Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Document Scanners > Kodak > Kodak Scanmate i940 600 dpi Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't bother
Pros: There are none.. it just scans. That is the ONLY pro.
Cons: After you install their software within it you can clearly upload your scans to Evernote... well wait no you can't. I could not get it to work... so I emailed Kodak.. and I called Kodak... and I emailed them again... FINALLY got an email back saying they don't support Evernote... Really? Why is it in your software as a cloud storage choice then?
Other Thoughts: I packed it right back up and sent it back. IF you want a good business scanner stick with the Fijitsu Scanners... they DO support Evernote and will make your documents searchable... awesome!! Guess what I'm ordering? Certainly won't ever be Kodak junk again. This is coming from a person who is VERY tech savvy and have set up this type of operation before... just thought based on the Kodak 'specs' it would be a less expensive alternative... I guessed wrong. Don't make my mistake... don't waste your time with it.
Reviewed By:John,12/18/2014 7:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-7160 24 bit CCD 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Image Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This unit is slick
Pros: The FI-7160 is small, consuming little desk space, fast and scans a wide variety of documents. The FI-7160 auto-senses and scans text on both sides of a document. This is a huge time saver.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: The FI-7160 is small, consuming little desk space, fast and scans a wide variety of documents.

My CPA firm has been transitioning to paperless for a few years and will finalize the transition this year. The Firm is using the FI-7160 to scan 20 years of client and business data.

The FI-7160 amazed me with its first use; to scan about 80 pages without the paper guide pulled out. Paper was shooting out of the scanner so fast the documents were all over the place. The unit works perfect if the output guide is pulled out.

I am very satisfied with this scanner.
Reviewed By:oldtimer1911,12/17/2014 7:10:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Plustek > Plustek SmartOffice PS283 Simplex Document Scanner with ADF (783064425186)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product Arrived DOA
Pros: The scanner is a small form factor and seems to have a solid case.
Cons: Does not work. The scanner _requires_ a calibration step that cannot be bypassed. This calibration didn't work on my scanner. The paper is accepted but then stops in the scanner.

I tried both the included Calibration sheet as well as the half-sheet of copier paper as suggested by Plustek Tech Support. Neither works.
Reviewed By:DisappointedTeacher,12/16/2014 8:19:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Neat > Neat 3325 Sheetfed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Proprietary Garbage!
Pros: Makes a good paper weight
Cons: Garbage, NEAT's "update" just destroyed the scanner, I can't upload to Evernote now!!!! USELESS!!!!

NEAT sucks, they didn't even test their own "update", my scanner sucks now, it can't be used with evernote as advertised. Garbage.

Updated firmware, update went smooth but now when I try to scan ANYTHING to the cloud it just sits in the que. Nothing sends.... Tried to reset to factory defaults, no luck. Still doesn't work, can't even email to myself. The scanner is just a huge paperweight, I can't do anything with it, just scan docs to its internal memory which is completely useless.

---- UPDATE , NOW MY SECOND NEAT SCANNER DOESN'T WORK EITHER!!

NON EXISTENT SUPPORT ON THEIR WEBSITE, yes folks, neat is one of those companies that forces you to buy a "service plan" just so you can report your device is BROKEN!

My neat connect scanner says "Items could not be sent" I've exceeded my evernote space.. This is a lie because I contacted evernote and I have plenty of gigs of space free! I deleted and added evernote to my neat connect, still doesn't work, I downloaded the latest firmware, no help. I scan direct to evernote, I do not use USB.

I contacted EVERNOTE, they admit this is an error due to NEAT's poor software, do not purchase this thing, I have a pile of papers on my desk because I can no longer scan, garbage!

The year is almost over, I was promised an update so that Evernote would work. Neat just deletes my emails , support is non-existent, promises broken, lies, neat fails to offer the 1 year of support on their obviously non-working products, horrible company. I paid nearly A THOUSAND DOLLARS for 2 scanners to scan to evernote and NEITHER OF THEM WORK!
Other Thoughts: Never buy anything from NEAT , I should have bought the Fujitsu
Reviewed By:Zanibar,12/14/2014 1:41:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Brother > Brother ImageCenter ADS-1000W 30 bit int.(24 bit ext.) Dual CIS 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Document Scanner w/ Electrostatic TouchPanel display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ADS-1000W
Pros: Very good scanner, compact in size
Cons: not battery power but I know that when I buy
Other Thoughts: To connect most Brother wireless printer or scanner your router encryption has to be AES
Didn't buy from Newegg found better price from wholesale club
Reviewed By:Wertz,12/8/2014 12:57:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great scanner.
Pros: Super fast. Comes with Adobe standard. Can handle a stack of paper 50-60 pages. Easy to use.
Cons: No cons that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Great scanner. Super fast if you need to constantly scan a lot of pages. End users love it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 8:21:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B015)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dear sweet Lord, this scanner is fast!
Pros: Fast.

Screaming fast.

Oh sweetness, this thing is fast.

Scans both sides (when you ask it to) at the same time and deletes blank pages (with the included software).

Lots of options for how you want images scanned, where you want to send them. (Hint: Map network drive and send to the mapped drive made it easy.)

Great software bundle included.

Connect to the scanner with WiFi - or turn wifi off entirely.
Cons: So far, nothing. The scanner has worked great.
Other Thoughts: This is our second Fujitsu scanner of this class. The first one, we have used for a couple years and it continues to work great. When it came time to add another scanner, this was an easy choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 11:26:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very complicated software
Pros: It has lots of features but most of them are not easy to use or useless. YOu can't connect more than one PC wirelessly. Software is not friendly. EPSON is cheaper and easy to use hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Cons: beautiful and slightly faster than EPSON. Customer service willing to help but they have also difficulties to resolve the issues. hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2014 4:11:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Mobile Document Scanner For PC (PA03643-B015)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 clutter wrangler
Pros: Compact
Quick
Scan Quality
Double sided default
Cons: Lid extension durability
Other Thoughts: The ScanSnap was easy to install and get up and running quickly.
simple in that the software launched when the scansnap was powered up. The machine had great capability in a very compact footprint. the software was quick and accurate and never caused a conflict or crashed. compatible with the file management system on the windows based system. After 8 months of use, It massively cleared by desk and shrunk my manual files.
did what it was purchased for. well worth the money.
Reviewed By:wheels,11/30/2014 3:49:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tops
Pros: Scanning speed is great but more importantly it feeds the pages into the scanner efficiently and doesn't jam all of the time.
Cons: None Yet!
Other Thoughts: I have had two Canon scanners and even the one I "thought" was good doesn't compare to the Fujitsu. My first scanning job with the Fujitsu took only about 1 hour for 2 yrs of financial statements. I had spent two days with the Canon CR-130 scanner and didn't get half way through with all of the misfeeds and "no document present" errors before I finally gave up on it.
Reviewed By:fuzz,11/24/2014 7:49:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.