Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Tayama > Tayama 3.8 Liters Electric Hot Water Dispenser AX-400

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tayama 3.8L electric hot water pot
Pros: This is a very large volume water pot. It has the same functions as my old water pot. Has 2 step turn on.
Cons: It is tall and may put steam out under the overhead cabinets. Best used on an open counter.
Reviewed By:Leonard H.,2/8/2016 4:51:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-15002 4.0 Liters Stainless Steel Electric Hot Water Dispenser with Auto Feed Hot Water Boiler and Warmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Hot Water Dispenser with Stainless Steel Pot
Pros: 2 types of water dispensers
Superior keep warm feature
3 temperature selections
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: My Tatung hot pot does not keep the water warm enough. You have to reboil for almost every use. The Rosewill is superior because it keeps the water at 185 degrees without any reboils. Also, most other brands have non-stick lined pots instead of stainless, and there are many complaints about non-stick flacking off.
Reviewed By:Robert W.,1/24/2016 3:07:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-15002 4.0 Liters Stainless Steel Electric Hot Water Dispenser with Auto Feed Hot Water Boiler and Warmer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dispenser button stopped working within 3 weeks
Pros: Does what it says while it worked
Cons: Not even 30 days into the boiler/dispenser, the hot water dispenser button stopped working. Not a reliable product, I wouldn't recommend purchasing
Reviewed By:Amy C.,1/16/2016 4:28:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Tayama > Tayama 3.8 Liters Electric Hot Water Dispenser AX-400

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: fist day used water keep boiling water too hot
can not keep warm
Cons: no temperature selection
Reviewed By:JOHN N.,12/25/2015 4:48:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-15002 4.0 Liters Stainless Steel Electric Hot Water Dispenser with Auto Feed Hot Water Boiler and Warmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great on-demand hot water dispenser.
Pros: -Set temperature hot water on demand.
-Large 4 liter stainless steel sealed container keeps water at set temperature.
-Cool blue-lit swirly bubbling cyclone effect when water is dispensed.
-Great for various teas and matcha, instant ramen, hot chocolate, or hot water for honey and lemon.
Cons: -After several uses I noticed there were some black flakes in the main container. Rinsing it out cleaned up the issue and it has not returned.
-If you live with anyone else, they will fall in love with it and use all your hot water and never re-fill it.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if the black flakes were from our water/faucet (we do have hard water), however the flakes never went from the container to the cup. The water release valve inside the container is slightly raised from the bottom, which is where the flakes settled, so it never caused a problem. After rinsing it, I have not seen flakes again. It may have been caused by someone improperly filling the container, or from our hard water, or from the manufacturing process.

I would recommend rinsing the unit well, fill and boil at max heat a single container, then use the pour feature to empty half of the water, and finally dumping the rest from the main unit and rinsing it out again upon first use.
Reviewed By:Joseph C.,12/19/2015 9:04:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill Electric 4.0 Liter Water Boiler and Warmer Dispenser R-HAP-01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Always ready!!
Pros: Great value, ease of use, maintains consistent temperature
Cons: Must have open space above the unit to vent the steam.
Other Thoughts: Initially put this unit on the kitchen counter under the cabinet but after about a month we noticed the under cabinet cover started coming loose. This was caused by the constant moisture from the unit as steam vent hole from the unit is on the top directly beneath the cabinet. This is no longer a problem when the unit was moved to an open space.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 11:18:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Tiger Corporation > TIGER MMY-A048-RY Stainless Steel Bottle 16.2-Ounce Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: Very easy to clean. Very lightweight. Convenient.
Cons: None that I can see yet.
Other Thoughts: I currently own two Thermos brand stainless vacuum insulated mugs, which I loved! I have a new favorite! This mug has fewer parts to keep clean, and is much lighter, which doesn't seem like much until it's full, and it weighs a pound or more. The nice thing about keeping this mug clean, is that the liquid never touches any of the moving parts. It all stays separate, which is a huge thing when the mug has been in use for a year, like my Thermos, and it gets more and more difficult to clean thoroughly. And it keeps hot coffee hot for hours, sometimes too hot. My son prefers another type mug because he still can't drink his coffee even when his commute is over, which is about 45 minutes. I just throw an ice cube in mine, and it's just right, and it stays just right, for a very long time. Don't throw your old cold coffee away, keep it hot instead! Get one, you won't be sorry! BTW, I paid only $22 on sale, free shipping, which made it a steal.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2015 11:20:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Tayama > Tayama 3.8 Liters Electric Hot Water Dispenser AX-400

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good quality but less features
Pros: Well built quality and easy to use
Cons: No temperature selection or monitor
No auto wash
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 5:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill Electric 4.0 Liter Water Boiler and Warmer Dispenser R-HAP-01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: WORKS GREAT ALWAYS HOT WATER ON DEMAND
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:TiggyD,10/31/2015 1:22:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill Electric 4.0 Liter Water Boiler and Warmer Dispenser R-HAP-01

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working after one year
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: I used for one year and half and stopped to heat the water. It always showed the dry-boil light on. Contact the company and told they could help because over one year warranty.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If there is hard water deposit at the bottom of the pot, then cleaning should resolve your issue.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2015 10:23:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.