Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma Telo Free Home Phone Service

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone service
Pros: Free (plus taxes) after the upfront cost of the Telo. Great sound quality. Easy setup.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Understand what the service is before you buy. It's VoIP, or Voice over Internet Protocol. If you have a slow or latent internet connection the sound quality will be poor. That's not Oomma's fault. The service will cease to work if your internet is down. The service is free. Don't be confused by the taxes the government requires Ooma to collect. I've been using VoIP service for 6 years (Packet8, Vonage and Ooma) and this is by far the best service for the cost.
Reviewed By:fahlman,7/9/2014 7:10:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Grandstream > Grandstream GS-HT701 Analog Telephone Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Small
Quiet
Cool
Features
Price
Cons: Ugly interface ( HA! - does this REALLY matter? )
No user's manual ( may be a con for some )
Other Thoughts: I've had this for over a year now. I was looking for a way to integrate your typical cordless phones with an Internet telephony service provider to make a seamless switch from POTS line ( which was $$/MO! ) to SIP. This device allowed me to do just that.

My ITSP has instructions for this device to register it directly, but I run my own Asterisk system, and setting this device up as an additional extension was a breeze. Most of the plethora of settings can be ignored ( and are generally there for interoperability purposes ).

This device was significantly cheaper than other ATA devices from other companies, and I really only needed one FXS port. Great little device. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:multipl3x,6/27/2014 6:47:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Grandstream > Lot of 2 Grandstream GXP2160 Enterprise 6-Line IP Phone, 4.3 LCD, PoE, Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phones
Pros: Great hardware and features. Looks great! Flawless working with Elastix and FreePBX
Cons: Software works, but could be better. Each revision has been better. Mass provisioning needs their hardware pbx. Has SSH access, but not to all features. Maybe next version will be better.
Other Thoughts: Don't let the cons deter you from buying this item. It's good, and will get better.
Reviewed By:MMM BMW,6/26/2014 12:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: It worked within 1 year.
Cons: It died after ONE year.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 2:46:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma OOMATELO2 Free VoIP Home Service (Telo 2)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Working Great
Pros: Extremely easy to set up
Cons: Takes 3-4 weeks to port over an existing number
Other Thoughts: Overall, I love it and how easy it was to set up.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 2:03:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma Linx VoIP Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems yet.
Pros: Functions well at 40ft. Never failed as long as dsl is working OK.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:micolobe,6/9/2014 8:41:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd > Yealink SIP-T22P Professional IP Phone w/POE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Phones
Pros: After initially purchasing some of these phones, decided to buy more. The price simply can't be beat. The quality and feature set is better than that of much more expensive brands. Set up with FreePBX is stunningly simple.
Cons: absolutely none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2014 9:48:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2 years and NO PHONE BILLS
Pros: Write down password use obi seems to be a real bear to give up your old one if you "misplace" it. Been over 2 years and have had NO Phone bills at all since then. Google Voice has worked flawlessly and you can even txt cell phones with it Also, with Voice you can choose to have calls and text voice called to connect you. Love calling back someone with no dialing.. but voice is ending and will have to get a OBI proved phone service soon. that is only $39,99 a year and that will not be to steep but worse than free,.
Cons: Google voice will not remain free. :-(
Other Thoughts: Really have not paid even 1 cent for phone service since I got this. How much have you paid? Add it up. X2+ years. Obi has been impressive over this time. Going to be real sad when Voice ends. Almost as sad that I will lose the texting ability when it ends. Google + Obi has saved me a pile of money with better service than any telco I have ever had!
Reviewed By:Jay Steff,6/7/2014 9:19:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma OOMATELO2 Free VoIP Home Service (Telo 2)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Many Issues
Pros: Low monthly rate if you can get it to work.
Cons: Setup did not work out of the box. 4 hours of phone calls struggling to get it setup and Ooma is mailing me a new device because they gave up.
Other Thoughts: Maybe the original Telo works but this Telo 2 did not work for me. I've tried the device behind my router (ASUS RT-N56U) and in between modem and router and cannot get either to work. I am wishing I had just gone with the original Telo or not even tried Ooma after having so a long struggle with setup and no hope except Ooma starting over with a new device in the mail.
Reviewed By:deviceowner,5/30/2014 10:24:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma Telo Free Home Phone Service

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent especially for what I paid
Pros: Buy the hardware from wherever and get free service aside from taxes. Voice quality is great.
Cons: Uses its own VPN type connectivity to the mother ship instead of standard SIP. Makes port forwarding unnecessary and provides encryption but a bit limiting.
Other Thoughts: I got my Telo for the princely sum of $10 at a local donation store. The previous owners did not cancel seevice so I got a free ride for a while. Once they did it was just $10 to reactivate. Not too shabby.
Reviewed By:Randy,5/20/2014 10:17:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau