Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-C4127X Black Toner Cartridge Replace HP 27X, C4127X

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Toner everywhere.
Pros: None.
Cons: The seal on the cartridge leaked everywhere. Opened the package and everything was covered in toner.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 9:09:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-TN450V2 Compatible Toner cartridge (replaces OEM Brother TN-450, TN-420) 2,600 pages yield; Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill RTCG-TN450V2
Pros: I buy these a lot, go through toner all the time. I keep logs of the page counter and seems to do 2300-2800 pages.
Cons: None for me
Other Thoughts: I only buy them when on combo price. Usually $8.99 each. Not worth more to me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 5:55:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Green Project Inc. > Green Project Compatible Samsung ML2850 Toner Cartridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Generic Replacement for Samsung
Pros: I've only printed a few dozen pages, but so far the quality is very good, and the price was quite a bit lower than the Samsung OEM cartridges. I bought it to replace another, more expensive, off-brand generic cartridge that failed about 2000 pages into its 5000 page capacity.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Will likely buy again.
Reviewed By:Chris B.,5/16/2016 12:06:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-DR420 Black Drum Replaces Brother DR-420 DR420

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: Inexpensive versus the OEM drum unit
Cons: Did not work at all - pages came out black / smeared. I followed all of the installation steps to a T.
Other Thoughts: No, because there does not seem to be a standard return / replace policy, so now I'm out $40 for a unit that does not work at all.
Reviewed By:John H.,5/14/2016 10:02:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CE285A Premium Quality Toner Cartridge (replaces OEM HP CE285A, 85A) 1,600 page yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good and saved 20 bucks.
Pros: Saved 20 bucks and would buy again.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,5/11/2016 7:24:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CC364A Black Toner Replaces HP 64A CC364A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product
Pros: 1 Out of the 3 worked.
Cons: Ordered a 3 pack and 2 out of 3 do not work. 1 of the cartridges will not be recognized by the printer meaning it has a bad chip. The other one after installing it the printer keeps saying remove packing material. Of course i have and i tried them both on 3 different printers and the third one worked fine in all 3.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Scott,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,

Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:SCOTT S.,5/9/2016 7:37:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Green Project Inc. > Green Project Compatible Samsung D116L Toner Cartridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty
Pros: None
Cons: This cartridge was defective when I stripped the plastic ribbon from the side of the cartridge. As soon as I inserted it into my printer, the paper sheet would jam and left hanging half way through the output tray. I had to change new cartridge. I do not recommend this brand to anyone!
Reviewed By:Eliud G.,5/2/2016 7:34:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CE285A Premium Quality Toner Cartridge (replaces OEM HP CE285A, 85A) 1,600 page yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I've been using this for a few years for the office. I've gone through well over a hundred of them. Never had any issues and they last nearly as long as the genuine ones. Close enough to make the price difference worth it in my opinion.
Cons: No cons to speak of
Other Thoughts: I would and will buy many more.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2016 8:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CE411A Cyan Toner Replaces HP 305A CE411A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked great for about 1'st 6 months
Pros: Initially was certainly cheaper than genuine HP toners. But in the long run it just wasn't so.
Cons: They gradually deteriorated with streaks ever so slowly creeping up & progressing to the point I had to ditch them with plenty of toner left inside. It did this on the black & magenta toners. Cyan & yellow worked fine till the end.
Toner cleaner paper sold at Staples wouldn't help it either. It appears to me that the toner cartridges must contain small particles of abrasive impurities. These impurities slowly scratch up the bluish/green roller & then there's nothing that stop them from streaking. Looks like a QA problem to me.
Will never buy Rosewill toners again.
Reviewed By:Melanie M.,4/24/2016 7:04:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CB436A Black Toner Replaces HP 36A CB436A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great produce
Pros: Sales rep suggested this slightly more expensive Rosewill cartridge over the Rosewill I had used previously . Wow, it was much improved; just as good as the one that came with the HP 1505n printer. I hope I can buy the same item today.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ted J.,4/16/2016 4:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.