Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Receipt Printers > Star Micronics > Star Micronics TSP650 TSP651C-24 GRY 39448210 Thermal Receipt Printer (Gray) - Parallel Interface, Tear Bar. Cable and Power Supply not included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Power Supply is not that bad...
Pros: Epson compatible.
Cheaper than Epson.
No need for new power supply cost if you only need to replace printer (happens a lot in food industry)
Cons: No info given on what power supply
Other Thoughts: You need a PS60A power supply for this unit. Here it is on Newegg: http://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-28-997-682 Pretty cheap for power too.
Reviewed By:SCOTT W.,4/17/2014 11:54:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Citizen > Citizen CT-S310II-U-BK CT-S310II Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised. Quiet, fast, ready to work right out of the box-plug in and turn on. Print is clear and precise.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2014 8:59:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Epson America > EPSON C31CD52062 TM-T20II ReadyPrint Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: Good Newegg price for a quality printer. Energy star compliant, quiet, and works flawlessly. Epson has always made durable products for heavy commercial use. We have been using/abusing them for years without complaint. Out of the box set up was simple and quick. Would definitely recommend this printer to anyone that needs a mid level business receipt printer.
Cons: Not really anything to complain about so far. Works as it should.
Other Thoughts: Great little receipt printer. Have used the prior model for our business and am not able to get it any longer... Has always been durable, and quick to set up.
Reviewed By:J_Zak@GQ,3/24/2014 5:10:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Star Micronics > Star Micronics SM-S220i (39630810) Portable Thermal Printer (Black) - 2" Tear Bar, Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad, but room for improvement
Pros: We wanted to offer a printed receipt option when working conventions. Using the hotels network to run Square is great, but a blue tooth printer is a must to allow our iPad to print directly. Once I had the set up done, it seemed to print well and at a good speed. No real issues getting the device to be recognized. easy to set up in Square register. Overall, it functioned the way we needed it to, though most people were happy to email their receipt, or skip it all together. The ones that wanted a receipt were thrilled to have the option.
Cons: First, the paper rolls are tiny. They will need to be ordered, as I was unable to find an office store that carries the right size. Standard rolls are too big around to fit. The default pin is also a problem. It can only be reset using a utility that does not come with the machine. I had to email the manufacture to get it. The second part of the problem is that the machine must be hooked up to a window computer to run utility, and this is done using and old style serial port which is outdated and not readily available on most new computers. Luckily I was able to find an old machine still running XP with a serial port. If you have outdated tech around, the pin is pretty easy to change with the utility. If you have a Mac, or a newer computer, you'll have to be OK with running the default pin and hope no one messes with the machine. At a big show with lots of geeks and tons of smart devices, who knows who might connect and play with the printer. The battery also seemed to run down much faster than my iPad, even though it was rarely used. Just having it on all day will drain the battery, so if you plan on printing a lot, be sure you have a power outlet handy to keep it charged during slow periods. Also was very pricey for what it was. I paid less for my full sized laser printer, and could almost get another iPad with what it cost.
Other Thoughts: With some minor updates, this could be a great item. Right now, I saw very few options for portable blue tooth printers. If you can wait for a newer option, keep looking, but if you need a solution soon, this should do the job.
Reviewed By:steampunked out,2/16/2014 9:38:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Star Micronics > Star Micronics 39463110 TSP143LAN TSP100 futurePRNT Thermal Receipt Printer with Auto Cutter – Ethernet Interface (Gray)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Receipt Printer
Pros: I had the regular credit card processing from one of those companies who always charge me for interchange fees. After an incident, I switched to Paypal Here and this printer was recommended by them. Only used it for 1 day, but setup was pretty simple. I had to buy a Netgear switch, which performs as a splitter for CAT 5 cable. Once you connect everything, pop in the cd and install, then turn on the printer. Highly recommended!
Cons: None yet, would be nice if it was cheaper.
Don't know about the paper yet.
Reviewed By:GIMDPA,1/31/2014 5:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Star Micronics > Star Micronics TSP143ECO 39464010 Direct Thermal Receipt Printer (Gray) – Auto-Cutter, USB Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Prints great looking receipts. Paper is cheap.
Cons: Can be tricky to set some programs up to work properly.
Other Thoughts: Overall, looks clean and works well.
Reviewed By:christoba,11/23/2013 9:56:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Star Micronics > Star Micronics TSP143ECO 39464010 Direct Thermal Receipt Printer (Gray) – Auto-Cutter, USB Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just as advertised
Pros: Small, Compact, and very efficient. True plug and play
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:bill,11/19/2013 8:15:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Epson America > EPSON TM-T88V C31CA85834 Thermal Receipt Printer with Power Supply (Cable not included)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price!
Pros: This unit is very capable and for the price very worth it. No issues with the 3 I own. Most of the other reviews are misleading. I purchased 3 parallel cables worried that the USB wasn't going to work. Well the USB interface works fine once the drivers are installed on the computer. The printer works quick and prints crisp.
Cons: The only con is that once the printer has been sent a job, it takes a second for the printer to communicate with the computer. It certainly prints quick, but only after it receives the data.
Other Thoughts: I own 3 of these bad boys, all are working over USB. Considering that other Point of Sales printers cost a lot more, this one is definitely worth the buy!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2013 7:03:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Epson America > EPSON ReadyPrint TM-T20 C31CB10121 Direct Thermal 150 mm / sec Receipt Printer, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless
Pros: Speed, ease of setup, price.
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: Started purchasing these units instead of the TM-88IV. Only thing I see that's different is the 88iv has the security power plug and the 20 has a std PC type plug. Speed and performance are identical.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2013 8:54:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printers > Star Micronics > Star Micronics TSP100 TSP143U Thermal Receipt Printer (Putty) – None-Standard PoweredUSB Cable included

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 caught me off guard
Pros: have used star's tsp100/143 futureprint series for years, always a solid little printer.
Cons: not really a con, but this one is a bit different, with a powered usb cable i've never seen before. documentation doesn't really explain it well, and i was thinking i'd use this as a replacement for another tsp100/143, so . . . i suggest you verify the ports on the back and whether it'll suit your needs.
Other Thoughts: other than the different ports on the back, it looks to be the same design, so i am expecting the same solid performance from this one. we use 'em in a rock yard, so they do get used!
Reviewed By:midnight,6/21/2013 2:51:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau