Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 503A Magenta LaserJet Toner Cartridge (Q7583A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Leaks
Pros: It came packed in a Hewlett Packard box
Cons: This Magenta cartridge leaked all over my printer and prints streaks of pink right down the middle of any document. That's even if the document doesn't use the Magenta ink. Unfortunately, it was bought as a replacement toner cartridge well before the previous one actually gave out, so it's not covered under the Newegg return policy.
Other Thoughts: If Newegg will stand by this product and replace it for me, I will be very appreciative.
Reviewed By:Chris,12/21/2014 7:44:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG CLT-Y504S Toner for CLX-4195FW, CLP-415NW Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OEM makes a difference
Pros: I find using OEM toner cartridges beneficial in the quality of prints produced.
Cons: Black and white printing is not allowed if a color cartridge is out.
Other Thoughts: I find it strange that Samsung does not allow black and white printing on a color printer if one of the colors is out. With both the settings set to black and white and the printer set to black and white, with a 80% black cartridge level, I could not print a sheet until the magenta was replaced.

That said, I'm happy with my purchase and always recieve quality product and shipping from NewEgg.
Reviewed By:Dale I,12/21/2014 12:39:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG CLT-M504S Toner for CLX-4195FW, CLP-415NW Magenta

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OEM makes difference
Pros: I find using OEM toner cartridges beneficial in the quality of prints produced.
Cons: Black and white printing is not allowed if a color cartridge is out.
Other Thoughts: I find it strange that Samsung does not allow black and white printing on a color printer if one of the colors is out. With both the settings set to black and white and the printer set to black and white, with a 80% black cartridge level, I could not print a sheet until the magenta was replaced.

That said, I'm happy with my purchase and always recieve quality product and shipping from NewEgg.
Reviewed By:Dale I,12/21/2014 12:38:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother TN750 High Yield Toner Cartridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pages printed
Pros: Got the shipmemt on time.
Cons: Brother promises 8000 pages will be printed. However, I only printed around 5000 pages and a replacement is needed. All I printed are Word documents, nothing fancy. I contacted Brother tech and was told a manager will call me to discuss that in 24 hours. Nobody called.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 4:17:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 85A Black 2-pack LaserJet Toner Cartridges (CE285D)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP 85A Black 2-pack LaserJet Toner Cartridges (CE285D)
Pros: New Cartridges without issues during use. Have ordered several of these and never a problem.
Cons: Nothing bad to say
Reviewed By:Larry,12/17/2014 1:58:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Lexmark > Lexmark C540H1MG C54x/X543/X544 High Yield Toner Cartridge; Magneta (Return Program)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Toner
Pros: It's high yield, Lexmark factory toner that works for a long time.

I've never had a problem with my Lexmark 543dn in the several years that I've owned it or the replacement toners. I will not buy a non-Lexmark printer anymore. I've owned the other brands and serviced them at work as well. The other brands stink compared to Lexmark.
Cons: It doesn't come with a Hawaiian cruise?
Reviewed By:Zig,12/14/2014 11:35:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > brother TN115BK Toner Cartridge Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Leaky Toner
Pros: Holds a lot of toner. Customer service is spectacular.
Cons: I have had my printer for 7 years. I seems like almost every toner replacement that I have purchased is refilled. They usually start leaking toner toward the end of its life. Some more than others. Called Brother about it once and they sent me out a replacement for free. Never return an empty toner. They just refill it and send it out again. I tried using an off brand toner and they seem to leak worse. I will try using the smaller toner and see how it works out.
Other Thoughts: If you are having problems with short life, search the internet for how to reset page/toner counter or something like that. Most Brother printers have a hidden menu that allows you to reset the page counter among other things.
Reviewed By:Johnny Lingo,12/1/2014 10:21:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 42A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (Q5942A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Genuine HP Toner
Pros: Genuine HP Toner
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Cmack308,12/1/2014 6:52:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother TN450 High Yield Toner Cartridge Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: I'm not sure why several reviews complain about the number of pages. I have had 4 of these cartridges over the last few years and each one has worked perfectly and delivered very close to the 2500 pages advertised. I have routinely gotten 4-6 reams from each cartridge.
Cons: Price
Reviewed By:Ivan,11/20/2014 1:31:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > brother TN780 Toner Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 What a mess!
Pros: You get a good cost per page for this toner.
Cons: Only get to use about half of the toner it seems like.
Makes a huge mess about halfway through.
Other Thoughts: Wer have 4 Brother HL-6810dw printers for our business, and we buy the TN-780 for the high page volume per cost. However, I have had two printers now where our pages have been coming out all black down the left side. Upon investigating, the toner cartridge is losing toner out of the left side. And not just a little. It is a large amount. It is packing in the gears and getting all over the drum. Not to mention that is falling down into the paper tray area too!
You have to replace both the drum and the toner together, and blow it all out to fix it.
Not as good a deal as we thought.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 5:19:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.