Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toasters > T-fal > T-Fal 5332002 Black Avante 4 Slice ClassicToaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Item is functional.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Burnt the first piece of toast. Had to adjust settings. Works perfect now.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2014 9:16:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KMT422CU Contour Silver 4 Slice Toaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!!
Pros: Fast
Silent
Great design
Sound when ready
Cons: Big as described
Reviewed By:VfromNY,2/13/2014 8:01:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > MAXI-MATIC > Elite Cuisine MAXI-MATIC ECT-304BL Hot Dog Toaster Blue

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not as good as I thought
Pros: I love these options for rating, I rate myself a pro on this subject, since it is only a toaster I feel I am safe in doing so. That aside, This item works well enough to do what it says, the tongs supplied are a complete waste, a heavy tongs would work better.
Cons: The hotdogs themselves cook more on top than bottom, as well as more on two sides than all around. The buns toaster section is flat sided so the buns only toast on the edge of the bun, you would have to break the buns in half to toast properly.
Other Thoughts: This item was purchased as a novelty for my grandkids and while they think it is awesome, I was not so pleased. The heating elements do not heat evenly (dogs cook very well on the top half) and the bun holder should have been slanted not flat to properly toast the buns
Reviewed By:Caper,2/4/2014 4:12:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > T-fal > T-fal 8746002 Classic Avante 2-Slice Toaster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Burned toasts, no customer support.
Pros: cheap, looks good
Cons: quality, customer support
Other Thoughts: I 've had T-fal 8746002 Classic Avante 2-Slice Toaster toaster for about six months now. From the beginning it was giving inconsistent results: some toasts came out pale, and the others were burned. Then it broke: 1/3 of heating elements stopped working.

I tried to contact the T-Fal customer support to obtain warranty service, but they haven't responded to repeated emails.
I'm giving up on it. I will try to avoid this company's products in the future.
Reviewed By:A. Reviewer,2/2/2014 8:57:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > MAXI-MATIC > Elite Cuisine MAXI-MATIC ECT-304R Hot Dog Toaster Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A joke
Pros: Pretty Color
Cons: Burnt everything set on low,Smoked and smelled like old motor oil would not eat anything cooked in it.Not worth half the price. Going out with the rest of the junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2014 11:20:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KMT422CU Contour Silver 4 Slice Toaster

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Nice Toaster!
Pros: Looks Very Nice
Can Toast 4 Slices of Bread at a Time
LCD Screen With Countdown Time
Cons: One side of toast gets a little darker than the other but not too bad.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this toaster. It looks very nice and is a great value at this sale price. I don't however think it is worth the full MSRP retail price. I would have given it a 5 out of 5 but didn't because it doesn't toast perfectly even. Some other reviews complain about how long it takes to toast. I dont think it takes very long at all. I've also read complaints about the annoying beep when the toast is done. I don't think it is a problem. It isn't as loud as some people say and it is just one short beep right before the toast pops up.
Reviewed By:Andrew,1/10/2014 9:37:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > T-fal > T-Fal TL6802002 Black 4-Slice Digital Toaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working
Pros: Wide and thick breads, can fit center slices of a sourdough round in it no problem.
Bagels-one side heat
Re-heat function
Defrost
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 3 years old purchased on Newegg and it still is working fine. Every day use.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2014 6:45:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > Dualit > Dualit 25375 Black 2 Slice Bread Toaster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dualit Toaster
Pros: Attractive. Toasts well. Easy to set and use.
Cons: The toaster case cracked up after a few months. Several cracks appeared and the metal surround came apart. Contacted Dualit UK and was passed to distributor who suggested I return it to the seller. Less than a year old. It was a gift so no receipt. Supplier showed uncaring callous disregard for us. I will scrap it. Avoid Dualit.
Reviewed By:PatO,12/25/2013 8:45:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > T-fal > T-Fal TL6802002 Black 4-Slice Digital Toaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working
Pros: Nice design, color.
Takes thick and wide bread.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Can't complain, it is still working after 3 1/2 years. It was hard to find a decent toaster that did wide bread, this was the one I ended up getting and it was a good choice.
Reviewed By:The good, bad & ugly,12/25/2013 3:14:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > Proctor Silex > Proctor Silex 24608Y Chrome & Black 4-Slice Cool-Wall Toaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Works well
Cons: Big as hell
Reviewed By:Banquo,11/20/2013 9:27:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau