Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Chair Mat Medium Pile Standard Lip 19"x10" 36"x48" CL

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does it's job, but barely.
Pros: -It protects the carpet.
-Looks nice.
Cons: -It constantly shifts and doesn't stay in place, even with the riveted bottom piece that looks like it would stay in place.
-It came in a long rectangular box and was rolled up tightly. This caused it to not sit correctly on the carpet for a while.
-The rivets on the bottom are not large enough to stick in my carpet causing it to move if I move. (I have very nice carpet in my upstairs area. You can sleep on it.)
-Very expensive for a piece of plastic.
-Have to move it back in place every day.
Other Thoughts: -If you have very thin carpet, I would recommend for you.
-I would not purchase this again.
-I would change all of the Con's listed above.
Reviewed By:Ryan S.,9/30/2016 8:14:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Safco Products > Ergonomic Industrial Footrest, Adjustable Height, 20W X 12D X 5 1/2H-1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic! Wish it were a tad more "non-slip" though.
Pros: Easy to install & use
Very well-built
Grip pad for feet
Cons: At a certain angle, the entire device gets pushed around on the floor. There aren't any grip pads on the bottom of the device to produce friction with the floor. This isn't really an issue when it is used on carpet but, not all work enviroments have carpet.
Reviewed By:Jeffery V.,9/26/2016 6:54:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B9540-BY Traditional Guest Chairs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice and comfy, very easy assembly
Pros: great cushions, soft vinyl, and super easy set up. They look great in our office and match our older chairs almost identically.
Cons: I had to purchase casters separately, but it was easy to drill the chairs and install them. The chairs are a few inches taller than I expected.
Other Thoughts: Without casters on the chairs, they were a bit wobbly after assembly, but were fine with the casters on. I would definitely recommend these chairs, great price for a very nice vinyl product.
Reviewed By:David C.,9/12/2016 7:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell 68687 Ascent Rectangular Executive Desk 60" Width x 30" Depth x 29.5" Height - Cherry, Laminate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful
Pros: Easy to build
Beautiful
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Just a beautiful piece.
Reviewed By:Robert L.,8/30/2016 9:21:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell Mesh-Back Leather Executive Chair Black, Silver - Leather Black Seat - 27" x 27" x 40.5" Overall Dimension

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 pretty nice and sturdy
Pros: sturdy, good adjustments
Cons: Poor assembly instructions, installing the arms confused me, the directions didn't really tell you how to install other than a large arrow pointing to insert them into the bottom of the chair. I finally figured it out that to install the arms you simply flip a latch, shove in the piece of the arm, then simply close that latch that hold them in place.
Higher cost than expected for this level of chair.
Reviewed By:Patrick B.,7/25/2016 2:15:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B726-BK Executive Seating

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 You get what you pay for
Pros: Fairly comfortable
Cons: Poorly made
Squeaky and loose
Upholstery started flaking and falling apart after about 2 years
The gas/hydraulic height adjuster failed today after only about 3 years. Now it slowly creeps to the ground
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this chair, and would not buy another product from this company
Reviewed By:Jesse B.,7/18/2016 1:43:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > Mesh Back Drafting Stool with Adjustable Arms

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best product available for price
Pros: Well built chair, easy to assemble. Comfortable and easy to adjust. Most chairs built by other companies cost twice as much.
Cons: The only thing I can say negative about the chair is the box it came in. Cheap cardboard was tearing. It did show up in good condition!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/3/2016 9:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Rosewill > Rosewill RBFF-11001 - LUXE Adjustable Tilting Footrest - Two Height Settings, 30-Degree Tilt

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless hunk of junk
Pros: - None
Cons: - Flimsy
- Gets extremely dirty very quickly
- Tilt is extremely rigid
Other Thoughts: Broke within a month, severed entirely in half within a year. Would not recommend.
Reviewed By:Sarah C.,6/27/2016 6:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > MMF Industries > SteelMaster 26425L007 Soho Horizontal Organizer, Letter, Five Tier, Steel, Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top notch! Excellent quality product.
Pros: Solid construction, sturdy & versatile - wall or desk. Fantastic color & even coverage of paint- doesn't scrape off. I shopped around & NewEgg is the best price to be sure! They look AWESOME; sophisticated, yet fun.
Cons: Little heavier than the plastic alternatives, of course, so it needs solid wall installation with wall anchors and into studs if possible.
Reviewed By:Amanda C.,6/16/2016 7:40:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Alera > Alera ALESE257224ES 72w x 23-5/8d x 29 SedinaAG Series Credenza Shell - Espresso

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceedingly Great Desk
Pros: - It's extremely wide, as all 72" desks are.. I'm able to keep my Corsair 650D case, two 27" Acer monitors, and a nice desk lamp on the desk... Note that it may not be wide enough to put large speakers on after all of that... I was able to buy some nice speakers that fit under my dual monitor stand.
- It's sturdy, able to hold up a good deal of weight without any noticeable bend.
- It looks great, and there's other pieces you can buy for extensions (like a U-Desk or other combinations...
- Cable management isn't too huge of an issue as the back hides anything behind it. It also allows you to run cables through the top margin so that you don't have to just run them around in circles....
- Comes with a really nice stainless steel grommet to run your keyboard and mouse through
Cons: - The back causes some issues if you want to buy a dual-monitor mount that runs off of clamps... There's not enough of a ledge between the top of the desk and the back piece of the desk... Luckily, my mount came with an optional piece that allowed me to run it through the grommet instead... Kind of too bad though, kind of defeats the purpose of the really nice steel grommet... Wish I could have found a way around it.... Maybe a monitor riser?
- DUST, DUST, DUST... This thing collects a TON of dust.... Dust and fingerprints... I recommend getting one of those fabric duster things to get rid of all of the dust... As for the fingerprints and smudges, I recommend buying an extended mouse-mat... Like the ones made by Corsair that keep both your keyboard and mouse off of the desk....
- It's made of plywood.... Kind of a bummer, but kind of expected at this price... You don't ever notice it though unless you're in the process of constructing it.... You have to screw some self-taping screws into the plywood when constructing... But the metal you're attaching covers up all the plywood.... The finish, however, is extremely convincing...
Other Thoughts: I seriously hope they don't stop making these and its extensions... I'm definitely considering buying more pieces to extend my desk...
Reviewed By:Jeremy I.,6/15/2016 11:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.