Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Print Servers > STARTECH > StarTech PM1115U Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with USB after my HP P4515 internal card died.
Pros: I wanted to use it on a mixed peer-to-peer network of Windows 7 and 8.1 computers. It works perfect for me. I choose this one because it appeared to be the newest newegg had. While the IOGEAR GPSU21 had the most reviews, it also appeared to be the most ancient.
Cons: It comes with a weird default IP address of 192.168.2.2. After following the included instructions and changing it, using the brower-based configuration interface it worked perfectly. (Of course it's NOT Bi-Directional, forget about using it with a scanner/MFP.)
Other Thoughts: (MARIO M. gave detailed instructions in these reviews on 5/25/14) I used a network cable plugged directly into my laptop that had only accessed the network via WiFi, so I could skip down to about step #5.
I did not touch the install CD that came with it, I used the brower-based configuration interface. This method is not for the networking faint of heart, IF you don't know networking, caveat emptor, I can't vouch for the install CD.

Based on other reviews it got a lot of bad press. I don't know how many got bad hardware, but I expect some threw in the towel because they couldn't figure out the networking, with the weird default IP address.
Reviewed By:Paul NH,8/19/2014 1:47:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PS110P Fast Ethernet Print Server RJ45 Parallel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quickly fixed customer that had been using a unreliable shared printer connection to a high speed impact printer. Reliability now solid.
Cons: price
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 8:20:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > D-Link > D-Link DP-301P+ Fast Ethernet Print Server RJ45 Parallel Port with Centronics connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 D-Link Does it Again
Pros: This little unit is all about making an OKI printer stay on line for a little longer and this does the Job Well.
When plugged into a Cisco SG 100D-08, Switch it only took a few minutes to have that 'Old Dog' - Hunt again.
Cons: None at all
Other Thoughts: Great Piece of equipment and worth 2 Huntin Dogs.
Reviewed By:Train,8/5/2014 9:57:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PS310U MFP and Storage Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Steer clear
Pros: I recently had a HHD fail and no backup system on it. I purchased this for a network backup drive for all my computers, to avoid having anymore data-loss.
Cons: I set it up and with a Samsung 3TB drive connected. I partitioned the drive into 3 different drives. When I tried to upload to two different drives at once. My system went Blue screen and reset. I disconnected the system and connected the External drive to my PC and all was just fine.
Other Thoughts: This might be just fine as a Print server but is a failure for networking a Hard Drive. When it was working the best I could get from it was 3kb a sec down or up.
Reviewed By:RobertBray,7/31/2014 6:03:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Shenzhen Powermaz Technology Co.,Ltd > Network USB 2.0 LPR Print Server Hub Adapter Ethernet LAN Networking Share 10/100Mbps RJ45

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: - Fast and easy to setup
- Easy to use for non-tech people
- Small in size (the thing is literally the size of my palm)
Cons: I have yet to get it working with my very old printer (hp laserjet 1200). I have been trying to get it to work with this old printer and I just cannot get it to work. Maybe It is something I am doing wrong, but if that's the case this product is fine.
Reviewed By:Zach Bell,7/31/2014 8:28:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Hawking Technology > HAWKING HMPS2U Wireless-N Multifunction USB Printer & Device Server 802.11b/g/n, RJ45 4 x USB 2.0

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 One user at a time
Pros: Allowed us to print wirelessly to a printer that did not have built-in Wi-Fi connectivity
Cons: Required that Hawking's software be installed on all computers that were going to print to the print server, and only one user at a time could be connected.

Seemed to drop pretty frequently, and we eventually packed it away. Was costing us more in labor trying to make it work than the cost of just replacing it.
Other Thoughts: Would probably be fine for home, especially if you only have a single computer and printer.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 1:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPSU21W6 1-Port USB 2.0 Print Server - Multi-Language Version RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Works great and it is truly plug and play easy as 1234 just follow instructions
Cons: Power supply module could have a longer cord
Reviewed By:compwhiz78,7/23/2014 6:18:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Lantronix > Lantronix XPS1002FC-01-S xPrintServer - Office Edition RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must have for people with older printers and i-devices.
Pros: Adds AirPrint capability to older printers.
Easy to use web interface.
Advanced features not available on Home version.
Cons: Minor tweaking may be required for printer to work properly.
Other Thoughts: This thing is great! My iPad can now print to my 14 year-old HP LaserJet 2100. I bought one of these shortly after it first hit the market. I could have gotten the Home version, but I wanted the extra features included with the Office Edition. The web interface is great for tweaking the settings if Auto Discover incorrectly configures your printer.
Reviewed By:LordConrad,7/16/2014 2:30:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPSU21 1-Port Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Used in office to connect HP Laserjet 1012, which is a workhorse, old printserver died, this one was really easy to set up(if you know Networking basics)
another old print server just died so going to order another one today.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:jp,7/9/2014 3:19:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Hawking Technology > HAWKING HMPS2U Wireless-N Multifunction USB Printer & Device Server 802.11b/g/n, RJ45 4 x USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the print server to get
Pros: I followed the instructions in its entirety, it does maintain in there that you have to have the print server plugged in via ethernet to the router to get an IP address, and while plugged in that way, you must access control panel to setup wifi parameters. Then you can unplug and reboot and it will connect wirelessly. I set it up like that and it worked flawlessly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Nate,7/1/2014 9:45:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau