Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Office Equipment > X-ACTO > X-ACTO 26312 Heavy-Duty Paper Trimmer, 10 Sheets, Wood Base, 12" x 12"

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Keep looking
Pros: Came with all the parts.
Cons: Upon opening,... what a complete disappointment! This paper trimmer is far from Heavy Duty. The base is made of particle board and thin plastic. The blade, although steel, is mounted so poorly, it wobbles. This product will be returned promptly.
Reviewed By:marke54805,5/1/2014 8:24:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > PRIMERA TECHNOLOGY > PRIMERA 63104 Bravo SE 20 Disc Autoprinter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total junk!
Pros: None
Cons: If you own a MAC, be prepared for a failure every time you update your software. I've owned a premiers see for 6 years now and every time I do a project it lets me down. I have to update drivers, contact support, waste a ton of media, waste ink, EXPENSIVE!!! In my opinion, one could easily produce single disks and take them to a silk screener in less time and for less money than using this poorly designed, poorly supported piece of overpriced junk!
Other Thoughts: What a waste of money!
Reviewed By:Nogrey,11/27/2013 7:19:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > Brother > brother IntelliFax-1270e 14.4Kbps Small Business Plain Paper Business Fax

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not that great
Pros: Works. Has never failed to receive a fax.
Cons: VERY sensitive to too many sheets in the feed. Print quality is mediocre at best.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2013 10:34:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > Brother > brother FAX-2820 14.4Kbps Small Office/Home Office Laser Fax

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Slow but rock solid
Pros: I've had this fax machine for a little over a year now and it has not had a single problem yet.

I'm doing moderate to light amounts of faxing back and forth for work with it (20-500 pages faxed/month) and some light duty printing. I'm =still= on the starter cartridge too.

Print drivers for this thing are rock solid and have absolutely no fluff or bloat to them unlike HP's stuff (sigh, they used to be so good).

Print quality won't blow you away but its perfectly fine for everything but art, color stuff, and higher level presentations where you need to impress someone.

Also has a small foot print and isn't too heavy either.
Cons: Its slow.

Slow to print and slow to fax.

That is pretty much it really.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a machine that can do office light duty and the occasional moderate duty work load for cheap then you've found it.

If you need to constantly fax/print 1,000+ pages a month you'll have to spend more and get a bigger fax machine with a better document printer and paper capacity.
Reviewed By:tibbbbbits,12/27/2012 4:37:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > Kensington > Kensington 60046 - Flat Panel Monitor Station, 22 3/4 x 12 1/4 x 2 1/2 to 4 1/2, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fit
Pros: This fit my desk area nicely. It looks nice and helped me organize better. I liked the opening/hooks on the back to run the cables through instead of over the top/edge as other risers do.
Cons: My only con is the price. Everything is plastic and bulk printing/moulding can't cost as much as this item is priced for. But since my knowledge is in computers and technical writing - I may be wrong.
Reviewed By:Net,11/11/2012 7:16:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > Premier > Premier W18 The Original Green Paper Trimmer, 20 Sheets, Wood Base, 19 1/8" x 21 1/8"

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad product
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Poor quality control. This is not a NewEgg problem, it is a manufacturer problem. I had to setup an RMA, only to get a 2nd unit that needed an RMA. Neither were damaged in shipping, they appeared to be broke before they were packed and shipped by the OEM in the OEM box.
Other Thoughts: How long has this company been making paper cutters? Don't you packing and shipping them should be a process that is nailed down and has 0 issues by now? I am MAD!!! I ordered a paper cutter in July and here we are in Sept still trying to get a good one from PREMIER - Martin Yale
Reviewed By:paper cutting mad,9/4/2012 8:12:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > Brother > brother FAX-2920 33.6Kbps High Speed Laser Fax

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works but Pricey
Pros: Easy to setup, works with analog and digital lines.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this for a client of mine who was misled by Time Warner Cable to purchase a fax that works on digital lines. Turns out it was their fault on the installation of the line. Just to let you guys know, it works on digital lines from cable modems.
Reviewed By:Trini Boom,5/4/2012 5:14:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > Kensington > Kensington 60046 - Flat Panel Monitor Station, 22 3/4 x 12 1/4 x 2 1/2 to 4 1/2, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Works as intended. Sturdy enough.
Cons: You can only adjust the height by adding a max of 3 levels to the legs. But for $40 that's reasonable.
Other Thoughts: I needed to increase the height of my monitor and this worked great. The side panels also keep my speakers in perfect range and alleviate so much clutter from my desk.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2012 10:30:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > Canon USA > Canon 2234B007 Fax Machine

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Totally Unsuitable
Pros: See below
Cons: I spent an hour with Canon tech support, only to be told it was incompatible with the Panasonic wireless phone/answering machine. What? - a brand new fax will not send or receive when connected to a brand new phone system. What decade are we living in?
Other Thoughts: I am a consultant. This machine was purchased for a small non-profit (read - not a lot of money). I will replace this machine at my own cost. I will not recommend/purchase Canon faxes.
Note to Canon engineering: add a 25 cent relay and disconnect the downstream phone line when operating.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2012 6:07:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Equipment > Canon USA > Canon 2234B007 Fax Machine

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None.
Cons: IT admin at an office. Bought this for small volume faxes. Absolute nightmare. Would restart, ran through toner and printer indecipherable garbage.
Other Thoughts: RMA'd, newegg is always great with that. Stay away from this fax. Ive dealt with 40+ faxes and never had that problem
Reviewed By:DannyMac,12/19/2011 8:17:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.