Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Xerox Replacements > Xerox Replacements 106R2634 Black Remanufacture Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN450 TN-420 TN420

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I have been purchasing Brother non-branded cartridges for some time with mixed results. This is the first Brother alternatives that have worked perfectly. The print is solid, and the cartridges last as OEM . r .
Cons: Box is bigger then OEM
Other Thoughts: This one is well worth the price and a great cost savings over Brothe
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 1:31:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-TN360 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-360 TN360 TN-330 TN330

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cant Believe It! 3 for 3 BAD
Pros: Low Price, Official Rosewill Toners are usually great and last.
Cons: First order ever that all 3 toners ordered are leaking toner. I knew something was up when I opened the bag for them and toner was on the cartridge. Cant remember if I read the comments on this toner but I trust Rosewill. Hopefully I don't have to pay for return shipping but they are replacing them free of charge.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 10:14:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-TN450V2 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN450 TN-420 TN420

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Perfect fit for my Brother HL2270DW. Just dropped it in and it worked. Good print quality. Good packaging.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: WAY cheaper than replacements from the office supply stores
Reviewed By:nightowl,1/20/2015 6:01:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CE285A Black Toner Replaces HP 85A CE285A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality, but HP reports non-genuine toner
Pros: Toner quality looks good. Blacks are fairly black, not gray like other after-market toners.
Cons: HP toolbox reports a non-genuine toner. That's not an issue for my printer, but may be an issue for others.

Due to that, it will not keep a page printed count. Again, not a big deal but losing that feature means I will not really know how many pages this generic toner printed.
Reviewed By:JP,1/18/2015 5:48:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-TN450 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN450 TN-420 TN420

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Inexpensive
Good prints
Cons: Can't find any.
Other Thoughts: We got this on special, so we basically got 2 of these for half the price of one OEM cart. Zero problems with this so far, personal use (two students).
Reviewed By:PDX Geek,1/17/2015 5:26:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-TN450 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN450 TN-420 TN420

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Print quality and smell issues
Pros: Low price, no complicated reset procedure needed, works with my brother MFC 7860DW right out of the box.
Cons: Two things buyers should be aware of this toner.

The first one is the image is easily rubbed off. My daughter printed some pictures for her project, and after she finished gluing the pictures, her figures were dirty black. I thought it might be due to the glue which brought moisture on the print. I printed another sheet, gently scratched with my figure nails back and forth a few times, the image was scratched off!

The 2nd one is the smell the printer produces with this toner. I do recall that there was some kind of light burning smell from the printer when it was on its original starter toner. But since I started to use this toner, the smell is so strong that I have to move my printer from my office to another spare room. If it would not be so inconvenience for me, I would have moved it to the basement.

I bought two packs last year when there was a deal and started to use it after the return period. I would choose to return it otherwise.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 7:19:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-DR620 Black Drum Replaces Brother DR-620 DR620

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: I am always hesitant regarding purchase of not original, non-manufacturer items. I trusted this brand and I am nicely surprised. This drum is running for over 9 months. I do have bad experience with others. I guess I will change my mind and give hands up to Rosewill.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jojo,1/15/2015 10:04:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Ink4work > Ink4work ST-TN450 Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN-420

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Gear grinding noise
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: After about 1 week of use the toner cartridge started making a loud gear grinding noise. I tried it in another printer and it made the same grinding. I installed a new toner cartridge into old drum unit and no more noise.
Reviewed By:Joe,1/14/2015 6:57:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-MLT-D101S (MLTD101S) Black Toner Replaces Samsung 101 MLT-D101S/XAA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just fine in SCX-3405FW with modified firmware update
Pros: Cheaper than official Samsung toner and works just fine
Cons: only usable by certain Samsung printer models with firmware hack
Other Thoughts: for SCX-3405FW model, you need the modified firmware update so the printer will allow "non-standard" replacement toner cartridges. Just do a search and you'll find the firmware hack
Reviewed By:Zen,1/12/2015 8:36:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-C7115XJ Extended Yield Black Toner Replaces HP 15X C7115X 15A C7115A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rosewill vs HP 15X
Pros: None
Cons: I got horizontal streaks at irregular spacing across the page as well as erratic light lines.
Reviewed By:Mimi,1/12/2015 6:13:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.