Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barcode Scanner > POS-X > POS-X EVO-SG1-ADU Handheld USB 2D Barcode Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great scanner for the price
Pros: price and quickness
Cons: Out of 12 we have purchased, 2 have been broken within 2 months. They do not hold up to a drop whatsoever so if you have clumsy clerks count on replacing them every so often.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 6:56:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Hisgadget Inc. > UPGRADED Wireless Bluetooth Cordless+ USB 2.0 Wired Laser Barcode Scanner for iPhone iPad(support Virtual keyboard);Android Tablet PC, support Mac OS X, Microsoft Windows XP/7/8,Android 4.0 Above

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Scanner
Pros: Accurate, consistent, picks up older faded bar codes
Cons: Would not read off gold labels
Other Thoughts: Out performs our other more expensive scanners.
Reviewed By:IMJ,6/15/2014 3:50:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS012 Wireless Cordless Handheld Barcode Scanner Reader Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than I expected.
Pros: Lightweight, laser based, plug-n-play, features
Cons: None yet, we'll see.
Other Thoughts: I'd seen some bad reviews on am-a-zon dawt com, and the price here wasn't even in the same ballpark as the Motorola and Wasp wireless lasers, so I was fully prepared to hate this thing. Know what? It ain't bad, and for the price it's downright excellent.

Plugged in the receiver and waited patiently. The system attempted to install 3 devices but only 2 went cleanly. The other failed. Doesn't seem to affect function.

The inventory mode is rad. Put it in that mode, move around scanning, come back to the computer and dump the data or get a count. Pretty handy.

Not as many programming options as I have with Motorola (macros come to mind) but it has all the essentials you would demand as a minimum: symobology, feedback, terminators, prefix/suffix, language, scan/trigger modes, power saving timeouts, radio channel settings. Even has a barcode in the manual to print the battery level to the screen.

I've heard griping about the manual. No, the manual isn't for a beginning end user who isn't familiar with the purpose and function of barcode scanners in business inventory control/point-of-sale systems. If you are familiar, you won't have a problem; the manual is adequate.
Reviewed By:Harmon20,6/6/2014 11:56:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Code Corporation > Code CR921-PKU Barcode Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2D Upgrade
Pros: This reader was purchased for a 1D only application because of the cost but soon found that much of our systems were becoming compatible with 2D applications for coupons both in print and on mobile devices. We looked at replacing the deployment just 3 months after the purchase and the manufacturer turned us on to the “flexible decoding” technology. We found out that all we needed to do was purchase a 2D upgrade to make our 1D reader able to read our QR codes for coupons.

We were relieved to find out the code CR921 is not a 1D reader at all… rather a 2D imager firmware downgraded that can be brought back up to 2D for a small fee.

Basically, I think this is a really unique offering that I haven’t found anywhere else and am really happy I did not have to repurchase my reader fleet.
Cons: limited accessories but works fine for our application
Other Thoughts: just a note on code corporation... really easy to do custom programming with a phone call to their support
Reviewed By:PicaDisorder,6/5/2014 10:38:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Honeywell > Honeywell Voyager 1250g Handheld Bar Code Reader - 1D, Scanner Only (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NO CABLE
Pros: Excellent Scanner
Cons: Make sure you have a cable. If not, buy the version with the cable. THIS DOES NOT HAVE A CABLE WITH IT!
Other Thoughts: This bar code scanner is excellent. It reads barcodes that other scanners fail on. It is very fast and reliable.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 8:25:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > UNITECH > unitech AS10-U Linear Imager Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 unitech AS10-U Linear Imager Scanner
Pros: Price
Cons: VERY short scan range
Other Thoughts: Cant beat the price and compatibility but you need to have the scanner almost touching the bar code for it to read it.
Reviewed By:Robb,5/26/2014 9:27:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > UNITECH > unitech MS840 Barcode Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Easy to setup
Pros: Very easy setup procedure. Requires only the one USB connector (no external power). Very accurate and very configurable for basic-moderate use.
Cons: The plastic feels like plastic and so it may not withstand the rigors of our service bays for very long.
Other Thoughts: If you need an inexpensive but functional barcode scanner, this is for you!
Reviewed By:PATRICK T.,5/15/2014 7:45:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Motorola > Motorola DS3578-SRFU0100UR Barcode Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rugged and capable, compatible with iOS
Pros: It earns its "rugged" designation.
It's easy to program using documentation available online; simply scan a series of barcodes to set various options.
It works with iOS bluetooth devices. I'm able to pair it with iPad and iPod Touch.
It reliably scans 2D barcodes at a range of about 3 feet.
Cons: Entering the passcode to pair with a Bluetooth device is tricky; there are two sheets of numbers you can scan to enter the pairing PIN; if one set doesn't work, look for the other set in the manual and try that. I don't know what the difference really is between the two sets.
The handy configuration software only works on Windows, and I couldn't get Windows to detect the device via USB. Programming it by scanning barcodes from the manual is fine, but I wish the USB-based configuration was more useful.
I also wish the cradle kit wasn't required, but there's no way to charge the device without a cradle. So I've paid quite a bit for the USB cable I can't use, and a whole lot for a cradle that only serves to charge the handheld.
Final con: these things are way overpriced. I could argue this model earns it better than some.
Other Thoughts: Once I spent an afternoon figuring it out — note that you can reduce the 'beep' volume for the comfort of your office-mates — I'm satisfied with my selection. For five stars, this thing should make pairing much easier, provide better quick-start documentation with all the pairing codes required in one place, and offer cross-platform tools for rapid configuration over USB.
Reviewed By:John B.,5/5/2014 12:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Honeywell > Honeywell 1400G2D-2USB Voyager 1400g Area-Imaging Scanner - Omni-directional, 1D, PDF417, 2D(limited) with USB Cable (Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Holder/stand not included
Pros: It works.
Cons: the stand/holder that's pictured is not included. Deceptive, and I will not be purchasing from this seller again.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2014 11:30:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Motorola > Motorola DS4208-SR00007WR DS4208 General Purpose Handheld 2D Imager Scanner Only

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cables not included
Pros: works good
Cons: does not include cables!!!!
Have to find those separately, and not alwayss in stock at the same time. NO THANKS, will go with a different brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2014 8:18:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau