Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent but twitchy
Pros: Easy to set up the first time and excellent quality with GV and Anveo 911.

Being able to dial 933 to test e911 is a plus.
Cons: Not so easy to change setup. I set up my first with an existing GV account and a new Anveo account and it worked so well I decided to port my landline to a new GV account. When I went to change the Obihai to the new GV account, it deleted the device entirely! But that also deleted the Anveo account too, and there isn't an easy way to recover that account, because the SIP password for Anveo is shared only with the device.

In adding the device back, I had to sign up for Anveo again.
Other Thoughts: GV is a little twitchy too. So if you have a GV account for this device (as, for example, if you port your landline) and then have another GV account to use in the normal way (that is, one number route to your cell, landline GChat, or other phones) GV won't let you associate the same Gmail account to both.
Reviewed By:Ernie,2/23/2015 8:03:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low cost VOIP solution
Pros: Affordable, low / no recurring cost, excellent sound quality.
Unit easily paired with Google voice.
Works amazingly well.
Cons: no issues to date.
Reviewed By:Arthur H,2/18/2015 5:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business SPA504G 4 Line IP Phone With Display, PoE and PC Port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What a real VOIP phone looks like!
Pros: We made the mistake of purchasing lower valued phones made by others on auction sites, and provided by our phone service. I finally got fed up and went looking for a real phone that didn't break the bank.

Enter the Cisco 504, and man are they great! I ordered 4 of them and I'll be ordering more!

You really do get what you pay for when it comes to this situation, and it cost me a lot figuring that out.
Cons: I don't like the fact that you have to order a separate power cord for the phone if you don't use a PoE injector. Hence the 1 egg deduction. I feel that the phone requires power, so it should come with an included power cord.
Other Thoughts: Overall, the product and functions are sound, and perfect for a small business using services like RingCentral or Vocalocity.
Reviewed By:Archammer,2/18/2015 11:45:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Works fine with Google Voice. Nice not to have to dial from the computer now.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 1:47:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No MWI on GV
Pros: works well
Cons: no message waiting with Google Voice
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 10:21:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > SNOM TECHNOLOGY > snom SNO-PA1 PA1 Public Announcement System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Pagig System
Pros: We are using these Devices for our PA systems in our Feed Manufacturing mills. We just implemented a new VOIP system at our locations and we use these to integrate into that system. Works great and has been able to connect it up to most of the existing AMPS and speakers at the locations.
Cons: configuring the settings in the SNOM device to make it work with the system were a little tricky to get figured out. But that would be my worst con.
Other Thoughts: Even though the settings were a little tricky I was able to get support from the SNOM community and got things working easily. Wish that this device worked better with IE11 but we have a few computers still on IE10. Just some compatibility issues with IE11. The compatibility setting in IE help but IE11 still performs slower in the web interface.
Reviewed By:Dale1976,2/3/2015 7:13:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very useful product
Pros: I quickly set it up with one existing Google Voice account and tested it for both incoming and outgoing calls. Incoming rang correctly plus the the voice quality was good. Outgoing worked well also. I am in the process of porting a cell number so I should update how it works with two numbers soon. It's supposed to handle up to four numbers. It's also supposed to be able to handle a fax machine. I'll have to give that a shot. Google Voice can ring up to six lines (I think). It's wonderful to have GV on an analog land line. Should save several hundred each year.
Cons: Google takes a day to port a cell number to Google Voice.
Reviewed By:JoeSchmoe,2/2/2015 3:14:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value, No Annual Fee
Pros: Call quality is very good and price on sale is great, $29. No Annual Fee with Google Voice.
Cons: Setup is not plug and play but not hard, about the same as magicjack.
Other Thoughts: After using magicjack for two years, the call quality was very poor. Also magicjack requires an annual fee of now $35, plus a sneaky "Administrative Fee" $2.35. The call quality of the OBI100 is much better than magicjack.
Reviewed By:JPham,2/1/2015 7:45:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OBi100 devices always work
Pros: Can use free Google Voice, eliminate land line cost
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 10:04:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Obihai OBI100 Voip Telephone Adapter with Google voice
Pros: The device is working properly.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Fast and free delivery.
Reviewed By:Charly,1/30/2015 12:10:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.