Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > Compucessory > Compucessory Air Duster Cleaner, Moisture-free/Ozone-safe,10 oz. Can, 6/PK, Sold as 1 Package

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: They work great.
Cons: Water sometimes accumulates inside after prolonged use.
Other Thoughts: Be careful how you hold the the can or you might end up spraying your components with built up moisture if not held upright.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 1:05:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > Compucessory > Compucessory Air Duster Cleaner, Moisture-free/Ozone-safe,10 oz. Can, 6/PK, Sold as 1 Package

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Useless
Pros: Some of the cans work
Cons: The first one I tried the plastic tab at the top broke rendering the canned air useless. The next one the tab didn't break however, the straw is the wrong size and does not stay in the hole it will consistently shoot out. While shooting the straw out is lots of fun it is an unwanted feature I just want to blow dust away.

I went with these to try and save some money, however the cheap plastic tabs that rendered some of the cans unusable drained any savings you would hope to receive in purchasing this product. Go with a quality product it will save you money in the long run.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 3:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > Compucessory > Compucessory Air Duster Cleaning Spray 1 EA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stop
Pros: Not one
Cons: Arrived with a broken top and 1/3rd empty
Other Thoughts: Thought i would save the trip to the store since i was ordering other items, never again.
Reviewed By:Live & Learn,3/22/2015 7:29:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > Compucessory > Compucessory Air Duster Cleaner, Moisture-Free/Ozone Safe, 10 oz., 2/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast service
Pros: Fast shipping
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Ray,3/13/2015 7:24:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > maxell > MAXELL 190026 CA-4 CANNED AIR 10OZ 2-PACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expectations met
Pros: Delivered on time, product was exactly what I expected to receive, worked well for dusting out an old machine.
Cons: Recommend dual can purchase so you can bounce between them when one gets too cold. High powered burst from start, but drastically slows down in air speed when it gets cold. Discomfort will occur if using for prolonged dusting.
Other Thoughts: The Cons are exactly what I expected from any canned air product, so I'm not dissatisfied at all. I more wanted to express that the shipping company got me exactly what I purchased, precisely when they said it would arrive. Excellent.
Reviewed By:MJ,3/11/2015 9:45:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > BWI - SPRINGFIELD > SPRINGFIELD 90113-1 Humidity Meter and Thermometer Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Innacurate
Pros: Retro Look
Cons: I had this for couple weeks and now it's in garbage. I left it next to few different accurate hygrometers I have, to test it. But seems that hygrometer doesn't change even after 24 hours, it just stays at same 40% when I got it.
Thermometer was at least 4-5 degrees off anywhere I took it.
I tried to correct both by spinning the arrows to adjust spiral spring tension, but I just wasted good hour of my time.
I thinks these things are just assembled, they are never calibrated or tested. Assembly is loose and you can move arrows by tapping on the case.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy Generic/Unknown Brand hygrometer, they never work properly.
Here are two great products for less price:
La Crosse Technology WT-137U Digital Thermometer/Hygrometer
AcuRite 00613A1 Indoor Humidity Monitor
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 8:47:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > Compucessory > Compucessory Air Duster Cleaner, Moisture-free/Ozone-safe,10 oz. Can, 6/PK, Sold as 1 Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Great product and great price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jim,2/21/2015 9:25:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > Rolodex > Rolodex 22351 Wastebasket, Round, Wire Mesh, 11 1/2 dia x 14 1/4 h, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just What I Needed
Pros: Does what I want it to, hold trash. Sturdy, reliable the wastebasket will last quite a while.
Cons: Nothing overly special about the wastebasket like a clip to hold a bag or a bottom weight.
Reviewed By:Peter,2/6/2015 8:54:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > maxell > MAXELL 190026 CA-4 CANNED AIR 10OZ 2-PACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what its supposed to.
Pros: Works!!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2015 8:28:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Breakroom & Cleaning > maxell > MAXELL 190026 CA-4 CANNED AIR 10OZ 2-PACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refered to Maxell. Happy.
Pros: *Blasts air powerful enough to clear the layers of dust from 7 year old PCs.

*Comes with straw for clearing tiny crevices such as the aluminum fins on stock coolers or USB ports.

*Clean gas.

*1 Can = 1 Seriously dusty tower.
Cons: All the problems that come with using a propellant:

*Can cools down to a level of discomfort

*Requires reheating between long bursts

*Odor.

*Not recommended for bugging your dog.
Other Thoughts: So why the five stars? All the cons are expected considering the product. I chose this brand from a recommendation and I haven't used other similar products so take this as you will. I used this with zero disappointments.

Bottom line: Would (and will) buy again.
Reviewed By:Griff,1/28/2015 10:34:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.