Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HT231
Pros: Easy setup, using it as I type this very moment.
bright, sharp, responsive. just got it 10/20/14 at 6pm been using it since then.. bought 2 may buy another.
Win7 good after a restart {calibration was off} , win8.1 good no issues
Cons: speaker not loud at all . only good for windows sound, Pandora sounds ok but low, no bass just treble.
Other Thoughts: love it . good buy even if it was on cheap side..
Reviewed By:IB from IT,10/20/2014 6:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231HPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good, inexpensive touch-monitor
Pros: Good screen, bright and colorful
Decent for gaming
Aesthetically pleasing
Low price
Cons: Integrated speakers are terrible, anything above headphone volume and they are distorted. Useless for anything but Windows sound effects.
Glossy panel (to be expected of a touch screen)
Other Thoughts: If it weren't for the useless integrated speakers, it'd be a 5-star product. But this doesn't mean you shouldn't buy it; unless integrated speakers are a must for your desktop.
Reviewed By:Timmmay,10/20/2014 1:33:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Worth it
Pros: Big, Cheap.
Cons: When I tried to connect the USB cable it shorted out the monitor. Anytime the USB cable gets near my PC it pops and the monitor goes black. I read some other reviews that had similar problems. Some even said it fried their mother board or USB hub.
Also, the bezel is huge, the speakers are completely useless, the stand is not very useful, and the the screen has a terrible glare. I thought I was getting a good deal on this, but it turned out to be to good to be true. I am afraid to even hook the monitor up anymore because I don't want it to ruin my computer.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 12:23:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231HPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product!
Pros: -Sale Price! (Though $200 isn't bad anyway)
-Picture quality is great
-Touch has been very accurate
-Stand seems to be sturdy, I like the design
-Viewing angle is built to the natural tilt of the screens stand, which can be adjusted to preference
-I can touch it, and it's kew
Cons: -I can't say about the speakers as I don't use built in speakers. Idk why anyone does...

-Because it's a touch screen, the glossy glass reflects everything! It's gorgeous in the dark though...

-The included USB could have been a bit longer. I mean when someone gets a touch screen it's not usually going right on the desk in front of them right as a main display? At least off to the side or routed across a desk

-I have had less then a month and I have (What I believe are) dead pixels. Now, I've had dead pixels before... But not on a touch screen. The reason these are so weird is because it's like the pixel is dead in the touch part. I can literally look to the left and right of the pixel and still see whats behind it, it's hovering over the screen? Also, I'm 100% certain it's not on the surface or outside the monitor (At first I thought maybe the screen got marked by something) but more identical ones have showed up since.
Other Thoughts: I have owned 4 HANNspree monitors in the past, I don't think they are low quality by any means. I have been using 2 Sceptre 32" 1080p HDTV's (one LCD and one LED) Both are great but the image clarity and quality on this screen is FAR better then a HDTV. (I've owned a HANNs-G 28" monitor and the quality difference between HDTV and monitor is Night and Day.

I bought this because I need something more portable.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 9:22:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Hewlett-Packard > HP 23tm Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: Just an all around great solid monitor with amazing color and clarity. No image issues at all.
Cons: Not much of a con and no egg off for this but it sure would have been nice if HP put the monitor adjustment buttons on the lower right front panel for easy access instead on the side where it's just not that easy to access and play around with.

Would also be nice if the warranty was longer than just one year.
Other Thoughts: None of us use the touch screen and purchased this monitor just for the solid glass panel which makes it look like a very high end piece. It's glossy which i just love and even in a well lighted room it is no problem at all with images and videos almost popping off the screen. Great job HP and LG I think as I'm pretty sure the screen is made my LG.
Reviewed By:steve,10/19/2014 1:56:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value, happy I purchased
Pros: Excellent screen quality. Colors are vibrant and viewing angles are good enough.

Touchscreen works great... with one NEEDED tweak. You will thank me for this. Go into the monitor menu with the buttons on the back of the panel and turn "Auto Search" to OFF!!!! If Windows turns off the screen, the monitor starts auto searching and the touchscreen turns on and off continuously as it flips from DVI to VGA. The windows sound for connecting a device and removing a device repeat forever. At first I was annoyed and just removed the sound from the sounds menu, but later I figured out what was happening and was so relieved when I make this tweak. Especially because the touchscreen stays active now and I can just walk up and tap the screen to bring back up my desktop.

The stand is good enough, it has decent tilt options and there are mounting screws on the back so you can attach to a wall, which is awesome!

THE PRICE. I got it on sale for 129$, and for that price this is a good screen even without the touchscreen. If the pixels work 100% I would pay about 200$ for this touchscreen no problem.

Touch worked instantly when plugged in USB, no need to install the driver disk. I am using Windows 8.1
Cons: Speakers are very very bad. For an office environment where you may need audio sometimes, but don't expect to play music this works well as you don't need extra speakers on the desk. But more or less they are very cheap and sound aweful. Use some good speakers for yourself. For the price, I could care less.

No HDMI, but then again I knew that when I purchased. There is a more expensive model that has HDMI, but for a desktop computer, I am happy using DVI. Plus, since the speakers suck so bad, HDMI is pointless here.

I have one bad pixel. I may go through the hassle of getting it replaced, unfortunately it is a hassle. There are always risks when you spend 129$ for a touchscreen LED monitor with built in speakers, and quality control may be one of them.
Other Thoughts: I would spend an additional 20$ for good speakers. Considering the quality, I almost prefer none on this model.

For under 200$ I still recommend. The monitor is thin and is very pleasing to look at. You will be proud to have it sitting on your desk. No one will no how little you spent, and they will all be impressed that it's a touchscreen.

In the end my only disappointment is my bad pixel. Nevertheless I bought 5 more.
Reviewed By:Brendan,10/17/2014 6:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > GENERIC > HP De-branded TSS-23MT Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks great!
Pros: The display looks great. It's very bright, contrast is good, colors are neutral or maybe slightly cool. The touch responsiveness is much faster than my Dell touchscreen.

Plugged & Played with Windows 8, no setup was required.

Came with power/usb/dvi cables.
Cons: Shipped in single corrugated cardboard boxes with small foam bumpers. Imagine the sort of box you'd go to a store and by a monitor in. While both the monitors I ordered arrived in good order, I can easily see this being a problem in some cases.
Other Thoughts: It's easy to recommend these.

But maybe make sure you're going to have the time to check them out and take care of any packaging/shipping issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 3:35:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Planar > PLANAR PCT2265 997-7251-00 Black 22" HiD Bezel Multi-Touch 250 cd/m2 2000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 planer multi-touch
Pros: We bought 5 of these to replace older touch screens in classrooms. So far teachers have liked the replacement and use the touch function more than the previous monitors.
Features that are nice:
can be positioned from upright to flat in one continuous motion
multi-touch for expanding photos
ease of installation
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:meemo,10/13/2014 5:23:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > DELL > Dell S2240T Black 21.5" Projected Capacitive LED Backlight Touch Monitor Multi-touch 8,000,000:1 (3,000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Touch screen

HDMI

Very durable
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Been working fine for over a year now. On 24/7 for my nephew who abuses it.

The HDMI connector is getting loose from my nephew knocking it off the table. sometimes deliberately.
Reviewed By:MarkJohnson,10/9/2014 10:09:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome for the money
Pros: Nice picture for general use. Touch screen snappy and accurate.
Cons: Can not adjust height.
Other Thoughts: Paid $140... Could not be happier.
Reviewed By:Iowafalcon,10/9/2014 8:58:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau