Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP121WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Day/Night Internet Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Easy to configure, fast frame rate over wireless connection, very rugged hardware, connects to the network quickly after the router reboots, and is compatible with third party software. Well worth the investment.
Cons: None so far... Take time to configure via wired Ethernet and set up the wireless connection.
Other Thoughts: I purchased two of these TRENDnet IP cams since I already have one TRENDnet cam that does not have night vision LED lights. I'm very pleased with TRENDnet. I can see my entire front yard and back yard simultaneously and the picture is very clear running on my wireless network. The hardware is professional grade in my opinion. I went with TRENDnet since my other two IP cams made by another vendor caught on fire while in the window with the sun shining directly on them. The TRENDnet that I have had for two years on the same window sill is still running strong after the other two burnt up! Good thing that they caught on fire while I was home. (within 3 months of each other)
Reviewed By:Carl C.,8/25/2014 8:10:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TOMOTOP > 10 IR LED WPA Wireless Internet PT Dual Audio IP Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not to bad for the price
Pros: Remote controlled anywhere.
RJ54 port or wireless
good frame rate and sound
Cons: Horrible to setup with cloud service. Unless your a tech head and a good one to hard to setup.
No support through manufacture.
Frame rate could be better.
Audio sync between talking and listing.
Other Thoughts: For the price if your a network admin this is the guy you want to get secure once setup on your server and will take a beating. This style has been used by many manufactures but almost everyone will not help you with firmware there 3 gens newer out their and no desktop software/mobile app to support this thing unless again your a network admin and are use to manual setups.
Reviewed By:BennyB,8/25/2014 12:53:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP110WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Internet Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera, easy to mod
Pros: Good cameras, I have 3 of them.
Cons: 1 cam was stalling every few hours, took it apart and reseated everything now it seems OK.

Sometimes they go dead and need a reboot, not a huge deal just annoying.
Other Thoughts: Fun thing about these cameras is the IR glass over the lense. Pop the camera apart (voids warranty) and unscrew the lense, you'll see a tiny bit of glass with a red sheen. Get a pin or tweezers and pop it off, reassemble the camera and wire in some IR leds (either external or internal) and voila you have a daytime.nighttime camera. Mine covers my front door, backyard and side of the house (get creative to mod them for outdoor use).
Reviewed By:Iguana_Airtrooper,8/24/2014 7:32:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > BV Tech > 1000TVL Bullet Security Camera - Outdoor Night/Day 2.8-12mm Lens BV-IR140-HD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pretty good camera
Pros: The camera filters out the swirling bugs and dust you see at night so you have a clear image
Cons: it could have a clearer image...it is more clear then some I have tested
Other Thoughts: overall I like this camera as one of the best in my system
Reviewed By:Firewolfrl,8/16/2014 8:29:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Nice design. Simple button operation. Very, very small... that's the intent
Cons: No instruction manual... would be nice to see what (all?) the features are.
Comes with one of those really small cd's that would jam in most computers.
Came with extra cables that have no obvious use.
Reviewed By:fStop,8/15/2014 11:48:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP110WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Internet Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works as stated
Pros: works as stated just not the best picture, but it is a low resolution model 640x480
Cons: none, I knew what I was buying
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 3:01:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl CAM-4PK-600 600 TV Lines MAX Resolution BNC 4-PACK Hi-Resolution Security Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poorly Built
Pros: Good Picture
Cons: Very Cheap Build, mounts break easy, very light, the adjustments are completely different from the older version
bought these to replaced our older cameras which were night owls also
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 11:39:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just awesome
Pros: marvelous picture. has every thing I was looking for .
good definition . clear view at night is black and white. very
good distance to view of the whole panorama.
I'm very happy with this item
Cons: so far none
Reviewed By:gil electronics,8/11/2014 11:17:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Waste
Pros: None
Cons: No manual (you need to get it on line); visor don't work to see your objective; hard to take a picture (it's confuse to know what button to use); after all it's a piece of trash....
Other Thoughts: DOESN'T WORK WELL !!! JUST IF YOU ARE LUCKY !!!
Reviewed By:JBidi,8/10/2014 2:42:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It IS small!
Pros: Small, good picture quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:frogan,8/5/2014 5:52:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau