Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced atom 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model MKNUFDAM32GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small Flash Drive
Pros: small
usb 3.0
portable
Cons: No lanyard
Other Thoughts: Works great, running linux off it and it is smooth. No lanyard is a con but that is not a deal breaker.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 4:34:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced atom 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model MKNUFDAM32GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small Flash Drive
Pros: Small
Portable
USB 3.0
Cons: No lanyard
Other Thoughts: Just got this awhile ago works fine, no lanyard but that isnt a deal breaker. Perfect for running linux off of which I am using it for.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 4:32:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Ventura Pro 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model MKNUFDVP64GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It has worked flawlessly for a 1.5 years now. Transfer speeds are decent.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 10:06:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive UV128 16GB Flash Drive Model AUV128-16G-RBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great flash Drive!
Pros: 6 months in still works perfectly. Fast 3.0 drive.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:sukon,8/19/2014 8:44:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk Cruzer Fit 64GB 64G USB 2.0 Flash Pen Thumb Drive with Lanyard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As expected
Pros: Decent price, large storage, small physical size and cap stays on well keeping pocket lint out of male parts.
Cons: USB 2.0 - Should be able to do up to 60MB/sec, but only experiencing 2.5MB/sec. This is a little depressing.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 6:13:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Team Group > Team X Series 64GB Flash Drive Model TX12164GR01

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Drive for Price
Pros: Very fast and very stable drive. Has been used extensively. Speeds on 2.0 USB are noticeably faster than my other 2.0 USB Drives. Its true light shines when running on a 3.0 USB port. Note, accelerated drivers are needed to see its TRUE potential such as with Asus motherboards and their AI Suite.
Cons: Three days after purchasing the rubber housing slipped off. This isn't such a problem as long as making sure to put it back on and to mind unplugging it while holding the side edges firmly. It is however an annoyance.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure if I want to use electrical and component friendly cement I can secure the rubber housing and even without it, the drive seems to run fairly cool compared to my older 2.0 drives.
Reviewed By:Grey,8/19/2014 3:14:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk Extreme 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model SDCZ80-032G-A46

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Build Quality
Pros: High speed. Hit up to 198 MB/s read and 106 MB/s write with CrystalMark. 10/10 speeds.
Cons: Build quality is bad. I have owned this USB for less than a month and a part inside already broke. I had dropped it a few times from a reasonable desk height, until it finally broke last night. I could hear the little part that came out as I shook the USB.

A few things happened, mainly with the locking mechanism.
1. The USB once extended could be pushed back since the locking mechanism broke
2. The USB could NOT extend, getting stuck halfway.
3. USB functioned normally.
Other Thoughts: So sure this USB is lightning fast, but what good is it when you're unable to use consistently after a few drops?
Reviewed By:Unhappy Customer,8/18/2014 10:31:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Toshiba > Toshiba TransMemory 8GB Flash Drive Model PFU008U-1ACW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Toshiba Customer Service gets a star
Pros: I find this flash drive technically acceptable for my purposes, though it was quite obsolete when I got it, so would normally give it 3 stars. I rate above that only when something about the purchase goes beyond my expectation of getting what I paid for. See below regarding a positive support response that rated the extra star.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Toshiba rates an extra star/egg for actually responding to an issue on their website instead of brushing it aside. A few months ago, I hunted for over an hour for the security software that was supposed to be available for this drive and then finally emailed support. They initially directed me back to the page I expected the software to be on. When I replied that the drive model was not listed, they sent me the app and then about 3 days later the drive was added to the list and the software was easily found. This impressed me. I think it's rare for a first-contact support person to follow-up on an issue after responding to the customer and probably rarer for anyone above them to lend an ear and escalate the issue so that it is actually addressed. Rarer still to see this kind of attention to detail in a "big" company - and in support of an obsolete product, too. This is what customer support and response should be like - but hardly ever is. So, especially to that front-line Toshiba support rep, whoever he was, GOOD JOB!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 5:57:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston DataTraveler SE9 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive Model DTSE9H/16GBZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston 16GB USB Drive
Pros: This USB drive is small, large capacity, large key hole, single piece. There is no cap to loose.
Cons: I have noticed that the transfer rates are slow, even for a 2.0 device. The pros of this little USB drive far outweigh the transfer rate.
Other Thoughts: This USB drive has a lot going for it. It is small, yet has a reasonably large capacity. It has a large key ring hole, made entirely of metal. One solid piece, no cap to loose. For a USB drive to put on your key chain it is quite stylish and convenient.
Reviewed By:Allen,8/18/2014 10:07:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power Marvel M70 32GB 200/40 MB/s (read/write) Retractable USB 3.0 Flash Drive Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage
Pros: Does perform at advertised speed. When formatted ntfs ASSSD benchmark shows 215MB Read and 38~41 MB Write.
Cons: Retractable connector is really flimsy. Most of Dell 2.0 and 3.0 slots pop the connector so it is not fully in.
After several failed insertions I've glued the connector in extended position - it works now, but heats up really fast. After it is hot to touch it no longer works.
Other Thoughts: I have a different design (older) SP 32GB usb 3 stick and it works. I should've stayed away from retractable design (and so should you).
Reviewed By:angrybofh,8/18/2014 9:30:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau