Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F8455 Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dark Victory
Pros: Very good and bright light output, easy focus adjustments and strobe
function is an added plus
Cons: Surprised at product weight perhaps due to type of re-chargeable battery type or designed for rugged use in any event a minor observation
Other Thoughts: Be careful when closing battery compartment cross-threading could result due to grooves not being deep enough in the manufacturing and design
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 12:04:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F1622 Saurus series flashlight

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: Feels like a solid build. Adjustable beam works well. Feels like there is a seal under the adjustment head to help keep moisture off the LED.
Cons: NOT a Cree XML T6 LED per the description. Is a lower end XM-L U2 LED. Maximum 800 lm. Looks to be more in the 500-600 range with a full charge. The LED may not even be Cree. The lens in contact with the LED at the very least is not Cree. Got this on a huge discount. Might keep it and swap out the LED for a good model.
Other Thoughts: The box has been updated to reflect an 800 lumen output. NOw Newegg just need to update the description for the output and LED model. If you can get this on the cheap, it's not bad, but not a high output flashlight.
Reviewed By:Regected,10/15/2014 5:54:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F1622 Saurus series flashlight

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 specs and headline do not match
Pros: I've only had this a day so a caveat there... seems solid, was bigger than I expected, weighty. Nice look, good feel and fit to the hand. Popped in the included batteries which came partly charged, lit up immediately. Very bright, even on this partial charge. Maybe not 1000 lumens...getting to that below. Nicely packaged, looking good.

Very decent price on sale w/free shipping Iron Egg, arrived in 3 days. Kudos to Newegg!
Cons: I purchased this on a special sale and the headline read "1000 Lumen" ....buuuuut.....seemed bright, but not THAT bright. On checking the specifications, it is listed as *only* 800 lumens. I suspect it may be less but I'll know more after the batteries are full-charge. Honestly, if I had seen that spec and the obviously not right headline I would have passed.
The sliding adjustable beam isn't. At all. As in no discernible change in the focus when used.
Other Thoughts: Don't know why it is so difficult to get truth in advertising with all these Cree flashlights. Third one I've tried- first didn't work out of the box shipped from HK, not paying to return that, second flickered and was not reliable. I'll try this again after charging the batteries fully. A disappointment overall.
Reviewed By:William S.,10/13/2014 10:13:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible Light for flash-a-holics / okay for the rest...
Pros: Bright for 1.5V power
focuses from spot to flood
5 light modes
got double the noted runtime on Duracell Ultra
Cons: > No reflector - where the reflector should be, it's just white plastic (a reflector would improve overall lumen output)
> Cannot be used for Morse code signaling from off position
SOS mode timing is way off: it actually spells out S T T T S
> No long-term memory for modes - light reverts to high after 5-6 seconds off
> On/Off switch extends past base ring so it's not stable in tail-stand positon
> Needs more knurling on the head for ease of push-pull zoom operation
> No knurling on the main body
> Solid 0.2" thick aluminum body only adds to overall weight
> modes don't cycle reliably - sometimes they will cycle with a 1 second press, sometimes anything longer than 0.5 seconds will not cycle the modes.
Other Thoughts: Normally I would say you get what you pay for, but this light costs more than it's worth...

For those who are not flashaholics, this might appear to be a decent light, but there are just so many problems with it. SOS mode should spell out SOS, not STTTS... very thick body could be trimmed down to save weight. Tail switch should not extend past the ring & interfere with tail-standing as it does.

But most importantly, it does not come anywhere close to 450 lumens with a 14500 or 330 lumens from a AA. In fact, a 226 lumen Mini-Maglite is noticeably brighter. 450/330 is nothing more than theoretical lumens with perfect design & circuitry, in actual use, it's much closer to 150 lumens with alkaline & 200 lumen with 14500 3.7V Li-Ion rechargeable.

What's worse, after testing with the 14500 rechargeable, the light no longer operates with alkalines, though it still works with 14500's.

Still, it could make a semi-decent emergency light to keep in your glove compartment.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:chaosdsm,10/13/2014 6:35:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright
Pros: Awesome little light.
Cons: no cone
Other Thoughts: Just get one.
Reviewed By:Locke,10/13/2014 2:16:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well-made, not overly bright
Pros: Solid construction, multi-mode, AA or 14500
Cons: Very stiff push-pull focus, bulky for a AA, wildly overrated output.
Other Thoughts: The flashlight is solidly built and focuses from wide to a tight beam although this requires a lot of effort. It has the standard 5-mode selection. Output is quite low for a 3.7V Cree running a 14500 lithium cell. Physically, it is close in size to an 18650 flashlight. Not a pocket light, then, but one to have in the car or by the door.
Reviewed By:Neonentity,10/10/2014 12:31:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 One nifty flashlight!
Pros: I'm somewhat of a flashlight freak and probably have too many around, but I couldn't resist this one. Newegg had it on a great sale. My first impression was that it is well made. As was true for another reviewer, the copy on the ad did not make it clear to me that it would work with a single AA cell - either alkaline or Li-Ion. I consider this a great "pro" point. Light output is amazing for the price - even more amazing when you consider the single-cell operation. Battery life is poorer with the Li-Ion because the much higher voltage causes the Cree LED to draw more current, but the additional brightness is even more amazing. I'm using the Li-Ion in it now because I had one on hand but will probably go back to an alkaline when this cell is expired.
The flashlight also enables zoom adjustment by sliding two concentric sections in and out. At a distance of 10 feet the spot (square!) adjusts from about 1 foot across to about 7 feet. As you zoom out the spot gets a little less square.
I was also surprised to find that it is dimmable by "soft" pushes on the off-on button since those soft pushes scale down the brightness through three steps with successive dimming and finally through two strobe settings (fast and slow). Dimming also improves battery life, but when first turned on it always defaults to full brightness which is, I suppose, what most people would want.
Cons: When I went back to check the dimming operation , I found that the flashlight had discovered that it really likes full brightness and had gotten balky about responding to the soft touch. In my last test it took 12 presses before it dimmed down one step. In the second brightest step it readily responded to each additional press to lower brightness one more step and then move into the strobe modes.
Other Thoughts: Rosewill's concept of dimming is clever, though I don't know if it originated with them. The fact that it failed on the first day and the second time I ever tried it, however, does not bode well. If it had proven more reliable I would have said that even a rating of 5 would be too low for this flashlight.
Reviewed By:Phil,10/6/2014 3:29:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Flashlight/Torch
Pros: -Extremely bright for a 'flashlight' of this size
-Light mode change can be initiated without clicking the button all the way, making it quick & easy to cycle thru to what you want.
-Definitely like that the SOS mode isn't too slow. Friend o' mine had one that seemed a bit on the slow side & it kinda drove me crazy.
-Battery recharged properly
-Battery life seemed pretty good. Had to wait until now for it to fully die so I could finally test the charger. Ordered mine just after the start of August this year.
Cons: -The lens is Plastic but easy to get out so replacement will only be as much a problem as obtaining another lens
-Aluminum housing being used as part of the electronic circuit, in my experience, usually means electrical problems within one of the most basic circuits on the planet.
LUCKILY, such has not been the case with this one's housing. ^_^
Other Thoughts: Vary satisfied with this purchase & how it's turned out.
Have noticed it gets warm when on high output mode for a while.

-Frost
Reviewed By:Mr. Frost,10/5/2014 11:33:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice
Pros: Well constructed and smaller than expected. Amazing for the price. I had not read the description carefully and was surprised that this can be powered by a single AA battery, not the usual 3 x AAA. Moreover, works well so far with a 1.2v AA Eneloop NiMH battery!
Cons: I purchased a 14500 Li-ion battery to try. A 14500 cell is 14mm wide and 50 mm long. Unfortunately, most protected Li-ion batteries of this size are 2-3 mm longer due to the added PCB protection circuit. The protected battery that I purchased was about 52.5mm long, and would not fit. You can buy unprotected Li-cells that will fit, but you should check out the safety issues, and decide for yourself. Of note, the documentation included quotes a significantly longer run time with an AA battery (alkaline?) than with Li-ion.
Other Thoughts: 1 star subtracted for the Li-ion battery issue above.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 1:55:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F8455 Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The product works as advertised. The rechargeable battery and charger are half the cost of the unit. I don't think it is worth the $35 list price but when you can purchase it at a discount it may be worth the price.
Cons: The internal bezel and battery holder end were corroded but were easy to clean up and doubt they affect the light itself. It just indicates poor quality control.
Reviewed By:skip,9/27/2014 3:37:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau