Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Linux compatible well sort of...??? nope
Pros: Aluminum back. Looks sturdy. I do not have it up and running on Linux yet.
Cons: Ubuntu does not equal Linux. If you run large networks with RedHat, Fedora, CentOS, SUSE, openSUSE, or others there is no support or compatibility. I called Pantum support US and they use a call center to handle all of their calls. They said they would get back to me and I am waiting. The graphic on the Newegg page needs to say Ubuntu comparable not Linux compatible. If you work in a multiple system environment Windows, OSX, Linux avoid this machine and more important this company. I have no problem setting up printers from HP, Epson, and even Lexmark, or even because they provide the needed Linux support for all distributions or variations or links to where answers can be found. Newegg (still the leader and always the best for providing support of Linux) will be getting a return on this product if I do not hear back from Pantum. For any hardware company to confuse Ubuntu as the whole of the Linux universe is well....hilarious. If you query Pantum.com you will see they use OpenSSL, Jumla, and Apache 2.4 to run their own servers. These can be run on Linux or Windows but it shows that their own company is aware of Open Source software and tools and how to run those tools on large networks. I ran Nmap on global.pantum.com and the result yelds that Pantum is running their website on Microsoft Windows 2003|XP. That is right as of 15:43 hours on December 26, 2014 Pantum uses an operating system that is no longer supported to run open source tools to serve up their web pages. It think I can now understand.....they may not have anyone using modern equipment to run networks. Google nmap if you want to see how the program works to determine server OS. Bottom line we want truth when you tell us what your printers are compatible with. This is true no matter what the OS is....it could be Apple, Android, Chromebooks,Windows. However if your web page is being served to the world on Windows XP in December of 2014 the technical knowledge at your (insert your favorite Chinese company name here) may be lacking good Linux support staff.
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Linux consultant,12/26/2014 3:05:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice little printer
Pros: Easy to hook up to network, and install on multiple computers. Fast print speeds of a laser with compact footprint, great price for quality.
Cons: the only con i could possible list would be the continuation of the brand, as i am not too familiar with pantum printers and the replacement toner cartridge was on backorder, just has me concerned with the company longevity to provide support and toner replacement.
Other Thoughts: The printer is great for home office use as its small and compact, we also have our color printer but since we print mostly black and white documents we figured we could save ourselves on the ink costs by just using a laser, and this fit our budget, and our space perfectly, i only hope they turn a profit so that replacement toners are easily available.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 1:52:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice printer for cost
Pros: Laser quality, reasonably fast, cost!
Cons: Initial toner life is rated for about half of replacement toners
Other Thoughts: Cost for replacement toners are much less than others we have (Samsung) and quality may lack a little, but for the $, how could you go wrong?
Reviewed By:chuckbre,12/25/2014 12:22:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really nice, cheap printer
Pros: INEXPENSIVE! It prints quickly and does what I need it to do. Setup wasn't terrible (needed to plug in the USB cable to setup and connect to WiFi), put it in the corner and let it print!
Cons: I've not yet got it to connect to my Linux computers. Ubuntu didn't automagically find it. Once I get some time, I'll search for Linux drivers (if any), get its IP address and do the install.
Other Thoughts: I almost didn't pull the trigger on this, but considering the price tag was cheaper than most inkjet replacements by half, and being able to double the prints was a no brainer, even if I can't find another toner cartridge for it.

Ah, but the toner is now available on Newegg and cheaper than I've found elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Machtyn,12/25/2014 8:43:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great basic printer
Pros: It was cheap (30 bucks), prints faster than most other cheap lasers, and does a very good job with text for even the MSRP. Toner replacements are reasonably priced assuming it holds up long enough to need them (doesn't seem to be any better or worse than a Brother/HP "equal") Setup was easy as it should be.
Cons: The only con that I've found is the printing of graphics is very poor. Being a monochrome printer it's obviously not the main reason for buying this model, but it's one of the worst I've seen in years. I'm going to knock off an egg here because one of the main uses I see for this printer is as a college student and printing basic charts/diagrams is something many people need to do and there are just better mono printers out there for that need.
Other Thoughts: Only one tiny fault keeps it from being a 5 egg review for me, only time will tell if quality will be an issue on these machines, but with the number of printers that I've seen head off to a early grave I wont be too harsh on this one should it not make it a few years. (Though at this price I paid I could easily buy 3 of them to 1 of most other brands anyway)
Reviewed By:cchalo,12/24/2014 2:27:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Found Out Why It's So Cheap!!!
Pros: Prints at epicly fast speeds with accurate print quality!

Lightweight, sleek, and slim.
Cons: Basic Printer: Does not scan, does not fax.

No Color Toner Cartridge Available - See Other Thoughts.
Other Thoughts: So, I bought this for $30, free shipping in December for a limited time deal and I jumped at it due to raving reviews, but then a few weeks later, I realized that we only had a Black Toner Cartridge. So, I went online and searched for a Color Toner Cartridge. Guess what? Pantum (and no one else) makes a Color Toner Cartridge for this model of printer!

So, yeah, it's a good printer, but not having a Color Option is a real hamper in this thing being "over the top".
Reviewed By:DeathDealers747,12/24/2014 11:41:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Workgroup Up to 19 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Happy
Pros: Extremely happy - Best printer I've ever owned. Setup was a breeze, had no problem with wireless setup as others had reported. The Printer is fast, prints very clear and is just a joy to use.
Cons: Can't really say it's a Con....but this printer ONLY prints in black and white which I prefer.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed this printer so much, I purchased a second one for my parents for Christmas. Again....I've owned many printers over the years since my first 286 AT 10Mhz computer, however, this printer is the Very Best I've owned!!!! Couldn't be more satisfied!!
Reviewed By:SgtMajor,12/24/2014 10:30:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Xpress SL-C460FW/XAA Color Wireless Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable machine
Pros: Great scans and able to choose multi-pdf page, multi-jpg, or single pdf or single jpg. Scans are great and clear. Easy to select which computer on our network we want send the scan to. Also, has an option to scan to USB storage device. Pages print quickly and my best feature, being able to scan multiple pages in feeder.
Cons: Digital readout is not backlit, so unable to see information screen unless have a light above the unit.
Reviewed By:tableround,12/24/2014 7:10:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS 8280Cw Wireless Color Multifuntion Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: The print quality is some of the best i have seen for laser printers and the color prints are a nice addition. 1200x1200 dpi prints make this printer pretty much on par with the any inkjet printer without any of the cons of inkjet.
Cons: Heavy. That's about it .
Reviewed By:Aoyoma,12/23/2014 11:46:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2340DW Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: - Fast Printing
- Duplex
- Built-in Wifi
- Attractive design, slightly more compact than models past
Cons: Top of unit is a solid black, whereas the rest of the unit is a dark gray. This was disappointing, as I was expecting an all black unit. The contrast in the pictures on Newegg are somewhat lack in displaying this contrast. As this is a cosmetic issue, I do not fault the product, as I could have reviewed photos elsewhere.
Other Thoughts: I'm very satisfied with this printer. It was the recommended successor to the HL-2070N I had in the past, which served me faithfully for years.

I got this on sale. The real paradox to me was how someone on an auction site purchased my 7 year old laser printer for more than the cost of this unit, as this unit is clearly is superior in many ways without any drawbacks. I merely wanted a new printer with a darker color scheme, and within one day sold my old printer and got this printer on sale here on Newegg for exactly the price my auction proceeds granted me. I'm still sitting here laughing about it.

The only thing I don't like is the color scheme. The top is a nice black, the rest is a dark gray. I wish it as all black and the photos here on Newegg were a bit obscure in presenting the proper contrast. It's not that it looks bad, it's just not solid black as would have been preferable. I blame that error on myself, and it is still quite darker than my last unit, so I can't complain.
Reviewed By:KayaDash,12/22/2014 8:21:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.