Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > GENERIC > 2000Lm Tactical UltraFire CREE XML T6 LED Flashlight Torch Self-defense Camping Hiking Light + Audible Alarm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Buy It
Pros: Cheap cost, blinding light output can even serve as defense,tactical defense stabbing/window breaking tool, seat belt cutter, small size, rectangular head prevents roll, easy to grip, built in charging port and metal construction.
Cons: Gimmicky/useless siren on end cap, have to toggle through different light modes to get the one you want, takes odd shaped rechargeable battery.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this flashlight is a mix; but the cheap cost makes up for short comings and the window breaker and seat belt cutter are unique/hard to find features. I like it, but want to see improvement in the future. I'd say buy it if you can't decide.
Reviewed By:Randy,4/22/2014 10:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13002 Cree XML-U2 LED Search Flashlight 1000 lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Darkness is finally defeated
Pros: It's so bright you don't even know. Seriously dude, quit acting like you do know, because you don't.
Also, I like the weighty metal feel of it in my hand, like it's some kind of power tool or weapon or something. A power tool which drill fear into the creatures of the night. A weapon which rends darkness in twain, cutting the night to ribbons.
I've read the other reviews, and yes, I sometimes have to slide my thumb left or right a bit to find the power button in the dark . . . so I guess those light criticisms aren't wrong, it's just that when you test this light for the first time in front of your house at night, mother nature is fooled into thinking the sun has come up early. So I don't care about the button. I love lumens.
Cons: Some people will think you're weird to want a light that powerful. These people will whisper behind your back. These are the people who never really "got" you anyway, and assumed that because you're introverted and not part of the hip crowd, you're to be feared. Rescue them from a black hole with this flash light and they might change their minds.
Other Thoughts: I LOVE LIGHT.
Reviewed By:Kevin "Wildstar" W.J,4/21/2014 11:09:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Five Star Inc > 1600 Lumens CREE XM-L T6 LED Rechargeable Headlamp Headlight 18650 Battery +CH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This headlamp works fine - I use it to walk my two dogs at night; the full intensity is VERY bright, so I usually use the dimmer setting. I can't comment on the battery life yet as I haven't had it that long.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 5:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Loftek > Loftek 2-in-1 Portable Outdoor Flashlight / 2200mAh Backup External Battery Power Bank USB Charger

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 2 out of 3 failed
Pros: It makes a good flashlight has three different settings and is pretty bright.
Cons: I ordered three of these one for me and then two friends, after about four months two of the three lights stop working and wouldn't take a charge.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 8:14:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13002 Cree XML-U2 LED Search Flashlight 1000 lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Charger
Pros: na
Cons: na
Other Thoughts: The charger size needed for this flashlight is a 3.5mm x 1.35mm barrel plug type 4.2 volt. Search E B A Y for a flashlight charger, they run 2-3 bucks shipped.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 6:05:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Streamlight > Streamlight 88047 ProTac HL3 1100 Lumen Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Light
Pros: VERY bright for this size light.
Great throw of the beam and side splash.
Build is fantastic.
Cons: Not meant to use rechargeable batteries.
Clip only goes one direction.
Other Thoughts: The light is fantastic. The ultra is SUPER bright, the 1100 lumen does not disappoint. I work security from 2400-0800 in a very large open mall. The 1100 lights up an entire "street" worth of dark. There are very long strips on the delivery side which have trash areas, this light may as well be the sun down the strip. It would certainly disorient somebody if looked at. It lights up about a 1/5 mile clearly for my purposes of seeing if a person is in a bush or casting a shadow from a dumpster, etc. When I am in a room I use the low setting which is plenty bright. The ultra setting in a room is more powerful than the lights above you.

I have large hands and it fits very well. Comfortable and the weight is heavy enough to feel solid in my hand but still light enough to be a hip/pocket tactical flashlight. Some similar lights are too short and light for my taste.

The build is top notch as you would expect from this type of light. If this is your first of this style you will be happy with the durability. I have dropped it from a bit over waist high (I'm 6'3") on the light end and the back end, with minimal scratching, so little it isn't noticeable now.

The different modes are simple enough. The 10-Tap programming is simple, might as well been a 5 tap lol. Strobe is blinding. I just use the low/ultra setting. I use the low first (Single press or 1/2 press) so I do not blind myself, usage when writing in my DAR, talking to people who are not a threat, walking through safe areas that may have curb etc. If I press quickly the ultra will go on and as stated is super bright. This program works well with what I have to do, the other setting may be more appropriate for other things.

It came with the light, batteries, and a belt holster. The holster is about as simple as you can get. I wish Streamlight would make a nicer holster for this model. It works well enough but I feel a light like this deserves something more. Can't really complain considering it is a light review and not a holster review.

When checking cars with tinted windows I can make out figures on even the super dark tint. The light is certainly a focal point when dealing with people that should not be where they are.

If you are thinking of this for a weapon I read a few places where people put it on some AR style weapons. If you plan for night hog hunting with a rifle it would be about perfect, but indoor usage doesn't seem practical compared to other options. I have not personally mounted it.

My two complaints...
I was unhappy to learn that rechargeable batteries are not intended for use in the light. I have been using some for about a week anyways with no noticeable difference. I have no idea why you would make this type of a light and not design it for rechargeable batteries.
Minor, but the clip not being able to go the opposite direction bothers me. Why not have the space to put it at both ends? It would have been simple enough and there is enough meat to put it
Reviewed By:Security,4/15/2014 4:56:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13004 Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight set 1000 lumen with Samsung 18650 Li-ion rechargeable battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Light and Bright! Excellent!
Pros: Rechargeable
Compact
Bright beam
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I got this as a supplement to the bulky 500K cp Light I use out here in the country. Its intensity is enough that I use it 95% of the time when checking on critters in the yard ir keeping track of the dogs when out after dark.

I have several other LED flashlights, but this is by far the best, and on sale, a great value. Hopefully, I'll never need the automatic SOS incorporated into its circuitry!
Reviewed By:Rusty,4/15/2014 3:44:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > GENERIC > UltraFire 1000LM CREE XM-L T6 LED Flashlight Torch WF-501B Tactical Lamp Light 18650

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor construction
Pros: Bright when it works
Cons: Poor construction quality. Light doesn't stay on unless you tilt it to the right spot on either of the two I purchased. Other positions it starts acting like a strobe.
Other Thoughts: I think the problems I am having are due to the battery not making solid contact.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 7:31:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Five Star Inc > 1000LM UltraFire WF-502B CREE XM-L T6 LED Flashlight Torch Waterproof Lamp + 18650 Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1000LM UltraFire WF-502B CREE XM-L T6 LED Flashlight Torch Waterproof Lamp + 18650 Battery
Pros: Very Bright light!
Battery Last Very long time!
Compact size makes it perfect carry around light!
Cons: There could be some scratches on the body of the light, that never affects the performance of the light!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 12:36:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > OEM > UV Ultra Violet Blacklight 51 LED Camping Outdoor Light Torch Lamp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth The Price
Pros: The flashlight runs on three AAA batteries which are easily available, and can be had inexpensively. The design is aesthetically pleasing. Also the primary material is solid aluminium, nicely machined, and anodized black. It's is a good size for the average hand. It uses a number of UV LED's which provide very effective illumination for tasks such as finding scorpions at night in and around your home. I think this is the primary purpose for a flashlight like this, and it performs very well.
Cons: None that I can see for the purpose it was intended for.
Other Thoughts: As said, I purchased this for finding scorpions at night. But it seems to me I will find other uses as time goes on. Pet stains and such are good examples. The light is very sturdy, and it will most likely last for as long as I will ever need it.
Reviewed By:KDude,4/13/2014 10:33:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau