Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > MR. COFFEE > Mr. Coffee BVMC-EL1 24 Oz Cafe Latte / Coffee / Hot Chocolate Home Brewer Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not an expresso machine
Pros: Froths milk without extra steps or manual interaction.
Cons: The coffee is drip, not expresso. I prefer expresso coffee when I'm having a latte.
Reviewed By:bvolly,9/26/2014 10:26:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach BrewStation 47950 Brewer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The 4 hour warm time is nice, as is the ease of use of the control panel. Well lit face plate.
Cons: The push to serve mechanism is of a poor heat "resistant" plastic. My unit became essentially unusable after only 6 months of use.
Tank level indicator clouded quickly, would not completely clean.
Other Thoughts: If the push to serve was engineered better, this unit would have a much higher rating from me. I like the idea of carafe free coffee, so this is the selling point of the machines I look for.
Reviewed By:Larry CE,9/22/2014 9:14:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > DeLonghi > DeLonghi DCM02BLUE Blue 5 Cup kMix Drip Coffee Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pretty, but disappointing
Pros: attractive - kind of boxy and cool with great color choices
fast - coffee brews quickly
warmer doesn't burn coffee
Cons: Muddy coffee - the "permanent" filter is terrible. I finally dumped it & went back to paper filters.
-Carafe & water reservoir only marked for 1, 3 & 5 cups, so, but US mugs are always 2 cups worth, so if you want to make one or two cups, you have to estimate (which I do every morning)
-Easy to overflow - if the filter "holder" isn't perfectly in it's place, water and ground overflow. The coffee make lets you close and run it, even if the holder isn't in place.
-Have to leave the entire top of the coffee maker open to allow it to dry after using
-Have to wipe the part of the (inside) lid where the water comes down into the filter after every use - it's flat and hovers above the grounds, so has coffee residue after every use that would build up and muddy coffee if you don't wipe it with a paper towel.
Other Thoughts: I was so excited to move up from my old $25 5 cup coffee maker to what I thought would be a huge improvement, but am disappointed that all I got was a cooler looking machine, for a lot more money. Had I known, I would have rather just bought a new $25 maker every couple of years.
Reviewed By:lablover,9/8/2014 2:14:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > GE > GE 169209 Black Digital Coffee Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good tasting coffee, great little coffee maker
Pros: * Brews good tasting coffee
* Permanent filter basket, works well
* Easy to get to brew basket to add coffee
* Brews fast enough for my needs
* Has lots of useful features

Large Sprayer head distributes hot water evenly over brew basket
Cons: * Wish it had a battery backup for clock
* Replacement carafe's cost $30, don't break yours
Other Thoughts: Great little coffee maker. I retired a Mr. Coffee E-Lume in favor of this. Got a Keurig single serve brewer, tried it, decided I liked this GE better, returned the Keurig.
My GF broke the carafe by accident; I went to get a replacement on an Amaz-ing site, and found they were $27! I decided to switch coffeemakers, and tried another Mr. Coffee, but it was low end with single water spout over brew basket, and simply didn't make nearly as good coffee as this GE. My GF concurs and then some.
I got lucky and found a white carafe at Goodwill of the same size/design for $2. I switched out the white plastic parts on the carafe with the black parts from the broken carafe, perfect fit. and it's back in service looking like new.
I looked at new coffee makers too, and none of them looked any better than this GE, just more expensive.
Apparently GE stopped making coffee makers over a recall issue, but this coffee maker, when you get a working one, is a real gem.
Next time I get a new coffee maker I will probably get a Mr. Coffee mid-higher range unit, or a Black and Decker, or a Hamilton Beach, as they have easily replaced carafes available new for $10 or so.
In the meantime, I'm very happy with this one, and I might just pay the $30 for a new carafe if I have to, now that I know the other things out there aren't better, and in fact most aren't as good.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 9:52:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-1200 Brushed Stainless Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lasted about 18 months
Pros: It makes a good pot of coffee relatively quickly. I like the programmability. It's fairly intuitive and easy to program. I like the feature of telling when it needs to be descaled. We have hard water, and that's a useful bonus that I haven't seen on any other coffeemakers.
Cons: The warmer plate has stopped working after about 18 months. Now the coffee is lukewarm within a half an hour or so after brewing. It's still under warranty, but I'll have the expense and hassle of sending it to Cuisinart for repair.
Other Thoughts: This is my second second Cuisinart coffee maker. The first one was a similar model, but older. It lasted about 4 years before it stopped working. I may consider the insulated pot verson the next time.
Reviewed By:MontyM,9/4/2014 7:28:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-1200 Brushed Stainless Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lasted right up to the warrenty
Pros: works great, i like the auto turn off and the ability to set the warmer plate.
Cons: charcoal filter seems silly. not sure it did much ( i did buy about 8 of them before i stopped). as of this week it turns itself off after it starts to brew. you don't notice till you comeback for your eye opener and it hadn't finished. bummer. i bought it here 3 years and a few weeks ago. three year warranty oh well.....
Other Thoughts: I wish ii had put the extended warranty on it.
Reviewed By:Capt'n Rick,8/31/2014 7:36:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS KM730D50 Stainless steel 12-Cup Glass Filter Coffee Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Cup at a Reasonable Price
Pros: In the interest of full disclosure, this is my 2nd Krups Coffee Maker. The first one had no timer, and I decided I needed a timer. This model allows the water to distribute more evenly to the ground coffee holder as it makes the coffee. I grind my own coffee daily, so there is no variation in the coffee itself. This model brews a bit faster. I always make the full 12 cups, or close to 7 mugs since no coffee maker that I am aware denotes mugs intead of cups, while 90% of all Americans take the coffee in a mug these days, which is much larger than the traditional cups. You would think the coffee maker companies would realize this, but so bit it. I think Krups is one of the best makers that I have had, and over the years I have had a lot of them since I am not a kid. This model allows for very easy reading of the water level because it is blue lighted. The carafe seems sturdy and does not drip as most do when it is poured. Everything is easy to clean. The blue backed clock is easy on the eyes. Like all new coffee makers, it brews quickly. I expect it to slow down over time since I use a natural water which contains minerals. The machine is not small, so allow enough counter space for it. I use paper filters. There is an "aroma" setting which i am not quite sure of its meaning, yet I always set it in the on position. Krups customer service is excellent, so I could call them but have not found the time. I had a small problem with an earlier model which Krups resolved in a professional and timely manner. It should also be said that I am not new to Newegg, and I prefer to buy from them than other on-line companies because of the pricing and very fast delivery to the East Coast. I would give this coffee maker an A rating and gave it 5 stars.
(also, the lid on the machine closes nicely shut, and does not flip open as in cheaper coffee makers)
Cons: The timer can be a bit annoying to set up since it dosne't seem follow the usual standard. This can be re-done I think, but once you do it, you can get the hang of it. And one other negative that I think is important is that it is easy to spill water while pouring it into the reservoir, so I would get a large funnel since the space is not that big because of the design. In fact, Krups would do well by including a large funnel, but, then again, most people would not use it and just choose to spill the water and wipe it up.
Other Thoughts: I think anyone buying this machine should keep in mind Krups customer service. It is just great. And, these days, that is hard to find. You can feel confident with this machine. I know I do.
Reviewed By:Sgtfletcher,8/17/2014 5:03:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Keurig > Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter 5048

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast shipping!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 6:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-2800 Black Perfec Temp 14-Cup Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cusinart Dcc-2800
Pros: This coffee maker is very fast and the coffee is very hot.
Cons: I don't particular care for its look. There is too much black plastic.
Other Thoughts: I went through (3) three Cuisinart Grind and Brews. They only lasted a little over a year a piece. I like using whole beans and grinding them just prior to use. Since the Grind and Brew kept breaking down, we decided to separate the grind process. I bought this coffee maker on the recommendation of Consumer Reports Magazine. I do like it and it makes good coffee...I just think it is ugly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 8:12:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Coleman > Coleman Signature Brewer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Tastes like plastic.
Pros: It works. It makes coffee. Seems durable. Propane is inexpensive.
Cons: Coffee tastes like plastic. Very bad taste. Probably carcinogenic. I just can't drink it. The device is very heavy.
Other Thoughts: I made a very strong pot of coffee and had to throw it out because the plastic taste was so prevalent. It seems the plastic tube that conveys the boiling water from the reservoir to the coffee grounds is the culprit. I ran several pots of plain water through the system hoping to flush out the plastic taste with little effect.
Reviewed By:Disappointed.,7/23/2014 12:23:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau