Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > SAMSUNG > Samsung ED65E 65" ED-E Series Full HD LED-LCD Large Format Digital Signage Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Commercial Grade TV!! 24/7 Use!
Pros: - Perfect brightness output for a room that have a lot of natural light
- Works and rated for 24/7 use
- Optional overlay for touch-screen capability
- Universal remote
- Plenty of connections and a fairly flat rear chassis to mount other items using double sided tape or use an extended screw
- Thin enough bezel to create a video wall later
- Comes with 90 degree edison cable for flush mounting to the wall
Cons: - the speakers and output is expected to be weak, but it's a very weak and the range isn't great. Plan for an external audio system, this display is literally good for displaying information for long periods of time.
Other Thoughts: - This favors really for signage use, and I do like the variety of connections on the back, so it should be able to suite your needs. There are also plenty of add-on accessories for this product line (from HD-Base-T connector card to a media player and touchscreen overlay). The 400x400 VESA mount is simple and you can look up how to create a video wall using multiple mounts. The screen is not flimsy like some others, so having it attached to a full-motion wall mount feels that you can move the chassis around for years to come without warping it.
Reviewed By:Keefe L.,9/8/2016 2:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > ViewSonic > Viewsonic CDP5562-L 55" High-Performance Narrow-Bezel Commercial LED Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Digital Monitor
Pros: High quality LED lighting at 700 nits - the image is very clear; and the unit has excellent contrast
Even-spaced outer bezel
Great rear connection support with a good layout
Great OSD options as there are extensive tweaks in the menu
Auto ON/OFF timer system
Cons: The enclosure, although metal, is a bit too flexible (it bows a bit on an adjustable mount)
Relatively heavy for a 55" monitor this size
The bezel corners have intentional lines that make it not fully flush all around
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this item.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/6/2016 10:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > LG Electronics > LG 47WX50MF-B 1920 x 1080 Large Format Display (LG recertified Grade A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this TV! I want to but another!
Pros: Clear image - super bright for outdoor use. Cost was only $400 I could not belive that price! I shoul have gotten like 5 of them! Please Newegg bring back this deal.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/14/2015 10:51:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > Planar > Planar UR9850 98" UltraRes UltraHD 4K UHD LCD Display Monitor (997-7699-00)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing monitor
Pros: It covers my whole wall at a great price
Cons: Didn't have enough flaws
Other Thoughts: It was on sale for $30,000 when I bought it but it looks like it's gone down since then. Get it while the price is low!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/18/2015 4:26:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > ViewSonic > ViewSonic CDE3200-L 32" Full HD Commercial LED display

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 VeiwSonic
Pros: I am not really smart as to the tech side of Screens but I know had had nothing but Viewsonic for my last 5 Screens, this is my last one. I've only had this alittle over 4 months and I get the noise that comes out of it. This gets louder then it makes alot high tones noises . My last one and this one is the same. Yet. when I call Newegg they do nothing about it. I have always bought and sent people to them. I know it makes to mind to anyone that I need a good screen and a big one due to my eyes but its not right to spend more money and it not to last longer.. ViewSonic CDE3200-L 32" Full HD Commercial LED display . There is no one that works on these anymore so, by buying something that cost alittle more doesn't always pay off. What a share New Egg won't fix this!
Cons: I am not really smart as to the tech side of Screens but I know had had nothing but Viewsonic for my last 5 Screens, this is my last one. I've only had this alittle over 4 months and I get the noise that comes out of it. This gets louder then it makes alot high tones noises . My last one and this one is the same. Yet. when I call Newegg they do nothing about it. I have always bought and sent people to them. I know it makes to mind to anyone that I need a good screen and a big one due to my eyes but its not right to spend more money and it not to last longer.. ViewSonic CDE3200-L 32" Full HD Commercial LED display . There is no one that works on these anymore so, by buying something that cost alittle more doesn't always pay off. What a share New Egg won't fix this!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/13/2015 3:46:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > Philips > Philips BDL4645E 46" LCD Flat Panel Multimedia Full HD Commercial Display

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: The Display is crisp and clear the audio/video ports are fully functional and work as expected. It does work fairly well as a computer display if you are one to show pictures or video from your computer.
Cons: Though this is a good TV it and the main reason I gave here eggs. It does not come with a Mounting base or Wall brackets and they must be bought separately if you can find them. Something I wish would have been clearly stated before I purchased.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/15/2015 6:04:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC V423 42" High-Performance LED-Backlit Commercial-Grade Display w/ Integrated Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Monitors
Pros: Commercial 24/7 use, bright screen, silent fan operation...if they've even ever come on
Cons: Doesn't include a stand but we don't need stands.
Other Thoughts: Third one we've bought. They are great! They stay on 24/7 for control room graphics and information. The oldest one is over two years old now and we've had zero problems. They replace 12+ year old NEC LCD screens
Reviewed By:Dave,4/29/2015 8:10:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > SAMSUNG > Samsung ED46D 46" 8ms 1920 x 1080 1.07 Billion Large Format Monitor 5000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: price, samsung name.
Cons: This is the first time I have _ever_ ordered a monitor or TV that didn't come with a stand! There is no indication on the web site that you might need to order a stand... so it was quite a surprise when I unpacked it and had no way of setting it up on a table.
Reviewed By:flipper,2/25/2015 2:17:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > SAMSUNG > Samsung MD-C Series MD32C Black 32" 8ms 1920 x 1080 Large Format Display 5000:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy this display
Pros: looked nice out the box; when working appears to be good
Cons: brightness changes on it own, goes "dark" for hours at a time; If you turn it off, with the remote, master switch on back or sleep mode you have to turn it on/off multiple times using the mast power switch to get it to work again. Major pain to due every morning.
Other Thoughts: The were multiple negative review when I bought this item, but I have and like multiple Samsung displays so I bought it anyways. I will not ignore review in the future.
Reviewed By:Jasper180,2/9/2015 7:09:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Commercial Displays > LG Electronics > LG SuperSign 47LY540S 47" Class TV Tuner Built-in Digital Signage Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TV damaged in transit
Pros: Unknown
Cons: Unknown.
Other Thoughts: I am not sure if this TV was damaged before or during delivery, but the box was in somewhat rough shape when it arrived. Upon opening the box, everything seemed to be ok. However when we plugged it in and turned it on, there looked like a fracture at the top of the screen with dead pixels and streaks down the entire screen. This is about where the box was damaged. I have since phoned newegg and asked them to send me a new one and pick up the damaged one. They have asked that i send back the tv first and they will inspect it and ultimately decide if they want to send me a new one. I am not delighted with this type of service as i literally took it out of the box just minutes before i called them. I hope to get this resolved quickly.
Reviewed By:Edmond A,12/4/2014 1:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.