Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Motorola > Motorola MH230R 23 Mile Two-Way Radio with 22 Channels, 121 Privacy Codes, NOAA Alert

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Motorola MH23OR
Pros: We use these in our Child Care Center. When management leaves the office to walk through the building we use the 2 ways to be able to be in contact with the office. We also use them on the playgrounds for teachers to communicate with the office. We have had no problems with connections at all. We are enjoying using them.
Cons: We don't have any cons at this point. All has been good.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:30:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Motorola > Motorola MD200R Talkabout 2-Way Radio

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Functional, yet not so good
Pros: Functional, long distance
Cons: not heavy duty, too light
Other Thoughts: purchased for construction, and not the best product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 7:44:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Motorola > MOTOROLA 53725 Headset with Swivel boom Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Bad / no sound quality, cheap build
Other Thoughts: It did not work well enough out of the box to even make a normal phone call. The build quality is so poor, it seemed like it could break by breathing on it. Threw it in the trash day one, after making sure it was not the phone by trying a few others.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 9:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND AVP-H7 Mossy Oak Break Up headsets with boom mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very comfortable, well made. Don't feel cheap at all. If you hunt, these are a must. Sound is clear & crisp. Camo is well done. They work as advertised. Great buy, can't go wrong with these.
Cons: None at all. Cool stuff.
Other Thoughts: I wear glasses & wasn't sure how these would work with them. No problem, they fit great with or without glasses.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 7:31:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > COBRA ELECTRONICS CXT235 20-MILE FRS/GMRS 2-WAY RADIO VALUE PACK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad as a starter set...
Pros: Small, easy to set up. nice belt clip with spring tension so you don't have to worry so much about it popping off.
Cons: Battery life was cut by 40% within 6 months. So about 120 charge cycles and these things were dying halfway through the day. Before they would die, they would emit loud bursts of static on and off for about 3 hours. So effectively only working for about 2 hours. I bought new AAA batteries as Cobra says they will charge any...not so. I got some 750mAh to replace the 300mAh these come with, and found that either the original batteries weren't the problem and the AC adapters weren't working anymore, or that the radios no longer charged correctly. From day 1, you had to repeat everything twice, as they cut off the first 5 seconds of every transmission...and just not impressed with the lack of accessory options (no way to use a charging cradle, no active battery life display, loud acknowledgement beeps, poor button lock control, etc.).
Other Thoughts: I only used these on low power channels, so I can't speak to the high power radius or quality...but from my experience I wouldn't use these for more than hobby/kids...or if you're like me, testing out a new workflow system as an initial investment before buying a better product. They lasted 6 months, so for the price I guess that's not too bad. Used every day for 8 hours at a time. But when they start to go, they go quickly. Out of 6, only 2 worked correctly at the 6 month mark.
Reviewed By:JARED W.,6/3/2015 10:34:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > Midland GX12 GMRS Two-Way Radio (2 Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works well. Good for around the house. Clear reception.
Cons: It didn't transmit driving a mile away down the road from home.
Other Thoughts: To use around the house or short distances is worth the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 6:34:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > Midland GX12 GMRS Two-Way Radio (2 Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Two-Way Radio
Pros: As described. Works good.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Very good price.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 6:25:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > Midland GX12 GMRS Two-Way Radio (2 Pack)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible range
Pros: Small, easy to travel with
Cons: Range is less than 9 miles. I'm currently 9.2 miles away from my friend and we are unable to communicate with them.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend to anyone who wants to use them past 50ft away from eachother
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 8:02:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > Midland GXT1050VP4 36 Mile Range 2-Way Radio 50 Channel Walkie Talkies & Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 Year Update Review
Pros: Long Life
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Just thought I'd do a follow up on their 5th birthday. They have always seen lite use, but still, making it 5 years is still an accomplishment. Everything still works...

Follow up from my 3/19/10
Reviewed By:Nancy T.,3/22/2015 6:04:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND 75-822 Micro 40 Channel Hand Held With Mobile Adapter And Weather/All-Hazard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very compact, capable CB
Pros: Small, light, versatile, easy to move between vehicles, easy operation, and can listen to NOAA weather radio stations. The accessories allow for direct 12VDC operation with or without an external antenna, 6AA alkaline, or 8AA rechargeable. The power source modules are quick and easy to swap. The external antenna connection and the 12VDC power input cables both go to the same module.
Cons: Like John W. said, the backlight cannot be set to stay on all of the time, even with the 12VDC module. Cannot use AA batteries and the external antenna option at the same time due to the design of the modular power sources.
Other Thoughts: I drive over 20,000 miles a year, mainly on interstates in different vehicles. This is a nice way to know what is going on up the road. I purchased mine June 2014 and have not had any problems with the CB or its accessories. I am getting up to 5 miles of range in moderately hilly terrain using a good quality, well tuned external antenna.
Reviewed By:Edwin T.,3/8/2015 2:46:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.