Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > GN NETCOM > GN Netcom 7410-109 Wired Conference Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality and simple to set up
Pros: Very easy to set up with laptop/Lync
Great sound quality and simple features
Cons: Nothing observed so far - maybe some touch control design could be higher, but that's more of a nit
Other Thoughts: Bought first one as present, saw it worked really well and bought one for myself. Very pleased with ease of use and sound quality. Using primarily for conference calls - great that it is so mobile.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 9:29:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS 85692-01 SPARE,EAR LOOP AND EAR GEL KIT FOR BLACKWIRE 435

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 comfortable
Pros: Easy installation, comfortable ear clip.
Cons: A little pricy
Reviewed By:pb,5/26/2015 9:14:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > POLYCOM > Polycom SoundStation2 Direct Connect for Nortel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hard to return
Pros: They shipped the product fairly quickly and it was what we ordered.
Cons: We realized that what we had ordered wouldn't work with our phone system. So, we contacted Antonline to return it within their return window. We got a response saying that products missing items, with customer caused damage, etc. couldn't be returned. We responded that there are no defects and we needed an RMA. We hadn't even taken the product out of the packaging. We emailed again and didn't get a response. Finally I called Newegg who said they would look into this and that we had nine days to return it. I input the reference number today and was told that the return was outside the return window.
Other Thoughts: I am not sure what happened. I had also called their various numbers listed and couldn't leave a message or reach a live person even though I was calling during business hours. I have called Newegg to help us return this. I really would like our $500 back and just am not sure what else to do.
Reviewed By:Laura,3/25/2015 12:10:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > Plantronics > Plantronics 84004-01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Buy It!
Pros: Best wireless headset on the market. excellent range, good audio quality, nice and loud.
double earmuffs close you in on the call and cancels out other noise.
Cons: no ring hook with this model, you must lift the receiver to hook the call.
Other Thoughts: 3 sets now, batteries last well over a year...
Reviewed By:Zadious,2/23/2015 8:57:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS 84007-03 SAVI W410 STANDARD VERSION

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headset!!!
Pros: Crystal clear sound and easy to use.
Cons: Pretty pricey, but you will get a great product.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2014 7:09:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > Polycom, Inc > Polycom NEOPRENE CASE F/ SS2 & VTX1000

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Be carefull
Pros: It is a very nice BAG
Cons: It is not a Polycom as it could look like it is only a bag
Other Thoughts: Be very careful. This is not the telephone but only the carrier bag. When I received the Neoprene bag I got into Kafka story with chat line.
The price should alert you but it dit not for me. And I am not the only one, there was even the special environmental tax for telephone on my invoice.

I got the Neoprene bag and got into Kafka story with chat line.
Reviewed By:Mario,8/27/2014 9:44:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > GN NETCOM > GN Netcom 7410-109 Wired Conference Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So nice to use a great product
Pros: Clear, IT Works will on Windows 8.1 and Window 7. Plug and Play, Excellent quality for speaker and microphone
Cons: cord is short, suggest ordering an extension USB cord with your order
Reviewed By:gregg,8/21/2014 7:25:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > Plantronics > Plantronics 84003-01

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Savi W710
Pros: Easy to install, set up and use. Wireless range is very good. I use this on my home office telephone and never go out of range in the house even on the low power setting. Workmanship is good - very sturdy.
Cons: A bit large compared to other brands. Sound quallity is not very good if the person on the other end is using a speakerphone. Any echo or barrel effect produced on the other end comes across as muffled through the headset. Some cell phone conversations have the same issue. I usually have to listen through the handset when this occurs. This appears to be an acoustics design issue of the headset. I am currently looking at other brands because of this issue.
Other Thoughts: If you listen to music on the UC connection, the audio qualilty appears to be very good, in fact not what you would expect for this type of headset, but I would rather have better audio quality in the normal telephone frequency range. It would be desirable to have have some sort of tone adjustment. The headset sounds like it is heavy on the base end.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2014 4:51:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > AT&T > AT&T ML17929 99 Station Name / Number Caller ID Memory New Call Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice!
Pros: Convenient, attractive, many features, easy operation.
Cons: Some setup features hard to understand
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a very nice phone. Prior to this one, owned a model 993. This is the replacement for it, so many features and benefits came easy, some new ones were more difficult to understand. It CANNOT be beat for the price!
Reviewed By:Pat,5/25/2014 9:55:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone & Conferencing Devices > ClearOne > ClearOne 910-156-220 CHAT 150 Speaker Phone for Enterprise

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Do your homework - Good product poor product information
Pros: Unit works well
Cons: Be sure you are ordering the correct model. Despite the fact that it is pictured with an Avaya phone, the 910-156-220 model only works with Cisco VoIP phones. For Avaya you need the 910-156-222 model. I learned the hard way.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2014 4:57:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.