Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Inverters > Targus > Targus APV10US1-50 150 W 100w Slim Line Mobile Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cheap Little Inverter
Pros: This was very cheap here on newegg. Other people have stated that its loud. Its super small and if you want hear loud then get a large inverter. This one did what I needed it too do. Unit did not get hot and charged quickly.
Cons: none to date yet
Reviewed By:sexum42,4/14/2014 6:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > ENERGIZER > Energizer EN180 180 Watt Cup Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 satisified
Pros: Compact, Quiet.

Normal day to day usage I just use it to charge my phone and occasionally juice up my laptop.

The largest load I subject it to was 1xLaptop + 4xPhones while on a road trip. The unit got warm but functioned fine.
Cons: I wish the USB Ports put out 10W for higher speed charging.
Reviewed By:Peter o.,4/13/2014 10:53:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > iTekiro > iTEKIRO 120W AC Adapter Charger for Asus G60J-Jx031v G60J-Jx031x G60Jx G60Jx-Jx032v G60Jx-Jx066x G60Jx-Rbbx05 G60V G60Vx G60Vx-Rbbx05 G60Vx-Rbbx09 K43Sa K43Sv

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Product
Pros: Works as advertised. Connections fit solid.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The added charging cables are a nice touch.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2014 3:42:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Targus > Targus APV10US1-50 150 W 100w Slim Line Mobile Inverter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: I received it from Newegg ?
Cons: Doesn't work, Newegg doesn't allow 0 eggs, No fan noise, nothing....
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 12:44:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > iTekiro > iTEKIRO AC Adapter Charger for HP ProBook 4510s 4515s 4520s 4525s 4530s 4545s 4710s 4720s 5310m 6360b 6440b 6445b 6450b 6455b 6460b 6540b 6545b 6550b 6555b 6560b

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great product! Looove the right angle cord end; waaay more practical and durable than the standard kind.
Cons: None worth mentioning. Very happy with this purchase.
Other Thoughts: Truly superior customer service, wonderful buying experience!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2014 7:41:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV375 375W Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Super Noisy Fan
Pros: Super small--I owned an older model that was much bigger for the same power output.
Runs my laptop when I use it in my car just fine.
Cons: Super noisy fan that runs constantly.
Other Thoughts: I suppose when they designed the unit to be smaller they ran into cooling issues--hence the loud constant fan.
Now if I can only manage to hang it OUTSIDE the car, the noise would not be an issue.
Manufacturer Response:I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your PV375’s fan. In order to cool the internal components, compact power inverters need the fan to run, and it will run constantly. While there is nothing that can be done to turn the fan off, perhaps a small enclosure will help mute the noise. If you need any troubleshooting help, please call our Chicago-based Tech Support team at (773)869-1234.

Reviewed By:Dr. S,3/14/2014 10:05:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > iTekiro > iTEKIRO 19V 45W AC Adapter for Toshiba Satellite L955 L955D P840 P840T P845 P845T S955 S955D U840 U845 U845T U845W U945 Z830 Z835 Z930 Z935 NB305 NB505;Toshiba PA3822U-1ACA PA5044U-1ACA PA3743U-1ACA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Replacement Cord
Pros: Great replacement cord. Better than the original. The original was a straight adapter which is one of the reasons it had to be replaced. The new one is angled to prevent stress and wire damage.
Cons: I have none.
Reviewed By:Crystallinn,3/12/2014 11:06:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV375 375W Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worlds Noisiest Fan
Pros: Works great when used to power lap top.
Very compact, much smaller than converters from 10 years ago.
Cons: World's noisiest fan, and the fan is on all the time.
Reviewed By:Dr. S,3/10/2014 6:53:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS150BURC1 Mobile Power Inverter 150W with 2.1A USB Charger and Swivel Head

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bait and Switch with wrong model
Pros: I have learned to never buy from newegg.com and your marketplace antonline. I have learned that newegg.com antonline ignores all e-mails and know that eventually I will just give up. I order model CPS150BURC1 and got CPS150BU; Antonline but the wrong bar code over the package barcode. I learned that Antoline does not care about poor service.
Cons: Newegg.com and Antonline has the worst customer service that I have ever experienced. When they send the wrong product it is impossible to get a response or phone call even when numerous e-mails are sent.
Other Thoughts: Could someone please have their customer service check out the e-mails with photos showing the error that antonline made. I am trying to find ever technique possible to get someone to respond. I know you will not let negative comments be posted to your website and that's why only good stuff is seen. It has been a month of off and on e-mailing and phone calling trying to get a response.
Manufacturer Response:Sorry to hear that you have had a problem with your purchase of the CPS150BURC1 Power Inverter. The CPS150BURC1 is our latest model and features 2.1 Amp charging, the CPS150BU has 1.0 Amp charging.

Reviewed By:Terry,2/20/2014 5:05:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > iTekiro > iTEKIRO 20V 65W AC Adapter Charger for Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E431, ThinkPad Edge E531, ThinkPad Helix, ThinkPad L440, ThinkPad L540, ThinkPad S431, ThinkPad T431S, ThinkPad X240

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AC Adapters for Lenovo S431
Pros: I got a new laptop and could not use the adapters for my old Lenovo. I checked prices and Newegg had everyone beat. Got what I ordered and they work as advertised.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:PilotofRC,2/18/2014 5:28:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau