Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS VN-7200 Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Owned for > 3 years
Pros: Small, light, uses 2 replaceable AAA batteries, even rechargeables like NiMH or lithium. Batteries last quite a while. Microphone is fair to adequate. It has a jack for an external mic and one for earphones.
Cons: Mono-recording (one audio channel).
Does not have a way to add memory or use a card like an SD or Micro SD card.
No Bluetooth or other networking.
The display is a bit small and cramped, areas are re-used for different tasks or settings which can be confusing: this has a number of useful settings but in order to do anything beyond simple recording or playback, have to sit there with a manual and figure out both what the meaning is in the manual and how it's performed on the device.

Use is not intuitive.
Other Thoughts: I have another Olympus recorder, LS-20M that records video and sound (in stereo) with higher definition. It features proprietary batteries, but has a memory slot and works with SD and Micro SD cards.... It's also larger and heavier, quite a chunk in my pocket. Wish for a small, stereo, AA/AAA battery recorder with stereo mic's and memory slot and an intuitive display....u
Reviewed By:T S.,4/1/2016 8:53:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Sangean > Sangean DAR-101 USB PC Interface Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Couldn't get it to work correctly
Pros: looks good, right size for desktop, seems to have a lot of features, records in MP3 format
Cons: Not as advertised-lacks any USB connection
Manual looks good, is thick and well-produced, but confusing, self-contradictory, incomplete and inaccurate
With all the features, this device is difficult to figure out via trial and error
Other Thoughts: It may function as it's supposed to; I don't know because there wasn't enough information in the manual to get it working right. There were instructions in the manual that simply didn't work. There were instructions that contradicted other instructions.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/29/2016 7:04:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS VN-7200 Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I wanted, Great value, love it!
Pros: Small, handy, great mic and speaker, light weight and long battery life.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Robert D.,1/31/2016 11:56:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome - Rechargeable Digital Voice Recorder with USB & PC Interface, Built-in Rechargeable Battery, Micro SD Slot, 4GB Built-in Memory & Headphone Jack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product!
Pros: Great little product for money. Recording quality is what you pay for. Picks up a bit of the surrounding noise, but I was able to record my instructor from over 100 ft away. Has different recording qualities, slick sliding USB connector. Battery life is great.
Cons: Speaker isn't the best in the world, but that's not what you're paying for! By purchasing this you are pretty much getting it so you can listen to your recordings on headphones or speakers.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend. Came in the original box. Shipping was on time!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2015 2:36:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS DM-620 Linear PCM TRESMIC Digital Voice Recorder - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Audio recorder
Pros: easy to use, multiple formats, nice menu system, easy to import audio to video editing software.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2015 7:52:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Philips > Philips DVT2500 Digital Voice Tracer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Recieved 5 More 3 Would not work
Pros: Might be a good fit If I can get them to work they are reasonably priced.
Cons: High Failure rate on new devices.
They don't power on. Hopefully once they are up and they will work well for our purpose.
Other Thoughts: I was able to plug 2 of the 3 into a computer an upgrade the firmware. Now 4 of the 5 work. Will return 1 and see if I can get a good one back.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 12:34:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Philips > Philips DVT2500 Digital Voice Tracer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Philips DVT2500 Digital Voice Tracer
Pros: Have not gotten a chance to use the recorder yet.
Cons: Purchased 6 of these and 5 of them would not power on.
Other Thoughts: Hope RMA goes well and new recorders function better.
Reviewed By:STEPHEN G.,7/1/2015 10:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > Olympus WS-821 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good sound. not too complicated.
Cons: Unit does not 'fall asleep' on its own. Many of these devices just sort of time out and shut down on their own. This one does not. You have to shut it down manually. There is also a problem, at least with my unit, restarting it. sometimes the battery has to be removed and put back in. Nuts.
Other Thoughts: The USB connection is good.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 10:40:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS VN-7200 Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little recorder
Pros: Great little recorder, easy to use and quiet. It is great for me to use to record my lectures at school.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Barbi,5/2/2015 8:57:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Voice Recorders > Sangean > Sangean DAR-101 USB PC Interface Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone Recording Device
Pros: -- Crystal clear playback of recordings
-- Easy install and setup
-- Sturdy construction, solid materials
-- Professional looking design
-- Adequate menu options
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I find this device to be the perfect solution for recording conversations with utility companies. So many times I've called a utility company back (a cable company comes to mind) to get a status update on an issue, only to find that there is no record (written or otherwise) of the initial phone call. As long as I tell the Utility that this call is being recorded by me (requirement in Florida), the recording is legal. It may be coincidence, but it seems when customer service reps know they're being recorded by me, they become extremely helpful...go figure.
I've installed a 32GB SDHC which gives me in excess of 335 hours of recording...wow, I think I'm good for awhile. I definitely recommend this device for recording phone conversations. (It also worked very well when I tested it for room recording.)
Reviewed By:Carl J...,4/19/2015 12:43:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.