Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barcode Printer > Zebra > Zebra ZT22043-T01200FZ ZT220 Industrial Label Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very nice printer, one horrible Zebra tech support experience.
Pros: Simple printer with handy web page access to just about all settings. Appears to be running the job we use it for very smoothly.
Cons: We use 3M matte silver 2-up labels. There is 3M brand information on the opposite side of the backing as the labels. When i received the printer, it absolutely would not calibrate with the labels. The stock worked just fine with recently purchased ZT410s, and I was surprised. First call to tech support - got a guy who repeatedly swore while on the phone with me when I asked him to clarify his descriptions of what I should do and when I described what I was seeing so that he might understand why I had trouble following his instructions and get it worked out. He never modified his instructions at all - when I asked things like 'do you mean (x) thing I'm looking at?" or "When you say 'front' do you mean (x)?", he was very audibly frustrated and swore. He gave me incredibly bad instructions about positioning the paper sensor - he had me position it in the exact middle of the 2-up stock, meaning that it would always be aimed directly at gaps - the labels would never cross it. Well, he determined that the printer wouldn't work with the labels and that I should order 'black mark' stock. Considering I had about $100 in stock left, and I didn't even know if 3M produced this stock in black mark backing, I was quite unhappy. After a day I called again. I figured maybe the call was an outlier and just wanted the printer to do what I bought it for. I did get a guy who was much better than the first one, and he stuck with me patiently. He was about to give up and give me the same answer as the first guy, albeit much more politely, when I asked about sensor settings. After about 45 minutes overall, he suggested changing the media sensor setting from 'reflective' (supposed to work with pretty much everything) to 'transmissive.' Worked like a charm right away.
Other Thoughts: Runs very nicely once you've got the settings squared away. Don't count on too much help from the documentation or FAQ web site, if you need either, and good luck if you decide to speak with tech support. In my case there was a simple sensor setting that made it work perfectly. It only took me about an hour and a half on the phone, getting repeatedly swore at by one truly awful (not at all technical)-support rep, and a long call with a second, decent one, to get it working.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 3:47:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > brother QL-700 Direct Thermal 300 x 600 dpi Label Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice label maker
Pros: Works esy no problem with software easy peazzy!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 2:36:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Seiko Instruments > Seiko SLP650 Direct Thermal 3.94 inches/second 300 dpi Label Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Label Maker
Pros: - Speed has increased from the older models drastically. We had an old 400 series at work and it would do a top speed of 8-9 seconds on a label. This one, 2-3 seconds tops.
- Software is easy enough to use.
- Has room for an expansion tray(sold separately) to hold much bigger rolls of labels.
- I've never had it hang/jam yet.
- Reasonably cheap.
- It works as advertised and is a very solid and stable printer.
Cons: - As I mentioned about, the software, while easy to use, is pretty buggy. It will crash at least 3+ times a night at work. Almost solely when opening a new label after editing and saving the previous one. It is easily repeatable.
- I can't think of any other major flaws.
Other Thoughts: Mine is used in an industrial setting pushing out no less than 500-1000 labels/day. We had an older 400 series form Seiko and it lasted over 4 years under that kind of abuse. I'd highly recommend anyone needing one, go for one of Seiko's offerings. I have had some pretty bad luck with a couple of the other competing brands in the same price bracket. These are hands down the best for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 1:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > Brother QL-720NW Direct Thermal Label Printer – USB, Ethernet, Serial, 802.11 b/g/n Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Limited use
Pros: It's not very expensive...
Cons: It doesn't with any software except P-touch. You must buy rolls of labels that have spool pre-attached. The cost of the spools off sets any saving you get b buying the printer. I have only had a very frustrating experience with this printer and would not recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 4:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > DYMO > DYMO LabelManager 280

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty nice unit
Pros: Probably just as good as other label machines. Nothing special.
Cons: Label Waste. Seems to be a common complaint. No way to reduce the blank unprinted margins on both sides. The tape cartridge that came with unit was used up very quickly.
Reviewed By:Urb,5/24/2015 2:36:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Zebra > Zebra ZT23042-D01000FZ ZT230 Industrial Label Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Rollers
Pros: I am sure it would be a good label printer if it had all of the components.
Cons: THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT HAVE RIBBON ROLLERS INSTALLED.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 11:19:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Zebra > Zebra GK42-102520-000 Thermal 127 mm / sec 203 dpi GK420t Thermal Desktop Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Performer
Pros: Works very well for printing tags for product displays.
Cons: Changing the ribbon is not too difficult, but making it simpler sure wouldn't hurt.
Other Thoughts: This is a great label printer that holds up to a LOT of use. Making ribbon replacement a no-brainer would be icing on the cake.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 9:05:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 450 DUO PC/Mac-Connected Label Printer and Software (1752267)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DYMO LABELWRITER 450 DUO
Pros: EASY SETUP AND GOOD SOFTWARE. THIS IS OUR THIRD LABELWRITER AND THEY ALL WORK WELL AND HAVE LASTED FOR EXTENDED PERIODS OF TIME.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:DRAKS,4/26/2015 5:43:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > Brother P-touch PT-D400AD Versatile Label Maker with AC Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This label maker is easy to use and effective. I like ,how clear the labels are printed and also included the AC adapter. I would say this is one of the best label maker in the market.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 7:19:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Zebra > Zebra GC420-200510-000 GC420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wish everything in life was this easy.
Pros: Unpacked it, plugged it in, turned it on, installed software and Bingo!
Printing labels like a boss.
Well, OK I did run through the printer wizard and told it 4 x 6 labels, Speed 2, Density 15 but that took less than a minute.
The biggest problem is FleaBay's antiquated print function. Runs in Java of course and it needs to be updated (The print function, not java)
USPS can't print from the site without a little trick.
UPS prints perfect.
Stamps.com prints perfect.
FedEx.. haven't tried it yet.
Cons: I'm trying to find a Con but I can't.
It sits there quietly until I print something then it spits out a perfect label every time. No muss, no fuss.
However, I'm not a power user. Maybe 20 labels per day.
But I've read reviews of people who print hundreds of labels a day and all praise this little gem.
Other Thoughts: If you need a reliable, well built, long lasting label printer it's money well spent. You can't go wrong.
Reviewed By:James H.,3/15/2015 12:44:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.