Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CE285A Premium Quality Toner Cartridge (replaces OEM HP CE285A, 85A) 1,600 page yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I've been using this for a few years for the office. I've gone through well over a hundred of them. Never had any issues and they last nearly as long as the genuine ones. Close enough to make the price difference worth it in my opinion.
Cons: No cons to speak of
Other Thoughts: I would and will buy many more.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2016 8:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CE411A Cyan Toner Replaces HP 305A CE411A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked great for about 1'st 6 months
Pros: Initially was certainly cheaper than genuine HP toners. But in the long run it just wasn't so.
Cons: They gradually deteriorated with streaks ever so slowly creeping up & progressing to the point I had to ditch them with plenty of toner left inside. It did this on the black & magenta toners. Cyan & yellow worked fine till the end.
Toner cleaner paper sold at Staples wouldn't help it either. It appears to me that the toner cartridges must contain small particles of abrasive impurities. These impurities slowly scratch up the bluish/green roller & then there's nothing that stop them from streaking. Looks like a QA problem to me.
Will never buy Rosewill toners again.
Reviewed By:Melanie M.,4/24/2016 7:04:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CB436A Black Toner Replaces HP 36A CB436A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great produce
Pros: Sales rep suggested this slightly more expensive Rosewill cartridge over the Rosewill I had used previously . Wow, it was much improved; just as good as the one that came with the HP 1505n printer. I hope I can buy the same item today.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ted J.,4/16/2016 4:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Ink4work > Ink4work ST-TN450-2PK Toner cartridge (OEM# Brother TN450-2PK ) 5,000 pages yield; Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Have tried this 2pack w/distinctive globe
Pros: One worked well
Cons: The second was as light as the first one I removed after its use.
Other Thoughts: Would not purchase again.
Reviewed By:David G.,4/13/2016 9:31:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-TN450 Economy Compatible Toner cartridge (replaces OEM Brother TN-450, TN-420) 2,600 pages yield; Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Printed Light Copies from the Start
Pros: Price, if it worked OK.
Cons: Haven't had good luck with this model (RTCS) of toner cartridges. This one printed light copies from the start. Another cartridge worked OK with this drum, so it wasn't the drum.
Other Thoughts: Avoid.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Richard,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,

Rosewill Support
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Richard F.,4/11/2016 9:55:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Print-Rite > Print-Rite TRHE55BRUJ Black Toner Cartridge Replacment for HP CF210X

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No go
Pros: price
Cons: Put it in and it prints repeating lines down the side of the page. Put in a different brand and lines went away.
Reviewed By:GGG,4/10/2016 2:33:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-ML-D2850B (MLD2850B) High Yield Black Toner Replaces Samsung ML-D2850B ML-D2850B/XAA ML-D2850A ML-D2850A/SEE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Started to streak after only 1100 pages. It's supposed to be rated for 5000. And yes we did the normal shake thing and it only briefly helped.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these. They both worked just as badly. Save your money. Buy the real Samsung product and you'll get much better results.
Reviewed By:Ted B.,4/9/2016 4:45:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-TN450 Premium Quality Toner cartridge (replaces OEM Brother TN-450, TN-420) 2,600 pages yield; Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent yield; a little messy when installing
Pros: -Good packaging
-Easy install
-Nice quality printing
-Decent yield if you override the printer's "toner low" warnings:- Open the front cover and leave open while completing the following steps.
- Turn the printer off.
- Hold the 'go' button (or "start' button) while turning the printer on. All panel lights should be on.
- Release the 'go' button (or "start' button).
- Press the 'go' button (or "start' button) 2 times.
- Pause. All panel lights should be on.
- Press the 'go' button (or "start' button) 5 times.
The toner light should be off. (error may be flashing)
The paper light should be on or flashing.
- Close cover. The ready light should be the only light on.
Cons: - roller is exposed during setup, so work over a protected surface to avoid stains from toner spills
Reviewed By:Scott K.,4/6/2016 11:50:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-TN660 Premium Quality Toner Cartridge (replaces Brother TN-660, TN-630) 2,600 page yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to set up
Pros: prints as well as Brother
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would buy this product again
Reviewed By:david c.,4/3/2016 12:09:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-TN660 Premium Quality Toner Cartridge (replaces Brother TN-660, TN-630) 2,600 page yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Toner and Drum Catridge
Pros: It fit. It works fine. Quality of printing seems to be fine. Good job!!
Cons: I did have just a little trouble getting the new components to slide in properly, but probably my fault.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this.
Reviewed By:Sidney C.,4/3/2016 7:46:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.