Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Commercial Displays > LG Electronics > LG 55WV70MD-B 55" 10ms 1920 x 1080 1.06 Billion Colors IPS Direct LED Super Narrow Bezel 3D Video Wall 1400:1 (LG recertified Grade A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely poor packaging.
Pros: Never got to find out.
Appears as though it would've been really nice.
Cons: Most refurb displays don't have the original mfg. packaging, which is ok for a 32" TV.
With an 80lb 55" thin bezel display, block styrofoam is not acceptable.
Needless to say, the display arrived broken.
Other Thoughts: 0-Stars for the refurb company that packaged this.
0-Stars for FedEx for not treating it better.
5-Stars for Newegg's impeccable customer service.
Reviewed By:SpacemanSpiff,7/18/2014 10:50:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC V423 42" High-Performance LED-Backlit Commercial-Grade Display w/ Integrated Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you dont include the stand, Say So!
Pros: I would love to know. Need a stand to set it up(Sold separately).
Cons: No stand included! Seems like the Specs should have mentioned that someplace. I would have bought a different TV if I knew I would need to spend another $75 on a stand.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 6:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > ViewSonic > ViewSonic CDE3200-L 32" Full HD Commercial LED display

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not sharp & DVI broken
Pros: Good size, good price.
Cons: DVI input broken on arrival, HDMI from computer not sharp.

I after seeing in my setup, I'd rather a slightly larger monitor, but Newegg monitor return policy is replace or store credit only, so now Newegg keeps my money... Be careful that you really want a monitor from Newegg. Have 2 choices you want in case the first doesn't work out.
Reviewed By:Clone5,2/19/2014 11:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > ViewSonic > ViewSonic CDE3200-L 32" Full HD Commercial LED display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: Thin, easy control's, simple assembly. Great color display for revit and 3D max.
Cons: Have to use the remote control to turn it off and on. Also internal clock was off.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 3:49:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC V423 42" High-Performance LED-Backlit Commercial-Grade Display w/ Integrated Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Huge HD Screen - NOT WQXGA
Pros: Commercial-grade digital signage unit with sophisticated remote control (IP via RJ45, RS232, IR) and OPS slot for a one-board PC. Internal cooling fans and temp sensors for 24/7 operation. 0.49mm pixel pitch: text on this panel at 1920x1080 is same size as on a 25" XGA monitor i.e. highly legible if you're 50+ like some of us. Improved LED backlight vs V422's CCFL. 5 1/4 square feet of screen real estate: get immersed for under four figures
Cons: NEC specs this at 1920x1080 native resolution NOT 2560x1600 as stated here. Over 40lbs - like three bowling balls - but no stand included: optional NEC ST-322 feet needed or use 300mm VESA mount in back.
Other Thoughts: If color and refresh are satisfactory (NEC specs 16.7M, 12ms) movies should really pop with a yard-wide screen - but text will still be highly readable at HD res. Wish one of these was on display somewhere near NYC to check it out before buying - return shipping is very steep!
Reviewed By:Wave-mechanic,4/23/2013 3:15:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > LG Electronics > LG M4210LCBA Black 42" 10ms 1920 x 1080 1.06 Billion Colors Full HD Capable LCD Monitor 1300:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 so far so good...
Pros: -Loads up decently fast even for the slow hard drive.
-GT 640 runs well with the games on high settings ( swtor, the witcher 2, diablo 3, skyrim).
-big screen and looks great.
-keyboard with numpad
-sound is decent.
-good buy for its price
Cons: -no indicators for caps lock or num lock
-did not come with Windows 8 cd or cd key (will be an issue when I want to upgrade my hd to a ssd)
-glossy finish makes it a finger print magnet.
Other Thoughts: I didn't think Win 8 was all that bad, just took some time to get use to. Once you learn all the short cuts, it's actually pretty easy to use. Also I'm using it like a desktop PC, so it's always plugged in with my gaming mouse, keyboard and power. I did noticed while gaming or doing some heavy processing the battery life is short (roughly 2-3 hours). If you want something that you plan to do a lot of traveling with, this may not be the one for you. But for a stationary gaming rig it's not that bad, but even better for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/31/2012 12:07:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > LG Electronics > LG M4210LCBA Black 42" 10ms 1920 x 1080 1.06 Billion Colors Full HD Capable LCD Monitor 1300:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor!!
Pros: - Great detail
- Best large screen monitor I have ever used
Cons: - Nothing really
- Still waiting for my Wall Mount I ordered from here to come in but that has nothing to do with the product hehe
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2012 7:54:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > Sharp > Sharp PN-V602 Black 60" LED Ultra Slim Bezel Video Wall Digital Signage Display

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not actually 60'!
Pros: Very nice quality TV/monitor. Build quality is tank-like. Lower power draw than most other TV's of it's class.
Cons: Not 60' (Note: Foot, not inches. Newegg labeled this TV was 60 foot)

I ordered this expecting a full home theater system so I could then open up a screening center for watching the Dark Knight Rises.
Other Thoughts: It's not HD, but we all see that. If you're looking for a pretty big computer monitor/tv that's non-HD, this isn't a bad place to start if you've got the money!
Reviewed By:Kuiper,7/25/2012 8:44:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > LG Electronics > LG M4210LCBA Black 42" 10ms 1920 x 1080 1.06 Billion Colors Full HD Capable LCD Monitor 1300:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best screen I've owned
Pros: - 42"
- Full HD at 1080p
- Widescreen, which is great for movie viewing
- 1300:1 static contrast ratio, which is very good for an IPS screen
- Excellent viewing angles
- Half-matte, half-glossy screen, something I absolutely love and wish more screens had. The screen does well at reducing glare and reflections, while keeping a lot of the vividness and sharpness of glossy screens.
- Virtually no ghosting, which is something that did surprise me, considering the rated 10 ms response time
- OSD controls
- Comes with a remote
- Ability to wire up two speakers to this thing. I haven't tested it, but I assume it acts as a small amplifier.
Cons: - Contrarily to most monitors today with LED backlighting, this monitor uses CCFL backlighting. I am actually unsure whether to list this as a con or a pro as there is a lot of debate going around about which backlighting actually produces the better image. CCFL monitors do, however, use more power and take a bit of time to reach full brightness, about 10 minutes.

- Typical "IPS white glow" which is inherent in all IPS screens that don't feature an ATW-Polarizer (something quite difficult to find now in IPS screens made today). The white-ish glow only happens when viewing the screen from an angle diagonally, but it is definitely there.

- Limited connectivity options. Realistically your only real ideal option is HDMI if you want full HD and the best picture quality. Thankfully, however, practically every HD device in existence supports HDMI.

- Heavy and pretty bulky in the back, but it's to be expected from an IPS monitor this large with CCFL backlighting.
Other Thoughts: This is hands down the best monitor I have ever owned. The quality of the picture is fantastic! I am actually using this solely for my PC and let me tell you, once you go this big for your computer monitor, you can't go back. This thing is phenomenal for watching movies and playing games, as well as just using Windows and browsing the web. Out of the box the colors, brightness, and contrast were pretty off, but after calibrating, it looks amazing! I highly recommend this monitor for home theater setups, as well as gaming or even just a PC monitor, if you have a large enough desk. You will not be disappointed.
Reviewed By:Yoshinat0r,5/19/2012 12:34:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau