for color.
Reviewed By:ProComputer,9/23/2014 9:25:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4610dw Up to 35 ppm Black Print Speed 6000 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Paper jams are frequent.
Pros: If one has patience this machine will eventually deliver good quality printing. Ink is easy to replace. It looks sleek sitting on top of our file cabinet.
Cons: We've had this printer just over a year. This printer has frequent paper jams. For a 20-page print job, if it doesn't jam altogether, we'll probably have 21 pages of output with one of the screen pages split vertically across two physical pieces of paper. And, we've yet to print a set of envelopes without the printer jamming at least once. Speaking of envelopes, if you follow the tiny envelope icon molded into the plastic as you orient the envelopes you place in the tray, your envelopes will be printed upside-down. Also, the electronic keypad is nonintuitive for setting defaults. Also, faxing can (apparently) only be done from the printer's electronic keypad rather than from a computer menu.
Other Thoughts: I predict we'll go back to HP next time.
Reviewed By:EarlySky,9/21/2014 11:19:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP series iP2702 Black: Approx. 7.0 ipm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet Photo Color Printer w/ 5 sheets Photo Paper

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK,
Pros: Works good with Windows XP, poor with Windows 7.
Cons: Works poor with Windows 7.
Reviewed By:Sodawater,9/20/2014 11:32:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart 6520 Up to 22 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Printer got here safe and dry
Pros: Worked out of the box. Drivers went in Win 7 pro fine. Prints sharp and clear. All features work! A great deal as a re-certified one at about 1/2 price. Love it. for the few bucks extra got the insurance 2 year warranty.
Cons: Not one
Other Thoughts: This one got here in 3 days nice and dry on the covered front porch as it should have the first time. Mad at the first one destroyed by shipper. Looked like it floated down the river and over the falls......NewEgg did come threw with a second one that was perfect......thumbs up to them!
Reviewed By:Mr. Wizbang (Paul),9/20/2014 9:53:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart 6520 Up to 22 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 delivered to wrong state
Pros: See next review on second one that did arrive.
Cons: unknown
Other Thoughts: This one shows up after the second one has already arrived. It has been sitting in the rain until the box dissolved over it. Had to dry out for 3 days before I put it in a new dry box and shopped it back. Second one showed up fine. No one could say where the first one went or how it finally got to my house????? Say What? <]:-O ahhhh!
Reviewed By:Mr. Wizbang (Paul),9/20/2014 9:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon MG3520 Black 9.9 ipm Black Print Speed 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet 3-in-1 Color Wireless Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Garbage, but quality garbage!
Pros: Easy to set up, easy to use. Very nice printing quality.
Cons: I've had problems with it accepting any type of paper, from day one.
Reviewed By:Kevin,9/18/2014 4:14:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6700 Premium Up to 34 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top of Line!
Pros: Fast, networked and prints from all 5 of my desktop computers I built for my kids, 3-i7's and 2-i5's. Also prints from my laptops and iPhones. Has it's own IP and email address, so I can print to my home, anywhere I am, on the go. From a friends computer, or from my smartphone. If has the ability of a top feeder, putting several documents on the top try, and have them feed through automatically. You can edit and print from a USB or a Micro card
Cons: The ink could last longer. I did find out, they do make the ink in two different sizes, so I'm going to use the larger one this time. If you don't have kids in school, the smaller ones should be fine.
Other Thoughts: I've had several printers since the 1990's, but this is my first, true "all in one" that I've ever purchased. I have mine set up as a fax, scanner, copier, printer, and wireless from my iPhone. A big plus is it has it's own email address, so when I'm out, I can send documents directly to my printer from my phone, or another computer, per se at a library, or friends house. I've never had any problems with it. The only thing I could say, which really isn't a con, is when you start it up, it goes through a cleaning and line-up, which takes a few minutes, but with the quality I get, it's worth it. I don't know how HP can beat the quality of this one.
Reviewed By:Starcruiser,9/17/2014 9:47:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6600 Up to 32 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Single worst piece of electronics I've ever owned.
Pros: It looks nice, I guess.
Cons: It is downright obstinate.

The ink, as other reviews have detailed, is a nightmare. I was eventually able to take a multi-meter to a cartridge and figure out how to rig empty ones that will fool the printer into thinking it still has color ink. It will now begrudgingly do me the courtesy of printing a black-and-white document every now and then, probably jams about one in four times.

That is, of course, after it has spent several minutes performing self-checks which it will impolitely inform you may not be terminated if you attempt to. (I take immense pleasure in ripping its plug from the wall at this point.)
Other Thoughts: It is almost worth it for the amusement of how bad of a product it is. Virtually nothing on it works as it should, the paper/envelope loading, scanning, wifi, auto-feed; all have their issues.
Reviewed By:Matthew,9/17/2014 11:35:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG5520 Black:ESAT (Black): Approx. 12.2 Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great inkjet for the money
Pros: Fast speeds
Good prints
Cons: Noisy
Bulky
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 8:12:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J650dw (Fast Mode): Up to 33ppm (ISO/IEC 24734): Up to 12ppm Black Print Speed InkJet Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Old Device - Dont buy
Pros: small and has 4 usb ports
Cons: device is malfunctioning(driver may not be compatible with newer devices even though i'm running windows 7), when i called trittonusa they don't support the device anymore. my recommendation is to buy something else.
Reviewed By:TAlley,9/15/2014 9:51:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau