Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Uniband CS50 Headband (66735-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent replacement
Pros: Fits my earpiece perfectly. It replaced one which broke.
Cons: No problems.
Reviewed By:Chuck W.,4/3/2016 8:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > AT&T > AT&T Syn248 SB35010 Multi-Line Analog Gateway Syn248 by AT&T Business Telephones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Somewhat clunky, somewhat amazing.
Pros: Easy to set up, a little complex to use. Not too expensive. A small VOIP PBX that's cheap. It's easier to set up than Asterisk, by a lot. It's easier to set up than an Avaya.
Cons: It doesn't have web-based "operator switchboard" software.
Other Thoughts: If you have an office that needs a few phones, and you don't have existing telephone wiring, this is a nice little add-on that adds telephones to your LAN. It's a VOIP PBX that uses regular analog phone lines as the outgoing lines. It supports up to four external lines, and something like 12 internal stations. Your call capacity is limited to the number of external lines. It comes with a simple voicemail system.

I think the basic use case is an office with an assistant to take calls. If the assistant is gone, it can forward the call to the office. Another common use case is an office intercom system that can hail everyone at once. Yet another use case is an office split across multiple suites that needs a single phone system.

The final use case, and to me the most important, is that you don't want business calls going over personal cell phones. All those calls are then potentially either subject to subpoena, or, conversely, you might not be able to get at them in a lawsuit. If you use this PBX, you run calls over POTS and that seems to confer more privacy rights. Also, the logging and accounting features are minimal, so during legal discovery, there's less to analyze, and thus, lower legal costs for you.
Reviewed By:John K.,3/10/2016 1:24:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics M214C Phone Headset (69056-11)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fair product
Pros: Good audio in the earpiece and good mic.
Cons: Doesn't hold on my head very well slides easily if I lean forward or back. The cord from the headset to the control is too long, clip for the control doesn't hold making the unit cumbersome to use.
Other Thoughts: I would research much further before purchasing this product again. If the cord between the headset and the control was shorter and the length from control to the phone made longer this could be a good product. Also make the clip on the control hold firmly.
Reviewed By:Mark F.,2/25/2016 10:24:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics DA40 USB Headset Adapter (71800-41)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: No special installation instructions, its' just plug n play. I connected this call center quality headset I have to the adapter and plugged it right into the USB on my PC and it installed and detected everything perfectly on my windows 7 PCs (tried it on two different ones) Quality is excellent people have commented I sound better than I did on my magic jacked phone or generic USB Logitech headset so I'm assuming its retaining the quality of the mic.
Cons: Nearly 30 bucks does seem a bit high for just an adapter, but I guess when you consider you are likely adapting a $200 business headset for the PC it lessens the sting on the wallet. If you are in need of one these adapters you can't go wrong with this model.
Other Thoughts: Edit: 2016 Exactly 3 years later and I still have and use this adapter, still works great!
Reviewed By:Eric W.,2/15/2016 2:08:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Blackwire C435-M Headset for Microsoft Lync and OCS 2007 (85801-01)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Design But Bad Hardware.
Pros: Plug and play with my Windows 10 PC. Works fine with OS X as well.
Compact, lightweight, and sleek design.
Cons: Absolutely horrible sound quality. Constant hissing in the background no matter what volume the headphones were set to.

They also have the ability to be used just as a phone headset meaning that at the point where the wire splits in two, it can actually detach. Kind of a cool feature if only it wasn't an awful connection. It would constantly stop playing audio from the right channel and in then increase the volume in the left.

Even if you were to just use these for making phone calls the hissing and bad connection would drive you insane.

The volume button has nothing to do with controlling the volume on the computer, it's a seperate volume for the headset and makes a loud beep with each press.

Absolutely shoddy craftsmanship.
Other Thoughts: All I want is a nice headset that is lightweight and sounds good for playing games and listening to music with. But companies seem to think that "gamers" want big, bulky, heavy, and often sweaty (because of the face leather fabric they use for the earmuffs) for day to users. It's ridiculous. I was really hoping that this one from Plantronics would do the trick but they suck.

If you've used Plantronics bluetooth headsets before, it's very similar to those.
Reviewed By:ROBERT D.,2/4/2016 7:33:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > JABRA > Jabra GN1000 - Lifter Remote Handset Lifter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Does what it is make for, pickup headset and it lifts the handset so I dont have to click anything on the hard phone
Cons: the adhesive pads are weak, just used some Velcro I had, worked a lot better
Other Thoughts: For the comments about poor audio quality, unsure why they are posting that. All this device does is lifts your hard phone handset so you don't have to push headset each time you answer the phone.. phone quality issues either the headset or the physical phone it has nothing to do with the lifter.. since all it does is lift, lol
My office uses a Cisco IP Phone 7941 and it works great, hope this helps anyone looking into it
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2015 1:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Savi W710 Multi Device Wireless Headset System (83545-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Received Quickly, Works as Expected
Pros: Cost, Features, Audio Quality
Cons: Connecting to a Shoretel IP230 required a call to Plantronics Support. Documentation could be more thorough. Connecting system between headset base and phone could be improved.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2015 4:08:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics SAVI OLI Headset Online Indicator for Savi Series Headsets (80287-01)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Great sound and clarity. The recipients of my calls have complimented what they hear.
Cons: Does not have the range I expected. The Earpiece/Headset is NOT a true Bluetooth connection to my mobile phone, The Base station connects to phone not the Earpiece. Therefore, I cannot use on the road like a normal Bluetooth hands free Headset.
Other Thoughts: Possibly an antenna of sorts so as I can roam around my yard and get reception. And, make the Headset connectable to my Mobile to use in my car...
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2015 3:48:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Headband for WH500, W440, W740, CS540 (84605-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very comfortable. Simple and applicable adjustments.
Unwanted ambient noises are subdued. Easy Install/removal of transceiver. TequilaDune Enterprises approved.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2015 3:31:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics CS540 Wireless Headset with HL10 Handset Lifter (84693-11)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME!
Pros: This headset is a dream come true it basic operation is simple and efficient . I have not yet had time to figure out some of the more technical features like the remote lift. Just what I needed. I would buy it again
Cons: I have not yet had time to figure out some of the more technical features like the remote lift.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2015 9:44:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.