Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Voice Recorders > Philips > Philips DVT2500 Digital Voice Tracer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Recieved 5 More 3 Would not work
Pros: Might be a good fit If I can get them to work they are reasonably priced.
Cons: High Failure rate on new devices.
They don't power on. Hopefully once they are up and they will work well for our purpose.
Other Thoughts: I was able to plug 2 of the 3 into a computer an upgrade the firmware. Now 4 of the 5 work. Will return 1 and see if I can get a good one back.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 12:34:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Philips > Philips DVT2500 Digital Voice Tracer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Philips DVT2500 Digital Voice Tracer
Pros: Have not gotten a chance to use the recorder yet.
Cons: Purchased 6 of these and 5 of them would not power on.
Other Thoughts: Hope RMA goes well and new recorders function better.
Reviewed By:STEPHEN G.,7/1/2015 10:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > Olympus WS-821 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good sound. not too complicated.
Cons: Unit does not 'fall asleep' on its own. Many of these devices just sort of time out and shut down on their own. This one does not. You have to shut it down manually. There is also a problem, at least with my unit, restarting it. sometimes the battery has to be removed and put back in. Nuts.
Other Thoughts: The USB connection is good.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 10:40:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS VN-7200 Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little recorder
Pros: Great little recorder, easy to use and quiet. It is great for me to use to record my lectures at school.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Barbi,5/2/2015 8:57:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Sangean > Sangean DAR-101 USB PC Interface Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone Recording Device
Pros: -- Crystal clear playback of recordings
-- Easy install and setup
-- Sturdy construction, solid materials
-- Professional looking design
-- Adequate menu options
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I find this device to be the perfect solution for recording conversations with utility companies. So many times I've called a utility company back (a cable company comes to mind) to get a status update on an issue, only to find that there is no record (written or otherwise) of the initial phone call. As long as I tell the Utility that this call is being recorded by me (requirement in Florida), the recording is legal. It may be coincidence, but it seems when customer service reps know they're being recorded by me, they become extremely helpful...go figure.
I've installed a 32GB SDHC which gives me in excess of 335 hours of recording...wow, I think I'm good for awhile. I definitely recommend this device for recording phone conversations. (It also worked very well when I tested it for room recording.)
Reviewed By:Carl J...,4/19/2015 12:43:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Sony > Sony ICD PX333 Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast shipping. 100% of the products were in great condition. Great price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 7:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > Olympus VN-722PC 4GB Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Interface from Hell
Pros: Extended recording time, great sensitivity and sound quality, sturdy construction.
Cons: The most obtuse, counter intuitive user interface I have ever seen in my 62 years. Getting to any menu function involves entering what seems to be a Konami code. The instruction manual assumes you already know this code and only tells you what you could do if you are lucky enough to get that far.
Other Thoughts: If you can do a Rubik's cube with your eyes closed you will love this thing. I bought it for my wife, kill me, please.
Reviewed By:Daddio7,12/28/2014 11:14:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > Olympus VN-722PC 4GB Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Voice Recorder
Pros: Easy to use easy to make copies of recording great computer interface has SD card slot. Has several accessories. Uses standard AAA batteries
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It works well
Reviewed By:FG55,11/20/2014 9:43:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS VN-4100PC USB PC Interface Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Recorder
Pros: It small and easy to carry with you. It’s has worked well for several years and continues to do so.
Cons: Can not find cons
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 3:27:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Philips > Philips Voice Tracer Digital Recorder with Speech Recognition Software

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, Dragon sucks
Pros: The recorder is very high quality. The stereo mic provides excellent playback, even with background noise. It's great for lectures, which is what I use it for. Just make sure to buy a memory card. I'm full after one week.
Cons: The speech recognition software is a waste of time. Don't even bother installing it. Seriously.
Reviewed By:Semper Fido,7/17/2014 10:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.