Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Five Star Inc > Mini 7W 400lm UltraFire CREE Q5 LED Flashlight Zoomable Torch Light Waterproof 3 Modes

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little light
Pros: - Small form
- 3 modes
- Pretty bright
- Focus ring
- Uses a AA battery
Cons: - Probably not as bright as advertised
- When you click it on, it goes to the next mode setting, i.e. if you're on high, turn off, turn on, it goes to low. The problem is when you're on low, the next time you turn it on it goes into strobe mode. This is pretty annoying.
Other Thoughts: - Not a con, but when focused completely the beam is shaped like the chip inside which is squarish.
Reviewed By:JB Guy,7/24/2014 8:58:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Sunergy Tech Co., Ltd > Sunergy Tech 2-in-1 Convertible LED Orbit Flashlight

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent light - BUT REQUIRES MOD
Pros: The light's design is EXCELLENT. Great coverage/pattern by the LED. Switch quality feels good. Materials look/feel good...nothing about it is flimsy.
Cons: My lantern worked the first time I turned it on but I took the top section off to test the flashlight mode/configuration and when I saw dirt on the lens I wiped it off and in doing so the LED assembly pushed back and tilted...AND went OFF and would not turn back ON. I removed the batteries and used a very small Phillips screwdriver and separated the two pieces far enough to firmly push the LED assembly back up in place and the light worked again. I put two small dabs of superglue on it to prevent it from pushing back out again. The light is now fully functional ... and reliable.

ALSO, they need to better mark & key the orientation of the battery pack for insertion into the body of the light!
Other Thoughts: EXCELLENT light output/battery design... BUT they need to fix that assembly problem!!! Spend a fraction of a penny per light and glue the darn thing in place...AND mark/key the battery pack.

(anyone with a small Phillips screwdriver can fix the problem)
Reviewed By:floridafraze,7/17/2014 6:23:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Whetstone > Whetstone 75-SL126 36 LED Solar and Dynamo Powered Camping Lantern

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Bright lights, many different levels of illumination. Crank power, solar and usb charging methods so you can get power however you want. Can provide easy power for your phone off the internal battery.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I haven't had a chance to test out the solar panel charging, I would assume it takes a very long time to charge from that though. It's just a few very small strips of solar cells, but still, nice to have all the same.
Reviewed By:The Engineer,7/14/2014 8:39:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13004 Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight set 1000 lumen with Samsung 18650 Li-ion rechargeable battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: super brght good price
Cons: cheap made product.
Other Thoughts: Died on me the 1st day I tried to turn the lens to adjust the focus of the beam and BAM now it doesn't work. What happened Rosewill..
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 6:28:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > EnjoyDeal1 > Powerful 1800 Lumens 3 modes Zoom Adjustable Focus CREE XM-L T6 LED Flashlight Torch Lamp Light+18650 Charger+2x18650 Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FLAS
Pros: If you keep this light close to your bed at night for quick work and/or emergency DO NOT be looking in the general area of the lens when you click it on.
Cons: I purchased for a specific reason which it more than fulfills so, from my view, no cons.
Reviewed By:Gus,7/13/2014 12:58:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13004 Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight set 1000 lumen with Samsung 18650 Li-ion rechargeable battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DONT BUY
Pros: BRIGHT WHILE IT LASTED
Cons: VERY CHEAP POORLY MADE
Other Thoughts: DON'T BUY ITS A PIECE OF JUNK. AND IT BROKE ON ME ON 1 DAY USE.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 3:20:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Sunergy Tech Co., Ltd > Sunergy Tech 2-in-1 Convertible LED Orbit Flashlight

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: I gave the seller high marks for packaging and expediting the shipping. The unit itself has many novel design features.
Cons: The bulb lit up brilliantly once, briefly, and then was stone cold dead. Changing the bulb would necessitate a complete internal disassembly with an eyeglass micro Phillips screwdriver. And that's assuming you can even get TO the screws! It's a GREAT design concept and would be a wonderful tool if made with higher quality parts and redesigned to allow easy changing of the bulb. As it stands, I will not buy another one and frankly wish I hadn't thrown away my money on this one. Oh well, live and learn, eh? I really do wish it had worked. Alas.
Reviewed By:bogburn48,7/12/2014 4:39:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Five Star Inc > Pocket Mini-Torch USB Rechargeable LED Light Flashlight Lamp Keychain 0.3W 25Lm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Light The Way
Pros: Bright, Small, Cheap.
Cons: Lasts an hour... bummer for cycling, good for everything else. Just carry extras...
Other Thoughts: I have bought 2 dozen of these. The two packs are cheaper. Good party favors. 1 on the dogs leash, 1 in the glove box, 2 stowed in my camping gear, 2 Velcro to my bicycle helmet, 2 for fixit chores (getting old, need light, glasses, and magnifiers).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 11:04:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Trademark > Trademark Commerce 72-3106 4.375" x 4.375" x 6.75" Whetstone 2 Way LED Lantern

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: I can return it.
Cons: Cheap CHEAP CHEAP
Other Thoughts: This product is very low quality. I ordered it online and was unhappy when it arrived. I wouldn't have even purchased it from a 99 cent store. The power button is sunken in and hard to access. The frosted cover makes for low lighting only.
Reviewed By:seebers08,7/8/2014 6:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Elivebuy > Elivebuy Alloy Series 5-modes 10-Watt LED Electric Torch/Flashlight/(LED-542) With Adjustable Zoom (Grey)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 10watt LED flashlight
Pros: The brightest setting shines quite a long distance without seeming to lose brightness. Low setting is still pretty bright. Strobe setting will surely do the job of disorienting an attacker. S.O.S. mode is pretty nifty, though I'm not sure how many people out there even know morse code these days. 5th setting must be "off". Overall it's a great flashlight, especially for the price.
Cons: There are a lot of cheap/fake 18650 batteries out there so even with a bit of research I felt like I was taking a chance buying the spares I bought. From what I read, Panasonic are supposed to be pretty good. There are a lot of fake Surefire batteries out there.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 9:56:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau