Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > iCoffee by Remington > iCoffee Davinci Single Spin Brew Coffee Maker RSS300-DAV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product and alternative Keurig Brewer
Pros: - Works with all K-Cups not restricted as you are with Keurig 2.0
- Steam Brewing
- Spinbrew Technology the needle spins to make sure all the grains are soaked and oils extracted.
- Quiet and fast.
- Nice LED lighting if you're into that.
- Quick and easy setup - free reusable k-cup for your own coffee.
- Easy to register warranty
- Multiple options for Oz amount of coffee brewed.
Cons: - A little worried about getting the spinning needle jammed with coffee grains and leaving K-Cups in it overnight is a no-no so lazy people like me beware make sure you clean out your used k-cups after brewing.

- I've read lots of reviews and videos saying the coffee tastes better however the main reason I bought it was to see if it was true. So far I've noticed little difference in the taste beyond 10 oz and 12 oz it is as bland and non flavorful as our old keurig. You only notice the difference if you use 8oz and lower. This is very disappointing for me and why I'm taking off an egg.

I wish it had an option to slow brew so it could soak more flavor it seems to brew coffee at a very fast rate compared to the keurig so it's mostly spewing hot water out into my cup.

Don't take this review the wrong way but this is a deal breaker so far but it's still better than a Keurig I just assumed the flavor would blow my mind with larger cups so far it hasn't.

- This version has a 55 oz reservoir not so good for a house filled with coffee drinkers I wish I had got the Mozart. It has a 75 oz reservoir.

Other Thoughts: - I'd recommend this product still. The coffee is noticeably better with smaller cup sizes. Yet watered down with larger sizes.

- No water filter.

- The Brew button doesn't light up when it's ready to brew just the "Ready" light. Not a big deal but I'm just pointing out easy improvements the company can make.
Reviewed By:Charles R.,5/26/2016 10:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-2800 Black Perfec Temp 14-Cup Coffeemaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as nice as I was hoping.
Pros: Looks nice, brews good coffee.
Cons: I purchased this coffeemaker based on the ratings including Consumer Report's. The main plus was the correct brewing temperature.

- A big selling point of this machine was that the heating element does not burn the coffee. It does. I do like the fact that you can set the amount of time the element will stay on. I set mine to zero which turns the element off as soon as brewing is done.

- The machine always stays full of condensation from the steam. I brew first thing in the morning and the next morning, when opening the lid, the entire compartment is still full of condensation. That brings up a big mold concern. Now, I leave the lid open which has solve that issue.

- The cone where you put the filters is hard to handle. It's shape is awkward and it's slippery. I know, it's not a big deal but you would think that they could have come up with a better design.

- Placing the carafe in the coffee maker is also awkward. You always wonder if it's correctly in place.

I'm not impressed by the design, even filling the machine with water is awkward. I might be a little of a perfectionist, but you would thing that after decades of making coffee machines, they would come up with a better design.

Other Thoughts: I feel that one of the other coffee machine I was looking at would have been better.
Reviewed By:Eric L.,5/11/2016 8:44:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > NESCO > Nesco 0.33-lb. Coffee Bean Roaster, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless, terrible product and support
Pros: Non, broken out of the box
Cons: Nesco will not stand behind their product. It did not work out of the box.
Other Thoughts: Crying shame for an American company
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2016 7:04:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > MR. COFFEE > Mr. Coffee Optimal Brew BVMC-PSTX91 Brewer MFEBVMCPSTX91

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst brand ever
Pros: O zero
Cons: worst coffee makers ever. after two Mr. coffee makers both failed after 3 months. I would never buy this brand again.
Other Thoughts: newegg shouldn't sell this product.
Reviewed By:Alan A.,4/6/2016 9:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DGB-625BC Chrome Grind & Brew 12-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Think twice before ketting a Keaurig
Pros: Allows for up to 14 tablespoons in a 12 cup pot which is more than enough in my opinion. Looks sharp. Easy to clean.
Cons: Pot is cheap and looks like it could break if cold water rinsed it out when hot.
Other Thoughts: People in other reviews say it's loud. For less than a second it's a little loud then that goes away since it takes a second to grind the beans. Then the motor runs rather quiet for 10 seconds and the brewing begins. It won't get the neighbors in an Apt. complaining. Easy to clean.
Reviewed By:Jordan R.,4/5/2016 12:03:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-1200PRC Black 12-cup Replacement Carafe, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lid Is Junk
Pros: The coffee pot itself is mostly okay.
Cons: The lid on the new coffee pots are junk. We returned the first one we got because the lid doesn't snap down and stay on the pot. We got the new one and after a few weeks started having the same problem. Thankfully we still have the lid from our original coffee pot and are able to use that.
Other Thoughts: If all the lids on the coffee maker pots are like this I would not buy another Cuisinart coffee maker again.
Reviewed By:Shannon F.,3/24/2016 4:15:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Bonjour > BONJOUR 50983 Black 3-Cup Riviera French Press with Coaster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Seems durable.
Cons: Rubber bottom mat keeps falling off.
Small and expensive.
Reviewed By:Nicholas M.,3/24/2016 7:00:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KCM0402CU Contour silver Personal Coffee Maker with Optimized Brewing Technology

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It Works
Pros: This machine does make a cup of coffee, in any size up to 18 ounces. It shuts off on its own. It has a really nice travel mug. Honestly, I can't say any more good about it.
Cons: Slow, slow, slow. My Keurig Vue made a 14 oz cup of piping hot coffee in about a minute and 20 seconds. This machine makes a 14 oz cup in somewhere between 4 and 5 minutes, depending on when it finally stops dripping. It is also not a very hot cup of coffee. If you're thinking of replacing your pod-based brewer with a grounds-based brewer, I would not choose this one if you are looking for the same speed, because you will be sadly disappointed.
2/20/16 - Since my original review, I have timed the brew cycle on this unit and it actually takes 7 minutes to brew a full 18 oz travel mug of coffee. Also, if you use the metal mesh filter rather than a paper cone filter, be prepared for lots of sludge in your coffee. Honestly, if I hadn't already invested the money, I would definitely buy a different coffee maker.
Other Thoughts: I had to replace my Vue because the model was discontinued and the pods are getting difficult and expensive to buy. I wanted to go back to ground coffee and should probably have done more research before I bought this one. Don't make the same mistake I did.
Reviewed By:Charles H.,2/20/2016 12:34:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > iCoffee by Remington > iCoffee Express Single Spin Brew Coffee Maker RSS100-EXP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect entry level one cup maker
Pros: Just intuitive and no frills coffee maker. Price was perfect and very easy to operate. I use the icup to make my own coffee a lot when I need just one cup this is my go to maker. I usually get the 12 oz coffee on sale and then when I am the only one drinking, I use this. I wasn't sure I wanted to increase my coffee expense but with the price of this maker ($35) I couldn't resist. Very glad I did.
Cons: No really good paper filters for the icup, however it does not require a paper filter. It just makes it easier to clean out the icup. Cost of K cups are expensive compared to my normal weekly cost. The wife and I usually use a 12 cup maker when we both are having coffee.
Other Thoughts: We just wanted to try this at a very reasonable price and this was perfect. Fills a gap when only one cup is desired and we make our on icup.
Reviewed By:Marvin J.,2/14/2016 2:07:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > CUISINART/WARING > Cuisinart 10-c. Coffee Plus Thermal Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't turn machine on
Pros: I am very disappointed as this was a gift for my husband for his birthday
Cons: I have used the correct converter plug but machine will not turn on. I even invested in a new plug thinking the one I had may be faulty but it still would not work
Other Thoughts: As I have not been able to use the machine I cannot give any recommendations
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 1:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.