Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk 64GB Extreme CZ80 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 245MB/s

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor ergonomics
Pros: storage size, speed (though not verified by me), USB 3.0
Cons: Don't underestimate the importance of good ergonomics with a flash drive. This drive may be plenty fast (I haven't tested that claim) but it's ergonomics are terrible. It feels like a hollow thin plastic stick. It seems like something that would crack when dropped or crushed. The slide out tip is completely unnecessary and it adds to the size and poor feeling of the drive. The USB plug of a flash drive simply doesn't need to be protected. And if you're not convinced of that and you are buying this in hopes of protecting the USB tip you should know that the housing absolutely doesn't do that at all. Sliding the tip back into the housing protects the outside metal part of the plug but does nothing to protect the internal connection. This is the largest and chintziest flash drive I've ever owned.
Reviewed By:Andrew R.,4/29/2016 10:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Survivor Stealth 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model CMFSS3B-64GB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Keeps breaking in new places
Pros: - all metal body
- pretty fast speeds
Cons: The thing keeps breaking in new places. First the internal storage came out of the internal casing with the USB interface - so I super glued it back in. Within 3-4 weeks one of the rubber bumper things is just gone (not a biggie, but still poor design). Just today I simply pulled the USB out of my computers port, and the whole inside separates from the keychain bit! There are only a couple little plastic clips that hold the internal drive to the keychain and they apparently broke with nothing but normal use.

Don't count on it to hold up over time.
Other Thoughts: it still works, it's just an abysmal design failure
Reviewed By:Adam C.,4/28/2016 8:05:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive Series UV128 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Black/Blue (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and they work :)
Pros: Good amount of storage for the price. I've purchased several 50+ of these over the past 2yrs and I have yet to have one fail. Adata seems to be on point with the quality control on these products. USB 3.0 interface is noticeably faster than some of the older 2.0 version I've purchased. Overall A+
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great Product, don't change a thing! Maybe even better price ;)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 1:48:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > PNY Technologies, Inc. > HP x755w 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model P-FD128HP755-GE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Damage by self
Pros: None
Cons: You lose your data after 30 days
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it this defective USB
Reviewed By:CARLOS S.,4/28/2016 12:34:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair Flash Voyager GS USB 3.0 256 GB, Read 290 MBs - Write 270 MBs, Plug and Play (CMFVYGS3B-256GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 256 Gb Flash Drive
Pros: USB 3.0
Feels bullet proof, hefty USB drive.
Removable cap, not one of those slide out ones.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Plenty of space. Installed and run VLC portable on any computer for movies etc.
Reviewed By:Matt B.,4/27/2016 10:38:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Ventura Plus 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model MKNUFDVS64GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mushkin USB 3 flash drives 64 GB
Pros: I have several different brands. My Mushkin flash drives are the best I haave. Not only are they the fastest for storing my MS Word books, 2 large volumes, I also like the red indicator activity light. The case is tough unlike some of my other brands.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Since I go through either 1 or 2 hubs, my performance numbers will not portray ideal conditions. But, the fast speed of these units is clearly noticeable.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:David F.,4/27/2016 7:24:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > PQI > PQI Clicker 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model 6232-032GR1XXX

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 decent speed-died
Pros: Pretty decent speeds. Transfer on usb 3 were 24-26mb/sec
small size
Cons: Barely 4 months of low use and it's dead. Now to play the RMA game of sending and waiting for the returns.
Other Thoughts: Got a replacement and it died too. I'm 90% certain it was the same broken drive I sent them.
Reviewed By:Rigo C.,4/27/2016 7:21:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA USA UV140 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Blue/Black (AUV140-32G-RBE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would avoid
Pros: Clip is Nice for easy transport and storage.
Cons: Write Speeds do lack. Not the worst, but they are low end 3.0 speeds. Failed under 1 month use, Newegg issued RMA but after cost of shipping back would negate the cost of drive itself. ADATA said to use tool to reset drive, tried that too. Tool would not detect drive. Same process of paying to return even under a month's time. Not worth trouble or effort, will pass on future ADATA products.
Reviewed By:Gonzalo S.,4/27/2016 6:14:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot Vex 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model PSF64GVEX3USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic! Great value, great speed
Pros: Very small size. I never lose it because I always leave it in my computer. It is small enough that I don't have to take it out when I put it in my laptop case.
Cons: None yet!
Reviewed By:Alex H.,4/27/2016 1:17:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot Vex 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model PSF32GVEX3USB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 16 MB/s Write Speed, 125 MB/s Read Speed (Deceiving Description) SLOW!
Pros: Fast Read Speed Only: 125 MB/s
Small, with hole for keychain.
Cons: EXTREMELY SLOW WRITE Speed: 16 MB/s.

Took 59 seconds to copy a small 1GB file.

5 MINUTES to copy a single movie file.
Other Thoughts: Patriot's avoidance of telling the truth in their specs, and using misleading wording has begun to make many of us mistrust the company. Luckily, it's easy to return the product when you get burned like this.

Ironically, I think Patriot subconsciously feels bad about trying to cheat the customer with their wording. I downloaded the spec from the PatriotMemory website: In the first paragraph they accidentally claim "device to deceive" instead of "device to device". Appropriate.

("the Vex has transfer speeds of up to 110MB/s making data transfer from device to deceive a seamless process.")

There are situations where it can be handy to have 32G of fast READONLY data easily accessible, but the customer should be aware of that, and intend to buy it for that purpose. They should be told it will take half and hour to WRITE that data.

You should NOT buy this if you need it to quickly transfer files to and from other devices.
Reviewed By:Roger D.,4/25/2016 5:38:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.