Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Hewlett-Packard > HP 23TM Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Touch Screen Monitor
Pros: Sharp picture, good quality of the product. Impressed with how clear the picture is.
Cons: Shipping box product was shipped in. Lack of protection allowed one of the two I ordered to arrive with broken glass screen.
Other Thoughts: Ordered on July 3, but didn't redeploy from Middle East till 10 August and wasn't able to inspect within the 30 day RMA window. But not satisfied with how this product was shipped. I have received many items since 2006 that was double boxed for protection but this was not.

Second review, first was not uploaded to system. So 1 rating drop for sensorship.
Reviewed By:Don,8/19/2014 2:45:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPB Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy reburbished
Pros: NONE- Don't buy reburbished
Cons: Blue painters tape, smelled of cigarette smoke, died after one day. probably from lung cancer
Reviewed By:Peterv,8/18/2014 9:05:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > DELL > Dell E2014T Black 19.5" USB Optical 6 Camera IR Touchscreen Monitor WLED 225 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 for windos 8
Pros: work like a charm, the vesa walmount is standard size
if you dont have a wall mount, let it sit on something 24 inch high righ beside you.
I use it as a second screen, with windows 8 for work.
it is the best thing I have to navigate through plan in pfd file in full screen as my cad is open on the other screen.

- you can also use it to put you toolbar on for program like sketch up. so you have a full screen to work and a second screen for toolbar that you can select with touch
Cons: it is IR
so it mean the object touching the screen need to be a certain size to detect.. if you have a small tip touch pen, it will probably not work. so you might need the bulky one(I have not try it so I can't bet it'll work flawlessly
Reviewed By:jeff,8/13/2014 8:10:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy Camper
Pros: Good product, no problems, decent picture. Owner for 8 months no dead pixels.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Art,8/12/2014 5:12:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best purchase ever!!
Pros: Got it 2days ago, using it now. It's honestly the best deal and quality out there. Highly recommend
Cons: none
Reviewed By:3 Oaks Farm,8/1/2014 7:09:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Hewlett-Packard > HP 23tm Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Value
Pros: Very affordable when comparing it to other touch screen monitors
Cons: neither audio or video are anything AMAZING
Other Thoughts: This is a good value. The audio isn't anything super amazing but it gets quite loud while remaining a decent clarity. Also the screen resolution is obviously nothing like ultra HD, but for the price of this touch-screen enabled monitor, I would say it is definitely a solid buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 7:40:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > DELL > Dell P2314T Black 23" USB Mastouch Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor IPS 270 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dell P2314T monitor
Pros: Easy to use on-screen menus to set up and modify connection types and video options. Reasonably bright. Separate Dell app to modify video options is nice touch. Power/connection monitoring and energy saver feature is good.
Cons: Touch feature does not work with my Windows 8.1, Intel i7 4790, GeForce GTX 770 setup. No help from Dell or latest driver. Stand is flaky - easy to fall off back edge of desk if not careful. Spring-loaded triangle shaped stand makes it difficult to pick up, handle, and move the monitor. Cable attachment area is needlessly small and tight fitting. Cables with large, inflexible ends will be a challenge to attach.
Other Thoughts: I can live with the weird stand configuration and tight cable connection area. However, touch feature not working right out of the box is not good.
Reviewed By:byrontex,7/21/2014 8:42:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > ViewSonic > ViewSonic TD2420 Black 23.6" Optical Multi-Touch Monitor 200 cd/m2 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nightmare
Pros: Price
Cons: From reading the reviews I knew that this monitor was not great for Windows 8 but I run Win7 at my job and even if we go to Win 8 or 9 I will not need the side swipe.
So I got 18 of them for my job and everything was great for the first month or two and then the nightmare started, One by one the monitor's HDMI input would start failing and the picture would turn pink, at this point all 18 have failed and were returned for repair at least once and some have been returned more then once as they replaced the part with the same defective HDMI input board and some were someone else monitor we got back. At first they wanted us to pay for shipping them back to them but after fighting with Viewsonic they been paying for the returns. I just got one monitor back from Viewsonic and out of the box the HDMI input gives us a green color picture.
As far as we can tell it's only the HDMI input that has this problem, DVI works fine but in many cases we can not use the DVI input and have to use HDMI.
If you plan to use HDMI on this monitor do NOT buy, spend the extra cash and get something else.
Reviewed By:Eagle's Nest,7/18/2014 6:32:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > LG Electronics > LG 23ET83V-W Silver 23" IPS-Panel 10-point Touchscreen Monitor 250 cd/m2 10000000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 5 stars for the monitor, 1 star for the touchscreen.
Pros: This is the nicest looking monitor I've ever owned, very easy on the eyes. Everything looks so clear and crisp. Better for movies than a lot of TVs I've owned, and it's just as good at rendering text. Other monitors I've owned are only good for reading, or for gaming/movies, but this one is great for both.
Cons: The touchscreen has increasingly malfunctioned, and cleaning the monitor doesn't seem to help. When I first got the monitor, it worked okay until this weird area in the upper left corner of the monitor began acting like it was being pressed. I was able to reset it by unplugging and reinserting the USB on the back of the monitor. Eventually, resetting it this way worked for shorter and shorter periods of time, until now I have to leave the touchscreen cable completely unplugged at all times if I don't want applications randomly closing or being launched.
Other Thoughts: LG has been making TVs and monitors for a long time, and it shows. But they clearly don't know the first thing about making touchscreens. I would have sent it back if it weren't such a great monitor. I couldn't stand the thought of having to use one of my other monitors while this one was being replaced. So, I'll just settle for having a touchscreen on my Surface Pro, and keep using a mouse on my desktop for the time being. I guess it will be a while before the manufacturers figure out how to make working touchscreens. Sigh.
Reviewed By:athenian200,7/9/2014 10:50:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic value- Great UX!
Pros: Sharp resolution with both VGA and Digital inputs. Needs no extra drivers for Windows 7- true plug & play! Great value for the money! Back has standard mounting screw hole pattern.
Cons: Some reviews complain of dead pixels or driver issues. I had no problems at all.
Other Thoughts: This is my first touchscreen monitor, and at this price, I'll never go back. Who wouldn't want a 23" hi-res monitor with both multi-point touch and speakers built-in?
Reviewed By:CustomWebProgrammer,7/4/2014 4:08:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau