Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Stands > FELLOWES > Fellowes Smart Suites Corner Monitor Riser, 3 7/8 to 5 1/8 x 18 1/2 x 12 1/2, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Do the Job, but . . .
Pros: The are nice open based risers. With a couple of rubber feet you can make them higher or lower. The hold the 20" Monitors I have nicely.
Can be set up to not chew up too much disk space.
nice and tall.
Cons: Those rubber feet. The nest within each other and not very securely, so if you slide your riser around especially with the monitor on top, they separate. However once set, no problem.
You get some small plastic posts and some screws with absolutely no indication what they are for. These are used for a whole modular line of add-on items, otherwise you can chuck them.
Other Thoughts: I bought a pair for one user's dual monitor setup and now tow others would like the same. The like the height and the open desk these afford. The rubber feet aren't a deal breaker but could have been engineered better IMHO
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2014 7:59:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > Kantek > Kantek MS400 Single Level Height-Adjustable Stand, 17 x 13 1/4 x 3 to 6 1/2, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it advertises
Pros: This is obviously a very simple device, but It has done as I wanted to, raise my monitor so I don't have to slouch when using my computer.
Cons: I kind of wish it went a little bit higher.
Other Thoughts: I think if there was one that was about 1/3 to 1/2 as big (width and depth, NOT height), I would prefer it merely because then it would take up less space and open up the space to either end under the monitor.
I have a 24" flat-screen monitor, not sure if that matters, but since that's what this stand holds, figured I'd throw that in there.
Reviewed By:Jon,2/8/2014 6:04:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > ALLSOP > Allsop 27021 Metal Art Jr. Monitor Stand, 14 1/2 x 11 x 4 1/2, Pewter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's good and cheap
Pros: It's a stand. It isn't lopsided and it does what it's meant to do.
Cons: The rubber feet are small and loose. When I got it one had fallen out, but thankfully was still in the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2013 12:37:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > Kantek > Kantek MS480 Two Level Stand, Removable Drawer, 17 x 13 1/4 x 3 to 6 1/2, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Sturdy, Received Quickly, Good Quality, Quick to Assemble, Options for Drawer, Adjustable Height.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have been searching awhile for something to raise my monitor that had a drawer and a place for my keyboard to slide under so I have more room on my desk. This fit the bill perfectly. My keyboard is a little wider than the width of the monitor riser legs, but I can slide it under sideways and it still works. I'm very pleased with how quickly it was assembled and how you could put the drawer on the top or the bottom. There are also sections of legs with different heights so you can adjust the height to some degree. It's very sturdy and well constructed. I'm very happy with this product and I am thinking about getting one for my home office. This monitor riser was delivered to me the next day. Although I live on the west coast, I wasn't expecting overnight delivery. That was a bonus!
Reviewed By:Cindee Lee,5/1/2013 9:38:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > 3M > 3M MS110MB Easy-Adjust LCD Monitor Stand, 8 1/2 x 5 1/2 x 16, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent stand and 3M customer service.
Pros: Inexpensive.
Sturdily built.
Beautiful Finish.
Makes any monitor look and feel more expensive.
Cons: Small covering on top broke on the inside. It's purely cosmetic and 3M is sending me a FREE replacement.
Other Thoughts: Just buy it it makes any good monitor even better.
Reviewed By:Michael,2/8/2013 1:04:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > ALLSOP > Allsop 29248 Redmond Monitor Stand, 14 5/8 x 11 x 4 1/4, Black/Gray/Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice monitor stand
Pros: Perfect to put my ASUS 17" laptop underneath, a 22" ASUS monitor on top and a wireless Logitech illuminated keyboard in front. The assembly was easy (no bolts or screws). Naturally, Newegg had it on my door step within three days. Great product and awesome service.
Cons: Maybe the color of the legs could be black instead light brown.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2012 10:58:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > 3M > 3M MS90B Extra-Wide Adjustable Monitor Stand, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It is what it is.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to raise my computer case off the carpet – it serves that purpose perfectly.
Reviewed By:Vizarek,8/23/2012 4:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > ALLSOP > Allsop 27021 Metal Art Jr. Monitor Stand, 14 1/2 x 11 x 4 1/2, Pewter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what It says.
Pros: Supports my laptop docking station which consists of a monitor with docking base. Extra room underneath allows me to stow my keyboard so I have more room. If you have a nice roomy desk this might not be an issue but my workspace is a bench about 24 inches deep. Space is at a premium.
Cons: Color does not match pic. Is an olive green, not black. I don't really care but just the same I'd rather know what I'm getting.
Other Thoughts: The sky is blue.
Reviewed By:Beauregard,8/16/2012 3:29:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > Safco > Safco 2161BL Onyx Adjustable Steel Mesh Laptop Stand, 12 1/4 x 12 1/4 x 1, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Product
Pros: Well made, attractive in a minimalist way. No frills. Works well. Inexpensive, but not cheaply made.
Cons: Settings of the elevated laptop base are redundant, but allow good selection of angles & heights. Because it is constructed from heavy gauge bent wire, it is not exactly flat on the bottom. This and the lack of rubber feet means it slides around easily on a smooth table top. However this is easily solved...
Other Thoughts: Solved the sliding around issue by cutting several lengths of latex tubing and sliding them on the base. PERFECTLY fits the Lenovo X201 and similar sized laptops. No fan but who cares? Gets the laptop up to the height of nearby large monitor for some dual-screen goodness.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2012 9:37:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Stands > FELLOWES > Fellowes 8036701 Office Suites Laptop Riser Plus, Copyholder, 15 1/8 x 11 3/8 x 6 1/2, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap but functional-ish
Pros: Adjustable
Higher than others
Your laptop can't possibly fall off it like with other stands
Cons: VERY cheap plastic
Will not fit all laptop designs
Other Thoughts: So I needed a laptop stand, and didn't like the ones that are only held in place by friction because for some people that resulted in their laptop falling off the desk. So I bought this. It arrived today, and in terms of how it looks, I would say beware: it is very cheaply made and it looks it. Really crummy plastic. However, it holds up my laptop and that's all I really wanted from it.

One annoying thing: My Lenovo T61 has the microphone and headphones opening in the front, and thus I can't really use those features with this stand. However, that won't be a problem for me since I ordered a new computer a couple of days ago. But may be a turn down for others. Overall an acceptable product for a good price.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2012 2:51:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau