Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > Trimline Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None as this phone is an American phone that does not work in Canada.
Cons: The Trimline Black Phone I purchased through Newegg and Electronique Hi-FI is an AT&T Model which is not compatible with the Canadian phone network. So I had to throw away this brand new phone and I had to purchase a phone from another manufacturer and distributor.
Reviewed By:An Unhappy Customer,6/30/2015 4:01:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG9582 2-line Operation Corded PhoneIntegrated Answering Machine

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no good
Pros: (06/08/2015
Cons: the two lines are crossed in Warren and the other and it is mixed and no hold button
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 12:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > Bell Phones by Northwestern Bell Phones > 77519-3 NWB Trimstyle with Caller ID

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NWB with caller ID
Pros: caller ID on the handset
Cons: The caller ID text is so small and dim that it is impossible to read. I use this phone bedside. I am disappointed that the image used in the advertisement shows large bright text. I have other caller ID phones with good read out text.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend this phone
Reviewed By:skj,5/19/2015 5:34:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TS880B Corded Phone with Caller ID and Speakerphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 this phone is not good
Pros: It worked well for the first month.
Cons: Panasonic used to be such a good brand, but I've altered my opinion of them, thanks to this purchase. This phone is very bad. Don't waste a penny of your money or time trying to make it work.

Within the first 2 months, the display stopped working and I couldn't see the number of who was calling. I thought it was that the batteries needed changing, and I changed them several times to no avail. At the 3rd month, an irritating buzz began, and the phone started going dead while I was talking, which was very, very embarrassing and important calls became very inconvenient. Again I changed batteries, called from different parts of the house, changed phone cord, etc. Nothing helped. In the 3rd and 4th months, I called Newegg who said I needed to contact Panasonic. I emailed them twice from their website and got no response. I phoned them at the end of the 4th month and was disconnected while on "hold" twice. Finally I reached a real person who had me push buttons, connect/disconnect, etc. He couldn't find the reason remotely and said I had to pay to send the phone in for repair, it would take 2 - 5 weeks to be repaired and returned, and I had to pay for postage myself. I didn't think the phone was worth repairing, based on my initial good experience which quickly turned bad. I asked where the phone was made. He said Japan. I asked where the components were made. He said Japan, I asked if ALL of the components were made in Japan. He said, some were and some were made in China.

Well, Panasonic has lost me as a customer. If I want something made with Chinese components, I'd buy something a lot cheaper. Don't waste your time on this phone,.
Other Thoughts: Put your money into another brand. Panasonic is no longer the good company it once was.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2015 3:42:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TS500B 1-line Operation Corded Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product at a decent price
Pros: Streamline and a nice feel.
Cons: The unite could be a bit heavier so you can't pull it off the desk.
Other Thoughts: For the price and design, it's a good deal.
Reviewed By:GUY R.,4/16/2015 8:26:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > AT&T 1070 4-line Operation Corded 4-line telephone with base speakerphone, caller ID/call waiting

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Only for those with antiquated phone lines
Pros: Does everything described from what we can tell.
Cons: This phone has a L1/L2 and a L3/L4 port but no L1/L2/L3/L4 and does not take Cat5e cables. We have all three of our lines from one port in the wall, if you have it from two ports you'd be fine but we don't so back it goes.
Aproper collection of photos could solve most problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 8:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TS880B Corded Phone with Caller ID and Speakerphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Basic phone
Pros: If you need a cheap business phone, this one will do the trick. 10 number speed dial, caller ID, a lot of features for a phone twice it's price.
Cons: Needs 3 AA batteries for the display to work properly.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you purchase or have at least 3 AA batteries. I could not figure out why the display didn't work when the phone was plugged in. Instruction manual gives a little blurb about it.
Reviewed By:STEVEN P.,4/6/2015 5:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > AT&T > AT&T ML17939 2-line Operation Speakerphone with Caller ID and Digital Answering System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken, bad RMA process
Pros: Has decent features, display, headset jack, speaker.
Cons: Arrived broken or is simply unusable due to extremely loud, hyper-distorted sidetone (mic feedback in earpiece). When I talk I hear a very loud scratchy noise -- basically my voice as if fed through a totally broken amplifier -- in the earpiece, both on headset and handset. It makes conversation almost impossible, unless you say "over" like on a CB. We'll see if they send a replacement and if it works.
Also, when used with 1 line (they don't make a 1-line version), it always displays an error message that L2 is missing. That should be possible to turn off.
Looking at the CID log is also more complex than necessary.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg's RMA process is borked. It tries to get you to pay $19 for a UPS label to send back DOA junque, or you spend hours dealing with a fairly well hidden phone return number (I googled it) that eventually calls you back and with luck you get a UPS label in email at some point in the future. Not customer friendly at all.
Plus AAT's (the company that licenses the AT&T name) QC seems to be awful.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 8:29:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > GE > GE 29257GE1 1-line Operation Corded Phones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised
Pros: Inexpensive and functional.
Cons: Rather cheaply made.
Reviewed By:Jimmyflex,2/10/2015 11:10:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Corded Phones > GE > GE 29257GE1 1-line Operation Corded Phones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great simple phone.
Pros: Good value, works well as advertised.
Cons: Phone cord its hard wired... It's this first time I've ever come across this.
Reviewed By:Jimmyflex,1/26/2015 1:00:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.