Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49618 Black 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: sleek design. lightweight. easier to use than keurig units

reliable
Cons: cord is a little short but hey
Other Thoughts: run it through a few times to get rid of the plastic smell of new goods from china. almost everything has that smell nowadays in our plastic use it and trash it economy
Reviewed By:Jongy,11/19/2014 4:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DGB-700BC Chrome Grind & Brew 12-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 daily workhorse
Pros: I have two of these - one at home and another at the cabin. One or the other sees daily use, and sometimes more.

Makes good coffee, fresh ground, at whatever strength you like.
Cons: The passage between the grinder and the basket gets jammed up with grinds a bit. You need to apply the provided brush to it every 2-3 days.

Cleaning - as with any coffee hardware - is a minor chore. There are 5 removable bits that you have to rinse out after each use: pot, pot cover, basket holder, metallic basket, basket cover.
Other Thoughts: There are sometimes refurb units for $100 - a good deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 1:09:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-500 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CUISINART TOP QUALITY
Pros: I've been buying Cuisinart products for over 10 years now because they last for years and years. You can buy cheaper products, but as the saying goes..."you get what you pay for". My other Cuisinart Coffee Maker still works after 5 years, but i accidentally broke the carafe. I decided to buy this Cuisinart while it's on sale.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Thanks to Cuisinart for their quality in appliances. My toaster is still making great toast 10 years strong and still going.
Thanks to Newegg for my computer needs and other products over the many years I've purchased from them. The fast shipping is top notch.
Reviewed By:Don,11/12/2014 6:33:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-500 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good with a few quirks
Pros: Looks nice,
works well,
Cons: when pouring it drips from the bottom (of the carafe), annoying
the opening for the water reservoir is a bit too small
Other Thoughts: comes with a plastic filter (for the coffee grounds).
I replaced with natural paper (use once).
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2014 8:17:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-500 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Worth 109.99 Price Tag
Pros: Cuisinart Quality
Auto On/Off Timer
Decent Cup of Coffee
Cons: Water Reservoir in the back it horrible location to pour water in
Other Thoughts: You don't realize how important the location of the water reservoir is until until you have this coffee maker. It literally sucks. If that was better I would give this 5 eggs. Because of how difficult it is to pour water, 3 eggs is generous. R & D must not have been thinking clearly on the location on this one - plain and simple poor design all the way with this one.
Reviewed By:Kim,10/22/2014 8:24:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-2800 Black Perfec Temp 14-Cup Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best coffee maker yet
Pros: Delicious coffee, 14 cup capacity,.easy to operate, & easy to read display
Cons: It is kind of pricey, but worth the cost
Other Thoughts: I used the DCC-1200 for years & only upgraded so I wouldn't have to make extra coffee each day. Turns out, I love the DCC-2880 even more. The control buttons are larger and easier to use without needing my glasses. The display is larger as well and you can see from across the room if you remembered to set the coffee maker or not.
Reviewed By:ActonPLP,10/11/2014 3:55:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach BrewStation 47950 Brewer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The 4 hour warm time is nice, as is the ease of use of the control panel. Well lit face plate.
Cons: The push to serve mechanism is of a poor heat "resistant" plastic. My unit became essentially unusable after only 6 months of use.
Tank level indicator clouded quickly, would not completely clean.
Other Thoughts: If the push to serve was engineered better, this unit would have a much higher rating from me. I like the idea of carafe free coffee, so this is the selling point of the machines I look for.
Reviewed By:Larry CE,9/22/2014 9:14:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > DeLonghi > DeLonghi DCM02BLUE Blue 5 Cup kMix Drip Coffee Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pretty, but disappointing
Pros: attractive - kind of boxy and cool with great color choices
fast - coffee brews quickly
warmer doesn't burn coffee
Cons: Muddy coffee - the "permanent" filter is terrible. I finally dumped it & went back to paper filters.
-Carafe & water reservoir only marked for 1, 3 & 5 cups, so, but US mugs are always 2 cups worth, so if you want to make one or two cups, you have to estimate (which I do every morning)
-Easy to overflow - if the filter "holder" isn't perfectly in it's place, water and ground overflow. The coffee make lets you close and run it, even if the holder isn't in place.
-Have to leave the entire top of the coffee maker open to allow it to dry after using
-Have to wipe the part of the (inside) lid where the water comes down into the filter after every use - it's flat and hovers above the grounds, so has coffee residue after every use that would build up and muddy coffee if you don't wipe it with a paper towel.
Other Thoughts: I was so excited to move up from my old $25 5 cup coffee maker to what I thought would be a huge improvement, but am disappointed that all I got was a cooler looking machine, for a lot more money. Had I known, I would have rather just bought a new $25 maker every couple of years.
Reviewed By:lablover,9/8/2014 2:14:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > GE > GE 169209 Black Digital Coffee Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good tasting coffee, great little coffee maker
Pros: * Brews good tasting coffee
* Permanent filter basket, works well
* Easy to get to brew basket to add coffee
* Brews fast enough for my needs
* Has lots of useful features

Large Sprayer head distributes hot water evenly over brew basket
Cons: * Wish it had a battery backup for clock
* Replacement carafe's cost $30, don't break yours
Other Thoughts: Great little coffee maker. I retired a Mr. Coffee E-Lume in favor of this. Got a Keurig single serve brewer, tried it, decided I liked this GE better, returned the Keurig.
My GF broke the carafe by accident; I went to get a replacement on an Amaz-ing site, and found they were $27! I decided to switch coffeemakers, and tried another Mr. Coffee, but it was low end with single water spout over brew basket, and simply didn't make nearly as good coffee as this GE. My GF concurs and then some.
I got lucky and found a white carafe at Goodwill of the same size/design for $2. I switched out the white plastic parts on the carafe with the black parts from the broken carafe, perfect fit. and it's back in service looking like new.
I looked at new coffee makers too, and none of them looked any better than this GE, just more expensive.
Apparently GE stopped making coffee makers over a recall issue, but this coffee maker, when you get a working one, is a real gem.
Next time I get a new coffee maker I will probably get a Mr. Coffee mid-higher range unit, or a Black and Decker, or a Hamilton Beach, as they have easily replaced carafes available new for $10 or so.
In the meantime, I'm very happy with this one, and I might just pay the $30 for a new carafe if I have to, now that I know the other things out there aren't better, and in fact most aren't as good.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 9:52:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-1200 Brushed Stainless Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lasted about 18 months
Pros: It makes a good pot of coffee relatively quickly. I like the programmability. It's fairly intuitive and easy to program. I like the feature of telling when it needs to be descaled. We have hard water, and that's a useful bonus that I haven't seen on any other coffeemakers.
Cons: The warmer plate has stopped working after about 18 months. Now the coffee is lukewarm within a half an hour or so after brewing. It's still under warranty, but I'll have the expense and hassle of sending it to Cuisinart for repair.
Other Thoughts: This is my second second Cuisinart coffee maker. The first one was a similar model, but older. It lasted about 4 years before it stopped working. I may consider the insulated pot verson the next time.
Reviewed By:MontyM,9/4/2014 7:28:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.