Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PowerVerter PV200CUSB Power Inverter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not waste your money!!
Pros: Charges small things. Like phones. That's it.
Cons: When received. Label on device stated that AC output was 110V While on here it states 120V output. Once powered on the fan inside is so noisy that it is unbearable.
Reviewed By:Hayden K.,4/22/2016 12:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS400AI Mobile Power Inverter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent inverter, but chintzy plug
Pros: Powers my laptop and ipod well while on the road.
Cons: The plug that inserts into your vehicle cigarette lighter is very cheaply made - and fell apart after about 6-months of use.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review on the CyberPower CS400AI. This power inverter has a 2 year warranty. We can send you a replacement lighter plug cable. Please contact CyberPower’s Tech Support Team either via phone at 877-297-6937 or via email at priority1@cpsww.com so we may assist you with a replacement, if the unit is still under warranty. We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed By:Nathan S.,4/3/2016 6:15:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS1000AI Mobile Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful, Compact
Pros: My main use for this inverter is to run a laptop computer for my mobile ham radio station in my truck. Even though it will be used for this purpose 90% of the time, I appreciate the power available to run an electric drill or air compressor.
Cons: No screws! There were no screws provided for the DC terminal lugs. I had to bring this inverter into the hardware store to 'fit' proper sized screws to it. Also; The positive terminal will not accept a long mounting screw. There is a stop on the plus + side. The negative terminal will accept a longer screw. Having the proper sized screws for the DC terminals would make installation easier. Also note; there were no mounting screws for the unit as a whole. There was no reference for which sized screws to use. At the very least, that information would make installation easier.
Other Thoughts: I don't understand why there were complaints about fan noise. Running my ham radio, with all the static and audio coming from the speaker, I never noticed the fan making noise. Expectation for 'silent running' from those who complained is unrealistic for this device, in my opinion. There is no excessive fan noise. Of course there is some fan noise but with my ham radio application, this 'fan noise' is a moot point!
Reviewed By:Ernest G.,2/8/2016 1:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PowerVerter PV100USB Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SO FAR SO GOOD
Pros: This inverter is working good for me so far. I have only been using it for about a week now and it is charging my phone and lap top and I even used the AC outlet on it to charge a battery for my small cordless drill and cordless LED light. So basically it is doing exactly what I purchased it for.
Cons: No cons at this point, but it is still less than a week old so I will try and update if any malfunction occurs.
Other Thoughts: Low cost solution to powering all the various nick nacks that we need to keep running on the road. At this point I would recommend giving this a try if it meets your needs.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2015 12:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV150 Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great equipment
Pros: This is a great add on device for the vehicle. I'm always on the road and in need of AC power for charging equipment batteries and running small devices in extended operations. I mean it won't run a hair dryer, but I don't own one anyway. But for plugging and running a video camera or laptop, this is the perfect power source!
Cons: none to speak of after over a year of ownership!!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2015 1:56:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PVINT375 Power Inverters

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Useful in international setting
Pros: This and my other Tripp inverters are all working well. Most other countries use 220v, this is great for work I do in countries with limited power systems.
Cons: Only has auto/cigarette lighter plug. Having a detachable Input cord, to allow for direct connect to battery with clamps would be nice.
Other Thoughts: Pay attention to what plug types are in use in your country. You may still need an adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2015 12:22:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV700HF Ultra-Compact Inverter with 3 Outlets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Under-rated
Pros: Light without being cheap. Cast heat-sink housing - built lite a Triplite. Unreal performance, it ran a small window unit AC without interruption or complaint! No cycling or odd responses to power or frequency like many others. Very happy with this unit :0)...
Cons: Fan is a bit noisy...
Other Thoughts: Thought it was just enough for my PS and a few lights - truly surprised at the stable output of this unit!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/4/2015 1:23:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > PowerBright > PowerBright PW3500-12 12V DC to AC Power Inverters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PowerBright PW3500
Pros: This thing is awesome. Powering a 5000 btu Air conditioner and power tools using a yellow top optima battery. PW3500 can handle inductive load of an AC compressor. It comes with a remote control which is a nice feature to have as well.
Cons: This thing is a butter ball turkey. (Its really large) I do have this in my car could be why I feel that way.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2015 7:09:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Whistler > Whistler XP100i Power Inverter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: compact size, easy portable, good to run small AC device from the car, low price.
Cons: Cooling fan is screaming loud.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 8:13:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Whistler > Whistler XP150i 150-Watt Power Inverter /Cup Holder Type

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor Power Plug Location
Pros: Looks well made. Haven't had the chance to use it yet.
Cons: The input power cord plugs into the middle of the side of the "can", so if you do not have one of the cup holders with a gap for a cup handle, it does fit very well. Since it was intended for a cup holder you would think it would have been engineered with plug near the top.
Reviewed By:Wayne,5/20/2015 3:05:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.