Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49983A 2-Way FlexBrew® Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Re-Review
Pros: Makes very good coffee, is easy to use and clean. Always use a good grade coffee and just about all Coffee Makers will make good coffee. This maker makes good, hot coffee.
Cons: Round coffee filters which don't drain as well as cone filters.
Other Thoughts: I prefer the cone type coffee makers but this one does a good job with the Bunn coffee filters. (round)
Reviewed By:Smoke,3/29/2015 6:35:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49983A 2-Way FlexBrew® Coffeemaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointing!
Pros: Easy to use and clean.
Cons: Round filters aren't as efficient as the cone filters. There is always water that doesn't drain out. Coffee flavor is not nearly as good!
Other Thoughts: Thought this would be as good as my previous Melita coffee maker since Hamilton Beach bought them out but was very badly disappointed.
Reviewed By:Bridget,3/29/2015 11:18:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Bonjour > BONJOUR 53776 Barista Milk Frother

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice!!!!
Pros: Easy to use, inexpensive and works VERY WELL!!!!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bridget,3/29/2015 11:09:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS XP5620 Black/Steel Precise Tamp Espresso Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 wish I could buy another at this price
Pros: no tamping saves a step, find myself drinking more espresso. Have not had the frothier problem noted here as I drink straight without milk. However as noted here that problem appears do to removing the wand while hot.
Cons: One issue is the espresso is not equal between the two spots which only matter if you use two separate cups. The difference is about 20%
which is why I took off one egg.
Other Thoughts: Sold out otherwise would buy another as a gift. My girlfriend has repeatedly tried to switch machines with her :>(
Reviewed By:JoeG,3/23/2015 7:25:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-500 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Drips everywhere
Pros: It brews coffee like it should.
Cons: It drips everytime you pour water or coffee. It makes a huge mess and I've never had this issue with coffee pots no matter the price.
Other Thoughts: The only reason I tolerate the drip is because it was $39. I've had Gevalia coffee makers that I spent $10 at savers that were better.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2015 8:29:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 46893A Stainless steel Melitta 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Coffee Maker
Pros: Uses cone style filters. Brews coffee slow but it brings the flavor out better from the coffee.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Great coffee maker for home/office. Im using it for the office and i love it. Brews coffee using 1 of 3 settings for brew strength. Love out the pot can pour coffee without spillage.

Overall, very happy with the product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2015 8:40:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS XP5620 Black/Steel Precise Tamp Espresso Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i like it
Pros: I have not used the wand since other's have said it just breaks. I received this for Christmas and have used it 5-6 times a day. It makes good espresso. Better than my last two machines which were three times the price.
Cons: Don't have any cons. Don't use the wand so have not tested it out. I will froth with my low tech battery operated wand if I want froth.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 4:24:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS XP5620 Black/Steel Precise Tamp Espresso Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 May Not be in Your Best Interest!
Pros: Inexpensive espresso machine. Appealing to the eye. Small unit, so it will not take up too much space.
Cons: I have used this unit for only 40 days making two cups of coffee per day and for the last week the steam nozzle spews steam horizontally from the top of the black plastic collar which I feel is a design flaw and is also dangerous.

The steam exiting the steam nozzle could burn you while using the XP5620. I have remove the steam nozzle assembly about six times to clean it. Krups support has stated that the steam nozzle should only be disassembled cold, like I am going to wait twenty minutes in front of the machine for it to cool down.

Krups support claims that the o-ring is being damaged upon removal while hot. They state the o-ring is made of silicone. My thought is that if an o-ring is becoming damaged with six cycles of removal and re-installation it is plainly of very poor design. The engineer who designed this unit should sit down and rethink the process and provide a better alternative to replacing steam nozzle assemblies every forty days or so!!! I'm just saying... the rest of the unit seem well thought out but not the steam nozzle.

Fix the design flaw in the steam nozzle and I will give you four eggs which in my humble opinion is reasonable and fair!!!
Other Thoughts: I told Krups I was apprehensive about keeping this model due to the poor design of the frother and asked for consideration of a replacement model with a different frother design and the Krups support person wanted to offer me a replacement unit which was half the value of the XP5620. When I suggested a replacement model that was a step up he basically told me no!!! Quick fixes are just that, they do not offer permanent resolution. Should you encounter the same problem take the matter to a manager. You will get no where fast with the tier one support.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 1:45:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 48524RY Black 12 Cup Coffeemaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 broke out of the box
Pros: none, the reservoir had a crack in the plastic. went to make the first pot and all the water rushed out the back of the machine and onto the floor in the computer lab at my work.
Cons: none, the reservoir had a crack in the plastic. went to make the first pot and all the water rushed out the back of the machine and onto the floor in the computer lab at my work.
Other Thoughts: hoping this is just a freak defect. RMA sent back today hoping the replacement is not defective.
Reviewed By:DGG,2/12/2015 8:02:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS XP5620 Black/Steel Precise Tamp Espresso Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: I only payed around 100 bucks for it so... considering it works and makes delicious espresso it's hard to complain. The steam pump does a wonderful job as well. It very quickly whips up the milk whether it's 2% or skim. Takes a little time to prep between modes (10 seconds or so which can get tedious) Someone said the steam nozzle was plastic, it has a plastic GRIP on it yes so you don't burn your hand off when you remove it for cleaning but he clearly had some type of other defect. The attachment itself is steel.

The self tamping feature is also amazing, it puts the right pressure on the grinds automatically which keeps you from having to grind the coffee perfectly to match the machine. It basically makes it so it's impossible for you to ruin or burn your coffee by mistake.
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: Don't go into this expecting a miracle machine. It's an Entry level espresso machine that performs like a mid level espresso machine. Obviously if you spend 500 bucks on a machine it's going to be superior in every way... but it won't be 500% superior, not by a long shot. It depends on how serious you are about your coffee.... But this is an outstanding machine for the money.
Reviewed By:Troy,2/9/2015 7:43:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.