Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B015) Up to 600 x 600 dpi 25 ppm USB Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great While it Lasted
Pros: Pretty much everything it was fantastic for my home office.
Cons: After about 18 month (6 outside warranty) there is now a vertical green bar on one side of every scan. So mine is no longer a duplex scanner. My scanner is spotless, I even took it to a local scanner repair shop but they are unable to fix it (something they found out for free unlike Fujitsu who will charge me $100 even if they can't fix it).
Other Thoughts: Given that it is a sensor failure after 18 months, the cost and the quote was $149+parts if they can fix it, $100 if they can't, and the fact I'll be without a scanner for weeks should I send it out for repair I can't give this thing a positive review.
Reviewed By:greg f.,9/6/2016 12:04:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B305) Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good product
Pros: It's a super product and turned many people on to it. Had one bad experience - see cons
Cons: Great product (I have three in the office) but the newest one failed after a year and two months by not allowing both side scanning and showing a big black line going through the scanned page. Not worth fixing and bought another.
Other Thoughts: Hopefully I just got a lemon on one of the three I have.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/4/2016 6:43:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B305) Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It just works.
Pros: Well packaged. Setting it up was easy. I expect many years of faithful service (just like its predecessor S500.) Software and scanner work with Windows 10 (unlike its predecessor S500.)
I use it it a wired connection to my desktop computer; I haven't tried using it wirelessly to my laptop, but that is also an option.
Cons: Scanning isn't instant, but when it gets going, it scans faster than its predecessor.
Thus far, I've experienced no scanner problems at all.
Software installation problem was resolved by Support: delet the Windows Temp file before installing.
Other Thoughts: ScanSnaps have sat by my desk for a decade. They are great and reasonably priced scanners for up to 40 sheets at a time.
Reviewed By:Dario Z.,8/22/2016 9:23:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu N7100 (PA03706-B205) 600 dpi Color Duplex Network Document Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall Great Machine
Pros: - Fast
- Tons of Features
- Reliable
Cons: - Expensive
- Requires desktop apps to administrate
Other Thoughts: Overall I think this is a great machine, had it up and running on our network being used by five paralegals scanning hundreds of docs into our CRM in a matter of an hour.
Reviewed By:Tyson N.,8/21/2016 6:25:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i (PA03643-B005) Duplex Up to 12 ppm 600 x 600 dpi USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great price, ok scanning
Pros: -Scans well, resolution is great
-Fast
-easy to set up
Cons: -clogs frequently on non 8x11 sheets
-software is kinda clunky
Reviewed By:Ralph G.,8/17/2016 11:47:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B015) Up to 600 x 600 dpi 25 ppm USB Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Efficient and solid
Pros: I now have two of these (and the i1300 too). This thing rocks. I've eliminated two full file cabinets with it.
Fast!
Reliably feeds pages.
Detects when two pages feed and stops and waits for instruction.
Feeds pictures and card stock well.
Software is good. I've used on Mac and PC with no problems, but it's better on PC. Bundled Acrobat doesn't work on Mac.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning here.
Can it cut hidden staples off of the corners? (just kidding). That does cause a jam, but it's user error.
Other Thoughts: -I called Fujitsu service. Excellent! After two rings, a real person answered the phone who quickly solved my problem.
On another occasion, their chat service fixed a problem. Kudos Fujitsu for great service!
Reviewed By:Charles S.,7/26/2016 1:10:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Brother > Brother ImageCenter ADS-1000W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected.
Pros: Does what it says on the box.
Cons: None to speak of. If this changes, review will be updated to reflect that.
Other Thoughts: Got this for my mom to digitize decades of accumulated paperwork. This is helping her go much much faster than her HP all-in-one printer/scanner.
Reviewed By:David W.,7/5/2016 7:57:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > XEROX > XEROX DocuMate 3125 (XDM31255M-WU) Duplex Up to 600 dpi USB color document scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: Don't know why its not working for others. We've scanned over 10,000 and its still going. Easy to set up on windows 10 x64. We use adobe pro to create the PDFS. We've scanned cotinuously upto 30 sheets with virtually no problems.
Cons: could be cheaper.
Other Thoughts: Awesome product. I recommend it.
Reviewed By:Mynor O.,6/17/2016 3:34:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > Epson - B11B231201 - Epson Perfection V19 Flatbed Scanner - 4800 dpi Optical - 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORKS!
Pros: DOES THE JOB-EASY SETUP-USB POWERED-NO CORD CLUTER!
Cons: KICK STAND NOT PRATICAL
Other Thoughts: YES I WOULD RECOMEND THIS SCANNER!
Reviewed By:MICHAEL M.,5/29/2016 6:08:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Scanner for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 In Love with my Paper Piranha
Pros: I bought this scanner from Newegg in 2009. At last count, I had 158,000 sheets scanned. Since it scans in duplex, I estimate I've done about 250,000 pages of materials, since I run about 2 fronts to every 1 back.

I have replaced the rollers once, which is less than Fujitu's recommended replacement schedule. Nevertheless, it has continued to work reliably.

I have run this on both PC's and Mac's without problem. I found it easy to set up.

I took a small law office and graphic shop totally digital. I use it daily. It has been bomb-proof reliable. It has saved me hundreds, if not thousands, of dollars in document storage costs.

I cannot say enough good things about this machine.
Cons: When I bought the scanner, the reviews included a parade of horribles regarding paper jams and its paper handling. I found them unwarranted. There is a bit of a trick to loading the paper: pushing the paper hard into the machine will almost guarantee a jam. A light touch on the load, however, and it runs fine. I've had occasional papers that are of a texture that give it trouble but at those times I remember that this is a relatively inexpensive, desktop scanner.
Other Thoughts: I use this scanner via USB through a hub to my computer. I cannot speak to the wireless model.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2016 2:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.