Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GC420-200510-000 GC420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome printer, one minor media/driver issue.
Pros: There is a reason Zebra owns the label printer market. These printers practically never fail, are fast, and easy to use.
You don't need a driver (use Generic/Text Only) for printing labels with ZPL, Zebra's own printer language. This is easier than it sounds, and lets you print your own label layouts from any program that can output text to a printer.
Cons: The Windows driver that I used at first (which I didn't need in the end) didn't want to detect the media width and kept printing 3 inch wide.
I had to manually do a media sensor calibration to make it detect the end of the label, once done, this worked flawlessly though.
Other Thoughts: It takes some research to learn which labels to buy. Zebra's media part numbering system is a little convoluted.
1000-2000-3000-4000-5000-6000 is media quality (1000 the lowest),
D = thermal direct, T = thermal transfer (requires "ink" ribbon).

Beyond that, there's the core diameter (0.75 - 3" or maybe more), and the outer roll diameter (from maybe three to eight or more inches), and the roll width, and then there are fan-fold labels as well.

To top it all off, part numbers ending with -R indicate an individual roll, as opposed to a box of rolls.
Reviewed By:Jacob B.,7/25/2016 7:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 4XL, 4"x 6" Label Printer (1755120) – USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good.
Pros: Prints 4x6 labels, does a good job.
Cons: Doesn't warm my bagel.
Other Thoughts: From what I read you can use it with fedex and ups on a paid service like endicia. But I dont use that so I wouldn't know for sure. Why people don't do research before they buy things is beyond me.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/23/2016 10:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GK42-202510-000 GK420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: It works for printing UPS or FedEx shipping labels. Looks nearly identical to the printers that UPS and FedEx supply.
Cons: For some reason it didn't include the A/C power cord that plugs into the power supply. No big deal as I had plenty of them lying around. But I did knock off an egg for that.
Other Thoughts: One thing that is helpful to know - if you want to use this for printing UPS or FedEx labels, you should install with the drivers from FedEx or UPS website. Don't use the Zebra driver.
Reviewed By:Gerald B.,7/18/2016 8:44:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Brother > Brother P-Touch PT-D210 Thermal Transfer Compact Label Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: works great and no hiccups. simple and easy to use. gets the job done
Cons: I know its listed with this but for real it should come with batteries or a cable, It's 2016, eletronic devices should come with some form of power supply
Reviewed By:James M.,7/17/2016 2:03:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GX42-202510-000 GX420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great barcode printers
Pros: they do what they are supposed to and last a long time
Cons: none except the price
Reviewed By:Robert G.,5/16/2016 10:33:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra ZT23042-T01100FZ ZT230 Industrial Label Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product if you need it
Pros: works well, heavy duty, prints barcode labels, easy to set up
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Robert G.,5/16/2016 10:27:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GC420-200510-000 GC420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Missing N. American Plug end.
Pros: Probably take a bullet and keep on printing..
Cons: Check the box kids, Two part power adapter that didn't have the correct plug end included for N. America. I'm sure it was just missed in packaging, but maybe Newegg can verify it is included there for your remaining stock.
Reviewed By:Patrick V.,5/16/2016 8:43:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Brother > Brother P-Touch PT-D200 Up to 180 dpi Easy-to-Use Label Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Brand new in the box does not work
Pros: None
Cons: Took this out of the box and would not work on batteries or a 9v AC adapter.
Other Thoughts: I'm really disappointed in this unit. I use a different brand larger label maker at work and it works awesome. I have lost all faith on brother electronics.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2016 12:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > DYMO > DYMO LabelManager 160 (1790415) Hand-Held Label Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: I found this item "DYMO LabelManager 160" very easy to use. Purchased it on sale for $20 and plan on buying another one to use at home.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this item to a friend, family or anyone else.
Reviewed By:Shady K.,3/2/2016 11:36:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Brother > Brother P-Touch PT-9800PCN Desktop Network Thermal Label and Barcode Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this printer!
Pros: With simplicity, this printer produced very professional looking labels. I am using it to produce calibration labels for an industrial environment. With the ability to place the printer on the network, the labels can be printed from any computer. The labels are laminated for durability. Changing the label cassette is almost too easy.
Cons: I suspect if you were needing a large volume of labels, then the media might be expensive, but that isn't really the forte of this product.
Other Thoughts: It does an amazing job.
Reviewed By:Richard M.,2/25/2016 5:34:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.