Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > Haier America Trading > Haier HWD1600BW 1.8 cu. ft. White Combination High-Efficiency Washer and Ventless Dryer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not worth the price
Pros: Small and vent less.
Cons: I feel its important to note that it does not dry. A standard set of sheets spent 8 hours in the dry cycle and was still damp upon removal. It would be ok with an actual dryer however, the price is not justified in the least. I returned this product.
Other Thoughts: AIT is one of neweggs delivery companies. I had a damaged unit delivered originally. Not AITs fault as the box was not damaged. However I dealt with 2 pickups and 2 deliveries. Over that period they canceled delivery with me 6 times. A few in part to minor weather conditions. AIT failed to contact me about scheduled pickups and deliveries. I also called them proactively on the last pickup to establish an appointment day/time. They did not show and scheduled it for another day without contacting me. I will never buy an appliance from newegg again because they use AIT. Newegg was as helpful as possible, I would not fault newegg for AIT's failings other then they contract them.
Reviewed By:Mohobie,12/28/2013 9:53:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > Haier America Trading > Haier HWD1600 1.8 Cu. Ft. White Washer/Dryer Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor performing appliance
Pros: Compact, 120 v , ventless
Cons: Takes at least 2 hours to dry . Dryer stopped working after 6 months . Heating Element error code . Looked online this is a common problem with this machine.
Reviewed By:Rli1973,3/19/2013 1:39:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > LG Electronics > LG WM3987HW 4.2 cu.ft. White Front Load Washer / Dryer Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Washer/Dryer Combo
Pros: You put dirty clothes in and they come out clean and dry!
Runs on 110V AC.
Ventless drying cools and condenses warm moist air and sends the moisture down the drain.
Inexpensive to run.
Uses very little water.
Stylish
Cons: Takes a little bit longer to wash and dry a load of laundry.
Other Thoughts: We bought this machine back in February 2010. I did a lot of research and this machine is tops in terms of reliability and function. With 6 people (four kids) in the house this machine keeps up with the demand. We haven't had a problem with it at all. We purchased this from a home improvement store. Make sure you get the pedestal as it makes it a lot easier to load and unload a front opening machine. There are some pretty good reviews of this machine on you-tube.
Reviewed By:Paciolin,11/15/2012 9:41:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > Haier America Trading > Haier HWD1500 1.8 Cu. Ft. Washer/Dryer Combo

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: compact unit not requiring outside venting for the drying cycle
Cons: Authorized service personel in my area (Tampa Florida) unfamiliar with the unit and therefor unable to service it when the dryer protion of the unit stopped working. It was out of warrentee by a month.
Reviewed By:Don,9/19/2012 6:42:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > LG Electronics > LG WM3987HW 4.2 cu.ft. White Front Load Washer / Dryer Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 not 4.2 cu ft
Pros: Great unit, the trick is to fill it only 2/3 full. If you do then it will wash and dry your clothes without the need to pull clothing from the unit and it will only add about 30 min more to the standard drying time. However the unit is only 3.6 cu. ft. per LG's website, it is not 4.2.
Cons: If you don't understand a condensation dryer you might be turned off at first, but these really are great units and LG does provide very good service.
Reviewed By:PSABT,6/7/2012 2:51:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > Haier America Trading > Haier HWD1600 1.8 Cu. Ft. White Washer/Dryer Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Addendum to: Very Pleased!
Pros: *** The concept is fantastic - when it works.
Cons: *** Haier does not back its products. They do not return calls.

*** Number to reach their corporate office (not listed on manual or website!) 877-461-4788
Other Thoughts: This is an update to my previous review. Consider another product. Haier's Customer service is more than terrible! The machine has not worked 3 of the 5 months that we have owned it. I am unable to attach the letter that I sent Haier - after a month of trying to contact them. If you purchase a Haier product, Good luck.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2012 6:12:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > LG Electronics > LG WM3987HW 4.2 cu.ft. White Front Load Washer / Dryer Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You should shop local for this item.
Pros: This is short. Its nice to have an all in one unit to save space and time swapping machines.
Cons: This is longer... The two main things to take note of:
1. LG's tech support is rude and very unhelpful.
2. Newegg is not a very good appliance dealer.

I have ordered from Newegg (computer/tech items) for more than a decade and have always been satisfied. I however regret ordering this item from them. They are not in the Appliance business and probably shouldn't offer these items. Their staff are not well trained at handling problems, the return policies are different (Short summary, you can't return it) If there is any hidden or unnoticed damage (as in my case), you are out of luck. LG will offer NO assistance, Newegg will offer very little.
As far as the unit, I researched this item for awhile, so I was aware of its shortcomings (li.e. ong dry times - due to non-venting and 110V). So no surprises. Just recommend you buy a large item like this locally to save on the headache of trying to get someone to actually help you.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I would buy a different brand from a different vendor.
I have loved Newegg and always recommended them to friends and colleagues. This experience has made me question if I will every purchase from them again.

Side, note - The current site has inconsistent return policies shown. This review page says "standard" - which allows return, the product page has none, the search page says "Major Appliance Return Policy" - WHich means you must refuse delivery.
Reviewed By:wilsonworld,3/31/2012 5:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > Haier America Trading > Haier HWD1600 1.8 Cu. Ft. White Washer/Dryer Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Pleased!
Pros: * Cost of machine - much less then LG
* Cost per load - approx $0.27 (Ohms law + local kw/hr cost)
* Small size - fits in small spaces
* Several washing options - more than enough
Cons: * The manual is more confusing than actually just using the machine
* Smaller loads
* Powdered detergent only
* Reviews are 50/50 - people either love it or hate it.
Other Thoughts: We are a family of 3 (+1 on the way). Probably seems like a dumb time to downsize from full-sized front loaders to this little machine! However, we need space in our home more than we need the "big" w/d - LOL!

My initial concern was the small load size. After a week of using, I am really pleased. Instead of piling laundry for days and then doing mega loads - I am doing 1-2 loads a day. There is no ugly pile of clothes! I actually get the clothes folded and put away.

As for drying, I am confused by how many reviewers complain about this. If the machine is not overloaded, the clothes dry just fine. Rather than crunchy and hot, they come out moist feeling and warm. I have had a few wet spots - but it was my own fault - I stuffed several sweatshirts in.

It doesn't bother me that it takes 3 hrs to wash and dry. In fact, I like having time to do other things.

I plan on cloth diapering and I feel confident that this machine can handle all that is/will be thrown at it!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2012 2:26:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > LG Electronics > LG WM3455HS DOE 2.3 cu. ft. Silver Washer/Dryer Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It works.
Cons: A bit noisier then one it's replaced (cheaper model different manufacturer). Not something to take egg for.
NOTE: It's deeper then stated in specs it depth is 26.3 inch !!! My cabinet 28 inch deep and it's fit with door touching loading door. Plus it supplied with strait water inlet which make it installation in tight spot even more difficult - lucky I have one left from the one it's replaced - 90 degree down turned.
Other Thoughts: Bought 2 white ones but one of them came completely broken (apparently it was dropped while it was transported). Had to buy this one to replace it - cant understand why it's 2 hundreds more - but whites sold out everywhere.
Reviewed By:psvmr,10/11/2011 1:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washer & Dryer Combo > Haier America Trading > Haier HWD1000 1.7 cu. ft. White Washer & Dryer Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Idea, Poorly Executed and Backed
Pros: Saves space, energy effecient, ductless drying does not raise humidity in your house--in fact, I think it lowers it!
Cons: Design flaw: water leaks from the tray at top left front (where you're supposed to put your powdered additives) even when you do not put anything in, powdered additives DO NOT dissolve--blocking the outlet. Only one temperature for drying--BARBECUE! Ductless drying means you have perpetual lint/hair balls in your clothes. LED 'error' messages usually translate to 'call a professional.' No web tech forum for even savvy DIY people or pros; my pro can't get anything useful from the manufacturer, either. You gotta hand-wash anything chunky out before you wash--or else it'll clog up the water pump. No lint trap to empty. I know three other people with this same machine (supplied by seller of condos) that have ended up with the same problem: eventually you get a fault that translates to "air temperature failed to raise after five minutes in the drying cycle, call a professional" but nothing seems to solve the problem. I'm saving up to switch to a Meile or something like that.
Reviewed By:dorkgirlalamode,1/1/2011 1:21:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.