Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV3000HF PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite PV3000HF - perfect
Pros: Easy to install, was a complete kit to adapt to almost any installation and came with a remote control panel and labels.
Cons: According to install instructions, has to be installed horizontally and I did not see that in the specs/details on websites. Had planned to install vertically on a bulkhead next to another inverter. Luckily was able to make a raised platform to accommodate a horizontal install.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 6:10:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Targus > Targus APV10US1 150 W DC-to-AC Slim-Line Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very effective, a bit noisy
Pros: Effectively charges laptops on the AC outlet, and even the latest Galaxy phones through the USB. The cable for the DC/Cigarette lighter is of a decent length, so if you don't have a DC outlet in the backseat, it can still reach your second row.
Cons: The fan that helps to keep the internal circuitry cool can be a bit noisy, though after a while you both tune it out, and it seems to settle to a lower speed once it has been on for some time. Just a little distracting if you're listening to music.
Other Thoughts: I bought this when I went off to college, thinking I might need to charge my laptop in my car. It turns out I was right; when the power would go out in the dorms, I could charge my laptop in the car, and bring it back inside to watch movies with. A truly useful utility.
Reviewed By:kaloonzu,9/4/2014 7:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > ENERGIZER > Energizer EN500 500 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 500 watts via Battery Only
Pros: Very high wattage to price ratio for a power inverter. Energizer is a high end brand. The inverter is well made and visually well designed. It's got two standard AC electrical outlets, 2 USB ports and a large cooling fan. It has an on/off switch that lights up blue when the inverter is on so you can tell when it's active.
Doesn't make much noise, but can cause a little bit of a buzz on some electronics, which isn't unusual with inverters.
This inverter has a very convenient feature where it will automatically shut down if your batteries voltage drops too low. When your voltage drops to a certain point it indicates that your battery is drained beyond what is considered to be a safe point. Meaning that you may not be able to start your car beyond that point. So that could save you from having to get a jump start or having to walk.
Cons: It's rated for 500 watts, but what they don't tell you on the store page is that you can only draw 100 watts from your cigarette lighter/power port. If you want to draw more than 100 watts you need a direct connection to your battery.
The cables aren't long enough. They're about 3 feet long. I would have liked to see a 6 foot cable for the battery clamps.
The battery clamps could have been a little bigger. They're just big enough.
Other Thoughts: Overall I can say it's a very good investment. I anticipate it will hold up in the long term for what I'm using it for. I'm using it to run a gaming console and a monitor in my car. 100 watts via the cigarette lighter port wasn't enough juice to supply the console and monitor both with enough power to keep them running. But the 500 watts via the battery is more than enough. For those of you considering doing the same, you should know the newer Xbox 360s and PS3s use much less power than the original models and you can power a Wii U and a monitor with 100 watts of power. The Wii U only uses something like 40 watts.
What I did was pair it with a computer monitor that had an HDMI input with a USB port and a 1/8 inch headphone jack so I wouldn't need to run a splitter to power a secondary audio device or use converters for my audio. I hooked up my headset to the 1/8 inch jack and used the USB port to power it. Although I also had the idea of running the audio through my car stereo, using either an FM transmitter or a set of RCA cables that would require a bit of wiring on my part.
This inverter isn't too big, it's probably small enough to fit in most peoples glove boxes in their cars, but wouldn't leave room for much else. You'll have to carefully plan out your layout if you're planning to do what I did, as there's very little room to hide things in a sports car. If you have a large SUV then you'd probably be golden.
Reviewed By:cerealkeller,8/23/2014 6:20:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Bravo View Technology > Bravo View INV-1600U – 1600-Watt Power Inverter with Dual USB Charging

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent
Pros: good price and comes with good quality pig tails for connection
and the clamps have very strong springs for good connection
will buy agen
but after testing I will replace clamps with bolt on connectors
Cons: the 1600w is a bit misleading
this unit for this price is in fact a 800w continues with 1600w surg handling
all other I have seen display ther continues as there power ratings
then in fine print the serg ability


but I do have to say that for the price it is a good 800w power inverter
Other Thoughts: I am using with my off grid solar system dalie to run 1 37" tv and 1 computer using the tv as a screen and sound
also a desk lamp and to charg my cell and tablet
and it is working so far and even with 93 deg out side unit is not getting hot under continues use
it is mounted on wall in barn with decent air flow
Reviewed By:Redtech,6/18/2014 11:21:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Targus > Targus APV10US1-50 150 W 100w Slim Line Mobile Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cheap Little Inverter
Pros: This was very cheap here on newegg. Other people have stated that its loud. Its super small and if you want hear loud then get a large inverter. This one did what I needed it too do. Unit did not get hot and charged quickly.
Cons: none to date yet
Reviewed By:sexum42,4/14/2014 6:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > ENERGIZER > Energizer EN180 180 Watt Cup Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 satisified
Pros: Compact, Quiet.

Normal day to day usage I just use it to charge my phone and occasionally juice up my laptop.

The largest load I subject it to was 1xLaptop + 4xPhones while on a road trip. The unit got warm but functioned fine.
Cons: I wish the USB Ports put out 10W for higher speed charging.
Reviewed By:Peter o.,4/13/2014 10:53:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Targus > Targus APV10US1-50 150 W 100w Slim Line Mobile Inverter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: I received it from Newegg ?
Cons: Doesn't work, Newegg doesn't allow 0 eggs, No fan noise, nothing....
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 12:44:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV375 375W Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Super Noisy Fan
Pros: Super small--I owned an older model that was much bigger for the same power output.
Runs my laptop when I use it in my car just fine.
Cons: Super noisy fan that runs constantly.
Other Thoughts: I suppose when they designed the unit to be smaller they ran into cooling issues--hence the loud constant fan.
Now if I can only manage to hang it OUTSIDE the car, the noise would not be an issue.
Manufacturer Response:I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your PV375’s fan. In order to cool the internal components, compact power inverters need the fan to run, and it will run constantly. While there is nothing that can be done to turn the fan off, perhaps a small enclosure will help mute the noise. If you need any troubleshooting help, please call our Chicago-based Tech Support team at (773)869-1234.

Reviewed By:Dr. S,3/14/2014 10:05:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV375 375W Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worlds Noisiest Fan
Pros: Works great when used to power lap top.
Very compact, much smaller than converters from 10 years ago.
Cons: World's noisiest fan, and the fan is on all the time.
Reviewed By:Dr. S,3/10/2014 6:53:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS150BURC1 Mobile Power Inverter 150W with 2.1A USB Charger and Swivel Head

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bait and Switch with wrong model
Pros: I have learned to never buy from newegg.com and your marketplace antonline. I have learned that newegg.com antonline ignores all e-mails and know that eventually I will just give up. I order model CPS150BURC1 and got CPS150BU; Antonline but the wrong bar code over the package barcode. I learned that Antoline does not care about poor service.
Cons: Newegg.com and Antonline has the worst customer service that I have ever experienced. When they send the wrong product it is impossible to get a response or phone call even when numerous e-mails are sent.
Other Thoughts: Could someone please have their customer service check out the e-mails with photos showing the error that antonline made. I am trying to find ever technique possible to get someone to respond. I know you will not let negative comments be posted to your website and that's why only good stuff is seen. It has been a month of off and on e-mailing and phone calling trying to get a response.
Manufacturer Response:Sorry to hear that you have had a problem with your purchase of the CPS150BURC1 Power Inverter. The CPS150BURC1 is our latest model and features 2.1 Amp charging, the CPS150BU has 1.0 Amp charging.

Reviewed By:Terry,2/20/2014 5:05:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau