Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Office Furniture > Ergoguys > Mobo MECS-BLK-001 Chair Mount Ergo Keyboard and Mouse Tray System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great idea, poorly implemented
Pros: Feels better than having mouse and keyboard on your desk.
Cons: Feels like it's about to break, arm rests are not padded.
Other Thoughts: I bought one of these used at my local thrift shop for $6. I love using it, but it does feel like something I bought for $6 at a thrift shop. Only after my girlfriend tried it and loved it did I go online to check them out, thinking I would pick up a second. When I saw the price tag, my mind was blown. I was thinking it was maybe $20. I think I will not go back to using mouse and keyboard on my desk, but maybe I'll make my own instead of spending $80 on a few pieces of plastic. Love the product, but would not be happy spending all that dough on it... A few old arm rests, metal brackets to hold them on, and an attached mouse pad/keyboard rest with little hinges seems like an easy build if you have some tools.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 12:03:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B580 Executive Chair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Than Expected
Pros: Had reservations about this chair not being very comfortable with the webbing, but I was pleasantly surprised when I sat in it. It is firm but comfy and gives great lumbar support. Many adjustments to customize fit to your individual comfort. After several hours sitting at my computer, still didn't feel fatigued. Very impressive for a chair in this price range. My one and only concern is if it will hold up over the long haul, but it has a fairly long warranty--6 years, so I guess it should last.
Cons: Packaging left a lot to be desired. Don't know if it was packed in China or in the US, but all the components in the box were all over the place and out of their wrappings. Looked like the box was put in a paint shaker or bounced up and down on a trampoline. Luckily nothing was damaged or missing and the assembly process went well.
Other Thoughts: As usual, kudos to Newegg for fast, free shipping and a great deal on the chair. Sometimes you have to be patient and even jump through a few hoops to get the best deal on products, but if you do, you can't beat Newegg for quality merchandise, good prices, fast shipping, super customer service, and a great assortment to choose from.
Reviewed By:willyd,1/17/2015 12:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Rosewill > Rosewill By BOSS RFFC-13009 Executive Ergonomic High back LeatherPlus Chair

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent w/ issues
Pros: I've had this chair all of 15 minutes, and I already know what I like and don't like about it.

Feels solid, was easy to put together. The cushions on the seat are very firm, feel like they may hold up for a little bit longer than I expected when I paid what I did.. never a bad thing. The placement itself seems pretty decent for a tall adult.
Cons: The arm rest cushions are starting to flatting just minutes after using it. The chair is too tall, I'm 6' tall and leaning back and letting the chair recline picks my feet up off the ground except for the balls of my feet and toes. Been a while since I've experienced that in a chair..

As such the cushion under my legs behind my knees feels like its cutting the circulation off to my legs with them half dangling.. that will start to get uncomfortable, but I imagine as the cushions start to give.. that'll be much less of a problem.
Other Thoughts: I'll get a small footstool for under my desk. But really am surprised at how tall this one was made.
Reviewed By:Mark,1/14/2015 7:49:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Alera > Nico Series High-Back Swivel/Tilt Chair, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nico Series
Pros: Stiffer cushions than most seats.
Strong fixed arms.
Durable.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: I have a bad back and this chair seems to help me. I use this model at work and have no for 5 months or so. Still looks brand new and see's roughly 8-9 hours of use 5 days a week in that time. I just purchased one for my home gaming PC.
Reviewed By:Boost3782,1/12/2015 8:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > DXRacer USA LLC > DXRacer Ergonomics Design Office Chair OH/FD01/NR eSports Racing Seat PC Gaming Chair Automotive Chair Executive Desk Chair with Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This chair is everything I could ask for. I am 6'3 and it fits fine. The price is expensive but compared to other ergonomic office chairs its not much more. I defiantly love this chair and would recommend it to anyone.
Cons: The headrest is a little low but the pillow keeps head support.
Reviewed By:AJ,1/10/2015 6:09:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Quartet > Class Three Standard Pen Size Laser Pointer, Projects 500 Yards, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good
Pros: Inexpensive
Long Range
Powerful
Bright
Cons: Flimsy battery cover
Other Thoughts: I purchased this mostly to have fun with my animals. The range on this is excellent, and it is very bright, even in daylight. The battery cover is a little flimsy, but everything else is great.

It is strong enough that you have to watch the reflections of quasi-shiny surfaces so the reflected beam doesn't hit them in the eyes.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2015 1:24:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > HON > Volt Series Task Chair, Crimson Fabric

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price for Quality
Pros: Comfortable, big seat, easy to assemble. Nice solid well made office chair.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2015 9:11:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Floortex > Desktex Embossed Top Desk Mat 1 EA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good protection for the desk.
Pros: I have a desk I custom spray painted and this offers some great protection for the paint.
Cons: Wish it was a little wider.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2015 1:32:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Merax > Merax Office Contemporary Style Computer Desk, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Alot of work
Pros: Good size for more then one monitor. looks nice
Cons: Some holes are covered. Few holes don't align. back rail wasn't tapped. I'm a machines/servo tech, if it wasn't for my skill I would of never had the tools the fix the missed drilled holes, and tapped threads.An average person don't carry taps and dies.
Reviewed By:chazz2009,1/7/2015 9:38:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Naxa Electronics, Inc. > NEW NAXA NRC170 ALARM CLOCK WITH AM AND FM RADIO

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: It came in one piece
Cons: Confusing to setup even with instructions; Turns off after trying to get it setup and the only way to turn it back on is to unplug it and plug it back in.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2015 7:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.