Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DataTraveler 100 G3 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (DT100G3/8GB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 That was a waste of $10. I wouldn't get another of these if they paid ME
Pros: You could try and find one but you'd end up lying
Cons: Slow is not even a word you could use for this thing. The only place this thing is good for is the trash.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself and read other reviews. I started copying an ISO to it about 3 hours ago. It's about 10% done as I type this. Not even worth returning or using for ANYTHING. They are going in the trash (3). I got hosed and I hate when that happens.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,6/28/2016 4:32:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DataTraveler 100 G3 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (DT100G3/8GB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 USB 1.0 at the best
Pros: Cheap price that's all about it.
Cons: Go ahead and buy as many as you want if you think some reviewers lack of knowledge and post reviews that are not trustworthy. However, I have to write one since this flash drive is no better than USB 1.0 or even worst. I thought I have got one bad drive so I opened another one to know they all are the same. It takes forever to write anything. All I wanted was USB 2.0 drive to move files from one PC to another that aren’t networked. These drive was a mistake from my part to purchase. However newer should let their loyal customers know what they are getting into instead of sending out big flash pages to advertise these drive as hot buy or whatever. Disappointed but what the h3ss it was only 10 bucks for 3 drive.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 12:19:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair Flash Voyager Slider X1 USB 3.0 128GB, Capless Design, Read 130MBs, Plug and Play (CMFSL3X1-128GB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks good
Pros: Looks good
Cons: This only had 115GB of free space. Did not get past that.
Reviewed By:Rob P.,6/28/2016 3:59:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DataTraveler 100 G3 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (DT100G3/8GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 135MB write speeds in USB 3.0 ports. 36MB read speed in USB 2.0
Pros: Price, speed in USB 2.0 port is 36MB read and 6MB write. In USB port 135MB read and 6MB write speeds.
Cons: At this price point it is very difficult to find fault with the product. The write speed could be faster.
Other Thoughts: Kingston, kindly send me free stuff for this truthful review. Some of these posts either made mistakes benchmarking or are simply not computer savvy. I suspect some do not have USB 3.0 ports and/or USB 3.0 drivers installed correctly if at all. My computer case has USB 2.0 ports on the front. People should study their motherboard manual or laptop manual to see if they have USB 3.0 ports and which port is actually USB 3.0.
Reviewed By:Mark M.,6/27/2016 5:29:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB DataTraveler SE9 G2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 100MB/s (DTSE9G2/64GB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 As slow as it gets
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Too slow to be useful for anything
Reviewed By:Maksim R.,6/27/2016 4:42:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Jewel J80 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP064GBUF3J80V1T)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stay away from this product.
Pros: Slick, and nice design. Was easy to throw on my key ring.
Cons: Died after 6 months. Wont recognize on any computer.
Manufacturer Response:Case ID [USR160628009 ]

Hi Daniel,
We are sorry to hear that the Flash Drive is not performing as expected. For any further assistance, please refer this case number “USR160628009 ” to SP Support at +1-510-490-1885 (M-F 9am-6pm PT) or email us to UStech@silicon-power.com. We will assist you towards a resolution including a possible warranty replacement. Thank you. SP/ Silicon Power

Reviewed By:Daniel B.,6/27/2016 2:03:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP032GBUF3B05V1K)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works just fine!
Pros: No problems, works great!
Cons: None noted.
Reviewed By:David F.,6/26/2016 11:43:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Lexar > Lexar 8 GB JumpDrive TwistTurn (Blue)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lexar 8 GB JumpDrive TwistTurn (Blue)
Pros: Works Great.

I got this so I could boot from image and install new OS on my New computer .

The drive had zero issues, and worked as intended
Cons: It wont make you breakfast in the morning
Other Thoughts: Would buy again
Reviewed By:Justin H.,6/26/2016 11:35:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk 128GB Ultra Flair CZ73 USB 3.0 High Performance Flash Drive, Speed Up to 150MB/s

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product works as anyone would expect a flash drive to work
Pros: 3.0, fits on a key ring and price
Cons: when plugged in, it does get hot. I do not know what the long term durability of this product will be because excessive heat reduces the life span of electronic components.
Reviewed By:robert m.,6/26/2016 8:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Lexar > Lexar JumpDrive S75 32 GBUSB 3.0 Flash Drive (Orange)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Really well-made drive with USB 2.0 write speed
Pros: The physical design of Lexar's USB flash drives is outstanding. Its TwistTurn drive is a classic. The S75 is also very good in this respect. Some drives will open in your pockets, but this never will. It's probably best to open this with two hands to prevent it from slipping out of your hand, though it's easy to close with one hand. The construction is rock-solid. The LED's light appears to be huge because it isn't confined.
Cons: I have no idea if the problem is the NAND or the controller, but the S75 only gives USB 2.0 write speeds. Read speeds are better than USB 2.0, but not as good as the best USB 3.0 drives on the market.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/25/2016 5:06:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.