Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHHD-14001 - Ultrasonic Humidifier - Dual Cool Mist, Auto Shut-Off with LED Night Light, 1.3 Gallon (5L) Tank Capacity, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Light solution
Pros: Easy to fill
Cons: Comes with a way too bright light
Other Thoughts: It's been solid for the week since I've owned it. Easy to operate/refill.

To fix/remove the way too bright light (and in the wrong color for sleep purposes), the best solution in my opinion is to unscrew the four philips screws on the bottom of the unit. Once you do that, you can clearly see the power cable leading to the LED light. Snip that cable, replace the bottom cover, and you're done, no more bright light. There is still another green LED light to indicate that the unit is running and that's really all you need.
Reviewed By:William L.,4/21/2016 9:23:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAD-15002 200ml Electric Aromatherapy Essential oil Diffuser Cool Mist Humidifier with Color LED light and Waterless Auto off - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blink non stop !
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Problem of security stopping because the water go out of the Oil Diffuser
Reviewed By:Dave R.,3/21/2016 3:57:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Kaz > Kaz V750 Vicks Warm Moisture Humidifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kaz V750
Pros: Works great, Heats up quickly, Very long run time .
Cons: Green power light is little too bright if you prefer a dark room
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to a friend
Reviewed By:Chris F.,3/21/2016 3:13:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAD-15001 200ml Electric Aromatherapy Essential oil Diffuser Cool Mist Humidifier with Color LED light and Waterless Auto off - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good besides blinking
Pros: Works.
Fairly simple.
Cons: The blinking when it runs out of water... it's annoying.
Other Thoughts: Having a measuring cup with it is silly, but can make it easier to fill. Just don't like having one more thing on the counter.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/20/2016 8:00:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Lasko > LASKO 1128 9.0-Gallon Recirculating Humidifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Big Humidifier
Pros: The Lasko 1128 has a three-speed fan, and humidity dial. It will cycle on and off around the humidity setting.
There is a 1-1/2 gallon filler jug to make refilling the humidifier easier -- you take the jug to the sink, fill it, and insert into the humidifier case.
The chassis has 4 casters, enabling me to roll the unit out of the closet in the winter, and roll it back in for storage.
Cons: Replacement filters are pricey, both from Lasko and from Newegg. I found a less-expensive 3rd party supplier. I expect to use just one filter per year.
It is not easy to see when the water level is low. There is a clever window into the water stream so you can see whether water is flowing or not, but it isn't easy to see the flow especially in dim light. This could use improvement.
Other Thoughts: My house has a 2-zone HVAC; heat is forced-air gas on one side, and heat pump on the other. I wanted to add *some* humidity to the house, but I was not looking to maintain a precise humidity level. This unit meets my expectations. It claims it will humidify 3200 sq. ft.. I can't verify that, but it seems to work well with the 2500 sq.ft. I have.
There is a sizable fan, and it is noisy, especially at the highest setting. The noise is annoying, but I'm not sure there is a reasonable alternative to humidify such a large area.
Reviewed By:Kathleen C.,3/13/2016 5:10:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAD-15001 200ml Electric Aromatherapy Essential oil Diffuser Cool Mist Humidifier with Color LED light and Waterless Auto off - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 loosing sleep
Pros: The unit seams to work as as advertised with one surprise in the middle of the night, After about 7 hours of running ( 03:00AM) the unit started a light show when I was in a deep sleep. I started to flash bright enough to wake me up from a deep sleep. like a flashing billboard in my bedroom. I called the Rosewill tech support number to discuss my issue. They could not offer any help to the problem.
They didn't have any working knowledge of the product and could not confirm if my problem was a normal operation and made no offer to confirm the problem or make an offer to replace the unit
Cons: poor support response
Reviewed By:Lonnie D.,2/29/2016 5:47:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHHD-14001 - Ultrasonic Humidifier - Dual Cool Mist, Auto Shut-Off with LED Night Light, 1.3 Gallon (5L) Tank Capacity, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but...
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: The only cons I have are minor. The water container is poorly designed, the handle is impossible to hold with one hand. Also there is a bright blue light on that shines through the water and lights up my entire room while it is running.
Reviewed By:Adam C.,2/24/2016 7:32:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Essick Air Products > 8GAL HUMIDIFIER MA0800

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: Quiet at settings one and two.
Cons: Too loud at setting 3 and above. It struggles to even get about 40% in my 1000 sq ft apartment. The filter has needed changed twice already ans I've only had it 2mo.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2016 2:38:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHHD-14002 - Ultrasonic Humidifier - Dual Cool Mist, 1.3 Gallon (5L) Tank Capacity, Auto Shut-Off with LED Night Light - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Very Efficient
Cons: No problems so far
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product.
Reviewed By:David J.,2/17/2016 9:54:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAD-15001 200ml Electric Aromatherapy Essential oil Diffuser Cool Mist Humidifier with Color LED light and Waterless Auto off - White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 One big flaw
Pros: It works
Cons: Light blinks nonstop when water runs out
Other Thoughts: This unit worms as well as any other diffuser except for one huge flaw. When the water runs out, the unit blinks a bright white light nonstop. This is incredibly annoying during the 4 hour mode when you're awakened at 1am by it. Haven't found a way to stop this. Had to stop using it in my bedroom because of this.
Reviewed By:Bhazard,2/11/2016 10:42:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.