Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Coffee Grinders > NESCO > NESCO BG-13 Blade Coffee Grinder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WEAK_UNIT_WHICH_BREAKS_RIGHT_AWAY
Pros: None
Cons: Immediatley presents with an ozone and then burning-plastic odor; thereafter, motor stops working and you have a brick.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2014 10:00:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCG-12BC Stainless Steel Grind Central Coffee Grinder

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Style trumps function
Pros: Appearance, large cup
Cons: Cord storage awkward to unusable. Smoked plastic cover prevents good view of grind. Plastic cover impossible to clean by hand. Cup must be removed to empty contents without spilling. Grind is irregular mix of powder and chunks.
Other Thoughts: It would look really nice next to my Cuisinart Coffee Maker if I was going to keep it.
Reviewed By:Old Scar,3/19/2014 5:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > NESCO > NESCO BG-88 Coffee Bean Burr Grinder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Cheap. Would work fine for brewing coffee.
Cons: Cheap. After my first run on the finest setting I found the grounds were too course for espresso. I took it a part and lowered the grinders. I may have lowered them a little too far. By my 4th bag of beans it stopped, and was bogged down. It was hard to get to and clean the build up on the inside. I threw the machine away. Picked up one from a nearby national big-box store this evening and the grounds are perfect.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2014 9:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Solofill > Solofill SOLOGRIND 2-in-1 Automatic Single Serve Burr Grinder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to use once dialed in. Very convenient.
Cons: Some grounds escape and mess up the counter.
Other Thoughts: I like my coffee somewhat weak. If you like your strong, I'm not sure you'd be able to get enough grounds into the filter. I use a fine grind and #3 duration and it fills the filter cup almost entirely.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2014 8:24:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > KRUPS > KRUPS 203-42 Black Coffee Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: *Small
*Works great for my 10 cup machine
*Works great for spices*
*Powerful
*Very reasonable price
not hugely knowledgeable on grinders but I can't find anything to pick apart
Cons: Isn't the easiest to clean I suppose
Other Thoughts: Mainly used for coffee, makes it quick and grinds it however I feel like having my coffee that day.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2013 9:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > NESCO > NESCO BG-13 Blade Coffee Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome grinder


Pros: I bought this to grind up dried hot peppers from my garden. This grinder is truly amazing! It turned them into a nice powder in about 10 seconds! This is the one to get for anyone making their own seasoning powders. Very simple to use. You have full control on how fine you want your powder. It uses about 185 watts.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:UmDaMan,11/13/2013 9:54:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > NESCO > NESCO BG-13 Blade Coffee Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Grinder for Spices.


Pros: I bought this to grind up dried hot peppers from my garden. This grinder is truly amazing! It turned them into a nice powder in about 10 seconds! This is the one to get for anyone making their own season powers. Very simple to use. You have full control on how fine you want your powder.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The grinder actually uses about 180-190 Watts.
Reviewed By:UmDaMan,11/4/2013 8:24:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > KRUPS > KRUPS GX4100-11 Stainless Steel Coffee Grinder

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Krups Coffee Grinders
Pros: Grinds Coffee fairly well
Cons: The clear grinding well is about the same volumn as the grinding chamber. when you turn the grinds over to the clear well container you will most definately spill coffee grinds where ever you opened it. The Clear well should be deeper.
Reviewed By:ChiliDon,10/1/2013 1:55:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Solofill > Solofill SOLOGRIND 2-in-1 Automatic Single Serve Burr Grinder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Ready for Prime Time
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: The timer on this thing is totally useless. It has number of cup settings from one to eleven. On the one cup setting it grinds beans for 11 seconds. Each additional cup setting adds one second to the grinding time so at the ten cup setting it grinds for 20 seconds - just 9 seconds more for nine more cups.

So, if it grinds for 11 seconds for one cup then it should grind 44 seconds for four cups and 110 seconds for ten cups using the one cup setting as a guide - which can't be right.

Working the other way - if it grinds 20 seconds for ten cups then it should grind 8 seconds for four cups and only 2 seconds for one cup - which seems more logical but it doesn't work this way.
Other Thoughts: Using the K cup adapter and the bogus timer totally overfills. They recommend the 4 setting which grinds beans for 14 seconds - even the I setting grinds too much.
Reviewed By:saabgeorge,7/28/2013 6:35:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee Grinders > KRUPS > KRUPS GVX2-12 Black / Silver Coffee Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Followup
Pros: Just keeps working. I've had this for more than 2 years now and have had zero problems.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I have been using this coffee grinder every day for 2+ years, and haven't had a single problem.
Reviewed By:Notso,6/13/2013 3:24:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau