Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1250 Watts 2.2 Cu. Ft. 1250W Genius Sensor Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, White NN-SN936W White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks like a microwave, cold like an air conditioner
Pros: Cool looking air conditioner, looks just like a microwave which I guess you put in the window according to the specs
Cons: Seems to cook food better than cool rooms
Other Thoughts: Somewhat confusing
Reviewed By:Chris D DeMarie,12/9/2016 2:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Avanti Products > Avanti 1.2 CF Electronic Microwave with Touch Pad - Single - 1.20 ft³ Main Oven - 10 Power Levels - 1 kW Microwave Power - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: - Powerful enough, heats quickly
- Simple controls
- Door release button is easy to push
- Has several useful presets:
"Soup" (2 min for one plate at full power, can set 1-4 plates, also works fine for more solid food)
"Beverage" (1 min 10 sec for one cup at full power, can set 1-4 cups)
"Speed defrost" (defrosts by time at variable power, food thaws evenly and never burnt)
"Express" (30 sec, starts to heat immediately)
"Start" may add 1 min while already heating
Cons: - Somewhat expensive for its class, at least here in Canada. The oven is much less expensive in US (e. g. 124 USD or 165 CAD). I payed 186 (price) + 19 (handling) + 10 (taxes) = 215 CAD.
- Several presets are not useful at least for me
- "Defrost by weight" can be set only in pounds and ounces. I'd prefer kilograms and grams.
- The vendor may delay shipment. It took me 9 days to get the oven which is not really bad but I needed to communicate with the vendor several times to make things progress.
Other Thoughts: Canadians leave few reviews. Thus many goods are not rated at all. To bypass it I often use US sources for information. The inconveniency is that not everything sold in US is also sold in Canada. Otherwise this approach works fine for me. I've bought this oven after having read mostly positive reviews in US online stores.
Reviewed By:Anatoly G.,10/29/2016 3:13:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > SAMSUNG > Samsung MG11H2020 1.1 cu. ft Counter Top Microwave with Grilling Element Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best microwave yet!
Pros: it does 2 things you can use it as a Toaster oven or Microwave and even combo cook with the right dishes!!
Cons: is a little noisy, but not to bad
Other Thoughts: love it would buy it again or even as a gift! gets rid of another counter appliance IE: toaster oven
also has an eco button !
Reviewed By:Lawrence J.,9/18/2016 10:41:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > SAMSUNG > Samsung MG11H2020 1.1 cu. ft Counter Top Microwave with Grilling Element Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 compact powerful microwave
Pros: easy to use. grilling element good for quick toast. 4 min for nice brown toast
Cons: kind of light, close door too hard, whole unit will move on counter
Reviewed By:Yat L.,9/4/2016 2:23:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Sharp > Sharp R559YW Carousel 1.8 cu ft 1100W Countertop Microwave Oven, White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointed
Pros: Size of the micro accommodates large casseroles.
Thorough, even cooking.
Quiet
Light comes on when door opens.
Cons: Slower cooking than the Panasonic it replaced.
Other Thoughts: Arrived with a HUGE dent in the upper left side, though packaging was intact and not damaged. It was obviously damaged at the Sharp manufacturing plant and still put in a box and readied to go to a retailer. No way for me to prove this arrived damaged :-(
Reviewed By:Emilie S.,7/24/2016 2:17:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1200 Watts Stainless 1.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven NN-SN686S Sensor Cook Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful small footprint oven
Pros: Small footprint, extreme power, light weight, easy program selection and great finish, easy to clean. Price makes this overkill a bargain.
Cons: 1200 watt power is overkill, making adjusting cook time necessary on many items, especially on short time items. Time will tell if this is just a learning curve or will apply to a large number of items I cook regularly.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this for those who need a powerful oven in a small space kitchen, it will do anything a large oven can do but with limited oven space and kitchen space. Great features, lots of functionality, and great price if you need it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2016 9:09:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Full-Size 1.6 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, WhiteNN-SN733W

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great performance, but noisy!
Pros: I am a great fan of Panasonic's Inverter technology which allows it to cook on low power without cycling on and off. I searched and could not find this feature on any other brand of oven.
Cons: The oven is very loud. I used to have an earlier version of this oven (lasted 11 years) which I thought was pretty loud, but this one is ridiculous. Sounds a bit like an electric leaf blower at a distance.

Update: Piece of ____ lasted 20 months. Now when I turn it on it shuts down within a few seconds. Changed to 2 stars from 4.
Other Thoughts: Would have rated 5 eggs if quieter.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,7/11/2016 12:11:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1200 Watts Stainless 1.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven NN-SN686S Sensor Cook Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome compact microwave with power!
Pros: The microwave fits even the smallest kitchens. I have a tiny kitchen and the microwave sits on our slim side table (15") near the entry way.

Looks great and the footprint is the smallest I could find for a 1.2 Cu Feet 1200 Watt Inverter microwave.

Cooks food more evenly than my old microwave.

Pops microwave popcorn perfectly and in much less time than I am used to.
Cons: This microwave is a bit more loud than my past (expected, coming from a 900w with a similar footprint)
Other Thoughts: I can't believe I am reviewing a microwave, but I could not find any reviews of this model online. :)
Reviewed By:Jonathan W.,5/20/2016 6:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic NN-SN651WA 1.2 Cu. Ft Countertop Microwave with Inverter Technology

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Panasonic microwaves seem to last a week to a month past their warranty
Pros: Nice looking and they work for a while
Cons: I have owned three Panasonic microwawaves in the last five years. All three died within weeks of the one year warranty expiring.

I can't imagine that's a coincidence. They just don't seem built to last.

We use them mostly for quick reheating, and occasionally boiling water for tea. We don't cook with them, running them for hours on end.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I know, it took me a while to learn my lesson. No more Panasonic microwaves for me.

I gave it two stars because when it worked, it was fine. But an item costing more than $100 should not be considered disposable by the manufacturer.

Last time I bought one I got a Sharp, and it's been doing fine for almost three years now.

Caveat emptor.
Reviewed By:Robert K.,3/31/2016 10:27:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic NN-SN651W 1.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great microwave for 12 months, 2 weeks
Pros: Neat appearance, turntable, works well and holds a dinner plate
My parents asked me to choose a microwave; theirs failed and I chose this one....
Cons: Review of my orders shows I ordered this same model last year, Feb 27th. Today is March 15th.
The microwave failed without warming, used to warm coffee and leftovers.
Shortest duty cycle ever for a microwave in my experience - usually last 5-10 years.
Other Thoughts: Ironic I chose the exact same model.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/15/2016 3:16:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.