Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pencils > Paper Mate > Paper Mate Mates Mechanical Pencils, 1.3 mm, Fashion Colors, Pack of 5

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Paper Mate 1.3mm mechanical pencil
Pros: The 1.3mm lead is great for my young students and my special needs students. The thicker lead keeps these young writers from continually snapping off the lead. The triangular design of the pencil is also a positive as it is easier to grip for the students.
Cons: Even though the pencil is represented as refillable, it is nearly impossible to find replacement lead in the 1.3mm size.
Other Thoughts: I find it confusing that a company would create a product that needs refills yet does not make the purchase of the refills readily available to the average consumer. I have found refills but the price is about 41¢ or more PER piece of lead... I purchase these supplies myself for my classroom...at that price I cannot afford it. Also, I contacted Paper Mate and they were less than helpful. They mentioned a few online sources to purchase their lead yet most of them were out of stock or no longer carried it. Poor customer service!!!!!
Reviewed By:Teacher,8/22/2013 11:44:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pencils > Dixon > Dixon Ticonderoga Woodcase Pencil, HB #2, Yellow Barrel, 96/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Pencils
Pros: They do what they are supposed to!
The lead inside the pencil has not broken when sharpening or when I have dropped them.
There are 96 of them in the box.
Cons: The pencil isn't mechanical...
Reviewed By:r0ar_im_a_li0n,10/15/2012 4:35:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pencils > Pentel > Pentel Sharp Mechanical Drafting Pencil, 0.50 mm, Black Barrel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Been using this pencil throughout college. bought a 5 pack of lead refills for it in 2009 and just recently got down to the last container.
my point: the lead doesn't randomly break. it is the best pencil i have ever used.

and no. you cannot borrow it.
Cons: i only have one...
Other Thoughts: found mine while rooting through my late grandfather's old things. fell in love.
Reviewed By:Ender,6/14/2012 12:32:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pencils > Zebra Pen Corporation > Zebra M-402 Mechanical Pencil, 0.50 mm, Stainless Steel Barrel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is a very good pencil. It's nice and sturdy and the lead that comes in it writes cleanly and smoothly. This is easily the best pencil I've ever owned.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2012 7:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pencils > Pentel > Pentel Forté Pro II Automatic Pencil, 0.50 mm, Black Barrel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tip sucks
Pros: It writes well
Cons: It's tip falls off easily, and frequently
Other Thoughts: its hard to find good mechanical pencils haven't found one yet
Reviewed By:Fruity Mcmuffin,8/7/2011 10:35:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pencils > Paper Mate > Paper Mate Clear Point Mechanical Pencil, 0.70 mm, Black Barrel, Refillable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks cheap & stupid.
Pros: The lead is thick?
Cons: It looks like something 10 year old would carry. Stay away.
Reviewed By:meganame,6/27/2011 2:59:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pencils > Dixon > Dixon Ticonderoga Laddie Woodcase Pencil w/ Eraser, HB #2, Yellow Barrel, Dozen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The DIXON Laddie
Pros: Well made, good eraser, good lead/core.
Cons: Could be less expensive, a bit more compared to the General Learner #932 or Moon Tri-Rex B-21 pencils.
Other Thoughts: This is a very well made pencil from Dixon. Has the larger diameter barrel and extra large sized core/lead to allow for (I think) better writing. Ideal for someone with wrist issues or for smaller childern learning to write.
Reviewed By:Dand,3/13/2011 5:32:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pencils > Zebra Pen Corporation > Zebra M-402 Mechanical Pencil, 0.50 mm, Stainless Steel Barrel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 :)
Pros: Awesome grip
perfect structure - It's sturdy and built to last
looks cool!
Cons: When shipped, it came in a blue bag. I was expecting it to come in a box but these pencils must be on a shelf or something? Not really a con but it's not a pro.
Other Thoughts: I'm using these for college and I've never felt comfortable writing much. Writing with this pencil makes me want to write neat! And clean! This pencil feels so good to my hand I love writing with it. And I'm so much more proud to do my calculus homework because I can read it and so can my teacher:D I love this pencil and it's going to be used throughout my college career! Thank you Zebra:)
Reviewed By:Kyle A,9/14/2010 8:32:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau