Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > XEROX > XEROX DocuMate 3125 (XDM31255M-WU) Duplex Up to 600 dpi USB color document scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: Don't know why its not working for others. We've scanned over 10,000 and its still going. Easy to set up on windows 10 x64. We use adobe pro to create the PDFS. We've scanned cotinuously upto 30 sheets with virtually no problems.
Cons: could be cheaper.
Other Thoughts: Awesome product. I recommend it.
Reviewed By:Mynor O.,6/17/2016 3:34:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > Epson - B11B231201 - Epson Perfection V19 Flatbed Scanner - 4800 dpi Optical - 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORKS!
Pros: DOES THE JOB-EASY SETUP-USB POWERED-NO CORD CLUTER!
Cons: KICK STAND NOT PRATICAL
Other Thoughts: YES I WOULD RECOMEND THIS SCANNER!
Reviewed By:MICHAEL M.,5/29/2016 6:08:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Scanner for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 In Love with my Paper Piranha
Pros: I bought this scanner from Newegg in 2009. At last count, I had 158,000 sheets scanned. Since it scans in duplex, I estimate I've done about 250,000 pages of materials, since I run about 2 fronts to every 1 back.

I have replaced the rollers once, which is less than Fujitu's recommended replacement schedule. Nevertheless, it has continued to work reliably.

I have run this on both PC's and Mac's without problem. I found it easy to set up.

I took a small law office and graphic shop totally digital. I use it daily. It has been bomb-proof reliable. It has saved me hundreds, if not thousands, of dollars in document storage costs.

I cannot say enough good things about this machine.
Cons: When I bought the scanner, the reviews included a parade of horribles regarding paper jams and its paper handling. I found them unwarranted. There is a bit of a trick to loading the paper: pushing the paper hard into the machine will almost guarantee a jam. A light touch on the load, however, and it runs fine. I've had occasional papers that are of a texture that give it trouble but at those times I remember that this is a relatively inexpensive, desktop scanner.
Other Thoughts: I use this scanner via USB through a hub to my computer. I cannot speak to the wireless model.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2016 2:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Ambir > Ambir ImageScan Pro 687ix 600 dpi USB ID Card Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product, Easy Setup and Use.
Pros: almost nothing to do but put the cd in the computer and plug in the scanner.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Expensive, so is a Rolls Royce.
You get what you pay for, a great product that will last.
Reviewed By:Gerard E.,3/27/2016 11:40:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > EPSON WorkForce DS-510 ( B11B209201 ) 48-bit internal/24-bit external (Color) 16-bit internal/8-bit external (Grayscale) CIS 600 x 600 dpi Sheet-fed, one pass duplex color scanner Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent scanner...really meets my needs and expectations
Pros: Job made much easier by this product. Easy to organize documents I wish to archive
Cons: Hardware is excellent...software supplied with it is primitive; not user friendly
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would and did recommend the scanner. To my knowledge, 4 more people have purchased this scanner on my recommendation.

Please include software equal to the excellence of the scanner.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/3/2016 4:22:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Neat > NeatDesk (2005144) Desktop Scanner and Premium Bundle with Neat Premium Service

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HOME AND BUSINESS USER
Pros: WHEN IT WORKS GREAT
Cons: SUPPORT IS THE WORST EVER TAKES TWO DAYS TO TALK TO A TECH SUPPORT PERSON ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE
Other Thoughts: I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SCANNER FOR ANY USE AS IF YOU HAVE ANY ISSUES FORGET SUPPORT
Reviewed By:MARIO G.,3/3/2016 2:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > XEROX > XEROX DocuMate 515 XDM5155D-WU 24 bit 600 dpi Fast Simplex Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 XEROX & NON-EXISTENT CUSTOMER LOYALTY
Pros: Product works - that's what it's supposed to do!
No need for hoopla here -it doesn't dazzle; it doesn't have to - just needs to do what it's supposed to do!
Cons: The Almighty Xerox Corportaion will not upgrade their drivers for Windows 10. Not even apologetic about it either!
Of course , they offer a 20% discount if you buy a replacement scanner, like that fixes anything.....
My Story:
Bought a Documate 515 on 3-2-2011 for home use. A little more scanner that I needed for occasional use, but I've found over the years that products are over-specified & generally you need to compensate for that by buying a little more that you think you need.
Didn't foresee that Microsoft would abandon XP - that's what I was using at the time.. Got over that & went for a Windows 10 machine. Got all peripherals to work with new machine, all except Xerox.
When I called customer service, the only solution they had was: Spend more money for another product.
Resolution: Xerox will never see a red cent from me again.
If I could give this review zero eggs or negative eggs, then I would have done so.

Reviewed By:Bart C.,2/22/2016 6:04:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > Epson WorkForce DS-40 Portable Color Document Scanner #B11B225201

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nicely Portable
Pros: Portable and can handle those long receipts you get from the store. Easy hookup to WiFi if router has WSP button otherwise need to do it manually. Love the auto shut off to save battery power.
Cons: Only 8 1/2 wide documents but how many times do you need to scan large paper receipts so really did not take egg away still a 5 egg product.
Other Thoughts: If you need a document scanner for all your receipt needs you can't beat Epson.
Reviewed By:David B.,2/16/2016 5:47:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Hewlett-Packard > HP Scanjet Pro 3000 s2 (L2737A#BGJ) Up to 600 dpi USB Color Sheetfed Document Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Jams a lot
Pros: Moderately priced scanner that scans both sides of sheet.
Cons: No linux support, limited sheet capacity holds 20 sheets of 20lb paper at most. Jams a lot, If your sheets have wear you'll need to run small batches and kind of feed each sheet individually.
Other Thoughts: I believe that I own the earlier version of this, the units look nearly identical.
Reviewed By:John K.,1/27/2016 8:10:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-7160 (PA03670-B055) Duplex Up to 600 dpi USB Color Image Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Scanners!
Pros: -Quick and easy to setup!
Cons: -None!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/22/2016 1:19:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.