Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: The tank can last for 1 - 2 days depending on the level setting. Low noise level, which is important since I have this in my 4-month-old son's bedroom.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 9:54:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus U31002 Humidifier 1.5 Gallon Cool Mist Ultrasonic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good humidifier
Pros: Quiet, nice adjustable mist output.
Cons: Somewhat awkward in tank removal for refilling, should have
grips somewhere....hence - 1 star.
Reviewed By:Geo,3/31/2014 4:43:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > VORNADO > VORNADO HU1-0021-28 Evaporative Humidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Low end system overpriced.
Pros: It's not that heavy and easy to use with its interface.
Cons: Bulky, noisy, large footprint, filters, smell. Filters need to be changed at least weekly, pushes up costs. Also, filters give off a moldy smell after a few days and turn an icky brown. Yuck. Not something I want blowing such in my home. Ended up just dumping it. Plus, it's not really a humidifier as much as just a fan that pulls air over the honeycomb filters that sit in an inch of water. Charging that much for such a crude system is a crude joke in of itself. Gonna get an AirO Swiss humidifier instead to accommodate my other AirO in my bedroom. Oh well....
Other Thoughts: Picked it up because of its $55 price at the time. Unfortunately, it had no reviews when I looked it up. Woe is me...
Reviewed By:JustSomeone,2/10/2014 7:08:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great when it works
Pros: Puts out a nice amount of moisture when you get it going.
It also is quiet except for a gurgle every once in a while.
Cons: I never got the original one to come on. I called the company and they told me what to try. After doing this it still not work and they sent me a new base. It also do not work. I tried flicking the thing customer service had mentioned. It came on and worked great. Everytime I refill the tank I have to flick the floater. One time it wenf
off during the night. This is not good for a new appliance. Maybe after awhile it will start correcting itself.
Other Thoughts: I have really hard water. If I continue to use distilled water, this could be expensive if I use it nightly all winter.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2014 7:52:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HWM-330 QuickSteam 3.0 Gallon Warm Moisture Humidifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needs better Humidity Sensor
Pros: Raises the humidity without lowering the air temperature. Now I don't get cold feet when I walk past my humidifier.
Cons: The adjustable humidity control doesn't work. This is because it gets warm when the humidifier is running.
Reviewed By:Quentin,1/27/2014 8:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons
Pros: I like this humidifier it has a 2 gallon tank and it dispenses a cool vapor opposed to a hot steamy output that fogs the windows, GREAT for one room I have it in the large master bedroom. The unit is giving me enough humidity at extremely low temperatures with the furnace coming on every 2 minutes it's 0 here in Indiana
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I should of bought another instead of the personal humidifier I purchased
Reviewed By:Ronzo,1/24/2014 2:29:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Bell & Howell > Bell & Howell 8662 Sonic Breathe Ultrasonic Personal Humidifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I now have normal humidity.
Pros: Small, nice blue glow when the unit is powered on. easy to use, just put a bottle of water power on and set the rate of mist.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Ronzo,1/10/2014 1:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Bell & Howell > Bell & Howell 8662 Sonic Breathe Ultrasonic Personal Humidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works well for a short time
Pros: Works well for a while
Cons: 2 out of 3 stopped working after 2-4 weeks.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed By:wlape3,12/30/2013 8:32:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth the money
Pros: It does what it's made to do and it does it well. The tank lasts for days.
Cons: I would have to say the only possible con is that at the highest setting it can produce so much that the ground under it can saturate from the moisture. Not really an issue since it's adjustable.
Other Thoughts: It is a great buy I would recommend it.
Reviewed By:Mohobie,12/28/2013 9:43:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HWM-950 Filter Free Warm Moisture Humidifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bargain priced humidifier
Pros: Works great! Built well compared to units that cost three times as much! Does not chill the air like evaporative or ultrasonic units.
Cons: Requires filling 3 to 4 times per day.
Reviewed By:WD0FIA,12/26/2013 7:48:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau