Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2300D Monochrome Single-Function Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and to the point
Pros: I purchased this product when I began nursing school. I wanted something simple, inexpensive and reliable. I been using this printer to print out all my work and lecture slides. I must of printed about 6,000+pages by now and it's still running like a champ. Toner is inexpensive and I would recommend other cheaper costing toners like Rosewill. You won't notice a difference, because there isn't any. Or learn how to refill yourself, which I haven't had the time to. Bundle this with a 3 year warranty and your set.
Cons: Noisy, but who cares
Reviewed By:Esteban M.,4/28/2016 2:37:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M402n (C5F93A) Duplex Up to 1200 dpi USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely disappointing replacement for the M401n
Pros: Shorter than the previous M401n (though I think the foot print might be slightly larger)
Other than the cons below, its pretty much the same as the M401n.
Cons: Prints some PDF forms incorrectly. Example: all lines of text on some pages will be upside down. This does not happen on the same system and forms with the M401n.
In less than 150 pages, the drum on the toner cartridge started leaving dots on the pages. This is something I might expect from a worn out refurbed cartridge, but not a brand new OEM one with fewer than 150 impressions.
Driver install slightly more annoying than the M401n. Also had issue after first install where all of the installed printer devices had their drivers messed up, requiring manually deleting all of the currently installed drivers and manually reinstalling each device., my t
Uses a different toner cartridge than M401n. This was extremely annoying when HP does this, my toner supplies are segmented enough between model likes without them now doing between revision within the same model line (400 Pro). The redesigned cartridge is likely due to making the printer lower profile, but had it been the same as the M401n, I think the print issues would not have happened.
Other Thoughts: I bought 9 of these for new hires since the M401n was discontinued. I'll be returning all of them and looking for something else.
Reviewed By:Joshua P.,4/28/2016 2:37:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w (CE658A) Duplex Up to 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work in Linux Mint 17.3
Pros: Looks good.
Cons: Couldn't get the printer to work in Linux Mint 17.3. HP had been known for Linux support for the longest time. This thing didn't work. It's going back. My hpliopensource drivers are up-to-date and compatible with this unit. The computer recognizes the unit, but every time i print I get error messages. It won't even run a test print page.
Reviewed By:Sebastian T.,4/28/2016 5:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless!
Pros: Bought for backup use and it will not feed new, out of the box, when I finally tried to put in service. Save your money unless you are in the market for a boat anchor.
Cons: Did not print the 1st page!
Other Thoughts: Ok for anchor or paperweight.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2016 10:26:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M477fdw (CF379A) Duplex 38400 dpi x 600 dpi USB color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good printer, except when you're on Win10 or use the ADF
Pros: This printer prints fast, has very crisp blacks and nice colors. The scan quality is ok if you use the flatbed scanner. If you're not on Windows 10, the installation is fast and easy.

The configuration from the printer's touch screen is fast and easy. My favorite feature has to be the way you can change scan settings on the fly when you are scanning.
Cons: This printer does not like Windows 10. The software on the CD, as well as the full software suite on the HP website will run, terminate without giving an error message, but the printer will not print.

After talking to the 3rd tech support agent (no, it's not a computer issue, no I'm not going to contact Microsoft), we discoverd that if we install the universal printer driver for PCL5 (even though the printer is PCL6), it will work under Windows 10. I also discovered that if you install the Win8.1 fax driver, you can use it to fax from your computer. The 3rd tech support agent advised me to install the HP scanning app from the Windows store, but it's easier to scan from the machine then creating a Microsoft account.

The Automated Document Feeder sucks. It can't feed a piece of paper straight, and often it will maul one of the edges. More then one client has asked me what happened with their documents, which is rather embarrassing. It will also miss pages frequently, and could not feed a 12 page document properly in 5 tries (the scanned document would contain 10 pages tops).
Other Thoughts: If you are thinking of buying this for business use, don't. The ADF will damage your customer's documents, and they'll notice.

If you are on Windows 10, don't buy this printer unless you like troubleshooting software without error messages, and talking to tech support who will blame their product's faults on your computer, your operating system, your anti-virus software, and who's shift will mysteriously end after they run our of ideas.

I'm a IT professional, and for the first time in my life I had to contact tech support to install a printer. Embarrassing.

If you think you'll ever need tech support, buy another brand. HP's tech support is mostly uneducated and unprofessional.
Reviewed By:Menno B.,4/27/2016 3:00:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L6200DW Business Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product: Easy to Set Up and Use
Pros: -Works well with Macs
-Extremely fast once printing starts
-Considerable room for large reams of paper
Cons: -would like quicker response time after printer goes to sleep
Other Thoughts: Too soon to determine durability
Reviewed By:Laurence K.,4/26/2016 1:34:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MF-9330CDW Digital Color All-In-One Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update to 10/2014 review
Pros: Continued flawless operation since earlier review. Printer hasn't become noisier; nothing has broken or loosened. Switching to wireless was painless.
Cons: None yet in a year and a half.
Other Thoughts: With our light usage, I'm still on the original cartridges. I needed to reclaim a wired port on my router, so I switched this printer to wireless, and it was a simple matter.
Cautionary note: if you map to this by IP address and the IP changes (e.g. on a router power-failure), your mapping may be lost until you redefine it. That's not a printer issue, but a networking one. Map to name if you can.
Reviewed By:Joseph T.,4/26/2016 10:37:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2300D Monochrome Single-Function Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: - So far it is working fine
- Only requires a single toner cartridge, which isn't too expensive
- Good for printing out documents and receipts
Cons: - Didn't come with a USB cord, and asked for one during the setup
Other Thoughts: - Good for what it is intended for. If I want a photograph printed out I will go to staples or something and have them print it out on their huge expensive amazing printers.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,4/25/2016 11:09:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet P2035n (CE462A#ABA) Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal So Far.
Pros: - Printer is no longer in production, so pricing for new is above premium - and a refurbished product is the most economical way to go.
- It's always a relief when buying something used/refurbished, and it performs as if new. With this refurbished gamble, Newegg has been 100% for me so far.
- I did have some product specific questions, and Newegg's customer support was very friendly & helpful providing answers.
Cons: - Some of the product descriptions (model numbers) were misleading with some other similar products, but their customer support was able to dig into the issue & provide better specifics for me - which is kind-of a "pro", but a little hassle involved.
Reviewed By:Brandon C.,4/25/2016 8:35:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon LBP6030W Up to 19 ppm 2400 x 600 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Printer- Grade A Like New

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Newegg made good on rebate. Thank you!
Pros: Works great, print wireless from several devices! Thanks!
Cons: Had a problem receiving rebate but newegg helped. Thanks!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/23/2016 11:50:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.