Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw MFP Up to 14 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What can i say?
Pros: Purchased this printer to handle all the printing my wife does. It has worked out very well with also scanning and emailing.
Cons: N/a
Other Thoughts: After printing 300 pages, my black is only at 50% full.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 1:40:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Xpress SL-M2825DW/XAC Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent!
Pros: Reliable printer that prints clear, and is still working 9 months later
Cons: Sometimes loses connection to wifi, usually requires setting up the wifi configuration from scratch when this happens. Annoying when I need to print something right away, but not a huge deal. The PRO's on this printer seriously outweigh this one minor issue.
Other Thoughts: I am thinking about buying another one of these at this great price and storing it for whenever I need to replace my current printer. So far this Samsung printer has been a dream!
Reviewed By:TheOnlyBrien,9/12/2014 9:47:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 M251NW Colour Laser Printer 14PPM 600X600DPI USB Network WiFi 128MB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great printer and prints nice color. Works great with debian Linux which comes with the HP driver package.

Comes with a good supply of toner.
Cons: The only item that Hewlet Packard could have done is add a tray for the paper to come out on.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 10:15:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Workgroup Up to 19 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best compact BW laser printer
Pros: *** You don't need to install HP's software if you have a wireless router that supports WPS. If you do just plug in your new P1102W printer, set your router to scan for new WPS devices, and double tap on the wireless button on your P1102W printer. Once it connects you are good to go!
Cons: None yet!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 8:39:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS D530 MFP Up to 26 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon imageCLASS D530 MFP Up to 26 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer
Pros: PRICE, seems to be made very well, speed, excellent 'color' scans, Duplex printing, paper tray holds a lot (250 sheets)
Cons: It does not print in color!
Other Thoughts: Time will tell how long it lasts, Cannon is still big name in printers, so I will keep my fingers crossed. I really like the way it prints on both sides of the paper, I figured it would be like all the other "duplex printers"... take the printed page and put in on the top of the stack in the paper tray an then print the other side. This thing prints the first side and spits it out almost all the way and then sucks it back in and prints the other side... I don't know how much I will use it, but it sure is neat!!
Reviewed By:kimrwusa,9/11/2014 8:30:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother MFC-9130CW 4-in-one Up to 19 ppm 600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Digital Color LED Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update
Pros: Here is my update from review left below, After I talked to Brother support, they sent me 4 new toners and drums. All this was done in a matter 0f 3 days. Very impressed with their customer service.
Cons: Can not comment on this as I just received the toners today, but if it is anything like my old MFC9120CN, it should be good to go.
Reviewed By:Workingdad,9/10/2014 9:20:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother HL-2280DW MFC / 3-In-One Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good printer
Pros: This printer does what I need. It is especially nice to get duplex printing in this price range. I have also used it as a copier and I rarely use our large copier since the price per page is comparable with this printer.
Cons: The only complaint that I have is the ozone smell since it is sitting on my desk next to my computer. But, that is a small sacrifice for much cheaper printing than the ink jet I replaced with this one.
Other Thoughts: I have not been using this long enough to judge the number of pages I will get with the starter toner and starter drum that came with the printer. The manual claims about 700 copies, with the installed toner, I believe.
Reviewed By:Eddie,9/10/2014 7:50:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 22 ppm (A4) / 23 ppm (Letter) Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Easy Installation & straight forward wifi set-up

Prints fast & good price.

Good deal for this printer
Cons: Nothing as of yet
Reviewed By:Sam L,9/9/2014 11:16:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 22 ppm (A4) / 23 ppm (Letter) Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleasantly surprised
Pros: • Solid packaging for both printer and toner cartridge
• Compact size = small footprint on desk
• Sturdy build
• Paper catch tray folds into a closed position to help keep out dust
• Inexpensive ($50 at the time of this review)
• Wireless setup with Win8.1 is flawless with most recent driver package
• USB setup is extremely easy
• Performs within range of specified speeds
• Nice print quality
• Company appears to care about their customers (I see responses to user questions within the reviews – great to see!)
• Support site is laid out in a user friendly manner
Cons: • No network discovery using included disc for setup on Win8.1 build
• Replacement toner cartridge has been out of stock at Newegg since I received the device
• Was only able to locate the replacement toner cartridge at one online site – it was really expensive at $83
• As mentioned in another Eggxpert review, hot spot is unsecured, HOWEVER – Pantum support responded with the needed information to resolve it – very nice.
• Extremely slow support site (about as bad as the old Asus site – horrible)
Other Thoughts: Setup of the 2502W was very straightforward with a USB cable, and the included driver disc. Setup was on a machine with Win8.1 installed. Had things up and running in less than 10 minutes. Wireless setup with the included disc was not as easy. The network discovery page yielded nothing when searching for available networks to connect to. This would be with the router 10 feet away from the 2502W. I went ahead and logged into the local support page to pull IP information, and setup went without incident using manual settings. At the time of my initial install, there were no driver updates on Pantum’s extremely slow support site. That has changed in the past couple of weeks, with full support for all modern operating systems. I DLed the newest Win8.1 driver, reinstalled wirelessly – and all available networks showed up just fine.

Really pleased with the overall performance/features of the P2502W. The high majority of printing done in our home is of the document variety. Our Lexmark AIO burns through cartridges, even with “quick print” settings, so we have things setup where the 2502W handles all of our document work, and the Lexmark gets everything else. With economy ink settings, documents still look nice, and with higher quality settings – they look excellent. We've put over 300 pages through the 2502W during the past three weeks, and have had no smearing, no jams, and no lost document jobs – only excellent results. Speeds on the economy setting are right around the 24 ppm rate, and it’s nice to not have the printer shaking violently with that kind of continuous output. Definite advantage to a laser printer.

Only real concern outside of device longevity (not a lot of history with the 2502W) is the cost and availability of the toner cartridges. Newegg has been out of stock for weeks, and I was only able to locate a single online site with available stock. Price was $33 more than the Newegg offering (standard yield cartridge). I list cost as a concern, NOT because output for the price is lacking, but because $83 is a larger than average chunk for a consumer to drop on a new toner cartridge in one sitting. I feel that you definitely get what you pay for with the stock toner cartridge, but when you can’t find one for the listed $50, and have to go spend a significant amount more than that – it’s definitely disappointing. Hoping Pantum is able to improve their cartridge stock levels in the future.

I think the 2502W is a great choice for a quality, budget monochrome laser printer. Good print quality, ink savings, and build quality are definite highlights. Get that web site speed up to modern standards, and improve the in-stock position of the toner cartridges – and I think you have a definite winner on your hands.

Easy “YES” recommendation from me. Give this little known brand a shot – you won’t be disappointed.
Reviewed By:Eric R.,9/9/2014 9:00:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE 35PPM 1200dpi 256MB Duplex USB Ethernet Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great printer
Pros: The printer is very reasonably priced, it's fast and it's HP quality.
Cons: The only issue I had was it wouldn't wake up after it went into standby mode. I chatted with HP support and they were pretty much useless. They told me to sent the printer back. I ended up fixing it by changing the EcoMode settings hitting apply and changing them back.
Other Thoughts: one star off for the software glitch to start, it's working great now.
Reviewed By:atldb,9/9/2014 12:35:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau