Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > Black & Decker > Black & Decker TC212B Travel Cooler & Warmer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Black & Decker TC212B Travel Cooler & Warmer
Pros: Decent ruggedness for LIGHT camping or travel.
Cons: Does not come with separate AC power brick, and needs over 4 Amps @ 12VDC. Suggest getting even higher amperage capability to reduce overheating of brick.
Other Thoughts: Knowing what to expect is a MUST. This is NOT a heavy-duty or low-temperature refrigerator.

As with ALL thermoelectric coolers, this takes hours to cool down cans from room temperature to (room temperature - 40degrees F) (see overview). So, that means it's a single-stage Peltier device.
ADVICE is to place pre-cooled cans of soda in this kind of cooler. For short trips, just use a regular insulated cooler and some "freeze-packs". Or you can mix fewer pre-chilled cans with a pre-frozen freeze-pack in this cooler (not as many cans, but will keep items colder for longer than just freeze-pack alone. You'll have to see what works best for your intended usage.
Reviewed By:John A.,7/18/2016 3:42:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > SAMSUNG > Samsung 25.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerators Stainless Steel RF263BEAESR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: LED lighting.
Cons: Door does not seal and warranty does not cover it.
Other Thoughts: Bought 2 of these refrigerators for my son's. A few months later we realized they were both running practically all the time. On investigation we found that when the right door is closed last, it blows the left door open about 1/4 inch which exposes the interior of the refrigerator to outside air, rendering the insulation ineffective. However, it's not enough to set off the door alarm so you won't know it. Samsung's warranty servicer for my area, SOCAL Tech, says it's normal for this model and Samsung will not warranty this problem. My advice: stay away from this refrigerator unless you love to pay high electric bills. I wasted $3500 on these. I know I will never buy another Samsung product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:18:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > Avanti Products > Avanti RM24216B - 2.4 Cu. Ft. Refrigerator

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works well but damaged.
Pros: It's cold, quiet and nice to my power bill. What else could you ask for?
Cons: Arrived with multiple dents. With it being packaged extremely well, it had to be damaged prior to shipping, so that is itself was enough to make what would have been an easy 5 star review a 3.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea 3.3 cu. ft. Single Door Refrigerator Black WHS-121LB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Holds more than you think
Pros: Good for one or two people. Low energy use. Well designed with space, can hold more than you think.
Cons: Freezer is so so, holds two ice trays. Takes a long time to freeze. But being a compact fridge I was expecting that.
Other Thoughts: We got this because the fridge in our apartment was acting up and we needed some place to store our food while the landlord sorted it out. After my husband and I got it, we realized for the two of us, it's just right. We now use it as our main fridge. We will be purchasing a separate chest freezer later, so the weak freezer on this unit doesn't bother us.
Reviewed By:MariMini,11/23/2014 2:37:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea MRS180B 1.7 cu ft. Compact Refrigerator, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PRICE
Pros: Price and Free shipping plus this is a real refrigerator with a compressor. For a single person this is Big enough. A lot cheaper on the elect. bill i like the ice tray and frozen compartment. plus it has a thermostat. Was 60$ in the summer.
Cons: No cons for what it does and price free ship.
Other Thoughts: I have an apartment my very old fridge went out so they bought this New Monster nice but my Elect. Bill went up 10 $ more a month in 5-6 months i will get this for FREE. Plus what ever else i save from it. They say the Bigger the Fridge. the more it cost to fill it.
Reviewed By:i made it to S.S.,10/21/2014 3:09:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > Haier America Trading > Haier 20.7 Cu. Ft. White HT21TS77SP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid!!! Broke after 7 days of use - poor customer service
Pros: You get to give newegg a gift of $120 because they won't reimburse you when the defective is returned.
Cons: Unit worked when it arrived and stopped cooling after 7 days. Thankfully newegg has a 30-day return policy because customer service was poor. However, note that newegg won't refund shipping price.
Other Thoughts: Haier customer service is poor. They could not immediately find a repair center. We were informed they would call us 3-4 days later with a number for us to call for service. Lame.
Reviewed By:tableround,9/27/2014 6:45:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea MRS180B 1.7 cu ft. Compact Refrigerator, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very quiet for a real compressor
Pros: So far very quiet and this unit is replacing a electronic compact frig that was quiet but couldn't cool enough for dairy products. So far it is both quiet and cool enough for dairy products.
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:culpepersteve,9/10/2014 6:29:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea MRS180B 1.7 cu ft. Compact Refrigerator, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compact but works
Pros: Small, quiet, energy efficient
Cons: Small. Really really tiny. Not much space for much.
Reviewed By:Pet Dude,6/24/2014 10:30:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea MRS180B 1.7 cu ft. Compact Refrigerator, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great compact fridge. Fairly quiet. Stays cold very well (goes for many hours without having to turn on to maintain temperature, unless you're opening it frequently of course). Has a tray under the freezer-portion. Rack is removable.
Cons: Makes a ping sound when the compressor turns on and off (not a lot of noise-dampening to reduce the sound, unlike with full-size fridge/freezers). Not a big deal, just an FYI. Wish it had a soda can track in the door.
Other Thoughts: EnergyGuide yellow card that came with estimates $26 annual electrical bill from use (10.65cents/kWh, total 247kWh).
Reviewed By:Ammaross Danan,6/23/2014 2:03:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Refrigerators > LG Electronics > 24.9 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator with Spill Protector Glass Shelves, Humidity Crispers, Glide N' Serve Drawer and LED Interior Lights: Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working after four months
Pros: Worked well until it stopped working.
Cons: Stopped working all of the sudden, hundreds of dollars of food to be thrown away
Other Thoughts: I woke up to a full unfrozen freezer, warm refrigerator, water in the ice dispenser. Hundreds of dollars worth of food can just be thrown away. And since this is Memorial Day weekend, no way I can have someone take care of this piece of ...
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2014 2:49:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.