Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SCX-3405W All-In-One Laser Printer- Up to 21 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: Price
Prints everything I need almost instantly!
Scanner/Copying is super fast.
Cons: none come to mind
Other Thoughts: This printer replaced an inkjet and I have to say this is one of the fastest printers I've ever owned. It was refurb but I got a full toner cartridge and it looks brand new. Set up was easy.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 4:02:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2270DW Workgroup Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Printer with Duplex

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little printer
Pros: -Fast
-Cheap toner
-Cheap printer
-Adjustable quality
-Dirt simple setup and replacement
-Ease of use, good functionality
-Duplex printing (also quite fast)
Cons: -No scanner/fax (you get what you pay for)
-Cannot disable tonor low alerts
-Monochrome (you get what you pay for)
Other Thoughts: This printer is really hardy for our small office. We purchased this printer because we wanted something that could print emails, reports, and other non-essential docs. So far, we've had a lot of success printing approx 700 pages per month. The tonor is very cheap in comparison to inkjet ink, and although it is monochrome, how often does a small office that deals almost exclusively with .docx files need to print things off in color?

We have an inkjet printer to handle color docs, but this printer acts as our workhorse. It has saved us over $200 in ink so far. Would purchase again.
Reviewed By:chi,4/18/2014 8:03:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2270DW Workgroup Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Printer with Duplex

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ordered 2...1 works great and the other required support immediately
Pros: Fast printing, Easy setup for Windows 7, Windows 8, and Mac via network and USB and wireless.
Cons: The unit that needed support has been a hassle. Out of the box, print jobs will not print from the automatic feed drawer. The rollers are not picking up the paper to feed it. However, the manual feed works fine. Over an hour on the phone with Brother support jumping through hoops to prove it was not working properly, I was told to take the unit to a local authorized repair place and they would fix it for free if I provided the NewEgg receipt. However, I called the repair place and they say they require paperwork to be started with Brother and sent over to them. I have one good printer and one paperweight now.
Other Thoughts: If you get a working printer right away, I recommend it highly but 50/50 odds aren't the best.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 1:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother MFC-7860DW MFC / All-In-One Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 MFC-7860DW
Pros: Auto duplex
easy copying
sheet feeder
Cons: Network problems (resolved)
Scanner not great for photos
Duplex printing rather slow
Software uninstaller does not uninstall software
Other Thoughts: **Scanner will not find your computer if you have wireless and LAN enabled concurrently**

I've had this for two years and it's given a fairly good performance. I would choose Brother laser printers over HP and Canon any day.

I recently encountered a purplexing problem where the scanner wouldn't find my PC over the network when using the on board buttons, but printing worked and scanning worked when started from the ControlCenter 4 software installed on the PC. In other words, the scanner couldn't find my computer but my computer could send correct instructions to the scanner. Tech support showed me that the problem was that I had recently run an ethernet cable to my PC and had left my wireless adapter active, and the scanner couldn't figure out which connection to make. Actually Tech Support said that my PC MUST use wireless if the printer is wireless but this is not the case and wouldn't make sense in an office environment.

Btw the Brother software uninstaller that you download from the website to troubleshoot such problems doesn't really uninstall anything except the printer driver. You must remove that scanner drivers and the Control Center 4 software manually.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 12:29:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother HL2230 Personal Up to 24 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for basic tasks
Pros: I've had this printer without a single problem for almost 2 years. It mostly prints receipts. The time to first page isn't horrible and the quality is very nice unless you're printing photos. The toner is very cheap as well.
Cons: It'd be nice if the paper tray was a bit larger but at least it keeps the printer size mall. Every time I send a print job, it's like the printer sprays toner into the air and it smells awful. I would recommend using this printer in a small area with poor ventilation. Also, it's a bit loud.

The print quality in areas of all the same color in a photo or graphical print are very textured due to an inferior drum. But, if you're getting a printer for graphics, you should get a higher quality one anyway.

Once again, the manufacturer decided to anger and annoy everyone by not including a simple, cheap USB cable with it. So you better have your own or remember to order one.
Other Thoughts: How expensive could it possible by to include a basic 6ft USB cable?!
Reviewed By:Des,4/16/2014 6:49:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother HL-3140cw Workgroup Up to 19 ppm 600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n LED Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good printer
Pros: Inexpensive. Reliable(so far).
Cons: Size and weight (compared to inkjets or monochrome lasers).
Other Thoughts: Great laser printer for the price. I purchased this only because it was the cheapest wireless network printer available and was prepared for the worst. Setup is a bit cumbersome, as you have to scroll through the alphabet using the up/down buttons on the printer to enter the network password, but after the initial setup, you don't have to touch the thing at all. I've have this for about 6 months now and printed about 1500 pages, mostly work documents. No problems, so it gets a thumbs up from me. The status software is showing black toner to be almost gone and the color toners between 1/2 and 1/3, so that's on par for the starter set. It's not the fastest(for a laser), but I don't print more than 50 pages at a time, so it isn't an issue.
From my experience with this printer, I recently purchased a HL-3170cdw, which is the same printer but with duplex printing(was on sale, yay newegg!), for my parents to ween them off of inkjets. They don't print much, so it will be the last printer they will ever own. They probably won't even have to replace the toner.

I tried printing a photo, but as expected, not so good.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 12:25:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SCX-3405FW/XAC MFC / All-In-One Monochrome Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Machine at a Great Price
Pros: Excellent print, copy and scanning function. Easy to operate and set options
Cons: No envelope/label bypass; pricey toner cartridge; initial cartridge is partial only
Other Thoughts: Good multifunction machine for printing, copying and scanning. I can't speak to the fax function as I have never used it. I paid $84+/- and it is worth every penny. Picked up OEM cartridges on NewEgg at 40% off, but Rosewill remans work as well. I had the ML-2165W at home, so this was not an unknown for my office use.
Reviewed By:Gerald S.,4/13/2014 7:52:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Lexmark > LEXMARK CX310dn MFC / All-In-One Up to 25 ppm 1200 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1 Year In, Still a Fantastic MFC
Pros: There are plenty of enterprise-class features that allow you to use the printer in a workgroup effectively, such as saving scanned documents via SMB, SMTP or FTP. The toner seems to last a fair amount of time, which is good given the cost of toner. Duplex is a big paper saver as well.

The CX310dn is a perfect multifunction printer for a home office and I've had no problems connecting via IPP.
Cons: The web console can be a bit difficult to navigate at times - for example, creating shortcuts can be a bit weird. Scanning directly to an OS X client somehow made it only scan one page at a time (as opposed to allowing multi-page PDFs) and could only be fixed with a factory restore.
Other Thoughts: It's a purchase I've been able to use exhaustively and I'm happy to have it - the den has been more productive because of it.
Reviewed By:DeckerEgo,4/13/2014 5:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA B431dn Plain Paper Print Up to 40 ppm Mono LED Network Printer (91659903)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Printer I ever Bought
Pros: This thing is awesome. I have it hooked to my router and 8 computers access it wired and wirelessly through the router. I loaded the driver software disc into each computer, some with XP, XP Pro, Vista 64 bit, 7 and a Mac Mini with OSX before Maverick came out. The most interesting thing about the setup was the Mac just recognized it on the network and no disc was necessary for that 1 computer. I have saved a ton of money on regular inkjet ink. It is the fastest I have ever had, but it is also the only Laser (LED).
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Just came back to get another one for a friend that has been having all kinds of trouble with inkjet.
Reviewed By:Nick,4/13/2014 3:39:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SL-M2820DW Up to 29 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great features, but expensive toner
Pros: It's Airprint compatible, prints double-sided and it's fast.
Cons: The cartridges are extremely expensive and you can't refill them yourself without buying a $20 chip.
Reviewed By:NOCR,4/13/2014 11:18:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau