Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Despite cons, still an amazing quantity/value for the price.
Cons: This is not a thick velcro, like what you'd find on jackets and shoes. I can best describe it as "shallow". It's probably not as strong a grib as other velcros, but I don't foresee ever hitting it's threshold with regular cable management applications. In fact, I find this a pro in some cases, such as for wires under my desk that i rarely need to modify, as it grabs dust less easily than regular velcro.
Other Thoughts: With premier, this item arrived within 48 hours of placing order.
Reviewed By:RL,5/21/2015 10:17:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why Buy Anything Else?
Pros: GREAT Item.
You get almost tripple the strips at a cheaper price.
Works perfectly and even has a slot to more perminantly strap it to a single wire. Helps to not loose it on the floor or under racks.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I prefer these over plastic zip ties. Its much safer and delicate to wires where zip ties are difficult to remove and can damage a cable over time.

Great Youtube review of this exact item can be found at:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2S5v49MeoE
Reviewed By:Stonetree,4/20/2015 6:04:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Item and fast shipping
Pros: great for cable management
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: just awesome
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 8:55:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeping it together
Pros: I was curious as to the type of tie and usage potential for the price. These ties exceeded expectations. they are easy to store (like a roll of black plastic electricians tape), and are extremely useful. One major advantage is their use in sub freezing environments (like a freezer, where rubber bands are useless). They come in easy to carry and store rolls, and have retainer slot at one end for wrapping around a wire or cable to hold it in place when said wire or cable is not coiled up (think cable tie that comes with/on computer charger). With full length Velcro surface, they can fit both small and large diameter applications. All in all, a very handy invention!
Cons: Could come in a variety of lengths (all rolls are of the same length tie wrap).
Other Thoughts: I was curious as to the type of tie and usage potential for the price. These ties exceeded expectations. they are easy to store (like a roll of black plastic electricians tape), and are extremely useful. One major advantage is their use in sub freezing environments (like a freezer, where rubber bands are useless). They come in easy to carry and store rolls, and have retainer slot at one end for wrapping around a wire or cable to hold it in place when said wire or cable is not coiled up (think cable tie that comes with/on computer charger). With full length Velcro surface, they can fit both small and large diameter applications. All in all, a very handy invention!
Reviewed By:1Busydad,11/6/2014 9:27:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Easy to use with many uses. High quality well made product.
Cons: none to note.
Reviewed By:Shafferfarm,10/25/2014 6:37:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good length. Simple package.
Cons: Not the best velcro.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 7:11:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ties and Service
Pros: Professional grade hook and loop fastening. Used similar product frequently in large data centers.
Cons: No cons, works exactly as described and intended.
Reviewed By:Jake,6/5/2014 7:59:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: These things are great. They hold securely, tear open quietly, and a perfect for cable management. I have put them on every cable in my home and many of my client sites. They work fantastic. I would definitely buy them again.
Cons: Not available in colors for color-coding.
Other Thoughts: I DO wish they were available in colors but that would not stop me from buying them.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2014 6:38:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Officemate > Officemate 83201

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Deal
Pros: Low cost, good construction quality, will last far longer than the lower costing plastic ones.
Cons: Clasp that hold the lid close needs to be made so that it holds the lid shut more securely, I made it a bit better by bending the tab slightly, but it still needs improvement, The exterior steel paper clip does not hold paper as well the nicer $60 ones but it's far better than the lower costing plastic form holders paper clips.
Other Thoughts: This is the best deal for a aluminum form holder on the market, and it's deep enough to hold about an inch and a half of forms with a section where you can store pens but the pens do have a way of sneaking into the main form area. I gave it a 4 star rating mostly because of the lid tab needs improvement, and because of the paper clip holder on the lid should be beefed up a bit more but that's minor quibble; both of those faults though were outweighed enough by the cost to earn it a 4 star otherwise if it cost another $10 or more I would have given it a 3 star, likewise had the lid tab been made better it would have gotten a 5 star rating.
Reviewed By:Froze,4/27/2014 5:28:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 90924 Reusable Self-Gripping Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black/Gray, 50 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for PC Builds
Pros: I use these for bundling cables around my desk, but mostly for cable management in my PC. They're pretty sturdy and cheap. Great alternative to zip ties.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I've gone through 4 packs of these now and I have yet to run into a problem with these.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,4/23/2014 2:25:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.