Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > New Pioneer Deh-X8600bs 1 Din Head Unit Car Stereo Bluetooth Car Audio Aux Mp3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent unit
Pros: This unit has 3 preouts for front, rear and sub so you can run 3 separate amps to each with amazing stereo sound. Pioneer has always been the best. Each preout has 4 volts. Good power. Amp gains are much lower than with previous Sony xplode. Equalizer options are clear and make sound you won't believe when paired with good components. I'm running Kenwood up front and polk rear and sub. The color options are bright and beautiful. Match any interior. Do not pass this up if you are looking for professional sound. Even has a USB to run from the back. All options you could ever want. I'm very happy.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Seller shipped very quickly in original box with all equipment. Don't hesitate.
Reviewed By:Lovegr8sound,7/19/2014 12:53:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > SUPERSONIC > SUPERSONIC CD Receiver W/ Detachable Panel Model SC-1964UM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Volume knob breaks easily
Pros: -Display looks nice, no clutter
-Audio is fine
Cons: -Volume knob breaks extraordinarily easily
Other Thoughts: I got this as it was a cheap replacement for my factory radio, but I had difficulty with the volume knob. The first faceplate (panel, the detachable part with the display) worked fine for a day, then the volume knob simply stopped working. I got another faceplate RMA'd to me, and the volume knob broke within 10 minutes of installing it and turning it. I was not using any pressure, I was simply rotating the knob. I'm returning it for a different model, perhaps you'll have better luck than me.
Reviewed By:Vaindil,7/16/2014 7:33:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Otto Navi GPS > STC 1011 Universal Single Din Head Unit FM Radio Mp3 USB MMC Card Aux

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mostly good, lots of input options, some quirks
Pros: It doesn't look as cheap as it costs at all. The volume ranges from 0 to 40 which allows for a bit more precision than I used to have. Having all these input options is awesome, the main reason I bought it. The installation bracket was adequate for keeping it in place although the metal tabs that bend out could have been in slightly better positions
Cons: For some reason, when playing from a usb drive the first half a second or so of each song gets skipped. I haven't tried it with an SD card yet. Also, the far right button for saved station 6 or for +10 songs ahead isn't quite right. It has to be pressed from a certain angle and pops into place before it does anything
Other Thoughts: The display is extremely basic. Only minimal information is displayed such as the radio frequency, track number on usb drive, or simply AUX if a phone/ipod/whatever is plugged in
Reviewed By:Nathan,7/14/2014 9:19:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer DEH-X9500BHS Car CD Receiver Built in Bluetooth HD Radio DEHX9500BHS B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer DEH-X9500BHS
Pros: Works Great. bought the METRA car harness adapter for it for 14bucks. Used the diagrams from the radio inst. book and the metra diagram, crimped it all together and everything works as listed.
Cons: OOO
Other Thoughts: Installed into a 2006 Tiburon, the Metra harness is a must it simplifies the hole deal.
Reviewed By:John,7/11/2014 12:40:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > New Pioneer Deh-X6600bt Car Cd Player Car Stereo Bluetooth Car Audio Dehx6500bt

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stereo
Pros: Easy to install
Many options(still haven't used all of them and don't know if I'll ever get around to it.)
Colorful display
Bluetooth paired easily
Sounds great
Cons: Because of glare, LED read out can't be read in the sunlight.
Buttons below LED not light and can't be seen very well in the dark
Other Thoughts: This stereo soujnds great and has more option/function than I'll probably ever use but it is nice to know I can if I need.
The display is colorful but not too bright for me. It's a dazzling display for someone whose only had ordinary car stereos.
If I had to come up with a a con, I would say that I can't read the LED in the sunlight because of glare. Also the numbered buttons are lit. But even with these cons I'm still very glad I bought the stereo. I installed it myself and it started right up as soon as I turned it on. Very pleased.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 3:17:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X700BT Double Din CD MP3 Receiver Bluetooth USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great sound, fun colors (very bright) they light up the vehicle.
Paired with Pioneer 6"'s and 6x9's with a scoche harness.

Nathan -
I had a problem that was similar to yours, random resets on the clock, then full resets. It ended up being my alternator going bad and starting to mess with my battery. When the charge get's low, funky things start happening.
Once I replaced the Alt, everything was good again, and the sound is even better with full power driving everything now!
Cons: Annoying long search to find out you had to download an app from the play store for Android connection and streaming.f
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2014 2:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X700BT Double Din CD MP3 Receiver Bluetooth USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good all around
Pros: The product works well and has a wide range of features. The sound is great and the audio settings allow for a great range and quality.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Apandability,5/15/2014 7:56:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > PIONEER DEH-X9600BHS Flap Face CD Receiver with MIXTRAX, Built In Bluetooth for Handsfree Calling and Audio Streaming, HD Radio Tuner and SiriusXM Ready DEHX9600BHS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great receiver
Pros: Easy to use interface/layout. Looks great installed. The sound (I mean this is why you buy an audio deck, right?) is as good as any other head I've listened too, even some costing hundreds more.
Hooks up to my steering wheel audio controls (channel/track scan and volume). Very easy to read display. Built-in bluetooth works with my Android Phone. The HD radio really makes a difference, supports SiriusXM satellite (which is nice, because that's the one I was already subscribed too). Works with my home-made self-burnt MP3 CD's (I can get close to 200 songs on one).
The Pandora through bluetooth sounds better than expected.
Cons: Only 14 watts per channel (14 x 4) not a big deal, I will probably get an amp. Some of the control options only work with an iPhone (which would be a plus if you have an iPhone). The USB ports are on the back, which isn't that big of a deal, but I have USB cables hanging down from under my dash.
Other Thoughts: Plug a 16gig (or bigger) USB thumb drive in and you have can literally have thousands of MP3 songs, I haven't heard the same song twice this week. Go with after market speakers, they sound much better than the stock factory speakers.
Reviewed By:summitflier,5/13/2014 10:44:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Plr34m In Dash Mp3 Usb Sd Aux Am Fm Car Receiver Stereo Remote Plr24mpf

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good basic radio
Pros: basic, good sound, large display
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Installation was easy, get the harness for the wires and solder-less connectors
Reviewed By:TechBob,5/12/2014 4:39:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Clarion > Clarion 2-DIN CD/USB/MP3/WMA Receiver Model CX201

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Awesome sound and power even without an amp.
Cons: No mounting brackets on the radio as suggested by the literature. Had to make my own... very difficult to mount but overall worth the trouble.... A big con is the player won't play .WAV files from the USB port but the CD player will... why? I had all my music prepared on USB chips and had to reformat them to MP3. Disappointing......
Other Thoughts: I still would recommend the player.... it sounds great... crisp and clear
Reviewed By:muadeeb,5/11/2014 5:22:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau