Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie Twin-Tip Permanent Marker, Fine/Ultra Fine, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best CD Marker
Pros: fine AND ultra-fine tips
good pigment density (not true for knock-offs)
Cons: shipping cost too high, group with other purchases or use newegg premier
Reviewed By:dino,4/6/2014 1:06:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie Metallic Permanent Marker, Fine Point, Metallic Silver, Dozen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great for writing on black surfaces.
Reviewed By:Blake,2/22/2014 9:13:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > Marks-A-Lot > Marks-A-Lot Permanent Marker, Large Chisel Tip, Assorted, 12/Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NWA (No Whites Appended) Fear of a Black Background
Pros: Yeaaahhh boyyy!
Cons: This assortment does not include a white marker (c-biscuit!)... and ...all of the provided colors are just barely visible on black plastic (can't truss it!).
Other Thoughts: If you want to mark on a black background I suggest trying a white marker instead of this assortment.
Reviewed By:waiver crave,12/9/2013 4:29:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie Twin-Tip Permanent Marker, Fine/Ultra Fine Point, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect For Disc Preservation
Pros: This type of pen can be used on a dvd without potentially damaging it. A lot of markers can cause issues with erosion over the long term.
It has a fairly precise tip, allowing for very legible writing.

I have used it with over 100 discs(probably 1,500+ words) and it is just as strong as the first one.
Cons: Cap is tight. So tight, it takes actual effort to pry it off.
Other Thoughts: I've taken to only putting the cap on to the point where I have to force it a little, and stop. Shoving it all the way on makes it very difficult to get off.

If you shove it on all the way, it's air tight. Would probably still work in the 30s.

Beware shipping on this. I got it free, but it does not ship with regular pc stuff(like dvds). $6 S&H on a pen is crazy, so make sure you either have enough office supplies to get free shipping or get something else. It's great for $2, but not $8
Reviewed By:Unseen,10/31/2011 8:42:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie CD/DVD Markers, Fine/Ultra Fine Point, Assorted, 4/Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: woot doubble side marker, one fat and one fine end
Cons: 10 buck for 4 marker. Packaging is lame came in a huge bubble envelop big enough to fit my whole head in it, the pack of marker was lose sliding inside
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2011 11:27:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie CD/DVD Markers, Fine/Ultra Fine Point, Assorted, 4/Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Described
Pros: So far I have no issues. The black marker's fine point stalls on me often though. other than that I am pleased with this product. Worth a purchase for use on your cd/dvd products.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:John Briggs,2/12/2011 6:35:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie Pink Ribbon Fine Tip Permanent Marker, Pink, 2/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yup they're pink! Get em while they're fresh
Pros: Girlfriend likes pink so I used newegg's search for "pink stuff your girlfriend will want."
Sharpie pink pen?
-Yes please.
How two of them?
-Sold
Cons: If you don't like pink, these will make you "Sad-Face"
Other Thoughts: She loved it
Reviewed By:BG,1/29/2011 5:09:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie Super Permanent Markers, Fine Point, Assorted, 4/Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big as my 2 front teeth
Pros: I was stuck in the snow this winter and thank g.od I had these pens in my glove compartment. Using a large rock as a brace and one pen for leverage, I managed to save my car from certain embarrassment.
Get them.
Cons: They have the gravity of a small asteroid, but I'm into that so we're good.
Other Thoughts: I just purchased a lot of Sharpie stock, so please buy these pens so I have a stable retirement plan.
Reviewed By:BG,1/29/2011 4:58:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > EXPO > EXPO Dry Erase Markers, Chisel Tip, Assorted, 16/Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Colors than Pictured
Pros: Came without the practically useless yellow markers.
Cons: Not as pictured.
Other Thoughts: Made a certain teacher very happy.
Reviewed By:EchoLynx,12/23/2010 7:58:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Markers > Quartet > Quartet ReWritables Dry Erase Mini-Markers, Fine Point, Six Colors, 6/Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 White Board Markers
Pros: The markers match and write good on the Quartet white boards. I like how they are fine point, kind of like a pen.
Cons: Markers will not write good if not stored horizontally or upside down. Not a big con but just something to be aware of. Magnets are not very strong so don't expect to have these markers hold something else up..
Reviewed By:Mark_T,10/27/2010 7:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau