Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > Epson Perfection V850 4800 dpi Pro Photo Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fabulous scanner
Pros: Versatility; software (Silverfast); double set of film frames; accuracy; great batch scanning capabilities
Cons: Bundled Silverfast is the SE Plus version; for a high-end scanner, it should be at least the Ai Studio version. That said, if you buy it from Newegg you save enough on price to make up the difference for buying the Ai Studio upgrade.

Also, Epson reps at PDN expo don't know their own equipment (see "other thoughts").
Other Thoughts: I first checked this scanner out at the PDN Expo in NYC last fall. The Epson rep told me it would only do batch scanning with Epson Scan, not with Silverfast. Because of that, I delayed the purchase. I was already using Silverfast Ai Studio with a Plustek scanner, and it required hand feeding, so it wouldn't do batch scanning. I finally decided to go with the Epson anyway, and deal with the batch scanning issue later. Lo and behold, turns out that Silverfast does a fabulous job of batch scanning. Even the SE Plus version can do it. I still sprung for the Ai Studio upgrade because I wanted its extra features. The scans are great, especially with Silverfast, which, when the settings are right, hardly needs any tweaking at all. Tonight I batch scanned 60 slides at 3200 dpi, several 3x5 black and white prints at 600 dpi, and several 8x10 prints at 300 dpi, and did it all in the space of a little over 2 hours. (The double set of frames helped speed things up immeasurably.) Some minor tweaks like cropping and color correction will be needed, and some spot healing in Photoshop, but I couldn't be happier with the results. Back in the day I used a Umax Powercolor 3000, which cost $6000, and it was nowhere near as good as this scanner.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 9:43:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Mustek > Mustek A3 2400HS A3-sized hi-speed large format Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS!
Pros: Seemed like a reasonable priced option for a light demand large format, desktop, scanner. Had it for 61 days with moderate use. Started squealing and died.
Cons: Crapped out after 60 days. NO WARRANTY. NO REPLACEMENT.
Other Thoughts: Too many to mention and not complementary.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 10:57:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon LiDE70 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB 2.0 Hi-Speed Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 durable reliable decent
Pros: great scanner that does the job and take a beating. dpi resolution is correct. Easy to install, USB 2 powered, plug and play software and drivers
Cons: slow scan speed
Other Thoughts: updated version still made today
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 6:37:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection Series V37 4800 dpi with EPSON MatrixCCD 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Daughter Really Likes This
Pros: My daughter wanted this for Christmas. She uses it to scan her artwork, and says it's very nice.
Cons: None that she's told me about
Reviewed By:nascarfan12,5/12/2015 2:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Hewlett-Packard > HP Scanjet 5590 L1910AR Up to 2400 dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scanner Freezes
Pros: Can't tel you of any pro's here
Cons: Scanner Freezes every time i scanned a document on auto document feeder and flatbed
Other Thoughts: Liked the scanner functions it was supposed to handle. but a lousy product
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 10:49:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Hewlett-Packard > HP Scanjet 8270 (L1975A#B1H) Up to 4800 x 4800 dpi USB Sheetfed Document Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HP 8270 Does not support Adobe
Pros: HP name, 8.5x14" Flatbed scan surface
Cons: Duplex scanning results in frequent jamming. I can not scan multiple documents using Adobe Acrobat XI Pro without powering scanner down and shutting Acrobat. I have worked with both HP and Adobe without resolution of the problem. Can not control single or duplex scanning with the Scanjet's built in switch.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend the purchase of the Scanjet 8270.

My operating system is Windows 7 64-bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 5:05:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Decent scanning. Scans multiple photos and automatically splits them. Good negative and slide scanning.
Cons: None noted yet for my needs.
Other Thoughts: Seems to be a few years old in the technology, but scanners don't seem to update too quickly.
Reviewed By:David,2/16/2015 4:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Mustek > Mustek A3 1200S 1200 x 1200dpi 48bit USB 2.0 Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For people who actually use scanners
Pros: Good Image, great size. As an artist, it's difficult to digitize large format drawings. This can handle most sketchpad sized paper will.
Cons: This might be a pro for some folks, but the scanner interface natively pops up when the scanner lid is lifted
Other Thoughts: It's big, have lots of desk space available.
Reviewed By:Wil,2/10/2015 1:44:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 compatible with 8.1
Pros: I purchased this scanner because my new laptop with windows 8.1 would not support my old cannon scanner. This scanner works great with windows 8.1. I picked this scanner because I have old 35mm negatives that I want to scan, old slides, etc. This scanner can do that.
Cons: I don't have any cons at this time.
Other Thoughts: Very pleased with the ease of installation of the scanner software.
Reviewed By:danaj,2/1/2015 1:28:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good home document & photo scanner
Pros: Solid simple scanner that works well. I'm using it to digitize a couple thousand of my parent's old pictures, and the software allows you to scan as many photos as you can fit in the scanner at a time, and it automatically parses each photo into it's own file... Saving me a TON of time.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: When you first get the scanner, there's a mechanical latch on the bottom of the scanner that locks the scanner head in place during shipping. Make sure you unlock it! I spent an hour scratching my head when setting it up and I was ready to call tech support before I figured it out. (Yes, I felt like an idiot after. lol)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 12:51:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.