Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Signature Pad > Wacom > Wacom STU-300 Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works - But not right out of the box.
Pros: Light weight, nice shape to write on, good price.
Cons: no drivers or software available for the STU-300
Other Thoughts: Before I ordered the Wacom STU-300 signature pad I got on their website and read the technical information about the pad. In several areas it spoke about being able to use the pad with Adobe Acrobat to capture signatures. Looks good! I ordered it, and let my user know I’d have her signature issues taken care of.
When the pad arrived, I quickly opened the box to read through the installation information, and found there was none, except warnings and safety information. I did see in the paperwork “No Driver Available”. Plugged it in, and the computer did see it as a USB device. But that’s all. Great.
I fired up Adobe 11 Pro, and sure enough, the software didn’t see the device. OK, I thought. Time to send this puppy back to Newegg. First time for that, after several hundred orders from them in the past years. Bummer.
I then started to look for signature capture programs, and found “SINGificant Client” - it said it didn’t matter the brand or model of the pad, everything would work – and a downloadable demo was available. So I downloaded the demo, installed it, and there, on the STU-300 panel, was the XYZmo logo and a signature line! Cool!
I fired up Acrobat, and after a few tweaks, I could sign a box in a fillable form I’d created. Well worth the cost of the extra software. I got the user up and running, and didn’t have to go through the hassle of returning the pad. But buyer beware – if it doesn’t say specifically that the pad will work with your software, it probably will not.
Reviewed By:Dave,2/23/2015 7:06:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem LCD 1x5 T-LBK462 Series HID-USB BackLit T-LBK462-HSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty much your standard signature capture pad
Pros: It works as advertised, small footprint, appealing to look at
Cons: This model is 5+ years old
Other Thoughts: This is pretty much your standard signature capture pad. Not many bells and whistles and it works as advertised.
Reviewed By:Brettumd,12/8/2014 7:01:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SigLite 1x5 T-S460 Series HID-USB T-S460-HSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Signature Pad
Pros: Low price
Cons: No visual feedback on device renders it virtually impossible to collect realistic signatures without a lot of practice on the part of the user. The device is virtually worthless because of that.
It might be useful for one trained individual to use for signing electronic documents, but even there, it is very hard to write on something where you cannot see what you are writing as with an ordinary pen. If you expect it to act like the commercial signature pads found in almost all stores, you will be disappointed. I was. I did not think that any signature pad would lack this necessary feature, but was surprised with this one. No wonder it was so much less expensive.
Other Thoughts: Spend the extra money to get one that shows the user what they are writing.
Reviewed By:Red,11/27/2014 8:25:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Wacom > Wacom STU-530 Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremly Bad support from Wacom
Pros: Nothing good about this device or company.
Cons: I bought this device almost 2 months back.
I am having worst customer care support ever i have seen.

It did not come with any Software CD neither there is any online from where we can download.

I tried to contact Wacom at least 12 times and have never heard back from them.
Right now it is completely useless device for me.
Never expect this kind of support from such company.
Hopefully newegg.com can support this issue or return the product.

There is no support document from company.
Cannot use it even as toy.
Other Thoughts: Never buy from Wacom
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 4:09:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Wacom > Wacom STU-530 Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Awesome but NOT FOR BEGINNERS
Pros: Faster than Topaz. Color. Instantly responsive. The unit works wonderfully but only once you learn how to use it.
Cons: No code support. Low level SDK. Bad example codes leaving an unexperienced coder with a high priced toy. The only way to plug and play with this is to be advanced in programming or purchased software designed for it. The signature data also bloats as there is nothing to stop the event from continuing to record blank strokes after you stopped stroking and placed the pen down (or so it seems as it padded so much to the end of the stroke data). Stroke data is stroke by stroke and has no way to export image, you need to draw the signature yourself, again advanced programming.
Other Thoughts: This would be a great if the SDK was a bit more advanced. Works great once you program it and very fast. Love it over the Topaz systems which are 2-6 seconds just to send a 10K black and white image.
Reviewed By:Erus,10/13/2014 8:45:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem LCD 4x5 T-LBK766 Series Dual Serial/USB BackLit T-LBK766-BHSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's OK.
Pros: Great Warranty. Small sleek design. The new machines have a brighter screen are easier to see.
Cons: I have to use this Signature pad because our purchasing system requires it. There are 2 major cons. The first is that the signature pens themselves break frequently and are nearly $50 to replace. They are cheaply made in my opinion and the tips are fragile. Expect to replace 4 pens per year with heavy use.

The second complaint is that the USB port in the back of the pad is not durable. I have had several repairs to my units over the years because of this. Granted, I move my pads frequently and if there is frequent unplugging the port will wear out.
Reviewed By:WhiteBoy,7/8/2014 5:32:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SigLite LCD 1x5 T-L460 Series HID-USB T-L460-HSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Works great, installed easily and integrated with my tax program without a hitch
Cons: Wish it came with more screen protectors
Reviewed By:Tax lady,7/6/2014 7:12:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem LCD 1x5 T-LBK462 Series HID-USB BackLit T-LBK462-HSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality
Pros: Back light
new pad-powered stylus
solid case can take some abuse
Cons: needs a longer USB cable
Other Thoughts: signature pad has been worry-free
Reviewed By:geek41,5/14/2014 1:50:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem LCD 1x5 T-LBK462 Series Virtual Serial via USB BackLit T-LBK462-BSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: Great price, fast shipping.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/9/2014 4:14:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem LCD 4x5 T-LBK766 Series Dual Serial/USB BackLit T-LBK766-BHSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent product
Pros: Easy to setup
Much nicer having USB and has built in virtual usb to serial converter. Great color image
Cons: Here we use one image for advertising and then another image loads to sign, and it seems the images can not be very complex or the signature pads will freeze up after a few times of switching images.

No issues freezing up on less complex images with white back grounds instead of a black (color) background.
Other Thoughts: These freezing images could be our third party software, but not 100% sure yet.
Reviewed By:ITchad,4/24/2014 7:48:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.